Erm, they now sell this in public in Lagos? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 November 2014

Erm, they now sell this in public in Lagos?

A LIB reader was just passing the Obalende area of Lagos when he spotted this at a make-shift shop. He took a pic and sent it in. They now sell this in public?

128 comments:

1. Thats not weed o linlin
      Dt na smokable jedi
      Heheehehe full area here nah

2. That's not weed Linda...that's groundnut

3. It's not weed. Seen it before at the private beach docks!

2. Lols. Is it really what you think it is? Nija can fit form?

1. Lag for strong men
      Not igbò joor

Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE

2. Na for u oh linda...u no kno difference btw jedi choco and igbo

3. Jus one kweshun! D smokeable jedi dey high pesin?

3. It's smokable Jedi and not weed

4. It's not what you think it is... That's a herb "Jedi"... U need to enter streets well

5. scam. that is just jede not smoke

6. LOL Hilarious Pix.
    I love my country, Lagos i hail oo. Everything na hustle. Can't stop laughing.

7. This is jedi smoke...not weed..aproko linda

8. Bloody Novice,it's not Marijuana...It's Jedi,just wrapped with Rizla..It has been sold publicly for the past decades.Some pple no get work sha.

9. This is not weed or kush. It is JEDI. Some local herbs and it is very legal.

10. Its not What you think Linda....its herbs (Jedi) tied in Paper.....not cannabis

11. Wat weed d person selling this much ve unknown back ups or mental problem

12. It is for glaucoma, that is medical marijuana. *strolls away, my hand no dey!

13. Hahahaha,if ple can smoke in public,selling it in public to me isn't much of a big deal...but dats none of M̶̲̥̅Îł̲̣̣̥ business!!!

14. Pls which area is dat I mean which street

15. The person sef go smoke weed ni jur! •SOLace

16. This is different from weed. The agbo sellers do sell it tho they smoke it too claiming it works for Jedi. I think they call it jabaruu...depends on what they call it in dffrent areas.

17. 50 Naira per roll :) As at 2011 tho..LOL!

18. ALL DOES YORUBA SLUTS DAT SELLS DIS SHIT TO AGBEROS WITH DIA BIG ASSES MAY IT BE DEM D AGBEROS WUD ATTACK WEN DEY ARE HIGH & TINK OF DOING DEVILISH TINS RUBBISH, CANT DEY SELL FOOD OR SOMETIN ELSE LIKE DIA MATES???

1. Your father! See this fisherman pikin yarns.

19. This is jeddi its not igbo. Its everywhere

20. LMAO everything rapped in rolling papers isn't weed you know!! its called jedi!!

21. This is not weed, its an herb agbero smoke now for pile.

22. This isn't what u think....it's not weed, it's JEDI

23. That's not indian hemp ooooo, its called JEDI... its 10naira for one wrap..

24. its not what u think it is . its jedi but you smoke the herbs. its not weed/sk.

25. na now you just knw linda...e don tey wey d tin dey 4 public

26. It nt bad naw....it called jedi....just for jedi jedi it nt igbo nor sk beside on street they sell igbo n sk.....na normql paro for boys

27. It's not marijuana, its called jedi, its a local herb dat d local pple smoke in preference to the one dey drink. According to them, it helps cleanse d digestive system, it is also legal. Pple should av facts b4 posting pics and all, education is not only in ur discipline or only in skuul, education should encompass all. Thank me later...*in Drizzy's voice*

1. I think or wonder if anything smokable doesn't get 1 high!
      Wen we were litle n tried d smokes wit matches n paper, d smake inhaled dey do us shegeeh.
      Even good cigarettes make 1 high.
      So I ask, afta dragging dis rapped Jedi, remember it's plant plus burnt n inhaled, doesn't it get 1 high or feelin somhowsomhow?

28. na today? e don tay o Linda somewhere in Oyingbo even policemen got there to buy sef. Lagos is the most lawless state in Nigeria.

29. can't stop laughing. Lagos with many xters.

30. this is not hemp..its locally called JEDI. who dears sell weed like this .

31. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lagos is a world of its own so am not surprised at all....

32. Linda this is Jedi not Marijuana.You ain't street so I guess thats why you don't know there's a smokeable Jedi wrapped up like Marijuana sold by virtually all mall ams and ogogoro hawkers

33. This is jedi not weed. Calm down lol

34. U go fear fear......inuchaa igbo ichoba ebe iga anu garri....

35. Wetin b d dis wey dem dey sell....all I c is wrapped white paper

36. Since when...U've obviously not been to obalende or oyingbo before

37. its jedi cigarette

38. No Its not the hard one you think. They claim its a different kind of herb. Not Marijuana. When I saw it for the first time. I also freaked out. Someone smoked it beside me, it didn't smell as pungent as its uncle does.

39. It's called jedi and not weed ooo.

40. They sell it tey tey. Lol buT only @nite

41. Police sef na regular customer

42. pls remove this it is call "jedi" not what u think and pls this is not NEWS

43. Not what You think !!! Its Aboki Jedi Cigarette .

44. madam linda, thats not weed. They Call it Jedi . Apparently its the smoke version of the normal alcoholic jedi people buy and drink. I am very 100% sure its not weed. Every aboki sells this and those women who sells shepe as well.

45. Hahahahahahahahahahaha!!! Ndi York. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

46. its jedi jedi .........not weed

47. Yes, they have been doing this for a long time now. I used to see it at one mallam's shop where I used to buy biscuits and sweet when I was a kid.

48. OMg i really taught its chalk o??? choiii my ganjja people make una no run mad o

49. That is 'jedi' not weed, Linda. 'Jedi' is a cocktail of dried leaves and tree barks believed to aid metabolism & well lubricated excretion. The dried leaves are rolled just the way cannabis is too. You don't get the kinda high cannabis induces from 'jedi'...

50. Na jedi na..haba.

51. Linda no bring unnecessary publicity on your blog, that thing you see no b hemp na jedi dem dey call am, even if na hemp you haven't heard of country that legalize weed hypocrite.

52. It can't be weed..... Am very sure is pangila...... Wan O ni fee fi petrol din dodo

53. Bikonu what is jedi?
    Faceoflib

54. Nigeria is a state of lawlessness and so it is illegal to be law abiding gbam!!!

55. So proud to be 9ja...dats raw weed.

56. OMG, i guess it isn't cannabis .

57. its not weed, I bet the person that sent the picture knows, thats jedi

58. Stupid people on this blog. especially the jew men. that's jedi not hemp. do your research before posting. dumbasses.

59. THE PERSON THAT SENT IT TO U MUST B JJC..THIS JEDI NOW..I JUST SMOKE 3 DIS MORNING..ITS GOOD FOR MANHOOD!

60. The person that sent it must b a JJC. I SMOKED 3 THIS MORNING..ITS GOOD FOR STRONG MANHOOD.

61. this na sweet jedi na

62. Linda i think say u dey like form "igboro" olodo geh

63. Please follow this link and learn more: http://monthlyyouth.com/?ref=671379

64. It smokable jedijedi not gbana

65. Lindiway, pls always be certain before u post, cos all doz hungry policemen will be there d next minit, just 2 make money.

@jessyangels4love

66. Oloshi..i knw sey yhu go filter all tha commentz wey dey show..ode oshi..igbo ko..epa ni..DUMB BITCH!!

67. Thats smokable Jedi, Linda you be olodo!!!

68. Ahhhh....
    Thank God for this post.
    When I see the ladies selling this stuff @ Lekki phase 1 gate, i usually shake my head at them and their buyers.
    Now i dey shake my head 4 Linda and myself cos from the comments e be like say na only two of us nor know say na 'JEDI'
    Meanwhile, what s the botanical name of the plant?
    Is it supposed to be consumed by smoking?
    or by fermenting in a drink?
    Make una nor cure jedi jedi come get kidney failure ooooo.

69. Which one be jedi again? This ofe mmanu ppl,nothing them no go see for una!

70. omo na igbo ooo na weed na skunk see as e fat man i dey smoke well here for spain and for niger the jedi very dey tiny this one fat na igbo.

it is not tiny so its weed

71. omo na igbo ooo na weed na skunk see as e fat man i dey smoke well here for spain and for niger the jedi very dey tiny this one fat na igbo.

it is not tiny so its weed

72. See as linda dey do like butter!! So u no know say boiz dey upload dis weed like that na until them begin to dey sell am for main road u go see am abi? I beg na EJA ooo boiz dey smoke am well and them dey claim e dey ginger their head wella........Fools!!!

73. Confirm what u broadcast before you do.

74. Well I dnt see any label saying its jedi ,dats hw it starts hw wil one knw it jedi wen Marijuana cn b wrapped d same way .....

75. @ Deedee u be big Ode o

76. Linda u fit form 4 dead man make e wake up,you won talk sat u no sabi jedi.Shey na as u begin bloggn u go lekki nii ?u and dt ur follower no get work...if u employ hands to your blogs now,then employ better hands and if its you compiling this, buckle up...A fan of but I no mean abebe fan abi u no sabi dat 1 ...#o0O
    kbye

77. Linda dat aint weed, used yo live in lagos, that stuff has been on sale in d streets as at 2011 that i was still in naija..

78. Linda dat aint weed, used yo live in lagos, that stuff has been on sale in d streets as at 2011 that i was still in naija..

79. Must people here who recognize this shit haven't even smoked it before o...I don smoke both. No difference

80. Linda y u dey fcuk up now lyk say u no sabi as levels b 4 street b4.......so e don rch tym wey u no sabi diferrence btwn weed nd jedi

81. LOL...that person nah fool! Linda you got Jedi Jedi there jere..

82. NO WAY, I don't believe its what you are thinking Linda as its still very illegal

83. Ain't Weed nah Jedi Joh

84. Its been sold in public for a long time oooo

85. Linlin dat tin na jedi no b cannabis o

86. This Blog is Ruubish, Stupid post all the time, is this news or what.

87. @deedee u are a big OLODO... It's people like you that can make a whole nation to die with your lame ass mind...

Linda, this is not news abeg, get real...

7 shots to all d weed heads in d house... Don't let masses die cos of ignorance...

Oh and by the way... THIS IS NOT MARIJUANA

88. Linda which one be A LIB reader again ? I thought u studied english smh

89. Linda which one be A LIB reader again ? I thought u studied english smh

90. @Linda, this is not what your thinking , this is not WEED .. It is JEDI wrapped in RIZLA. for real.

91. It's called 'Jedi smoke' or 'Sheesha' FYI

92. Must every1 say it's jedi??? I million pple av said dat and yet pple are still sayin it's jedi.,like we Dnt knw!!! Dump ass

93. lol. That's not weed o!! that's jedi they wrap it like weed.I know that for a fact.

94. this is good for the healt its called Jedi...smoke...its notnew na....una be learner....ooo

95. IGBO wrapped in RIZLA....OK but Linda why do u always make blunders ehn maybe u should take a Diploma course in communications or journalism to improve your written English, sorry gurl but its so poor

96. hey Linda dat is not weed, dat is what they call 'jedi'... people cant sell weed already wrapped, people who smoke weed wrap it their self 'number 3 rule in puff puff pass'

97. hey Linda dat is not weed, dat is what they call 'jedi'... people cant sell weed already wrapped, people who smoke weed wrap it their self 'number 3 rule in puff puff pass'