Looks like the body of the missing NAU student may have been found | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 November 2014

Looks like the body of the missing NAU student may have been found

I wrote 'looks like' because I am not 100% sure but I got a mail from a student of the school claiming that the body of Annabel Nzubechukwu Edeh, the Nnamdi Azikiwe University who went missing on Sept 17th after going home with a man she met at a club (read here) was found yesterday in Awka.

If I'd seen a pic then I can confirm 100% but there's no pic to corroborate the story. But according to the source, her body was found at Ogwoawka side in Awka with her breast missing. Will bring details later...

68 comments:

1. Hmmmmmm,rest in peace ...

2. I tink dat environment is nt safe. My frnd was coming home after her final exams on d 10th of May and till date, we hvnt seen or heard abt her.

2. she brought dis ill fate upon haslf....going to club wen yu were sent to study in school..hope oda gurls learn frm her

1. STFU u hypocrite! how dare u say she brought such upon herself? Was it a suicide? She was murdered & dat was ur opening sentence?

2. Since you are an evil cursed creature, from the depth of my heart I pray may you bring evil upon yourself from now on as worse as your breast is missing and your body is also found.

3. Forming holy than thou

4. Why are we still living in the past, this is a free society she has the right to go where ever she want, but no one have the right to talk anybody life.. Are you now blaming the victim for going to a club.

5. Nonsense statement. Which sane girl will go out with a stranger if not 4 poverty & pressures of life. It's quite unfortunate that she was a victim.

6. Sometimes I don't understand how people reason., Her other friends who went to club with her were safe after clubbing and immediately went home.and she left the club with a man she doesn't know and was killed. And you are talking about free society? I can't believe your sense of reasoning. If she didn't follow just any man, she would still be alive.

3. Lord have mercy,..things we women go thru

4. era nwwani asaba

5. Our Girls no dey stay on place,Na wa oooo,what are you people looking for?Ah!Ah!!
    Rest in peace sha...

Hope am first to Comment!

6. Its obviously a case of rituals cos I read the story on this blog. What a wasted life.

7. Chaiii... RIP! Plz ladies not every man u see, u follow home

8. She don turn christmas money! RIP ! Not all one night stand end well!

1. I just don't like you, ostrich

2. Chihuahua!!!

3. Onyx idiot...I dislike u mtcheww..Linda stop hyping dis little idiot...

9. Wow..boobs gone..rituals................................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

10. Wicked people don do their hand work again. May her soul rest in peace.

11. Wow..boobs gone..rituals................................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

12. If you are not sure and can't substantiate your claims, then don't post until you can confirm the story.Linda I don't understand you sometimes

13. Hmmm...What this so called money will cause in this world hen!

14. Wt her breast missing? Lobatan!!!!

15. Now see what 10kobo runs has done...of only our young girls will learn. Rip o

16. found with her breast missing??? good for her..all dis club girls

17. Omgosh
    This is terrible

18. desperados at work

19. Nigerians hear this. Cutting off peoples breasts will not give you money. I'm so ashamed of the way people in this country think and behave sometimes. What is this? ----C21

20. Well, since the story hasn't been confirmed yet, there's still hope though! Linda, hope you're wrong on this one.

1. She's too far up her own ass 2 take correction,opportunistic bitch

21. Dis is wat apens wen u stop usin ur God given brain nd start usin ur body........RIP

MZ G

22. Oh my God, Lord have mercy

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May her soul R.I.P.....

24. Such a pity. Contentment with life and hardwork pays.

25. Heya. RIP. Common end of most sluts and runs girls.

26. At least, this is a gud lesson to oda gurls who will jas follow a stranger all becos of money.. Vivian E

27. welcome to d murder capital where niggas murder for capital

28. Too bad! I knew that there is no way she will still be alive. For her phone to have been found the way it was and the way she went missing for weeks without no words, it was already safe to make the assumption that she had already died. But guess what?!! many girls will still not learn frm this story! IT IS ELECTION TIME/FESTIVE SEASON... Be careful ladies, if possible desist frm putting ur self in harms way. Stop following men and hopping into their cars...

29. Seriously,i hope its true cuz her mum will just die. Dis is really bad

30. Sori i meant i hope its nt true cuz her mum would just die. Dis is realy bad

31. Sori i meant i hope its nt true cuz her mum would just die. Dis is realy bad

32. Sori i meant i hope its nt true cuz her mum would just die. Dis is realy bad

33. Sori i meant i hope its nt true cuz her mum would just die. Dis is realy bad

34. Sori i meant i hope its nt true cuz her mum would just die. Dis is realy bad

35. You left paschal for rich guys, now it has caused you nothing but your precious LIFE.......may God grant you an eternal life Annabel............sleep well........

36. May God have mercy, I jst pray n hope it's not true cos dis girl in question is my relation, God have ur way cos it's really painful

37. JESUS!!! Anabel my opposite door neighbor nooooooo no it can be true. We both stay in paradise city hotels in awka termsite ihiagu estate near queen suit hotel and also along saint joseph de worker catholic church. Pls let it not be true ooooo.

38. The hazards of prostitution. May God help her should find peace. Cant imagine what else she went through.

39. If this story is true, it is barbaric. The insensitivity in the reporting and some comments are equally annoying.

40. 2015 in da makin.....d evil humanz pratice evrydai in naija is too much,evn SATAN de fear naija cos of evil... Lawd v mercy!

41. there is nothing wrong in going to club once in a while as a student as long as u balance it well with studies.

however there is everything wrong in leaving the club with an unknown man, and not going back home with your friends u came with because you wanted to collect money from him in reward for him sleeping with you. this should serve as a lesson to other girls but the thing s that it won't.!

42. Its terrifying to know dat such things still happen.

43. RIP, nzube...she was some1s little sister,doesnt matter hw she made her money

44. How far from where the man picked up her phone was her body recovered?
    Was she kidnapped and kept for some time before being killed?
    Could a search of all the houses, by volunteers from NAU, have recovered her?

45. So sorry to say ds bt serves her rite,lounge 24 and gaga lounge hav constantly become a place politicians snatch babes frm guys and every1 knws hw ritualistic anambrians are,mostly during ds election period.yet d still flaunt dem selv arnd unknown men.last guber election,many headless girls wia discovered,nw its anoda election.

46. Most peeps comment without brains they behave as if they are holier than thou....They forget that they might be in her position someday.......SMH

47. my classmate in secondary school. god y