Want to see what a $2.6million watch looks like? Then get in here.. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 October 2014

Want to see what a $2.6million watch looks like? Then get in here..

99.9% of us will never own this watch but that doesn't mean we can't admire it...lol. Leading watch brand Patek Philippe just released this $2.6 million watch this week to mark it's 175th anniversary.

The watch according wsj.com, was developed over eight years, has 20 complications and two dials; and the case has 214 parts. Only seven will be made. For billionaires of course!

116 comments:

1. Lol. It doesn't look better than my gold plated swatch. I wont buy it even if I were bill Gates

1. Whr z dat Mumu Freeze dat z alwaiz claimin 2 b a watch freak bt living in a face me-I face U apartment?????....U had better b amongst d 7 owners ooo....Ezi bida..Onuku Odeku, Anu Nchi, Monkey Rojennu

2. 2.6 million dollars?!
      DarrisGodoooo!

3. I have one in my room, I wear it every sunday

4. Rebecca your gold plated watch may look better but you can never compare the feeling.

See how to get rich clients http://blog.sureguys.com/get-clients

$bliss

5. Thank God u said *swatch* ...

6. I thought the whole body, including case would be made of Diamonds! Stripe leather made from animal skin, how much is the animal itself?

7. Only old money would appreciate it cos it's understated,if anyone bought this for me as a gift instead of giving me the cash...I'd break into their house at night n shoot em dead then wear the watch on the corpse's wrist.
      #NonsenseIsNoSense

8. Linda plz dnt say nva coz I v ds watch jare......jst got ma Aba made todai

9. How is it better than my cheap 43k rolex or my old 3,500 leather watch? Huh? Will the watch. Show me the way to heaven or where God lies?!

David (dave_gino)

10. If I'm to buy this for such amount of money, what happen to HUNGRY MAN size indomie?

11. Pls explain to me he stupid can sm1 be to buy this wrist watch...even if d most expensive material was used for it, those material re in low quantity, cos it a watch not a house...and d design isn't appealing...

12. You can get the watch without paying a cent. Just give me a shout.

2. nice watch. saw something similar online days ago.. for the billionaires definitely.

Read nice and interesting topics on relationship and family matters here. Just click here.

3. The watch make sense! God give me money to enjoy oo

4. All these na vanity. When owner dies, it will be left behind.

5. Linda will this watch tell us d time Jesus will come!

1. stainless Anneth18 October 2014 at 15:17

I wonder.. vanity upon vanity

2. God bless u!u just read my mind verbatim

6. Does it keep the same time with one I bought N1,500 from Mallam? What is our headache over vanities?

1. I wud get the cloned one for #900 sef
      Mtsheww

2. Abi.nth really fantastic to mi.except addition of several tinz which after a while u get tired of it.

3. Abeg help me ask why I would spend such amount on an ordinary watch that I can never go to heaven with..

7. 214 parts and only 7 will be nade , amazing !

8. Infact, I don't want it.

9. Where is Wizkid that is forming too much money? oya make e come buy na. The guy made some money and suddenly, no one can talk to him again. Anyway I would buy it if I could. The watch is cool.

10. mtchew waste of money over nothing.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

11. I hope it tells d future as well

12. Can you go back in history with it?

13. Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

14. Wonderful!
    Does it state the time n date d owner will die?

15. Rubbish, wen people r out dere suffering.

16. Nonsence. Still admiring the one i bought from aboki in Kano last week. If only it can tell when Jesus will return.

17. For me dis watch nothing look deference for 3k i dey see online #moneygood

18. I will be able to afford a watch like this. Its just a matter of time.

19. Yes ....Daddy Freeze is that you ??

20. Wil this watch tell me wen rapture will take place. Then I wil buy it.

21. The watch get ATM?

22. What's so special about the watch?

23. Wetin naaa wetin? Wearing a watch of over 400m naira 4 y na?

24. Hahahhahahaaaaaaaahhahha like seriously wil it us wen jesus is coming

25. I beg all na vanity jo!

26. It tells time just like mine too! Wow! Must run on mercury!

27. Abeg, will this watch tell u wen rapture will take place......mshew

28. It better be able to tell me the time jesus christ is arriving so i can repent 10 mins before his arrival...GTFOH

29. Even if i have the money i won't buy this
    the sight of it alone dey make me vex $2.6million
    *Strolls away*

30. LINDA, DO YOU HAVE A CRYSTAL BALL IN UR HAND? OR URE NOW A FORTUNE TELLER?I REJECT YOUR STATEMENT OR COMMENT THAT 99.9% WILL NOT OWN IT!BACK TO SENDER, MAYBE YOU WILL NOT OWN IT BUT I WILL SURELY OWN EVEN MORE THAN THIS

1. Anon 2:38,very good observation.I reject your statement too foolish linda ikeji!

2. When blog owner begin swear for her blog visitors,it's time 2 port go swear-free blog b dat
      Ewu blog owner

31. Ok
    I thought it has other features than this.
    I thought it's could drive me home, provide food for me when am hungry, predict tomorrow for me lol

32. Is it going to tell the time one will die?? Mschew!!! Ppl will just be making things and put stupid prices on them and stupid ppl that don't know what to do with money will be buying them. Pls they shd give me the money let me help them spend it reasonably!!

33. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Even though person dash me this watch na sale i go still sale am....

34. Will this watch eventually tell me when d last day will be? And d end time when jesus will come? If not its nothing bt thrash.hian

35. Lolz. .. I'll buy it next week.

36. If dere is money,Y not?.lyf is too short 2 live as a miser#resumes ironing# saturdae wahala.....ooops,my chloth has jona ooooo

37. Wow. Love this, Patek Philippe has good watches. I own one of his watches and looks so good. Love his brand

38. Seh d watch go tell me wen rapture go cum? Rubbish!!!!!

39. This watch suppose dey time travel..hope say it fit control aeroplane...what!!!! 2.6million in dollars that's mundane...do u knw how many plots of land I can buy with that amount. Linda pray for this world oo.. they will not kill us

40. Vain vanity..nothing extraordinary.

41. anony 1.33 i luv ur comment jare

42. Am sure people like otedola, dangote, kalu and other business elite won't spend on this... People like them get it has gift. They spend on what will bring back more currency to their pocket!

43. Can it freeze time? If you own one of these, time should show respect and wait for you na. Lol

44. Money good chop money thing. But come to think of it will the watch tell us wen the coming of jesus Christ will be

45. Lol@ anonymous. 2.33pm. My thoughts exactly.

46. Baba God provide for me so I can rock sthg like this one day (Amen) #NiggasWivNoMoneySaysMoneyAintEverything

47. Watch is watch....don't care. Vanity upon vanity. What good is it for someone to gain the whole world, yet forfeit their soul?

48. It's VAIN! Meant for people who do not know what to do with money.

And somewhere, a child is dying of hunger.

49. RESTING ON LEATHER? ALL VANITY. NOT THOUGHT THROUGH!

50. It's nice I admire it but so long as it can't tell me the time Jesus will come and the time am going to die, then Mehn it's not worth my money period.. #onelovefromSnow#

51. The watch dey tell person time of heaven?

52. 2much money .A.A

53. Smiles, Its Beautiful. Guess Positive Mind can get it. I'm being Positive in ny thought about this Switch (Wink)

54. Wetin dey inside? E go carry me to d future? Name idiot go dey buy did kain things na

55. I don't give a damn about the damn watch. It doesn't look better than my $500+ Michael Kors watch.

56. one of the hand crafted beauty

57. Abegiee even if I be bill gate I won't buy it! Which kind waste of money be that? Asif e go tell me when Jesu dey come!

58. Yeah sure is 4 d money bags...

59. U r very sick linda for saying most of us will not own that watch, what does that mean, or cos we read ur blog ryt???

60. We should learn how to keep our treasures well, where it will not be destroyed. All these is vanity, things of this world will definitely perish with the world. What will it profit a man, if he gained the whole world and losses his soul........

61. I will build homes for the homeless with that instead.

62. Still rocking my swatch, 35k no be bean, buh I like dis watch though, just to admire

63. Mtchewww...And so?

64. if i should get a watch like this, it should be able to tell when JESUS is coming...lol....ADEOTI

65. if i should get a watch like this, it should be able to tell when JESUS is coming......Adeoti say so

66. Lmao. Yes oh! Will it tell us the time to expect Jesus

67. Lols @ anonymous 1:33pm...ur own na 1500 nw...kum my area u go c beta #300 watch...

68. Sunny Ade sang Vanity is vanity..all is vanity..

69. i bought something similar in allen avenue traffic...2k

70. Absolute balderdash!

Dad Abdlazeez

71. hmmm just to know time @jp

72. Buh I can't see any diamonds on the watch, why is it that expensive? Anyways its just waste of money because no one will know its that costly when they see it, just you wearing it will know and that's sick

73. Linda, why didn't you post my comment. You don start o

74. Will it tell when each and every Nigerian citizen will recieved their monthly allowance? #ndiara

A.K.A Di√a₢ΰiƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇ε

75. I go use am see d tym wey rapture go tke place?

76. Abeg, will dis watch take me thru time into the future

77. what the the heck is the time according to this watch. is it supposed to be past 10am or 11am.? Hian!! O di egwu .so many things have become so grossly overpriced that its a joke...hehehe

78. Can I see the future when wearing the watch?
    Via iphone Q17

79. Now u are beginning to sound like an ass
    What differentiates you from wizkid, careless speeches and arrogance, must you emphasize that 99.9 percent will not be able to afford it, sometimes youneed to grow up
    To think that they are the ones who provide for u ,thats a very rude statement

80. Watch ke?..watch ni..abeg make I c road pass joor...abi d screen no go break if e knack for ground?abi e go fit show me d time wen trumpet for rapture go sound??
    if I had dt kinda money,i'd rather invest it,build school hostels,build a hotel,buy some lands and houses..infact invest in Real Estate,float my own company,start a fashion house n churn out heavy capital(lots of money)and give my kids d best life eva...Infact, gimme dt money and foreva i'l neva be poor...haba,!!,am a typical ibo babe wey geh eye for business.
    Only a money miss road who doesn't kn wat to do wiv money will buy dat watch for dat ridiculous amount...owning a watch like dis and losing it to thieves or armed robbers can cause high blood pressure or even a cardiac arrest..lmao...and hey!!! dnt tell me am wrong...cos even someone like Dangote wiv his business sense wd rather invest in gettin more trucks for his ever expanding "conglomerate" than buy dis watch...Quote me!!
    Pls visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

81. Pls Aunty linda...am de happiest person on earth today ...do u knw y cos I can nw view ur blog site and also comment

82. I hope dis watch can tell d time Jesus will com n also d time d owner will die#smh

83. My Aba brothers wey una dey? Abeg I wan buy the naija version of that watch for 1k5 at aria aria market.

84. Odiegwu.....no be only watch.

85. Too much money........but can't waste it buying a wrist watch.........no way....

86. This watch better tell me when Jesus is coming.