Pics: Bomb blast reported at Gombe Line motor park this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 31 October 2014

Pics: Bomb blast reported at Gombe Line motor park this morning

A bomb went off at the Gombe Line motor park in Gombe state around 9am this morning which has resulted in the death of at least 30 people. Eye witnesses say the bomb was planted by a man who came and dropped his bag in a Kano line bus and left. NEMA officials are said to be at the scene right now removing the dead bodies and taking the injured to the Gombe State Specialist Hospital. Hoping to get more info from the blast later. See more photos after the cut...

Gombe State Specialist Hospital this morning
 Photo Credit: Twitter/@WilsonIsTalking

62 comments:

1. Phew! Our help is in the name of the Lord.
    With the spate of this attacks,wonder what 2015 holds for our country.

2. not again ... When will this end

3. Chai! But am I *** forst to comment *** bikonnu?

*** forst to comment ***

4. The sponsors of this evil group and those that promised to make this country ungovernable for GEJ should deal with this. Stupid cows

5. Hmmm God help us in dis country.wat do they want again?

6. Bomb blast again? It is well! John 14:27. BishopDammy#

7. Boko haram again God pls help us

8. @Charming_rascal31 October 2014 at 11:30

I said the cease fire was a plan by Boko Haram to take over Nigeria while our Govt is relaxing. These people have re strategize and ready for real war, God have mercy

#The Theist

9. God save Nigeria from terrorist and from govt who could care less about terrorist

10. jesus. pls is this pple not tired of blood? why all this now.

11. Oga Jona wt do u av to say about this?

12. OMG! We are almost finished here in the north.This cancer called BH is fast spreading and the way i see it, Nigeria as a whole is on the verge of being obliterated from the world map.God pls where are you?

13. Since the defection of Aminu Tambuwal to APC, the mayham has started again. God help the poor citizens on this country.

14. Chei! Nawaaooo 4 dis country oh.....how long bikonu? May dia souls rest in peace. Amen! And may trailer crush d man dat dropped dat bag AMEN!

15. God have mercy on Nigeria.
    Faceoflib

16. Lord have mercy,boko haram,ur end will be so terrible.

17. And there's a *cease-fire* deal between the federal gove and these miscreants?

Smh
    R.I.P to the dead

18. He got the ticket to come back another blast I feel the north are angry

19. He got the ticket yesterday Tafawa Balewa son was denied another bomb blast the north dey vex.

20. Hmmmmm are these people not tired of killing people, what's all this for Christ sake. May the souls of the dead rest in peace Amen #onelovefromSnow#

21. God will expose this animals very soon

22. HB at work again

23. When will this killings stop in my Country? why are people killing innocent people?

24. Gosh, Gombe has managed to steer clear of all these bombs and whatnot but no more! Gosh

25. My Lord. These cankerworms are spreading all over the North. GEJ should embrace whatever help we can get and eradicate them out of our shores permanently this time.

26. Bomb blast has now become a normal thing in this country. May God help us

27. They've started

28. I taught dir was a cease fire agreement???

29. May God in His infinite mercy, v mercy on us in dis country

30. There will nva be peace 4 de wicked

31. These people are willing to kill everybody to make a political point. Its sad.

32. Nawa for 9ja nd dis dia fuckin bomb blast everytym

33. Wow....The devil called Muslims are at it again.....Lord have mercy

34. God is our refuge, our helper in times like this.

35. God safe us from this animals. I thought dere was a ceasefire agreement. God help us and safe us from this insurgency. Dexter says so...

36. i find it appalling that the government keeps feeding us lies that they in negotiation with BH when BH are in killing spree. So who have they been negotiating with?

37. Shame unto those fools that did that. Animals and beasts that's what they are. God will punish all of them blood suckers. by dobis112@gmail.com

38. Sooner or later, everything will come to a final conclusion.

39. Chai! God Plssss put an end to dz suckin blood fools. There is nothing too hard for yuh. Knew yuh wil do it. So we can regain our peace Nd freedom again in dz country. **RlP** departed ones. Kia!!!!

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

40. Those beasts are still not tired.

41. Bombs are result of Jonathan picking up presidential nomination forms, these fools that things killing and taking lifes is the only way they can get back to power

42. Plss there should be strict security check at the gate of every motor park and only one entrance with barb wire round the fence with enough security men,,haba Govt,, d motor parks arnt safe again.. Plss do sth before sth do all of us oo

43. Fg. Shuld know that they cannot negotiate with this animals in form of human. They shuld declare war on this fools i Seriously think that's wia the solution lies. #totalwar

44. Mr Jonathan shall resign so that all this wall stop.................

45. OMG. Rip to d dead. God v mercy on naija

46. Boko haram will never b tired, make dey no carry dis nonsense come to east or south,make d dey kill their self's there.

47. God pls restore d peace of our dear country..

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

48. They said Nigeria will be ungovernable if the fail election and they did it but now they are asking us to vote for them again let them stop their friends and supporters from bombing.

49. Is it any surprise? When those who are constitutionally responsible for the safety of Nigerians are busy collecting Nomination forms and only hold meetings to remove their opponents from constitutionally held offices rather than sit to find immediate solution to problems like in Mubi and other places.

50. Not new....useless idiots

51. ECHOS OF WAILING AND THE LAMENTATIONS FROM MUBI, AND THE GOVERNMENT AND
    WORLD SILENCE: When Mariam called me two days ago from Mubi,
    the second largest town in Adamawa, Nigeria with the news of the exodus of
    people that was at that time going on in the town, as a result of the impending
    takeover of their town by the dreaded Islamic terrorist group, Boko Haram, and their unabated and
    unrestrained reign of terror, I was guilty of feeling indifferent as if she and
    everyone living in that part of the world deserved what they’re going through
    as many of us are doing indirectly with our silence and indifferent. For morehttp://friendsofnija.blogspot.com

52. ECHOS OF WAILING AND THE LAMENTATIONS FROM MUBI, AND THE GOVERNMENT AND
    WORLD SILENCE: When Mariam called me two days ago from Mubi,
    the second largest town in Adamawa, Nigeria with the news of the exodus of
    people that was at that time going on in the town, as a result of the impending
    takeover of their town by the dreaded Islamic terrorist group, Boko Haram, and their unabated and
    unrestrained reign of terror, I was guilty of feeling indifferent as if she and
    everyone living in that part of the world deserved what they’re going through
    as many of us are doing indirectly with our silence and indifferent. For morehttp://friendsofnija.blogspot.com