Oh no! See moment lion was trampled to death by buffalo stampede | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 October 2014

Oh no! See moment lion was trampled to death by buffalo stampede

Oh dear! The moment a lion was trampled to death by a large herd of Buffalo was captured by game ranger, Lyle Gregg. The sad event happened at the Kruger National Park in South Africa. According to Gregg, the herd of Buffalo spotted the lion, which had earlier been forced out of his pride, and went after him. The lion tried to run but the herd caught up to him and trampled him to death by goring his body and stamping on his head. See the dramatic photos after the cut...

161 comments:

1. Together we are stronger...

2. Singing *One day hush meat go catch the hunter*.

3. Wow!

Please where can I buy corset in onitsha or Asaba
      Please help

4. This video has been arnd for over 2yrs

5. Awwww....this just reminds me of Mufasa (Simba's father) in Lion king.

6. Hehehehe...nothing sweet pass team work oooh. Too bad for him

7. Good for the lion. Lions are too proud

2. Replies
    1. Now who be d bush meat and who be d hunter...

2. There's nothing eyaaish abt dis if u watch discovery channel...
      D lion deserves no pity wotsoeva.
      Mstcheew!

3. This is normal happenings in the Animal Kingdom. Even elephants trample lions and their cubs

3. Replies
    1. Joy are u sick or what. Get a life pls.cos u make me sick.

4. Whoa! ... Lions and bufalos aint friendly at all.. What a bad day for the king of the jungle..
    LIB ALL THE WAY!

1. Honestly. Humiliation of the highest order. Animal farm part 1. Our leader should read this post very well. 2015 election.

2. ***LEADERS***

5. In the jungle... the mighty jungle. sorry lion
    Ihy

6. Oh my! Diz iz bad...really feel for it

7. Wow... It looks d same as simba's father

1. Yea all tnx 2 uncle Mufasa!!!!! Hehehehe!!!!! D lion was outnumbered!!!! Ff@chymedony

8. K seen everything na news huh

9. dis simply buttresses d fact dat 1 day d hunter wud b hunted

10. Nothing sad abut it. Make another animal kill lion sef.

11. Together we are always stronger

12. Igwe bu ike... unity is strenght.

13. Good 4 d Lion. Meaning der ain't king of d jungle.

14. Reminds me of lion king..

15. Linda's fan coming after Aye Dee....lol

16. Y do u call it sad event?

17. Exactly what happened to Simba's father (Mofasa) in Lion King.

1. Ova sabi go kee u! Simba's father was killed by d uncle... Aw ee com tey similar wiv dis story... Ode buruku

18. Na God catch am...

19. Why is it a sad story.....bufalos una do well joor! Chop knuckle!

20. That is jungle for you. Survival of the strongest.

21. The Revolt of The Buffalo! Dnaan

22. The Revolt of The Buffalo! Dnaan

23. Eyaa! Its a pity..that's what our people say 'ofu onye anaro ekere oha'

24. Chai!!!! e no good ooooo lol urchman999@gmail.com

25. Everything work against

26. Enwere nnukwu mmanwu, nwee Otimkpu.. They did to her what she does to her preys.

*My R1.50c comment*

1. To her? That's a lion not a lioness.

27. Pay back time for d buffalo

28. Wetin carry am go dia naa? Na busy body dey worry am. He no know his domain?

29. RIP to the lion.

30. And the hunter becomes the prey. Nature always balances out.

31. Lol
    If you watch these animals on wildlife you will know d lion is a merciless animal

He ran outta luck tis tym around..... you rarely see lions being chased by other animals.... mayb they pland for him

32. na God catch am...like the prayer we prayed last week in mfm denmark...OH GOD EXPOSE ANY AGENT OF DEATH HIDING TO TAKE ME BY SURPRISE

33. Hahahhahahahaha. Oh my GOD. i love this!

34. Wow, very unusual (eleyele1@yajoo.com)

35. Go buffalo soldiers

36. na God catch am...like the prayer we prayed last week in mfm denmark...OH GOD EXPOSE ANY AGENT OF DEATH HIDING TO TAKE ME BY SURPRISE

37. Awww the hunter became the hunted! Imagine how many times a buffalo has being in the same situation! Law of the jungle, survival of the fittest. I guess the buffalo had a field day! See what I did there?!! LOL

38. payback season for d Lion,after feeding on young buffalos,kudos to d buffalos ,Na God catch am.

39. Hahahaha!Sebi u r forming king of d jungle,flexing on d grass, d untouchable? U died lyk a dog!D POWER OF UNITY! Lesson 2 ol those Boko devilsforming king of war in the north, we d united christians are coming for u and u wld end up being trampled upon and neva remembered off! Christ likes pls pray harder!#NoMoreBokotorment! Judgement is on its way

40. Reminds me of lion king...

41. What was the lion thinking sef still forming like the king of the jungle' am sure it sighted the herd from afar and e wan form boss........ Rip lion!!! ITS'TYNNA

42. From DailyMail UK again!

43. Lmao. .a case of the hunter bein' hunted now. .LOL. .The buffalos dem don vex. .

DOCTORALIEN !

44. wow, watched it.......was so Carlos

dapizy02@gmail.com

1. Carlos? You mean like Carlos santana? Hehehehehehe.

45. Nemesis Don catch Up Wit am

46. wow, watched it.......was so Carlos

dapizy02@gmail.com

47. wow, watched it.......was so Carlos

dapizy02@gmail.com

48. Plan B(uffalo)...there I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ safety in numbers(yoruba lo sope airinpo omo ejo l'ofa iku won)lesson 4 Naija.

Oyo state soon 2 be governor

49. This is a lesson to the mankind that when we come together to fight a good cause! If the buffaloes had not come together as a herd, I tell you, the lion killed would have fed on all of them one after the other! United we fall, divided we fall!

*- Ur-me Oshy -*

50. An example of how life turns around plus there is strength in unity

51. eyaaaaa i feel sori for de lion it a pity rest in peace lion i love you.

52. When the oppressor becomes the oppressed.

2014 is the yr of victory over every spiritual or physical bully. lol.

53. Dat's a nice story 2 hear

54. Wild life tins. tina.agori@yahoo.com

55. He was too slow he should have mufasa

56. Linda this is how you are going to crush your enemies Amen.

57. as wicked as lions i still feel sorry for am...lol.

58. Everyday F̶̲̅õ̳͡я̅ thief one day F̶̲̅õ̳͡я̅ d owner their is power in multitude

Modupe

59. Indeed there is strength in numbers !

60. Some animal trying to take over the jungle. Lesson learned: nothing last forever.

61. Ya dat happens on in 10 years

62. Ya dats happens once in 10 years or once in 100 years

63. Ya dat happens on in 10 years

64. I pray that God will give us boldness to pursue after our enemies and stamp on them in Jesus' name!

End Times Virus! Part 6

20 Bible verses that said FEAR NOT

How to grow in Christ

What will you that I shall do unto you?

65. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Never seen a thing like this before.... Gotta check youtube for full clip....

66. EVERYDAY FOR THE THEIF, ONE DAY FOR OWNER.......

67. why wait when you can clearly see whats coming

68. The hunter has been hunted.

69. DIS IS WILL EARN GREAT CONFIDENCE TO THE BUFFALOS

70. R.I.P to the lion.

71. Angry buffalos, lions have always fested on them, the reverse is the case for this episode.

72. That is what unity can do. Because they(buffalo) united they killed the king of jungle

73. I don't know why I feel so sorry for the poor lion. First he was forced out of his pride and now this? Chai. :( :(

74. Our politicians should learn something from this pic...someday the poor and hungry Nigerian youths will decend on them.like 2baba said, one day the bush meet go catch the hunter...am linda why you no dey post my ish!

75. Just love these Buffalos. what a calculated effort

76. RIP lion: iv been waiting on this great new on Natgeo wild; Thank God it came to pass on this blog...lol:

77. RIP lion: iv been waiting on this great new on Natgeo wild; Thank God it came to pass on this blog...lol:

78. shows we humans are also animals but a higher form cause this goes to show we all think the same, the keyword demonstrated in this pictures "vengeance". animals feel, they have emotions and sense of brotherliness against a common enemy like we do. so remember this when you slaughter your sallah ram and chicken.

79. That's what you get when you have your hood pass revoked....silly ass simba.

80. Form the pics, it seemed like the lion tot the bufalos will take off when sighting it. The lion for tear race insead it waited there till the bufalos caught up with it...

81. As u trample on other animals one day u too shall b trampled..I thought u were d king of the jungle..rule let's see.

82. Na wao. watin carry am go where them dey, abi over power enter his head? lolz......

83. Na like this we go dey trample on Linda Haters!!

84. Jst wait till nollywood sees ds report..ATTACK OF THE BbUFALLOS 1 and 2,LIONS END 1 and 2...coming soon

85. Oh!!! How the mighty has fallen.

86. What goes around comes around,vry unusual bt let iet happen..

87. Abeg make them chop am.

88. it sometimes happen that the hunter been the huntered

89. R.I.P.....King of the Jungle...

90. No one rules 4 ever 1 day buffalos shall tread down wicked old leaders DAT refuse 2 giv up on naija

91. One dai d bushmeat go catch d hunter...#hehe

92. *In sound sultan's voice* One day Bush-Meat go catch d hunter....:)

93. D lion roar looking for whom to devour.alas its food has now bcome d cornerstone.......

94. Exactly what happened to Musa's father chaiiiidiarisGodo
    Victor

95. Awww..y wld he leave his pride n walk alone,sure he's d king of d jungle. Bt there's strength in numbers! #lesson 4 all#

96. Moral lessons: with Unity...U̶̲̥̅̊ can conquer anything
    ...........................: Pride goeth before a fall

#LIB brand ambassador

97. How is this sad?

In the jungle, you either kill or get killed

98. That is exactly what we going to do to greedy and bad leaders in Nigeria. Soon!

99. When the lion dey feed on animals wen full the bush since, nobody talk o.

100. This is why we are called 'higher Animals'... they are also smart and intelligent but we are smarter. They know how to get the lion, and they did just that.

101. Killer Will one day be killed

102. iyanya sorry u hear
    FROM NWA NKWERRE
    NONY GEE
    CJAY EKWEM
    .NWA NKWERRE
    @EKWEMCJAY@GMAIL.COM
    OR
    @NONYG.NG@GMAIL.COM
    NWA NKWERRE

103. May his soul rest in peace....twitter/@dj_smartt

104. whao! What a beautiful accident na only king lion waka km dz tym lolz.

105. A LION IS STILL A LION, LOOK HOW MANY BUFFALOS IT TOOK TO KILL ONE LION LOL. FEAR NO ALLOW THE BUFFALO ATTACK ALONE. KEEP YOUR HEAD UP LINDA, MORAL OF THE STORY...A LION WILL ALWAYS REMAIN A LION. YOU ARE A LION!

106. You can imagine what Nigerians will do some ex and current leaders if opportunity presents itself.

107. EGWE BU IKE ,,,,,,,,,,,,UNITED WE WILL WIN OUR BATTLES AGAINST OUR EMENIES,,,,,,,,,,TOGETHER WE WILL EJECT TERORISM, TOGETHER WE WILL OVERCOME EBOLA,,,,,,,,,,,,TOGETHER WE WILL ARCHIEVE MORE IN OUR INDIVIDUAL FAMILIES TONY 08177777833

108. IGWE BU IKE ,,,,,,,,,,,,UNITED WE WILL WIN OUR BATTLES AGAINST OUR EMENIES,,,,,,,,,,TOGETHER WE WILL EJECT TERORISM, TOGETHER WE WILL OVERCOME EBOLA,,,,,,,,,,,,TOGETHER WE WILL ARCHIEVE MORE IN OUR INDIVIDUAL FAMILIES TONY 08177777833

109. IGWE BU IKE ,,,,,,,,,,,,UNITED WE WILL WIN OUR BATTLES AGAINST OUR EMENIES,,,,,,,,,,TOGETHER WE WILL EJECT TERORISM, TOGETHER WE WILL OVERCOME EBOLA,,,,,,,,,,,,TOGETHER WE WILL ARCHIEVE MORE IN OUR INDIVIDUAL FAMILIES TONY 08177777833

110. Lol, my question is,so even in the jungle the cowa still have a herd? No fulani herdsmen there to control them loool, imagine if this happens on iur roads when a herd of cattle is passing??? Lol

111. thats how muphasa died and simba fatherless and scars king

112. aww, just how Mufasa died :(

113. we wii miss him..a true legend he was..

114. Oh well.. I guess that's Mother natures way of balancing things out.the number of buffaloes killed by lions is in the same ratio of the number of lions to buffaloes in the wild and vice versa... Nice one buffalo.. Heheheheh

115. This particular lion he is a coward or maybe they have injected the lion to a weak point bcos all this people can do anything for attention

116. lol...King of the jungle, how market?

117. The hunter is been hunted...

118. IS IT THE STORY OF AIG MBU?........

119. It was a very sick and malnourished lion, however one day stammerer go call papa.

120. Interesting shit

121. The hunter becoming the hunted........ the attacker becoming the attackee.....

Just plain and simple, life is never fair.........

122. unity we stand....

123. The bush meat don catch the hunter

124. the bushmeat don catch the hunter

125. is Lion no longer the King of the jungle ?