Nollywood producer Fidelis Duker tells how his dogs killed 2 Cobras in his compound | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 November 2014

Nollywood producer Fidelis Duker tells how his dogs killed 2 Cobras in his compound

Na wa o. Nollywood producer Fidelis Duker shared how three of his dogs killed two Cobras in one month inside his compound. Don't know which part of Lagos he lives in, but if two Cobras visit in just a month, isn't that a dangerous place to live? He explained to his followers that the land next to his house is undeveloped..so that's where the snakes are coming from. He shared photos on his Facebook page. Continue to see them...

214 comments:

1. Jesus. The dog tried oh. How will there not be snake there, look at d dirty and bushy compound. *Adaeze*

1. Hey Nne onu gi ajooka...whr is d bush now?lol and see d ekukes dt killed dose pig snakes oh hehehe

2. He should relocate o, that his house must be built in a jungle..next time he might not be lucky...

2. First this dude is effing dirty. Look at his compound. Looking so unclean and filthy. Next na python. Mke him just wait.

3. not my biz>> just passing
    Nomzy'voice

1. Y'all should calm ur tits! Judging by d breed of dogs and the surrounding of this "compound" it's most likely his village house.

4. Mr. Man you better pack out of that place

5. Oh He should be very careful

6. Linda, will everyone live in Lekki? Watch what U write

1. Okay live in a jungle claiming landlord and get bitten to death by a deadly snake. I once had an argument with someone who was saying its only a fool that will be seen driving a Range Rover while still living in a rented apartment. I told her its not everyone you see living in rented flats that haven't built their own houses. People just have different reasons for still living in rented spaces. And i think one reason is visible here. This guy obviously lives in a jungle. 2 fully grown snakes in a month? Man i will be out of there fast.

7. Na this bingo kill snake?

8. Oga Fidelis....Na film I say make u produce , no tell me ds kind wuru wuru to d answer

Your compound needs fumigation

9. That's not even a cobra. You saw a snake and just named it whatever u want.

10. His compound sef get as e be. Looking abit unkept, what's with d grasses

11. Why would it not come since the house is not well taken care of, look at d compound, scattered nd full of grasses

12. It's a good thing no one, including the dogs, was hurt. He should get the owner of the land next to his house to weed and clear the place, or better yet do it himself.
    On a lighter nite these his dogs are real "bingos" lol

13. oga please feed your dogs well oo

14. Fidelis duker or whatever your name is called try cleaning that compound of yours it is such a mess!

15. na opuputurupu forest shrine im dey live???see da dogs sef don dey wan dey cari style turn to snake
    make im comot for bush and come city oo abeg

16. Nkitas are d best, low maintenance, very loyal and @ least na snake dem dey kill, not going after little children. They should be duly rewarded with chow they look hungry

1. Hahahah. ..exactly ma thoughts

17. Apart from d undeveloped land, his compound looks unkept and will possibly attract such.

18. WHAT A DIRTY COMPOUND NONSENSE..............

19. Even the compound is not that kept na see grasses growing in between the interlocking

20. Mtcheewww! Why snake no go come him yard, see as him compound dirty.

21. the 2 dogs na beter okala wey fit even chop shiit so ino surprise.

22. Pls whsts fascinating about dis story,everything is now news worst of all they want to make sensational news. C d bingos he is calling dogs, wait until human cobras come visiting i.e Robbers we will know if ur bingos will b brave enough to even bark.Instead of u to go and funmigate ur house against reptiles and all sorts u r trying to sensationalise a senseless topic.Linda pls u should vet very story u post on ur blogsite,if u no get story to post abeg blow whistle, cause dis one no b story.I won't b surprise if he goes ahead to produce dis occurrence as a film.Nonsense and Ingridient

23. Lol you call this things i can see Dogs ???

24. Not to mention also that Fidelis has obviously not been fumigating his environment on a regular basis- as you can see from the picture, his compound has a rather untidy look-*** sigh- just saying......

25. Ordinary ekuke @fly_fire_fox@yahoo.com

26. His compound itself looks very filthy, why wound any snake feel at home?

1. Y wound ko y injury ni.. Beta respect ursef dia, Snake no dey chase u. Rubbish

27. Those dogs have super powerss Mehn... They like teaming up to fight crimes... Under dogs

28. The look of the compound alone is enough to invite cobras every weekend.the compound I'd dirty please

29. Uncle pls u need to move out and pray very hard..

30. wat if u dont ve dogs wat wud ve happened?

31. Tank God o.....bou oga ur compound dirty on try kip ur sorrounding clean

32. That is one very dirty compound.

33. Hiannnnn!!! Na ds ekuke dogs de kill cobra so? Jesus is Lord!!!! The second dog looks like what has not tasted food or water in months. And Fidelis Duker, ds ur compound na wa oh, so unkempt! No wonder cobra keeps visiting. Clean ur compound. Cut n clear out those weeds n grasses, so that cobra's don't have where to hide in ur compound. They come in n hide underneath those grasses....do some compound work abeg oga, make cobra no go bite ur lovely kids, having cobra's come into ur one's space is not palatable @all.

34. This his compound is unkempt now.

35. When his own compound is getting to look like a field why won't dey visit. Thank God still and pls uproot all those unwanted weeds in between your interlock blocks

36. wow.... these bingo dogs are powerful. pls take care of them

37. He is a dirty man.

38. Pls pack out from there

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

39. Oga first ur compound is dirty and dis snake are serpent sent to destory sometin bt we tnx God they were killed

40. Na lie joorrrrr....na him arrange the snakes put for dr joor.im com dey give us fabuu for here#Rubbish

41. His compound is dirty please Mr Duker do some compound sanitation. The snakes probably thought your compound is dirty like where they came out from!! Pls clean up!

42. Oga, take care of ur compound ooo, it's dirty. Thank God for the dogs, take the» to a vet doctor for checks.

The Lord is good.

43. all this people wey dey stay Sango Ota dey claim lagos sef!the ecosystem in lagos cant support wildlife of such monstrous magnitude!Rent out d place to an indigene of d town and do ur 2 hr travel to lagos and rent a zoo-free 2 bedroom flat!quit all dis i stay in my own house phenomenon dat takes you into Igbo irunmole just to bear landlord!dont die of snake bite!!

1. I second. So as long as you can still afford to pay your rent. Who says you can own a few houses in far away jungles while u still live in rented apartments in the city?

44. His compound looks very dirty.. probably why they visited him.

45. all this people wey dey stay Sango Ota dey claim lagos sef!the ecosystem in lagos cant support wildlife of such monstrous magnitude!Rent out d place to an indigene of d town and do ur 2 hr travel to lagos and rent a zoo-free 2 bedroom flat!quit all dis i stay in my own house phenomenon dat takes you into Igbo irunmole just to bear landlord!dont die of snake bite!!

46. Haba! 3 cobras? Ur village pple don carry ur matter for their head b dat ooo! Abeg go church fast fast! D dogs might not be sooo lucky next time!

47. We don hear. richard.yinka190@gmail.com

48. u will need to clean ur compound and if possible fumigate cos there may still be more cobras...

49. Why wont Cobra enter the compound when the compound is as dirty as a refuge dump? The compound is disgusting. Gosh!

50. Ewww! His compound looks so unkempt,why won't wild animals visit him,oneday it will be lions.

51. Why won't cobra had their ways into your compound,when it looks like a refused dump site.

52. Na inside bush he dey live....shuuu

53. Wow, nice one, but on the contrary his compound is do dirty

54. I can only imagine....Just check dirty his own compound is...Na wah ooo.#wetinbemyown

55. the evolution and efficiency of Bingos!!!

56. Look at the state of his compond why will the place bot be a bbreading ground for the cobra. Looking at the dogs self like village hunters dog. Abeg clean ur company.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm

57. why wont snake visit you, see how dirty the compound is....mtchweee

58. The compound itself look rather dirty. No wonder the snakes feel free to come and jollificate with Fidelis and fam.. LMAO

59. He need to clean your compound and feed those scrawny bingos.

60. The compound looks dirty and unkempt.... Try and clean up,den snakes will depart....

61. Linda what has dis gentle man done
    to EFCC wey dem dey pursue dis man with snakes

wonder wot he might av done wrong

am sure na becos im no follow dem

go arrest yahoo bois as naija

crimal politicians are no go area for them as em be the same

na work wey God no send em by pursuing rats while

lions are there killing every
    animals
    dem like doing e.g sending snakes
    lol

62. Sorry to point it out but everything about this guy not just the land next to his property spells U-N-D-E-V-E-L-O-P-E-D: his courtyard is burgeoning with weeds, the dog(s) looks malnourished and the fellow himself doesn't tell any different either. Poor snakes can't be blamed for inviting themselves to a disorder party can they?
    Whilst the social media is open to all comers I know it won't hurt to clean up our crap a bit before putting it out there for all to see.

63. Why does the compound look so dirty tho?

64. If dis kind snake bite person for nite, na die straight, I hear say fumigation dey kill snake too. He should try dat.

65. His compound is very dirty

66. see how untidy his compound looks....He's lucky it was not an anaconda...he should also check for scorpions.

67. The dog looks dirty and unkempt.

68. Brave dogs!
    but one of those dogs is looking
    unkempt, Sick and hungry!!

Mr.producer please do the needful.

69. From the little I could see 9th the pictures, these are just ordinary snakes and not cobras. If the we're cobras, they should have rattles, but I couldn't see any rattles here. By the way, your dog's also couldn't have been able to kill a cobra without one of them, at the least, dying. Dogs don't have the dexterity needed to kill a cobra. Cobras are more agile and quicker than dogs.

70. Hehhehehehehe...make I reserve my comment.

71. Which dogs? Huh? Dis sick ones? Abegiii

72. The man house is so dirty and as for the dog why would'nt they kill the cobras when they look unfed,hungry and so dirty

73. y cobras no go dey d compound? d place doesn't look clean at all

74. Which dogs? Dis sick ones? Abegiii...

75. if this is his compound, i am very sorry to say... its filthy and more snakes will come visit.

76. looking at the compound ,you will know it's dirty. don't blame the snake, his next house is uncompleted , while his own house is also completed, there are all the same.

77. He should feed the dogs well because they have save his life

78. This comment has been removed by the author.

79. One word plant anti snake!!!!! Fast

80. He should thank God that the dogs are local ajekpakos and not the ajebutter dogs, who will probably run away crying or barking as the case may be.

81. shey na Ikorodu u dey live niii wey snake dey enter ur compound?........ JPee

82. Eerrrrmmm he might want to clean up his compound ...

83. Og Sir, your compound is very untidy!!!

84. You sure say those snakes were not from his villa?

85. Choii....that's one big snake. He should look around for an entry point used by the snakes to get into his compound and block it. That's just one of many thing....poor doggies. Hope he treated them :)

FreeNaijaLyrics.com

86. Dirty compound . Why won't creepy creatures visit you compound.....Thank God for your human dogs. *****QUEENMAYA******

87. he is living in an uncompelted building himself

88. Oga Duker, your compound is more than too dirty. Please, if you people living there cannot clean it up then pay someone to do it. Too, too dirty. The dog did that to save his life.

89. WHY WONT COBRA(S)BE HERE? SEE HOW DIRTY HIS COMPOUND IS

90. The compound sef looks like a place where they breed snakes. Leave your neighbours land out of it and clean your compound first jooooo!!!!.

91. Please keep your compound clean. Let's so dirty and unkept. Then u wont see all those creepy creatures anymore

92. His compound is so dirty whiy won't cobras enter

93. where on earth do u live for you to have such animals in ur huse

94. Oga Duker your compound is dirty too ..e fit be why the snakes dey rush come

95. Make e go e village, two people don die for there lol

96. He shld start by cleaning his compound. Am surprised to see dog dt kill cobra, tot is other way round

97. Fidelis ooo. I have lived beside an undeveloped compound before for 2 years and I have never even seen the shadow of a snake not to even talk of 2 snakes. Fidelis, you are a dirty man! Your compound is filthy and it is providing the snakes with a hiding place. Clean it up!!!

98. Why wont snake come into d compound, see how bushy n dirty d place is. Not ashamed to put such dirty environment on display.

99. The house is so dirty when your compound is not bushy and dirty snakes will not come there thank God the snakes didn't harm anyone

100. Weed your compound Mr Producer

101. Tell me y snakes won't live wit u in the kind of dirty compound...yr lean dog try sha

102. all this local dogs can kill lion sef!!!

103. The compound sef too dirty nah....why won't snakes enter#eyesrolling#...Kofo

104. tell me the reason why cobras we not enter your compound because your compound is dirty, a celebrity like you

105. Huhmmmm, this is terrible.........

106. tell me the reason why cobras we not enter your compound because see the way compound was dirty a celebrity like you

107. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Dog kill cobra, hw abeg?? This dude think say na nollywood him dey wey film trick dey flow like water...... Serious matter though....

108. Ur house is unkempt why won't dangerous stuffs like this be found there? Get a security/gardener to help keep it clean nah, haba?

109. What an excuse, his environment is dirty joo, hasn't he even heard the word furmication?

110. Linda, this guy compound is too bushy is not living there . Too young to stay in this dirty environment

111. Dear Fidelis, ur compound is such a mess, maybe that's why they keep visiting and pls, take good care of those dogs, they don't look so good

112. The compound looks dirty from the pictures.

113. If that place is really his house and compound then there is a problem,he should also be more fearful for more cobrals because that environment is for****king dirty"lol.

114. The compound needs cleaning up

115. The compound needs serious cleaning. Mc Baba Oloye says so via Opaeyin and Alombo

116. Just tell me why u won't have two cobras in your house see how untidy ur compound is.

117. Does he live in a forest hmmmmm

118. He lives in the Almighty Lekki O, My friend's neighbor. May God continue to protect us , Amen.

119. snakes only go to dirty places.see his compound na.so untidy abeg bros get cleaners to tidy it up for u biko

120. Wow......well done dogs and imagine they are Bingos...local dogs. Why place money on expensive breeds then?

121. Abuja is full of snakes who doesnt know that, i thought Fidelis the film maker has been based there like forever...Abuja is a Sambisa turned to federal capital.

122. see as him compound dirty............ewwwwww

123. Wetin dose dogs fit kill........I laugh in pidgin

Naijaxplorer needs moderators

124. Has he also considered how dirty and slightly over grown his compound looks? He should clean up his environment and fumigate more regularly.

125. Maybe he should clear his compound. It looks like a junk yard

126. Y won't snakes come in,Can't u see how dirty the compound looks?

127. Too bad Mr. Fidelix, your dog has not been feeding well. It shows all over the dog. Now the pet as been a source of help to you and your family. pls try and be nice by feeding it well

128. Fidelis's compound needs cleaning from what I see in the picture. Why snakes no go find home in such grass-overgrown place?!

129. the house is too dirty sef why him no go see cobra for him house. go and clean your environmet joor

130. Dogs are men best friends.
    Oga Duker,these dogs look unfed,pls take of them,atleast they keep you and your family safe.
    Also,ur compound looks too unkempt.

131. wey human being house dirty lyk this how snake no go enter...

132. See how clean d compound is how won't snakes visit

133. The compound could use some cleaning though. See grasses growing through the interlocking stones. The snakes could think that it's their new home.

134. y won't he see cobras?? d compound is dirty n unkept

135. thank God for the dogs, but please feed those dogs they look famished

136. The environment justify y cobra frequents there...

137. Why won't snake come inside the compound when d compound is so dirty. All this Ebola, and different disease we hear of, govt keep on advising keep ur environment clean we no dey hear.

138. E be like say na badagry him dey stay... 2 snakes in 1 months?? That's awkward..

139. Hmmmmmmmm........d backyard tho*smh*

140. That is why is good to keep a local dog, if it were to be those foreign dogs or hybrid dogs, they wouldn't have been able to kill the snake they would have formed "ajebo" and die for nothing.

141. 1.His compound is very dirty & filthy
    2.He should try fumigation
    3.He should drop skinned bitter kola all around his compound, fence, doors, windows, rooms in fact , every nook & cranny
    Bitter Kola drives reptiles eg snake away.Remember to remove/skin d brown bark.It works

142. 1.His compound is very dirty & filthy
    2.He should try fumigation
    3.He should drop skinned bitter kola all around his compound, fence, doors, windows, rooms in fact , every nook & cranny
    Bitter Kola drives reptiles eg snake away.Remember to remove/skin d brown bark.It works

143. He should fume that compound and his own with snake chemical to kill them all. Remember once he fume the compound he has to his house like 3days because the chemical is dangerous.

144. Na him know watin he still de do there! and that compound is not too good for my liking. I wish him well!

145. Ok this no jokes at all!! first of all that compound looks very dirty and unkept!! With a back yard like that snakes might pay him a visit again. First he needs to clean up the mess and fumigate the whole place. Sir your safety is much more important than showing us your pictures!! Finally those dogs needs to be checked out to ensure the snakes didn't deposit its venom in them!! This wld have been on fox local news if it happened here in the Usa.

146. Why won't cobra stay in his compound? See how dirty the place looks. And he's no ashamed to show us the pic of unkept surroundings. Pls my CRS brother, weed the grasses and also sweet your compound and cobras will stop visiting.

147. better producer...correct man...u and ur dog have a striking resemblance dou...are u guys related?

148. My opinion. His house looks unkept too. grasses and weeds grown all over his compund. if the land next to his is undeveloped, he shud get Abokis to clear bushes meters away from his fence.

149. The compound is dirty!

150. This is super story. Guy leave man that story. Abeg tell that to your audience...

151. Dose this man have children? How can you live in a place as dangerous as that. This man is playing with his life.

152. Cobras are very deadly and for a dog to kill it, its rare coz in most cases the honey badgers naturally don't have any effect from stings/venom of a snake.
    I hate creepy creatures and glad the dog survived.

153. I am surprised it killed only 2. That dirty house can be housing a lot more that 2 cobras. #shame

154. Awww such brave dog onyimadusommy@gmail.com

155. The place is so dirty, why wont snakes inhabit there.

156. Dragon and lion will soon come to the house, how person house go dirty like this?

157. Dogs are like your children. Use snake Repellent to protect your surroundings from reptiles.

158. Those ain't better cobras, they are just hungry snakes

159. Why won't cobras visit him..?? With compound dirty like dat.. na wah oohh.. keep ur environment neat u won't see d cobras Wetin dem dey find come??

160. U nor c hw d dogs tiny na hungry mak dem kil d snake,dirty compond na wa for dis producer self him too dirty.add on bbm 22c44063

161. @ Illuminada Electra
    so Fidelis na yoruba.. what a small brain

162. Oga take our advice clear ur compound s too unkept.

163. Why are snakes roaming around in the big city and cobras at that? Imagine a child coming out to play and meeting up on this creature of death.

I just can't with those creatures, I don't want to see them near or far. Any snake free country is a great country in my mind.

164. His compound is bushy and quite dirty. Is there not a woman, a maid or a security man in that house to make it look more presentable? If it was neat, perhaps the snakes wouldn't have entered there. They saw a 'nice' dirty-looking and bushy compound, and they decided to stop by...Anyway, thank God for his dogs!

165. That's not a Cobra jare. If it was a Cobra, your dogs would have died instead.

166. Nigerians wan kill me with laughter. Too many funny comments I laugh tire. I luv Nigerians dey ar so interested, the best Africans in the world. Truly this man needs to keep his compound tidy.

167. Nigerians wan kill me with laughter. Too many funny comments I laugh tire. I luv Nigerians dey ar so interested, the best Africans in the world. Truly this man needs to keep his compound tidy.