Where's Kukere? Iyanya reacts to MTV Top 20 best Naija songs list | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 October 2014

Where's Kukere? Iyanya reacts to MTV Top 20 best Naija songs list

I think Kukure is one of the best songs produced in Nigeria in the last 10 years and should have been on this list...

170 comments:

1. It's not on d list give it a rest iyanya.

1. I do not think kukere rightly belongs on any list but since they chose to honour mediocre songs, yeah why not kukere. The only person that deserves to be on that list is 2 face for African queen!

2. Aaa, Omaa,,, ya head dey dere

3. Omaa what do u knw? U r still a learner. Com up

4. Kukere deserves d recognition. Its a niCe piece.

2. Iyanya abi inyinya biko gbafuo here. Ana ako shit.

3. Kukere should be on that list.... Walaahii

1. Timaya had great hits that should have made d list too

2. If i may ask...pls what is Kukere?

Kukere ko...rureke ni

4. Iyanya, don't get your knickers in a knot, so many other nice songs were omitted. Makes one doubt the entire credibility of the list anyway. Its not worth losing sleep over.

5. Must he announce? Others did not announce and yet dey were pickt.. Kukere ko rekeku ni

6. Take a chill pill, people that their songs are better aint complaining nor let fela ghost slap you there.

1. Lol...dunno how u did it...but gal, u cracked me up big time

gbengadennis @yahoo.com

2. Very funny, dennis no need to add ur email address again o linda don give her people the money already.

7. What is kukure? why hasn't the song fetch him an award? rubbish song. is for those who hear music not listen to music

1. That's the most downloaded caller tunes till date... not need for more award.. ask mtn.... I don't like the guy though

8. D guy feel so bad nd express it..kukure na just beat nd nothing else..africa queen still remain Nigeria best music so far...Tubaba u mouthed.

9. Kukere is an aight song. I would have to see the actual list to see if he was dissed or not

10. I concur! Kukere influenced most of the sounds you hear today. I think it's an honest mistake on the part of Mtv.

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

11. Kukere no follow naaaa.....Lovely song but.....

12. Yes why is kukere not on that list?

13. Is song should be there #bright bravo#

14. Na true now. If u don't sing ur song, nobody will sing it for you. So blow ur trumpet my brother #jo jo#

15. Na true now. If u don't sing ur song, nobody will sing it for you. So blow ur trumpet my brother #jo jo#

16. Lol i watchd d top 20 videos on mtv on weds. And kukere was a bonus track b4 kcees limpopo track. Wch ws no 20. So wats he sayin??

17. See dis one.....who dash you? I for stop to dey listen to MTVbase if den put dat kukere dia

1. Listen to MTV Base ke? Except you are a blind man sha oo! *gbagunoflife*

18. Davido Dami duro ought not to be in the list..wack and dumb list..@blissful_jay

19. Not only kukere, there are better songs than kukere that was omitted so what's he saying?

20. lol... which n which made the list .

21. Iyanya should sit his 4 ft body down and stop saying crap. Kukere ia nursery rhyme for shallow minded human beings. it's not a song in the least and shouldn't be addressed as one. He is a shame to talent hunt competitions abeg.

1. Damnnn! I'm laffing uncontrollably. Did u say 4ft. Iyanya that have finish u

22. Na dat 1 make u dey find about...beta songs full ground why dem no even enter chat u cum dey find kukere.kukere ok bulala ni

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Kukere should have been there no doubt... God punish devil......

24. eya is a pity but iyanya is right.. People luv kukere it suppose to be dia.. I even luv it..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

25. kukere not being on the list means it's definitely close to the list....just couldn't make top 20

26. The fact that it was a hit song, doesn't mean it was among the best! I even got tired of hearing the song at a point sef! So Iyanya take a chill pill.
    #eny

27. Yes o, it shuld.

28. Linda why are you alwaz thinking? Well that's their ish not mine.

Ralbro007 via Sony Ericsson W850i

29. Mtv goofed big time.
    That list is crap.

30. THEY FORGOT IS THE ONLY EXCUSE....SONG WEY MY MARMAR SABI SING...LOL

31. okay apologies iyanya!!!! I think Kukere should be on that list. For Skelewu, Yahooze and psquare's noise making songs to be there, and Asa's Jailer is No. 15 (wow) then kukere should be there.... The list is only for brain dead songs...i smh for the Music scene in Nigeria...so terrible

32. True but with so many other good songs on the list, someone had to suffer.

33. Where is flavours Ada Ada? Fake list

34. Oh plssssss! Take several seats..
    Kukere is a wack song.. As well as some other wack songs on that list.
    Well, I don't expect lotta ppl to agree with me since wack songs always top the list...
    Limpopo should not even be there...
    Fucking pissed with his tweet...
    Rubbish.

35. Kukere is one of the best hit songs in nigeria, you can still play it anytime people will still dance to it. #kukere all the way @Dj_smartt

36. Yeah, Linda that's true, I think kukere should be on the mtv list too.

37. Linda pls update us, we nid to know d name of dat hospital dat lady died n d name of d doc... am so interested in dis case....we nid to put a stop to dis wit dis doctor to teach odas lesson

38. Lmao
    Best song in d last 10 years ke?
    E de rora anty linda

39. Linda pls update us with ÆŒ̲̣̣̣ list.
    Kelechiorji5@gmail.com

40. Dats 2ru tho..

41. Yeah it should av been der instead Dami duro

42. Linda please what's the name of the hospital and doctor? I ll sue them my self with my last money, I will.make sure d certificate is collected n hospital shut down... update us pls

1. My friend go and sit down. Where were you when they said she should pay 300k? You didnt bring out money dn abi you were not her friend then? , now you want 2 sue 2 hospital 2 earn salary you dont deserve. Big fool. Close down hospital ke. Who are you? Bloody twat

2. U ar a fool, was it publicly announced that she needed the money or wat thrash ar u saying oponu oshi.

43. Hehehe. Its a pity inyanya.

44. Am in support, if we have songs like skelewu,limpopo etc, then kukere should be among even though u can't compare them with songs like African queen, jailer etc

45. What about OLUFUNMI by Styl-plus? Jokers

46. When I heard kukere on international radio in Connecticut, I felt happy listening to a Nigerian song being played outside Nigeria

47. Abeg make we talk true Kukere was just noise. Nigerians love noise too much. Iyanya's best song are Love truely, I'm the one and his latest Mr Orio. The rest na noise

48. I think kukere was a big hit n deserves a place...I HV doubts why pakurumo shd be there

49. someone dey parnoid for here.

50. Yes is d one of d best songs in nigeria nw.

51. NIGERIA CELEBS AND THEIR IRRITATING GRAMMAR. IYANYA CARRY GUN GO SHOT THEM, WHAT LESSON DID KUKERE TAUGHT US. *ana ako ka si* ********QUEENMAYA********

52. NIGERIA CELEBS AND THEIR IRRITATING GRAMMAR. IYANYA CARRY GUN GO SHOT THEM, WHAT LESSON DID KUKERE TAUGHT US. *ana ako ka si* ********QUEENMAYA********

1. ur own grammar is worse than MP's grammar. u go fear SHOT and TAUGHT. PLS REMOVE THE "TREE" in ur eyes before looking for the imaginary sand in another mans eye. English is not by force

53. Oga park well..do you know what "songs of all times really mean"?..italianmen48@gmail.com

54. it shd be there

55. Wat songs are on d list

56. Linda your mobile App is not updating and is driving me crazy please do something about it, I agree with inyanya where is legendary sunny ade, shina peter and fela

57. dats very tru...

58. Mshewwww...the video was of low quality and poor, it was just the beats....NEXT

59. LOL MAKE HE SIT DOWN JARE...WHEN HIM COME OUT

60. It can be amongst top 10 of last 5 years but not last 10 years.

61. Wtf is wrong wiv dis guy....when u enta d industry,abeg shift. u and ur palmwine music,*mchewwwww*

62. mercidion080324415813 October 2014 at 14:31

heya!!!!! better luck nxt time....!

63. I guess they also considered songs that have good videos.

As for my iyanya... Which of those songs do you want them to remove? Or rather, which of the songs listed is kukere better than? If u can't answer humbly shut up

64. We want real singers and not muscle builders . So bye Iyanya

65. kukere should b dia .....chinomicheals@yahoo.com

66. Iyanya don't feel bad.. Even Fela did not make the list

67. Don't think surulere deserve top 20
    Temmytanny@hotmail.com

68. HA ..TRUE O..KUKURE..DAT SONG HIT EVERY WHERE

69. MAY B THEY FORGET..NO BLAME THEM

70. You are very correct Linda, kukere was not just a song, it was a movement. Where is fall in love by dbanj, personally by psquare, olufunmi by style plus, etc...wack list

71. abi ooo, even one yr olds like kukere

72. That song sure should have made the list,who/whomever did the compilation knows nothing about great music.smh

73. Linda what is so special about kukure? I like the song but him coming out to say this doesn't really amake much meaning to me
    Afolabi Tosyne's blog

74. That List Is Nonsense...Why wont Kukere be there.
    #Kabassa

75. I agree..was in front of oyibopepper pple I no send ...I just dey dance...it makes you shake what ya ....gave you.
    But let others praise you.

76. En se kukere na goog song ni?????mtchew pelumiboy8@gmail.com

77. u right lin dear

78. u ar right lin dear

79. More artistes would still have sometin to say!
    Just what MTV wanted I suppose.

80. Well everyday no be xmas..maybe nxtyr

81. u ar right lin dear

82. u ar right lin dear

83. Yes, kukere should be among

84. we want real singers and not muscle builders bruh

85. SAME AT LIST THE GUY IS TRYING...
    HE WORTH TO BE INCLUDED
    FROM NWA NKWERRE.

86. Eya. Its so sad when you deserve something and you don't get it.

87. Yes na I still love that song even with the igbo gospel version that song na die MTV ndi iberibe.....

88. His reaction is not out of place.. Kukure falls within the time range jare.. Oya MTV rewrite ur list oo...

89. Yeah it should be on the list..kukere blew everywhere in naija and was the most used caller tune on MTN network.. Sentiments everywhere in our naija..Iyanya heads up..

90. Of all time o, Linda. Hw can kukere qualify? Who sigh? When dey say produce songs that will last a lifetime, u no go gree.

91. Wia is d list madam?

92. Lagos party its a NO NO....yahoozee should av secure a place in d first 5 displacing holla@your boy...n by d way wia is OLUFUNMI styl plus wia is ma Man R.I.P da grin olenu bi ponpon....n d last 1 dat I will finally mak me rubbish diz list is KUKERE haba una no try@all see una cheat cheat face oya lie say ur pikin for auz no dance kukere abi ur siblings for wia den dey no dance kukere d only dance wey ma pastor wife sabi dance well well....abeg mak una reverse d list MTV abi wetin be una name...

93. Kukere my foot.
    I never liked the song

94. Yea.. I agree with him.. D list is F**ked.. 2face- african queen
    Face- kolomental
    Eedris- mr lecturer
    D banj- why me
    Zule zoo- kerewa
    Psquare- busy body
    Ruggedman- baraje
    Iceprince- oleku
    Sunny nneji- face me I face u
    Olu maintain- yahooze
    Lagbaja- konko below
    Tony tetuila- my car
    Timaya- dem mama
    Wizkid- love my baby
    Davido- skelewu
    Iyanya- kukere
    Chuddy k- gaga crazy
    Bracket- yori yori
    Flavor- catch cold
    Vector- angeli
    9ice- congo aso
    Banky w- ebute metta
    Olamide- first of all

1. You so on point, bruv....

Wack list....

And they shouldn't have used the term 'of all time'

95. Totally agree with inyanya

96. Totally agree with inyanya

97. I tot as much... whr is our kukere ooo

98. Happy u know that other songs except Kukere no make sense.. SMH... Abeg put his name on the list before.......

99. He should take several seats abeg....his 'your waist' sha dey there! abi e wants all his songs on the top 20?

100. That was a hit song tho by iyanya

101. Go use torchlight find kukere shortman Banti

102. Kukere koh, abegi go sit down bro

103. well its not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! he should get over it :P

104. Somebody should tell big headed dumbass called inyanya dat for all tym means songs u can still dance to after d etighi dance is done with. Common sense is not common

105. True talk!!b whr z kukere.its supposd 2bbb among d 1st 10. Dy hv 2 do some correctns oh. Lyk sewiusly. Dts ma opinion

106. This chubby girls 👭 didn't even dance well in the video abi na shyness dey worry them.

107. That is MTV selection.I think they took plenty of ogogoro befor doing d selection.

108. Linda don't be such idiot

109. I think so too. But it wuld av carried mor weight nd made mor sense if it wr som1 else sayin it and nt Iyanya.

110. Abegi Linda! U just want to chop Iyanyas prick lollll

111. Yeah I agree but it says a lot about your maturity when list like this bother you as a musician.

112. Linda did you vote for him on the website??? i saw only 11 votes on the voting poll for him. im sorry iyanaya for not voting but that doesnt change the fact that Kukere rocked Nigeria!!!

113. lols
    iyanya MTV is about the videos not the song.. kukere video Nah dust with all does dirty ladies u want MTV to count kukere,lmao........ denky.

1. Anytime I get to watch the kukere video I akways ask any one beside me why he choose to use those shapeless girls in the video.

114. Kukere What? Iyanya shud shut up n write meaningful songs to even b consider, when u do something good it speaks for itself.. tell me one meaningful line from the Kukere Nonsense, nah I Get e money oo b d line Iyanya.

Aunty Linda u post my comments now... shuuuuuu

115. Kukere should have replaced oliver twist! Kukere is more Nigerian & has more message than Oliver twist..

116. Where is the list of the top 20?

117. Inyaya don't mind them , dey is partiality everywhere. Ur song must not be on De list to make it in life. God has blessed u already.

118. Hiss!! illusions of Grandeur

119. Sorry iyanya...na so life be.

120. Its amazing the caliber of songs on that list sha. So Fela, Majek fashek, Sir Uwaifo, KSA did not make songs that should b on the list? im disappointed with MTVbase.

121. i love d list...i think it is perfect. But i dont think kukure should b dere and skelewu too

122. It should be in the list.

123. If a real list should be reeled out, kukere would not be in number 200 self. Mbuk my brother take several seat. *no pun intended*

NICK

124. Kukere was not on the list because iyanya is not from the west or East. ....naija. ...hmmmm

125. Abeg what was the msg in kukere again? The song was for those who love more noise than music, besides who is still playing or listening to dat song? its practically dead, Iyanya as a musician will soon peme 2.

126. IYANYA... What in the freaking world is wrong with you? We talking about ALL-TIME TOP 20, you are talking in the last 10 years.. You gotta be kidding me! All Fela's songs would have taken all the slots before kukere is ever put into consideration. GBAM!!!

127. no b only kukere dem remove songs yapa nah

128. Hahahahahahah iyanyan dem don blast you die. Foolish boy childish human. After disgracing yvonne, who wants ur dumb ass song

129. Kukere, alongside some others that were there should not make best of all time list.

130. Afro juju was one song that took the entire nation by storm even my day had the cassette in his merc despite being an ibo man. The song was played across the entire nation.

131. Nyanya wetin u tin say u d tolk 4 Kukere...pls make una listen well abeg and ask Nyanya d tin wey Him d talk...hehehehehe

132. PAINFUL BUT GOD DEY
    FROM NWA NKWERRE

133. Timaya's Shake Your Bum should be on that list. The raunchiness level of its video is, like, whoa. But the song is straight up hot.

134. Must be pple here r saying african queen is the best wen don't even have d song on there phone.I think the best dong should be water by fela!

135. All these artiste whining about their songs not included should chill..not like they are giving an award or something..besides it's one single person's opinion and hence people must have problems with it...

136. Kukere is number 21

137. no doubt, kukere shouldav made d list...

138. Is he MAD??? Kukere ko....kuruna ni...Idiat

139. This is just a case of dem dey count meat, and then kpomo dey raise hand up. watin really concern iyanyan concern dat list. But to be honest i am angry and same time laughing. na money dey yarn... influence.. corruption every where. even Dr said... hehehehe... i nor need go night of a thousand laugh.. all i need do is read the list any time i wan laugh...

140. umm nope, nope... i never liked kukere... so it therefore cannot be on d list so sorry inyanya