Will Oscar Pistorius go to jail for killing Reeva? We'll find out shortly | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 October 2014

Will Oscar Pistorius go to jail for killing Reeva? We'll find out shortly

Oscar is back in court. His sentencing is going on right now. We are about to find out if he'll go to prison at all a month after he was found guilty of culpable homicide. The Paralympian faces spending years behind bars in one of South Africa's overcrowded prisons or he could walk out of court today a free man. We will find out out shortly.

44 comments:

1. This oscars case is just complicated.. Lets watch and see how it goes..
    LIB ALL THE WAY!

2. This oscars case is just complicated.. Lets watch and see how it goes..
    LIB ALL THE WAY!

3. God knows the truth, if he did it intentionally or not

4. Let wait and see what will happen next

5. of course he's going to walk out a free man.

6. Justice alone shall prevail. Matt 7:1. BishopDammy#

7. linda pls later on..post the full story for those hu missed...@candidcamzz

8. Bored Housewife!!13 October 2014 at 10:39

I believe he sincerely didn't mean to kill her... I mean, he could have hired killers to do the job clean!

Still though, he should go to jail, even if it's for manslaughter ... at least to appease the girl's family!

9. i see him going to jail,except he manipulated the judge..

10. Shortly no dey eva reach ni?mi sef don tire 2 d follow up...

11. Waiting patiently

12. This thing is taking too long haba them wan do eru abi...It is well

13. No, he wont go to jail, he will only get a fine. Arranged judgement!

14. Ok, we are waiting dear

15. @Charming_rascal13 October 2014 at 10:55

Hot seat!

#The Theist

16. Sentencing will not be done today.

The court will first need to be advised about scale of 'punishment' by allowing the leading of witnesses by both the prosecution and defence; then cross examinations; then closing arguments; then finally consideration and the actual sentencing........in what is pretty much a mini-trial.

So, not likely we get a sentence today.

17. He gon go to jail! Over crowded or na, he is going!!

18. We're waiting oooooO.

19. Jail isnt sometin u wish for even ur worst enemy......but justice needs to be served right, so lets wait and see.

20. I feel for him

21. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̶̯̥͡·̵̭̌✽̤̥̈̊ơ̴̴̴͡k̤̥̈̊·̵̶̭̥̌-̶̯͡┈̥⌣ Ŋa̶̲̥̅ we are hia watching

Modupe

22. He had damn right go to jail of cos

23. I pray they jail him.

24. Make e go prison jor, make hear word

25. Find out biko and let us hear... Choi! Lindodo i give u yansh lol *Flora*

26. Mstcheww,this nigga walking the streets.He's supposed to be allocated the best mansion in jail.

27. No way in hell he's walking out a free man

28. I know it don't be surprised if he is discharge and acquitted

29. we r waiting for d judgement cos it's been too long now
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA!!!

30. LET THE GUILTY FACE THEIR PUNISHMENT. *****QUEENMAYA*****

31. LET THE GUILTY FACE THEIR PUNISHMENT. *****QUEENMAYA*****

32. mmm,let wait n c nw,hope he will go to jail..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

33. whatever Judge Masipa decides for him,i agree with her,they chose her for this case bcos she is good.
    julietonyeike71@gmail.com

34. I feel really sorry for him sha, nt easy to face trial, but I stand for justice.

35. abeg e don too much for how long now...mtseeeew

36. What do you mean by South Africa overcrowded prisons? Have you been in one?Prisons where people study and become graduates before coming out.
    You think its like Nigerian prisons? SMH.

37. Yes, lyf imprisonment should be waiting for him.