Former Foreign Affairs Minister, Gbenga Ashiru, dies at 66 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 November 2014

Former Foreign Affairs Minister, Gbenga Ashiru, dies at 66

Former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Olugbenga Ashiru died today November 29th in a South African hospital after a long battle with brain tumor. He was 66 years old.

The career diplomat served as Nigerian Minister from 2011 until 2013. He was also Nigeria's High Commissioner to South Africa. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

29 comments:

1. Rip n May God give ur family d fortitude to bear d loss..amen

2. RIP to da dead!

3. May his soul rest in peace.

4. So so sad. May his soul rest in peace.

5. Brain tumour! That's serious o. May his soul RIP

6. OMG! This is sad ooo... RIP sir

7. linda ikeji's boo29 November 2014 at 22:46

May his soul rest in peace

8. This is serious o, all these unplanned deadly disease. RIP

9. R.I.P dear brother. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

10. Cancers, brain tumors and liver diseases just steady killing people these days!!!

11. Death is no respecter of person..Rip sir!

12. Rip....sir iyanufemi2@gmail

13. Such a gentleman. RIP Sir.

14. This is really sad I have a friend suffering from brain tumour I hope she doesn't die soon

15. Don't we treat tumors in Naija?why SA?this Govt should do something about our health car

16. And I like this gentleman!

17. Oh my God! I'm so shocked. He was a class act as Minister. O I'm so shocked.