Pics: Obama meets & hugs first nurse to contract Ebola in the US | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 October 2014

Pics: Obama meets & hugs first nurse to contract Ebola in the US

Nurse Nina Pham, the first person to contract Ebola in the US met with president Obama at The White this afternoon where she received a hug from him.

Nina, who contracted Ebola while treating Liberian Thomas Eric Duncan at the Emory University hospital in Texas, is now free from the virus after being successfully treated at the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda. When President Obama heard she was Ebola-free, he sent word to her asking if he could hug her and she agreed to meet him. Aww...(Photo credit: White House Press)

93 comments:

1. Not a dummy like our presido

2. Africans can die of Ebola but Americans can survive it.. There is God oo

3. Jonah be like "where are all my advicer, "why didn't any of u tell me to do this to an Ebola cured patient" it shud av helped my campaign

4. This is kind of President we dream of, this is kind of President that will rescue Nigeria of the class structure that is killing the poor. GEJ must be regretting why he didn't do a thing like this..

Top 6 Reasons Why Your Woman Is Cheating Cheating

5. Obama is imitating Fashola who had a get together with Ebola survivals in lagos we did it first get d record right

2. A very nice gesture from him...Hope ours can emulate this....

1. Una get president? ! I almost forgot there's one there.

3. Wonderful. God is powerful than woteva force is behind Ebola. The world shall scale thru. It is well. Isaiah 54:17. BishopDammy#

4. She met president obama at d white abi??? Linda typo
    Btw obama looks scared.

1. He looks scared? Can u see his face clearly and his expression as well? B der typing trash!

2. Abeg free this my Smallie o, where your sense of humour?

5. thanks to God she survived...

6. That's a president that cares. Thank God for the nurse's life.

7. Wow
    This will be one of her happiest moment in life

1. Well try hugging Jesus and you'll know this is nothing.

8. That's called building pubic confidence in the American health care sector.

9. You and headline

10. Em for hug her when she had ebola naa.....show sum love obama. Hehe

11. U see!!!!,how many did Jona sent for?

12. Nurse, hug weelll oh. Some opportunities come but once. Weldone President Obama.
    Aunt Linda, this ur new "confirm if you are nt a Rob actually makes me squint oh"

13. Thank God for her life..
    America ndi akpa sense, let's see how you tackle the unwanted visitor.

* My R1.50c comment*

14. them no go say he get wife for oyibo oooo...dat man get mind sha

15. Wrong info, Linda! The nurse did not contract Ebola while treating late Duncan at the "Emory University hospital in Texas." She contracted Ebola while treating late Duncan at the Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital.

16. At this point Nigerians will start insulting GEJ

1. And rightly so. Who asked Fashola to host EDV survivors in his office? It's called LEADERSHIP. He who don got it don got it. Chew on that mate.

17. The president that connects with his people

18. Good development..

#backasOkoro until my...

19. Obama take it easy o! Ebola no dey fear face

20. Awww! Way to go.
    Nice of him

21. Thats a symbol ofLove, acceptance and humble

22. Now, that's the way to pass a message across. Subliminally!

23. Lol! That's nice.... I need this type of hug too #onelovefromSnow#

24. That's the spirit Obama. He is truly a father. Dts very welcoming & very emotional.

25. Copied Gov Fashola.......Good of him though.

1. The closest Gov Fashola came to our own when they visited him was a group photograph. No hugs, no handshakes, as reported. Just in case d thing never go finish... lol

26. Linda I don't understand you again ooo, this one that u keep making us copy numbers on people's buildings before u approve our comments. Or is it a plan to start a career as a surveyor again.

27. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I swear this babe go dey happy say she catch ebola... Every disppointment is a blessing no doubt....

28. Isn't this just so sweet of him?

29. Atleast it will help reduce panic among the America puplace . What a hope.

30. To prevent discrimination if possible. Good.

1. The comment i have been expecting to see. You are so on point.

31. Aleast it gives reassurance

32. Wow! A president with a good heart.

LIB ADDICT!

33. I love this man. God bless you

34. Linda is not emory hospital biko! Is Texas health presbyterian, secondly why does the US citizen often survive, although I dnt pray for their death, but to save the african man, whom initially they(news) said he was not at a stage of infecting people hmmm .president obama dey hugging and pecking levels, first sb's girl friend, now nurse nima! Just thinking aloud, all the same thank God she survived.

1. Don't mind them. The whites and US are mad and nothing but evil

35. THAT'S A NICE ONE 4RM MR OBAMA.****QUEENMAYA****

36. THAT'S A NICE ONE 4RM MR OBAMA.****QUEENMAYA****

37. Wow so kind of him..

38. Lol remembering our governors in abuja during 1 of their governors forum choping knuckles wit eachother...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

39. Awww...Obama is a nice man.

Kimmy*****

40. Some people here will stigmatize Ebola patients but would not stop at harassing GEJ. show some love and hug Ebola survivors make i see. yeye country with hypocrites aplenty

41. Fashola did d same thing to d Ebola survivors in Lagos even when d Ebola saga had not died down. Thumbs up Fashola, thumbs up Obama. These r true leaders.

42. Emory University is not in Texas oh! it is in Atlanta! The nurse got Ebola at Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital.

43. hopefully someday really soon America will be ebola free like Nigeria

44. First, Emory University is in Atlanta Georgi. Second, she contracted Ebola while treating Duncan in Texas Presby Hospital. Ensure, all your information is accurate before publishing.

45. And duncan died.d nurse survived....think.

46. Why will he not hug her? Is Ebola not made in America?

47. She treated Duncan at Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Dallas not Emory...correct your post linda

48. Thank God she survived the disease oooo buh americans still have d drug.

49. Duncan died.d nurse survived.think.

50. Linda u location are all wrong.....she was treated at emory which is in atlanta..she got the virus at the texas Presbyterian hospital where duncan was treated

51. Linda, I think you should get your facts right......It wasnt Emory Unversity.

52. Good for her, www.udokajane.blogspot.com

53. What a way to prevent stigmatization. I love his sense of humour.

54. awwww thats so nice of him. and Linda she didn't contract it at Emory hospital Texas, she contracted the virus at Presbyterian hospital texas. Emory hospital is in Atlanta.

55. Such a leadership spirit was also shown by Gov Fashola; may not be exactly hugging but, it goes a long way to tackle stigimatization.

56. Emory hospital is not in Texas.it's in Atlanta....Linda check for correct information before you post.

57. lindalinda i think Emory hospital is in Atlanta and not in Texas..

58. That is the way to go! Make your people less afraid, show them that their fears are unfounded, put yourself in harms way. That is a mark of a TRUE leader, not these idiots we have here roaming the corridors of power like rats outta the latrine! That hug alone has 'verified' that nurse and people wouldn't shun her, as the President has hugged her, thus she must be ebola free!

59. I bet after this hug..he will be medically checked..lol Americans no the joke with there president oo..

60. Nice gesture....
    ===Pearl===

61. Jonathan fit pull this gesture? no, only Fashola did, Thank God for her life.

62. Americans wicked people. Duncan died but she survived. How? To hell with that fake hugs and kisses . These people are wicked to Africans, are we not human beings like them. Discrimination at it's peak.

63. Even if Jonathan agreed to hug, mama peace go ban him frm entering aso rock

64. U guys should mind how u talk to our president

65. And they are telling me the black man that died in Texas from the disease (Duncan) did not did not respond to treatment. accept it, you did not treat him cos he was black

66. And they are telling me the black man that died in Texas from the disease (Duncan) did not did not respond to treatment. accept it, you did not treat him cos he was black

67. And they are telling me the black man that died in Texas from the disease (Duncan) did not did not respond to treatment. accept it, you did not treat him cos he was black

68. US is a mean state...I see its only whites who survives Ebola there. Diaris God o!!!