Malala donates $50,000 to reconstruction of schools in Gaza | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 30 October 2014

Malala donates $50,000 to reconstruction of schools in Gaza

Nobel Prize winner and Pakistani education campaigner, Malala Yousafzai, has donated $50,000 towards the reconstruction of schools in war-torn Gaza in Palestine. Many public buildings and schools in the Gaza Strip were destroyed by Israeli warplanes and tanks during Gaza's recent conflict with Israel.

Malala made the donation yesterday Wednesday October 29th after receiving the World Children’s Prize for the rights of the child in Marienfred, Sweden. Speaking at the event, Malala said the money will be channeled through the United Nations relief agency UNRWA to help rebuild 65 schools in the Palestinian territory.

48 comments:

1. What a heart she has. God bless her.

2. Awww! So nice of her,may God continue to bless her.

3. Such a heart of God. So kind, tender and thoughtful. May God continue to bless her, she's so much wiser than her age.

4. Will this girl go back to school? I thought she was promoting education for girls but it seems like she is travelling round the world and meeting with political leaders and also winning noble prize. I must confess that she has a strong PR team behind her.

1. Jealous Anonymous. Why not strive to attain her height. With all your education put together, you can't even match her shadow.

2. She may be home schooled

3. Wetin she wan go sch for again na? But I concour wit u that she's got a strong PR team

4. She's in school in Birmingham Uk.

5. a heart of gold! She has turned her tragedy to gold

6. 9ce 1 girl.wish u d best in ur future endeavours.amen.

7. All our politicians with all the money they loot wont even think towards this direction. Greedy mofos. God bless this young woman

8. that's great of her...

9. Tender heart she got. Dexter says so

10. may God bless her. thats nice of her
    from nwa nkwerre

11. may God bless her. thats nice of her
    from nwa nkwerre

12. Chai,@The age of 17, This girl is already givng out 50,000dollars mogbe!!! And I can't even give out 1k??? Na wa oooo! Chai

13. So nice of her
    That was on my birthday, yesterday

14. So thoughtful and a kind gesture.

15. So nice of her
    God bless you Malala

16. WISE GIRL... YOU DONATE 50K YOU GET ENDORSEMENT FROM BIG COMPANIES WORTH MILLION$$$$--- GOOD PR YOU GOT GIRL

17. A heart so pure!

18. Thank you for your comment. Hats off to Malala.Follow the latest and trendy nigerian news in forcampus.

19. Waiting for the day a Naija Child will win the Nobel Peace Prize,.

MALALA ROCKS!!!!

20. Thank You for great comment. Hats off to Malala.Follow the latest and trendy nigerian news in forcampus.
    nigerian breaking news

21. That's wonderful
    Cheerful heart

22. waoooo my God will bless her in jesus amen.

23. $50,000k (abt N8,250,000) for the reconstruction of whole 65 school? And all these old ''diseased'' bats in Nigerian entertainment industry are flaunting Rolex,cash, cars, clothes, pussy, Bikini and stuff on social media while Nigeria is sliding down so fast and poor children are growing up illiterates. Thanks malala! Young and wise!

24. Nice move Malala, but Gaza "Hamas" making good money from the world, in another 5 years they will start another fight with Israel again, imagine the billions they've received so far and innocent lives lost.

25. hmmmm! What a heart she has. Kind, simple, generous, She is really last of her kind.

26. Thats very very good of her
    God bless

27. leave her 2 talk rubbish dats y people dnt excel

28. leave her 2 talk rubbish dats y people dnt excel

29. God bless you Malala

30. She's a blessing to her generation

31. I wish most of our politicians and celebrities who have the resources would reason this way. She's truly a Blessing

32. Shes an inspiration, a messenger from God.