Genevieve Nnaji vs Toke Makinwa: Who rocked the casual look? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 November 2014

Genevieve Nnaji vs Toke Makinwa: Who rocked the casual look?

Genevieve Nnaji and Toke Makinwa looked casual chic in jeans and top as they attended the Etisalat IParty in Lagos last weekend. Who rocked the look?

221 comments:

1. Almost a tie, but i give it Genevieve

1. Linda just wan cause trouble. Lol. See Toke's camel toe shaaaa. Pants is ill-fitted The way Genny dresses up so effortlessly eh? Kai. The babe bu asa mpete.

2. Genny did. Look at her killer hips.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

2. Anytime anyday its definetely Genny.......but dey both look good

3. I LOVE IT MORE ON GENE. I FINK SHE KILLED IT YL TOKE MURDERED IT.

4. Both.....let me not lie buh. I prefer genny......

1. This Toke always loooks deformed why?. Can't any of her friends teach her how to stand properly?

5. Genny rock better

6. Genny did! Love Toke's fashion style but I must give this one to my Genny. She rocked it better!

7. Both did for me #onelovefromSnow#

8. Therez nothing lyk having a figure 8 shape. Just take a look @ Gene in it... well curved buh... i comment my reserve sha

9. Genny oh..I love this lady..genny please dash me this ur bag..from her skin to make up to jeans I just love me some genny..no lesbi.

10. Genevieve, hands down. Love her shoes.
    T!007

11. Miss Nnaji is gradually becoming a white woman. Am I d only one noticing her fair complexion lately? Kris

12. Genevieve did oooo..I so luv her

13. Genevieve Nnaji and Toke love both of them. Genevieve 10/10 Toke 8.9 ok bye!

14. This is a hard one. They both look great.

15. genevieve did abdulmalikhindatu@yahoo.com

16. They both rocked it tho prefer genevieve' shoe n jeans.

17. There's no comparison here na lindodo. Genny killed it.

18. all luks gud. bluejenny78@gmail.com

19. you don't compare Genny with anyone Linda not yourself sef. i admire Toke a lot,but that's the truth.

20. abdulmalikhindatu@yahoo.com

21. They both look gud

22. Of course Genny rocked the look by a mile and a half! toke lose those shoes mennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn, they're everywhere on everyone! Dunno what people see in them.

1. I wish you put your name, I would have sent you a kiss. You just said my mind. I hate those shoes like mad! Fake fake fake everywhere!!!

23. None of them rocks anything....

24. Classic, beautiful and sexy.....Love Genny all the way....100% Genny.*****QUEENMAYA*****

25. Both are fashion icons love dem Ella Lucy.

26. Queen Genny all the way

27. Genny is getting fair o

28. why cant they just wear shoes they are comfortable in.. both of them cant even stand straight..

29. Both looked good, it's just that Genny has a better body...

30. Both looked good, it's just that Genny has a better body...

31. Both looked good, it's just that Genny has a better body...

32. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Geny beat her hands down in beauty and dress......

33. Both looked good, it's just that Genny has a better body...

34. Both

35. Genny nnaji.. okekeuchennajoy@yahoo.com

36. Genevieve looks wayyyyy better, Toke! I don't get her shape in this outfit at all...

37. Genny but Toke try sha

38. Genny,lauretb@yahoo.com

39. MY Genevieve anyday, anytime....fatherbrainy@gmail.com

40. MY Genevieve anyday, anytime....fatherbrainy@gmail.com

41. Any day,any time queen Genevieve

42. Genevieve rocked it best

43. I give it to gene and I'm not even a fan of gene's style. ..she's too boring. Always in some boring ass neutral colors. Even when she does bright colors, it bores me to death. But i give this to her, only cos toke is not well put together and has this weird shape.

Honey

1. Barrister talk talk, do you have a fashion sense?

Honey rubbish

44. Gene all the way.....Looking Fab as usual.

45. wen did jenny develop a bow leg

46. Toke rocked it more

47. Some one pls remind me,. Who is Toke again? Dt sound like de name of a popular gate crasher!.. All hail queen Genny!.. She always emit class!..#teamchris

48. My Genny baby of cos...choiiii hw I love her..no homo

49. Genny of course... what is Toke?

50. I love u genny but I think toke rocks it better!

51. toke makinwa..ni..

52. II love @Genny.... But @Take nailed it

53. Cloth can dey fit @Take Shaa

54. Genevieve's is effortless. Toke's ensemble was probably thoroughly deliberated on. Lol

55. Toke please shift one side.. Go Genny!!!

56. Toke did. Gene's mama bag spoilt the look

1. Did I jst hear er bad spoilt d look? Sori to say ur taste is sour

57. Genny anyday anytime. She blends nude classically and wears neutral like a skin. Her burgundy neck piece matches with her lips. Her tilted neck and chin couple with her leg pose says "Nigerian girls keep it simple and you will have it beautiful" Dear Toke you look smashing too but your foot wear screams "foul!!!" it think a black, nude, or even golden hues (bronze,gold et al) would have complement your gold buckle belt. So I vote Genny for her "casual and chic " look

58. Toke Makinwa all the way here, cloth for cloth, jeans for jeans, shoe for shoe.

59. Genevive is QUEEN👏👌🙌✌️💋❤️ Onyimadusommy@gmail.com

60. Genny all the way...pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

61. Genevieve's looks effortless. Toke's ensemble was probably thoroughly deliberated on. Lol

62. Genevieve oooo!

63. Genny all da way!.....#kallys

64. Toke by far. Genevieve looks dry.

65. Genevieve ofcuz.Love from Cameroon

66. Linda. This is an utmost form of disrespect to genevieve. How dare you compare her in any way to dat toke. You better issue an apology

67. Gene ofcourse ndibaby33@yahoo.com

68. Linda are you serious? Genevieve vs Miss notice me or I will die. In what world? One is a talented, beautiful and classy woman, the other is a self hating bleached out, lying wannabe. No competition here.

69. Linda. This is an utmost form of disrespect to genevieve. How dare you compare her in any way to dat toke. You better issue an apology

70. Genny all the way,I don't like this toke at all.

FIRST LADY B

71. Genevieve, no contest at all

72. Linda. This is an utmost form of disrespect to genevieve. How dare you compare her in any way to dat toke. You better issue an apology

73. Genevieve abeg!!!!!!
    See the confidence and style, the whole aura oozing from her. The package makes too much sense.
    Linda bia, you cant be putting just any wannabe by Gene's side abeg. She has earned her spot jor. Remove that fair cat you are comparing her to. She is a diva!

74. Bia Linda wht kinda comparison is dis? Stop it o...

75. Genevieve killed it. I'm not a fan but I love her style and the way she carries herself

76. I think gene did

77. Genevieve ofcourse. Hot and sexy

78. I will say Genevive just because, though they both rocked it

79. of course it Genny, if toke like make she wear gold she go look like rag,

80. Genny baby wins hands down. She looks very natural and still classy. Toke is trying too hard.

81. the one and only jenny baby**laughs****

82. Gene leg b like she don over eat akpu from owerri! Toke killed it

83. I am genny fan,but toke killed it for me

84. linda! linda!! linda!!!... how many times did i call u? mind ya sef! dont compare at all!!... toke is KimK and Genevie is Queen B!!!! biko stop it.

1. Toke kim k ke?if u say she's miley cyrus i'll understand,ur offence is worse dan linda's be warned!

85. Linda. This is an utmost form of disrespect to genevieve. How dare you compare her in any way to dat toke. You better issue an apology

86. Genevieve!!!!!she looked glam.....casual and chic

87. both did

Cynthia Tasha

88. toke all the way

89. Linda. This is an utmost form of disrespect to genevieve. How dare you compare her in any way to dat toke. You better issue an apology

90. Both ladies...iyanufemi2@gmail.com

91. BOTH ROCKED IT IN THEIR UNIQUE WAYS.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

92. I love Genny so much.. But Toke skilled it mehn...

93. Genevieve all d way....Toke's shoes is a no no 4 me

94. Both!wats d comparison for?

95. I luv Genny bt Toke rock it.

96. Wud go for toke her strap bag
    Made her look more casual dan gennie

97. Genevieve all d way

98. Genevieve all the way!! Of course Genevieve!!

99. Genevieve of course,whose Toke??

100. Rock the look how? They are wearing different outfits and both are looking good. Linda na story u dey find

101. Obviously is genevuevew

102. chizzyluv225@yahoo.com25 November 2014 at 18:42

Na Jenny o

103. Genny by far! her's is so much more effortless, yeah Toke does look good though.

104. Ma Gene does it 4 me al d tym!! Dah color combo is so abstract bt perfect. Nt evry1 wud get dah perfectly

105. Lindodo i love toke makinwa

106. how dare you mention both ladies in the same sentence, genevieve in rags is light years ahead of toke dressed up in fendi, its all about persona

107. Toke of course!

108. *sadface* all of una no nice o..... Almost everybody voted for Genny. ... Toke Dont mind dem jare........ But I go for Genny......

109. Genevieve rocks all the way... The jeans fits in properly. Mc Baba Oloye says so via Opaeyin and Alombo

110. My genny anytime.dis Toke gal luk fake jare.

111. i will strongly choose Genevieve cuz she is rocking that dress

112. My favourite ladies so far... www.biminiflash.blogsot.com both of them killed it. Muah... God bless the day I discovered Toke.

113. Toke luks nyc buh Genny is awesome.luv her style.add on bbm gals only 22c44063

114. Genevieve by far! Toke's body looks off and those jeans look cheap.

115. Toke rock the most, u have ur eyes say the truth.

116. Na who this genny go eventually marry sef? Probably end up one of dangote's wives. I love Genevieve, and in this comparison, Genevieve looked more stunning. Mac10...

117. Genny

118. Is Jenny chimmynene@yahoo.com

119. There are both sexy but you know i would choose genny anytime anyday ...sorry toke genny na addiction

120. Genevieve has really suffered for Linda hand. How can you compare the queen of Nigerian entertainment (both music and film) to Toke. I have nothing against Toke but Genevieve is in a class of her own. You should be comparing her to Lupita and Beyonce

121. Pls are u guys blind or what? Seriously many of u who chose genny are blindfolded by d fact that u like her more. There shudnt be any comparism here Cos toke nailed it far better than genny

122. I GIVE IT TO GENNY, THOSE SAINT LAURENT SHOES ROCK STUDS SHOES ON TOKE DOESNT BLEND WITH THE CASUAL COMBO AT ALL

123. Linda trouble maker..if I be Toks u 4get am hot wit me....ma Genny for life!!!

124. linda na waoh to u ooo hw can u compare the both of dem... is like comparing tonto with MJ... knwoing the diff... Genny for me...

125. abeg na Genny anyday, just look at d skin and posture everything looks effortlessly done

126. PLEASE YOU PEOPLE SHOULD STOP CELEBRATING OLD WOMEN AS MODELS.IT'S ONLY IN NIGERIA THIS CAN HAPPEN.MODELS ARE USUALLY YOUNG PEOPLE BETWEEN THE AGES OF 18 AND 25

127. Gene did! Who is Toke?