FG meets with reps of Boko Haram in Chad to discuss Chibok Girls | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 October 2014

FG meets with reps of Boko Haram in Chad to discuss Chibok Girls

Voice of America and Channels TV is reporting that the Nigerian government has met with reps of Boko Haram in Chad or Saudi Arabia to discuss the missing Chibok girls, their release and possible ceasefire. See more tweets after the cut...

Oby Ezekwesili reacted to this positive news..

40 comments:

1. God please let it work, Amen.

1. I can't but imagine D state of those gurls after 6month....God pls help diz country
      Luvlyn

2. Ok
    We are waiting

3. Thesame BH that the govt once said are faceless? We shall soon know the truth.

4. hope something positive will come out

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

5. Thesame BH that govt once said are faceless? Hehe politricks in progress...

6. I hope it turns out good.

7. after six months..? Are they to believe people will praise them for this move at this time?, 6 months of possible abuse,trauma and all..smh...

8. Why now ? ? ? . Because election is coming soon so GET wants to appear not clueless

Hissss. ....selfish man. Selfish leadership

9. I hope this shit comes to an end. http://newscrib.net

10. If this report is true I think I understand why FG wanna negotiate
    Cuz their forceful way of getting bck the so called Chibok gals have been futile
    On and upwards

....SƖεεkz

11. GEJ surely know that He can't go anywhere in North with rest of mind to campaign for his election if those girls are not release.

12. I knew all along that Jonathan and FG will use Boko Haram as a political tool for 2015.. Make dem sha release those girls make dem unite with their family. Buhari will surprise all of them

13. i pray sumtin positive cums out frm dis

14. Pls oo I hope it leads to positive result. . God help us.. dunno exactly wat dis boko haram pple wnt

15. Dis kind chibok gals story for hw many month!! Dey shuld stop deceiving us jare

16. They better come out with G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̅. New #bringbackourgirls safeandsound#

Modupe

17. Is only in a country like Nig. That some clueless set of Sch. Boys who call themselves leaders will just sit & think negotiating wit d terrorist is d best & only option left. Is absurd...

18. if its true, at least they are doing something.. wonder what the release terms or request of BH is

19. Like OyEzeks said, let's pray it yields reasonable fruit! I as a person don't okay negotiating with terrorists. but anything to get the girls home.

20. E b like say them won tell us another story again oooo..iin 2baba voice
    Ebola to hit Ghana

Hey guys u need to read this,its important to all Nigerians...
    Read HERE

21. long story,we want the children back alive n healthy..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

22. in GE J's Voice "what a Commendable step".

23. Long overdue but not late. The truth is that government has not been entirely honest about this Chibok affair, chiefly because those girls are children of peasants. If A top official's daughter had been involved things would have been better and swiftly handled. They should not bungle this. Again, if possible they should discuss matters beyond Chibok girls . It is Chibok today, it could be anywhere tomorrow.

24. Pls release d gals. Dey v suffered alot.

25. I pray something positive comes out of the meeting ooooo

26. Na wa oh! After all this while, God will punish everyone involved. #MVP

27. EVERYBODY HAS SUDDENLY BECOME PATRIOTIC OVER CHIBOK SCAM. A BEG MAKE WE HERE WORD JARE. NOBODY TALKS ABOUT MY BROTHERS WHO LOST THEIR LIFE FIGHTING BOKO. WHAT HAVE MOST OF YOU CONTRIBUTED IN THIS FIGHT TO SUPPORT GOVERNMENT'S EFFORT.

28. Tool 4 2015...... GOD is watching in 3D

29. Letz watch and see what happens next #onelovefromSnow#

30. Thats a very bad move taken by the Federal Government , its show the inability to properly protect and fight against terrorism .When a Sovereign country reaches a cease fire agreement with terrorist groups? Indirectly we are saying we recognise these groups as an entity and welcome to stay.

Sad How the Almighty Nigerian Army has fallen.

31. Sherif, groups and PDP has open another office ....