Photos: See newly sworn-in Gov of Ekiti state, Ayo Fayose's official car | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 October 2014

Photos: See newly sworn-in Gov of Ekiti state, Ayo Fayose's official car

Ayo Fayose, who was sworn into office yesterday October 16th as the Governor of Ekiti state has chosen this 1965 model of Mercedez Benz car as his official car. He is quoted to have said he chose this car so he could be close to the poor in the state. Lol. OK. See another pic after the cut...

192 comments:

1. Good for him, yesterday he declared the government house open to Ekiti people today, he choose this car as his official car, seems he camback to play this time.

1. Give him one month, he'll change it. The car is even more expensive that modern cars.

2. He seems a joker! What of his newly introduced 'stomack infrastructure' lets wait for the next scene of the play.

3. And how does tryin to get closer to the people,declaring govt house open to d people and choosin an old fashion car make him a comedian sir?ITK master...must u comment on every single thing...lolz...no work?i pity ur employers...always on phone....get a life

4. Exactly, its vintage

5. Close to the poor? The car is worth 150k its a classic and a collector. Rich oyinbo keeps theirs in a garage and look at it. This idiot is driving his n claiming poor.

6. My thoughts exactly! What is poor collecting a vintage car. That car is almost worth more than a new one..

2. Replies
    1. This man can Brainwash so much

2. Don't let this man fool anyone. I know for a fact that he had a chopper on standby During his first stint as governor. That's how he moves ard even though Ekiti is a relatively small state. So my fellow Ekiti kete don't expect our roads to get better

3. Oh! I see...we'll see his ride after some years in office

1. Car values at about $50,000

4. Ok. Let's see ow He plays in some years tym. Congrats.

5. Its nt by like dis o
    Na so trying to win next yrs vote
    Y nt say u dnt want an official car n u want to trek

6. Hehehehehehehehehe----very funny!

7. Hmmm ok ooh

8. Linda, please google the car's price. Its not cheap. Its a classic benz and is very high maintenance.

1. Not d price but d style ..definitely d old will Famz to this....how many rich guys will spend their cash on this in Nigeria?Appreciate d motive behind it...u guys r insatiable

2. FARRRR FROM CHEAP

3. Olboy the car is 150k in mint conditions, classy rich white men drive this all over Hollywood.

9. Hmmm ok ooh

10. Hmm ok ooh

11. Ogbeni Fayose,i am laughing,just do the right thing ,God help you as it is in the old time religion which you know about

12. Waao ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥ like dis car and this is history º°˚˚°ÂºooOO i luv this man sha

Modupe

13. Hian!.....biko he should ride okada lets know he wntz țo get close too d poor

14. INTERESTING HMMMMM#ROLLSEYES

15. I won't be deceived with the choice of his car, it is what he chooses to do with the masses' money that counts ! We shall wait and see ..... if you like ride omo lanke !

16. Haba, the car make sense. All na wash. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com.

1. Eugenia, we ar tired of this ur notice me attitude. Is Linda begging for vote? Pls stop already.

2. Abi I begin dey wonder too. Linda don see u Eugene tnk u we don vote

17. What type of car iss that?
    Joyc teddybear
    Linda pls i wanna see Desmond eliot

1. Why? Is he your father? Or did he borrow money from you?

18. Let's watch and see

19. Hmmmm amazing. With God by his side let's see how his tenure would go. It is well. Luke 2:52. BishopDammy#

1. God has nofin 2 do with his leadership. Am sure he frowns @ politics nd politicians in naija, knowing fully well d kinda fetish sacrifices dey offer 2 oda strange gods.

2. He knows dat Naija people are narrow minded and dis is d way to catch them. D man na real abero. We are watching

20. In his mind abi
    Smh some pple like deceiving demselves

21. Mumu man... Usin dis car is juz lyk he is mockin dem... Dia er beta tins he can do 2 feel close 2 d needies,rather dan dis.... Mtcheeeww!! So dis makes him a beta governor or w@? *Radarada*

22. In his mind abi
    Smh some pple like deceiving demselves

23. Isn't this car vintage and in retrospect considerably more expensive than some modern cars? See wash?!!

24. lOL! THIS IS FUNNY...HIS EXCELLENCY PLEASE GET BULLET PROF CAR BEOFOR YOUR ENEMIES KILL YOU OO

25. Hmmmm. I hope this is not a camoflague. May God help him if he wishes Ekiti well.

26. What doe he mean? Old/vintage cars are more expensive than recent ones. C

1. I taya oo...dis pple jst think we r fools cheiiii

27. Yeye stunt. Let's begin to count how many Posh fleets he will acquire before leaving the office. #wecantbefooledanymore

28. Ok, this man is officially a comedian.

29. is it moveable or straight from d museum?

30. All na wash,,,,

31. Very funny. Dat won't stop him from stealing....

32. Wow! This car is cool.

33. Been humble......ogbonna precious

34. ..Story for d gods... Dahs wah dey say

35. Lol....dis is funny sha,buh it's a nice car,linda wil like to show u my new hair cut sha,its very low.

36. Lwkmd! Story for the gods, close to the poor ko close to the poor nii #onelovefromSnow#

37. If he wants to be close to the poor , he should go and live among the poor and share their suffering of no electricity, no water, bad roads and no health care . The Benz is valued more that a new SUV by International market standard. That's how they start, in a few years no poor person will be alive to vote because they would have all died from poverty . Corrupt people running a failed country.

38. Lol.... What has 1965 model of Mercedez Benz car to do with being close to d masses and good governance?

39. That is not a poor man's car. That is a vintage mercerdes Benz. Fully restored and in good working order, it is worth more than most 2014 models!

40. lol, for his mind..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

41. Madness .d day dis car will catch fire u will reconsider...........................#KingOfKings

42. orisirisi...abeg he should take a chill pill...all na format

43. It doesnt change d fact dat he'll still steal money from d people #smh

~Jslimz~

44. Lolz.... It berra be bullet proof!!

45. I really think Ekiti people are in for it. This guy thinks governance is a joke and all this cliche of "people's governor" is starting to get boring. But hey, who am i to comment? I am just an affluent Ekiti Elitist who has no rights anymore because, Ekiti is now for the ordinary people.

46. so that they won't notice how he is parking d money

47. "Close to the poor..my #toenail.

show us the original receipt of purchasing the car abeg, then we'll know how poor you really would like to feel....as if those who used the car when in vogue where poor

#Nonsense

48. The dude is crazy! He should tell us how much he spent to put the vehicle back in shape. I just pity the people living in Ekiti.

49. ok nice move, the most important question, will that stop politicians from looting our money?

50. Who is DECEIVING WHO NA MALLAM UNA GO TELL DIS ONE HIS EXPECTING HIS CAR FROM THE MANUFATURERS NEXT MONTH SO DONT BE DECEIVE linda

51. Only God knows where this ideas are coming from.

52. HE SHOULD NOT DECEIVE HIMSELF JORR. *****QUEENMAYA*****

53. Mtchww......Nigeria polithiefcians eh....

54. dt's 9ce if it's tru.coz d way n manner public holders spend our money is alarmin.i pray he continues wit ds form of modesty n humbleness.

1. Yeye. I pity y for yr narrow mindedness

55. Dis guy is crazy and I love him for it

56. Story for the god's...gloell

57. RIDICULOUS!!! UNFORTUNATELY MOST NIGERIANS WOULD ACTUALLY BELIEVE HIM!

58. Deceitful and Stupid

59. this one na show biz..!! He surely won't ride in that..

#Fizz

60. washing and setting ...scam ni oooo

61. Bullshit...they keep saying these things to deceive themselves after all the blood they've shed in d state...who cares sef.

62. What a character! Let's see how sustainable and long this vintage car will last him, putting into consideration the demands of the office of Governor of the state.

63. hahahhahahahahaha from PA on Stomach Infrastructure to 1965 Mercedes Benz...#storyforthegods

64. This guy should get down to business and stop being clownish. After all the hype about Ekiti people being sophisticated,they ended up with this circus fellow. My greatest pity is for the Ekiti people...a classic case of self-inflicted injury.

65. Who's fooling who here@LIB

66. Nigeria is home of wonder, and it shall never end,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, opolo+opolo=embezzlement

67. Would this erase his ghoul past?or put food on the table of the common man?or probably erase the gazillions looted underneath?Fayose should take a sit. Dirty drama.

Fortunedexcel.

68. Humility to the core... Chyfortune@yahoo.com

69. Format.....yimu

70. Hehehehe,orishirishi! Dis doesn't stop him from chopping ekiti money. Na wash!

71. walahi, Nigeria is a comedy.....ekiti state, eti ri kankan!

72. How laffable..close to d poor indeed.sheeeeww

73. hmmmm. lemme "comment my reserve" on this one.

74. na wa ooo, dis 1 na d more his pple look d less dey understand.

75. Close to the poor. Story for th gods

76. Fayose eccentric...you get to like him as the day go...brings something different to governance.

77. We don see. He has "trieded"

78. Its better felt than saying and seeing...

79. Mumu governor. The statement is clear. He is taking his people back by 50 years

80. So dumb of him...How will that put food on their tables or money in their pockets??

81. Is this some sort of joke or something?
    Well,whatever that float his boat sha

.....SƖεεkz

82. That's good but not best !Fayose welcom to the rulling of our dear state.......Cheers

83. Oga, dt doesnt mean ure close to d poor....very funny

84. And who said the poor uses this kind of car! The poor don't even have a car.. If he really wants to b close he should build a mudhouse and get a bicycle! Den rule from a remote village till the end of his tenure!!!

85. How pple u consider "civilized" act and speak like illitrates. ..

86. Wow.. this is totally classic

87. Maka hear say e no get other cars

88. Rubbish!! It's all politics. That car is bullet proof... inside of it, you will find AC, fridge, television, CCTV, ATM, bar, toilet and so on.

89. That car is worth something cuz it's a classic. You can sell it here for at least $15,000 and above

90. That is a stupid idea! Stop the hypocrisy, it doesn't change anything. if u want to be close to the poor help them out financially!

91. This man is a dumb F*CK SOAB. riding a car that was expensive in 1965 a way of getting closer to d poor? Try drinking garri once a day or 3x a day and let's see. Mitch

92. its simply gimmicks!!!!!!

93. Oga it dosent make you close to the poor. Besides I dnt think any poor man can afford this car cos its probably a customize bullet proof car

94. What kind of ideology is this, hope this doesn't mean bringing backwardness to the state.

95. What???!!! Are you for real???!!!

96. im telling u guys, this man is insane..just be watching..

97. Lol funny! So using 1965 car now will relate him to the poor. How dumb when the poor are trying to relate to Range Rover.

98. Classic politics!!! He gives me inspiration!

99. That's a classic and only for the elite.... Nice try tho

100. So funny..... Even the 1965 model is new Lolz. Y not try 1900 car. But lemme ask ooooh which car will his bodyguard use?

101. Re:Deliberate amnesia. Let's even pretend we can't recollect some years ago AY was impeached by representatives of the state. Stomach Infrastructure is not a new thing. Have we forgotten Mr Esau Issac? The Esau Project has been initiated in Ekiti State. Ekiti State Congrats? You will know life is not a movie.Let's go.Keep drinking paraga and masticating the boli.We are watching.

102. Is this for real, so funny.

103. you see.. this is where I start to think these peeps think Nigerians are naive, uneducated and dumb... if you choose a 1900 benz thats your business, but then to say its so you can be close to the poor???? thats just an insult. We see through the nonsense and gimmicks...

104. Fayose the wise man.......confirm scammer

105. Hian! close to d poor abi Kini mogbo baby lo n gbo abi Mpcheeew nah camouflage jaare he doesn't want us to ka d scope... politics strategy. ekiti pple u go hear am soon.

106. some people commet like fool,u are criticising another man for making his choice,if u like hit ur head on the ground,na him choice be that.

107. @Charming_rascal17 October 2014 at 20:18

Hypocrisy at its peak. Anyways Congratulations to him

#The Theist

108. He's deceiving his fuckin sef

109. Leadership is about moving people forward not backward. The poor would rather be inspired to make progress, rather than sympathy or empathy. Show them, how and provide enabling environment for them to live in the present and for the future. Ekiti is being taken 54 years back? Sorry for them o.

110. Ofcos, it's a vintage-bullet proof car ddat cums in pricely thousand dollar bucks. Fool calling himself gov. Alwys displaying his idiocy

111. That car no be small pikin car,its very expensive...he wan win next election #trix.. Governors can't stop been funny

Ikponwa

112. That car no be small pikin car,its very expensive...he wan win next election #trix.. Governors can't stop been funny

Ikponwa

113. Hope its bullet-proof benz?

114. Who's fooling who? Nonsense

115. if only yall knew how much a benz that old would cost

116. Scam!!! Fayose is a criminal. This car goes for $35,000. In fact, it ranges between $35,000 to $55,000.

117. Me thinks he needs a bullet proof vehicle considering the bad blood the APC chaps in the state has for him.

118. This guy is a joke

119. This guy is a joke

120. This guy is high on "something"

121. He picked a classic vintage benz thats worth more than the average expensive suvs on the road but looks like something people will think is cheap, he jus playing on their mentality while still living lavish, that car seprates the boys from the men. Apparently this is the coded way he intends to amass his wealth.

Check out my blog pls

www.diaryofacrazyblackgirl.com

122. This one is local gee... #yahoo man

123. Django***d D is silent***17 October 2014 at 23:18

this car is even far more expensive than modern cars. he is just showing himself.

124. Django***d D is silent***17 October 2014 at 23:32

this car is even far more expensive than modern cars. he is just showing himself.

125. Soon he will buy private jet so he can use it to get to d poor mass. Livings in bush in Ekiti to share rice!!! Hahaha

126. Soon he will buy private jet so he can use it to get to d poor mass. Livings in bush in Ekiti to share rice!!! Hahaha

127. Most of u with loose mouth tap,how many among u have visited Ekiti in d last few years?d very reason y most of u don't grow is bcos u find it so hard n difficult 2let go of d past.Ekiti people have let go of d past,we'v tasted several persons after n saw d diffrence.dis is a New Ekiti,a New Fayose.holdin 2d past frustrate ur present n makes ur future unachievable n lost but d moment u see d past as a reference,u look @d mistakes u'v made n vow 2make d difference out of it den u'r growin,developin n been Human dats while d Whites are better off. If u'r in haste 2witness d tenure of Fayose,shut d holes in ur head n watch or rather take a trip 2hell n burn.Ekiti people's eye are wide opened n I wish most of u could hav d picture of ekiti now so as 2compare n contrast later in d future.if u come 2ekiti now,frm d roads leading 2d state capital 2rural areas ar worst dan a farm road,poverty n hunger is well written on d masses,civil servants are crying,Now Fayose came up with an old car u blabbing do would u hav wanted him 2come up with? A bulletproof he NEVER used durin campaign?how many Governors in Nigeria wil hav such confidence 2walk freely amist d citizen lik him? Watch out 4anoda Ekiti. Fayose is still 2serve d masses not d masses servin him. If u don't blv him den shut d hole in ur heads n open ur eyes n ears wide open, God bless EKTIT STATE GOD BLESS NIGERIA. Blessingpotter

128. Most of u with loose mouth tap,how many among u have visited Ekiti in d last few years?d very reason y most of u don't grow is bcos u find it so hard n difficult 2let go of d past.Ekiti people have let go of d past,we'v tasted several persons after n saw d diffrence.dis is a New Ekiti,a New Fayose.holdin 2d past frustrate ur present n makes ur future unachievable n lost but d moment u see d past as a reference,u look @d mistakes u'v made n vow 2make d difference out of it den u'r growin,developin n been Human dats while d Whites are better off. If u'r in haste 2witness d tenure of Fayose,shut d holes in ur head n watch or rather take a trip 2hell n burn.Ekiti people's eye are wide opened n I wish most of u could hav d picture of ekiti now so as 2compare n contrast later in d future.if u come 2ekiti now,frm d roads leading 2d state capital 2rural areas ar worst dan a farm road,poverty n hunger is well written on d masses,civil servants are crying,Now Fayose came up with an old car u blabbing do would u hav wanted him 2come up with? A bulletproof he NEVER used durin campaign?how many Governors in Nigeria wil hav such confidence 2walk freely amist d citizen lik him? Watch out 4anoda Ekiti. Fayose is still 2serve d masses not d masses servin him. If u don't blv him den shut d hole in ur heads n open ur eyes n ears wide open, God bless EKTIT STATE GOD BLESS NIGERIA. Blessingpotter

129. Lol. SCOPE 101, We have even seen bicircles. Nobi today jare. Ndi ara. I weep for Ekiti people.

130. Call him whatever name u want, he is still beta than my state governor, T.Orji period. Mtchew

131. omo na format be this one jor for in mind to use this car get close be poor be this ni

132. Classic! This dude is a P.I.M.P!

133. He had forgotten dat d poor doesn't own a car, even if he had one will d government fuel it for him? E dey bohboh himself

134. Linda! Point of correction, That benz is around 24,000CAD dolls here in CANADA and it freaking hard to find...

135. It's either he has no clue about cars or he feels he can BS the people. That is a vintage Mercedes. That costs a pretty penny! It's not cheap to restore such a classic! He should have gotten a Kia rio now if he wants to be "close to the people". It's ok sir, no one will give you side eye if you roll through with your customary black tinted SUV, it is expected...but stop with the BS.

136. So sure the Car is customised, latest engine covered with oldest body. To fool people and distract them from noticing his real agenda. Fayose thumbs up

137. This man delusion as a champion of the poor sha,a phantom of a phantom poultry farmer.

138. Am sure that car is customized latest engine covered with old body structure specially designed to fool Ekiti pple. Its jst a distraction from letting them notice his real agenda. Fayose loot on jo no one would notice.

139. Vintage cars like any other vintage items cost fortunes! So a 1965 Mercedes Benz is not cheap and never for the poor. He should have tried a 1975 Volkswagen beetle or a 1975 Peugeot 504 to show his seriousness of aligning with the poor.

140. HOW DO YOU GET CLOSE TO POOR PEOPLE WITH A SEDAN CAR WORTH OVER 2MILLION NAIRA AND ITS CONVERTIBLE WORTH OVER 9MILLION NAIRA.

IS THIS MAN REALLY SANE?

141. Specialized Format.. All na Packaging

142. In 1987 IBB the then President was voted the "World footballer of the Year " ahead of Diego Maradona. I think another Nigerian ruler this time a Governor, is about to win the TITLE again ahead of another Argentine, Lionel Messi. Long live NIGERIA.

143. this car doesnt look cheap to me. epic vehicles could be more expensive

144. Hmm. Politicians. Fela said it all.

145. But that car has no air con.

146. He shouldn't also move with Escorts

147. you see negative minded people, can't we just appreciate and pray for good governance?
    9ja people good nation and poor negative minded people!!!!!!

148. you see negative minded people, can't we just appreciate and pray for good governance?
    9ja people good nation and poor negative minded people!!!!!!

149. Am bleeding for my people the Fountain of knowledge for bringing back Fayose. just because of what they will eat {rice} today and forgot their future. WE SHALL SEE .GOD HELP EKTITI PEOPLE