Photos from the collapsed church building in Edo state yesterday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 September 2014

Photos from the collapsed church building in Edo state yesterday

Here are some photos from the one-storey church building belonging to Christ Chosen Church of God which collapsed yesterday September 19th. The building, which had been vacated recently by the church following its relocation to a bigger site, was being demolished by 8 workers when it caved in and fell on them. Three people have been confirmed dead while five were rescued from under the rubble. See more photos after the cut...

62 comments:

1. Sad occurrence again. But they said they were gonna bring d building down? Right? Ça va?

2. Seems all the ritualist churches are being put down by Gods Wrath this days..the scams this churches perpetrate is enough for the foundation of the church to be brought down,RIP To the innocent sheeps.like always they will always be the victims till they decide to wisen up and know,these churches are all scams!

3. Thank God they relocated first. If not....

4. Pst chris,tb Joshua n da founder of chosen church should go appease dia gods ohhh,cos is so obvious DAT he isn't hapi wit da dem.I pray dat da souls of da faithful departed through da mercy of God rest in peace,amen

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is really an unpleasant sight.... May the souls of the dead R.I.P.....

6. Can't u carry him very well?instead of pulling his cloth.

1. Go n carry
      Mtschewww!
      Running mouth

7. Ember tinz u no so am nt suprised. (Westino)

8. OMG! Wat is realy happening?

9. OMG! Wat is realy happening? Benny.

10. O Lord help us, this is serious...
    www.agbosblog.com

11. Hmmmmmmmmm,really so speechless we re not out of T.B's own now dese.

12. It is well o.And tomorrow na Sunday...lol

But why would 8 workers (of the church) would be the ones to demolish the building when you can make use of a bulldozer.

May the souls of those who died rip..(Amen)

#NegligenceKillsToo

1. Same question my mum asked,y ask 8pple to demolish a structure when machines are available? #cheapLAbour#

13. Instead of using machines to demolish d building, they choosed this way... see d result now....... May the souls of d dead rest in peace.......

14. Am still saying.....Only God knows why he's exposing all this churches and pastors. #####QUEENMAYA#####

15. Odi egwu oo..

Chinor2gud@gmail.com

16. And the dude with t'shirt is just laughing at the dead, may God forgive him and the sould of the departed rest in peace.

17. Nawa o.... What's happening sef?

18. Too bad #bright bravo#

19. It's high time FG place strict law on building anywhere in Nigeria.
    This will reduce collapse of building & endanger of human lives.
    May the loss one rest in peace...

20. Poor innocent souls . The wrath of God is coming on this fake pastors one by one .

21. Pls it is not The Lord's Chosen Charismatic Revival Ministries.

22. serious isue. Badguy.com

23. I thought they say or you linda said nobody died!

24. Chia! May God rest their soul! I taught is machine that does this kind work! Ooh! Looking for what famliy will eat.

25. Chio! ebe ana acho ihe eji azu umu! Chukwu zoo mpuru obi ha na udo!

1. #lindawaitformeimworthit22 September 2014 at 07:37

Your surname in Igbo means, 'shit knows'.

2. #lindawaitformeimworthit22 September 2014 at 07:38

Your name in Igbo means, 'shit knows'.

26. All these yeye churches ar now in big troubles!
    Twit @successralu

27. May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

28. Chaiiiiiiiiiii life is too short.baba God 4giv me my shortcomings.

29. What's with the collapse Church building?hmmmn....

30. Honestly I am glad it was an accident, instead of the mystery that is the collapse of the synagogue!

31. God please save ur children from d evil ones

32. Eternal grant upon the departed o Lord n let your perpetual light shine upon them,may they rest in peace...#may.viola@yahoo.com

33. God want to expose all these fake churches,first it was christ embassy, then the synagogue n now it's chosen....evil churches...

34. OMG!!! What is happening??? God please save us from all the evil of this time. May the souls of the dead rest in peace Amen #onelovefromSnow#

35. It's so sad. Hope they died knowing God.

36. I think God is starting destruction from so called churches as the bible said. And the are carrying people without protection in this time of Ebola.

37. I think God is trying to speak to us first chibok then Ebola then boko haram after that,Isis then this we have to go into quick prayers

38. Govt shld demonish churches with old and unused building before another collasp wil happen again

39. could we pls stop judging men of GOD..

40. is dat guy on blue avoiding to hold the dead man, why is dragging him by the singlet. abi he de fear ebola

41. Oh Father have Mercy n Save Ur Children

42. The picture shown with a zink ontop is not among the church building. That picture is a different incident that happen in Ekpoma Edo state so linda delete it from the album