Photo: Site of the Overland crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 November 2014

Photo: Site of the Overland crash

This is the Overland plane that overshot the runway this evening after landing at Ilorin airport. Thankfully, no one was seriously injured.

46 comments:

1. Hmm...Guess d pilot ws lost in thoughts....we tank God tho.

1. How can they even name the airline overland?? Has it not over-landed?? What a name.

2. LMAO!! Surely it has over landed....

3. Lolllssss.... This Anon is a clown! Laughing so hard.

2. Heeeyyy! People go don shit for pant finish. True confessions, last prayers and shiii. Thank God oooo

3. https://www.facebook.com/corpershop29 November 2014 at 22:02

Oluwaseun

4. May God hep us . Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

5. Aaah!!!!!!!! Dis country Naija ..I can't shout oo!!!

6. The aircraft name is OVERLAND and true to its name the aircraft OVERLANDED. Thank God for His miracle.

Okikiola China.

7. God is with us #onelovefromSnow#

8. Hmmmm.......ehen lindodo dere is trouble in paradise ooooo,Elikem just ended his r/ship with pokello on twitter.......

9. I thank God for their lives.

10. Nah wao! Thank God for their lives.

11. Tank God nobody was injured ohh...all dis new flights sha..it is well

1. Airlines.... not flights. If you are talking about the companies.

2. Sura! They r not new. They regularly fly people to the southwest...

12. Thank God no one was seriously injured.

13. Thank God for the safety of life. Coincidentally I just watched the movie Last flight to Abuja and the story ended with a crash at Ilorin airport. The news came in 10 minutes after I watched the movie.

14. To God be the glory, no dead body recorded.

15. Abeg o! We can't aaford any crash at this time o.. we never fit get solution on BH and Bomb blast pls God

16. Tank God oooh, dat no life was lost

17. Ese!!! Thank God. But it doesn't say good things about our airways!

18. linda ikeji's boo29 November 2014 at 23:03

Thank you jesus .

19. Y is it that it's only on weekends that planes crash in Nigeria ( commercial airlines)

1. Well it's just a coincidence however it has being alleged dat d regulatory body NCAA work less over d weekends thereby giving to some sharp practises.D Dana crash is d most recent of such occurrence where regulatory personals r not on ground to certify an aircraft fit to fly after major maintenance has being carried out.As regards Overland we will wait for AIB to come out with their findings.Thank God for his protection over d passengers and entire crew.The owner of d company is a dupe and a womaniser per excellence. Thank God his many sins did not crash dat plane.Stella Oduah his girl friend is no longer in d capacity as Minister of Aviation to cover up d story. It's time for u to repent Edward Boyo dis is just a sign for u to get closer to God, all those crew members u take to excellence hotel to go an sleep with ur sins will fast catch up with u guys d same crew come to fly d planes after engaging in sinful acts of rolicking and frolicking.Be warned Boyo,, God is trying to speak to u stop d cutting of corners,He has blessed with owning an airline, pls don't use ur hand to destroy it.

20. Edward boyo is paying for his sins.A very stupid man.he claim he is an examiner which he is not.he and the rector of international aviation college ilorin,mr abdulkarim are fraud.it is pay back time.

21. Edward boyo has been getting away with all this type of thing before.i believe God wants to teach him a lesson.

22. I heard Edward boyo,the CEO of Overland just tested the SP2 students of International Aviation College without having examiners licence,this guy likes cutting Conners,going against the law.it is pay back time.

23. Thank God no one was hurt

24. Thank God there was no casualty....I guess it was an excessive landing speed or landing too far on the runway.

25. Very soon some idiots go blame GEJ for this. SMH

26. @LINDY...THE PLANE HYDROLYCS FAILED>>>tnx the the experienced capt...and tnk God as well!

27. Thank God it was not more than this o. God save us all...