Photos: Container falls on a bus under the Ojuelegba bridge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 12 November 2014

Photos: Container falls on a bus under the Ojuelegba bridge

A container on a trailer climbing the Ojuelegba flyover fell off the trailer and landed on a commercial bus parked under the Ojuelegba bridge this night. Thankfully there was no one in the bus when the incident occurred so no life was lost...

78 comments:

1. wetin the container carry?

2. All thanks to GOD

3. All trailers carrying containers, tanks etc should be made by law to move only at nights. From 11:30pm to 6:00 am.. That's how its done in some developed part of the world.

4. Traffic ooo, this morning!
      Gab2shoessaysso

2. To God be the glory. Eko oni baje o.

3. Chai, it is well!

4. Only in Nigeria!!! SHAME!

5. Thank God that no life was lost.

6. These things should be made to move around only from 12midnight to 5am. They are just too dangerous! We Thank God 4 controlling d situation.

@jessyangels4love

1. Apart from moving 12midnight, they shd always drive thru under the bridge, those bridges are not even well maintained, why wld any sane person drive a trailer thru it and if people talk now d useless guys wl go on rampage and down their useless tools, that's why I like ibadan, d only flyover they managed to do n mokola; woe betide d trailer that willl climb it, it wl be burned down ni, those guys r not smiling we need protocols and procedures for motorists, in anyways most of these trailer drivers have mental issues and shd be tested before handling them drivers licence!

7. Can u imagine,wat if pple de dat bus?naso dem go tak die finish... God de

1. Am telling you. It's only in Naija that a container is just place on a trailer with securing it.

8. Thank God no life was lost.

9. Wow! ThankGod for that #onelovefromSnow#

10. Thank God no life was lost.

11. Linda I heard d container driver died oooo...dajax

1. Are u an ode? Does anyone drive a container? You just wanna participate

2. O sun mí o. Lol@ container driver died. Smh. Thank God for taking charge of d situation. if not na pelle pelle we for dey hear now.

12. thank God. those containers scare me.

13. ppl do not take their time to do their work well. They are always in a hurry. The container was probably not tied down or connected properly.

14. Idiots in government only care about their stupid selves. I have noticed that Nigerian containers are hardly ever strapped down to the trucks used for conveying them. Yet we have frsc, lastma, vio and all the other fuckers who only know how to seek for bribe. Small Benin republic has more sense than fool at over 50 Nigeria in this regard. You never see their containers not strapped down to the truck bed. If you try it, you'll smell your nose. #Angry.

1. God bless you. It gladdens the heart to know sense still exists. Ur comment addressed the very problem and proffered a solution. Lastma ViO ole jati jati..they don't see the real dangers, its license plate they will be chasing about.

2. VIO. FRSC, useless lots. Chasing fire extinguisher and Causion sign.

15. Halleluyah.....

16. Was wondering cos I passed the route around 5pm today. Thank God no life was lost.

17. Thanks to God , no life was lost, careless society, God will deliver us

18. Thank God for His mercy.......but heard d trailer driver died instantly...

19. Heard the trailer driver died instantly......

20. Omg! Glory be to God no life lost!!! Thank God for not let passengers in there.Oluwaseun.

21. Thank God o .. Linda Aguda market got burnt 2 days ago .. have you waiting for you to post it as well ..

22. Thank God no life was lost. Glory!glory!be to God

23. Thank God no life was lost. Glory!glory!be to God

24. I passed through n tot lots of lives wld have been lost... Thank you Jesus.... these trucks with containers gan sef.... na wa o

25. Passed through n saw the accident... Tot lots of lives wld have bn lost... Thank you Jesus... na wa for these trailers with containers sha...

26. glory to God

27. glory to God

28. Thank God. Those containers scare the crap out of me. I never drive beside them, I'm either in front or behind. May God continue to protect us all.
    How Many Heartbreaks Have You Had? Click my name to read more and share your story.

29. FG how about passing a law making it illegal for tankers to travel unless they are secured/tied up according to international standards &'actually implementing' it? How about it? Do you care that this container falling on a car, bus,okada kills hundreds of people everyday? As much as I thank God no lives were lost 'this time' I can't help but wonder about the next time a container falls on a car,group of people at a bus stop,etc

30. All thanks to God that no life was taken in this incident. There is need for the Govt to work on that bridge

31. Most accidents and death on Nigeria roads are man made because adequate structures are not in place. Thank God the bus empty

32. BIG THANKS TO GOD O

33. What a marvalous God he has done it again. Tnk God no life was lost.

34. Glory be to God! The fact that no lives were lost is a huge plus

35. Phew! what a sigh of relief, thank God

36. I guess my son had a premonition of it. He bluntly refused to get in the car and he is always happy to go out. I was like let's take a drive as a family as we've been under pressure lately. That scene is my main route, always. Thank God...

37. Secondly, it has always bothered me why containers are nearly never fastened to the trucks and trailers. You should see how some of these containers bounce like balls when they are on a slightly rough terrain or enter pot holes. It should be MOT/VIO policy to get that put out as a rule.

38. God thank u ooh

39. Thank you God

40. thank God no life was lost....
    please this containers driver should be trained and movt be restricted to late night

41. i always knew it would happen that bridge is curved and those containers are never strapped. Thank God no one died

42. Thank God

Olatee

43. Thank God

olatee

44. SUMBRITS R U SAME SUMBO BRITTO

45. Some trailers carry containers without tying them.. I think the drivers of such trailers should be arrested and spend at least a month in jail and others would learn. Thank God no live was lost

#The Theist

46. Thank you Jesus

47. Thank God nobody is inside the vehicle when it happened, govt should do something abt those trailer carried container they should be moving in midnight, because of container falls alot of people have loss their life.

48. ALLAHAMDULILAHI! HALLELUYA!! OWO MEJI LOKE FUN BABA.