Omotola says she has mixed feelings about her national award nom | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 September 2014

Omotola says she has mixed feelings about her national award nom

Star actress Omotola Jalade Ekeinde is one of the 305 people who will receive national awards from the federal government on September 29th in Abuja. When asked about it on twitter this evening, Omotola said she has mixed feelings about it.

94 comments:

1. why mixed feelings??? go get d award jor

2. Hmmm, then reject na,is nt a must u accept

3. I understand. Having a balance with being a proud Nigerian but coming from corrupt leaders who don't care about the nation must be hard. Good luck in your decision.

4. Are these national awards now for sale? Every thing is made possible with Jonathan.

5. Congrat to you madam. But mind u, my Uncle's name is also there.

6. Hmmm
    Mixed feelings
    Anyone can refuse the award, so stop acting funny...

7. Why the mixed feeling?

Well she can reject it if she does not want it

8. mixed feeling about?! collect your award jor

9. Oomotola, I love you much but please calm down and accept the award. You should have had mixed feelings when you were listed as one of time 100.

1. They are two different things.

10. mixed feeling? if she de feel say she no deserve am make she no collect....after all no be visa to heaven.

11. Its a good thing to be honoured...so y d mixed feelings madam..or u think u don't deserve it?

1. She's no doubting if she deserves it or not... She's pondering about it cos its coming from a government she's not proud of.

12. This passage should answer that and encourage others 2tim 2:15. BishopDammy#

13. National award 4 wat? 4 being an actress? Dis country ehnn, they neva have sense.

1. Nonsense films for that matter.

14. Lindodo na lie jor...it's sweetin her with style

15. So ao is this news?

16. Oh well, is it mandatory?

17. Its just somedays away. Think well Omosexy.

18. Mixed feeling?? Why?...you should be honored the presidency acknowledged you...how disrespectful,una don see GEJ administration finish because he lets you in Asso rock even with just bra....they should withdraw ur honor you are not honorable madam.

19. Omotola is a pretender ahian.

20. I don't blame her imagine them going the award to someone like Omisore, the award is for GEJ to reward his friends

21. That's someone with integrity, abeg refuse the useless award

22. No b by 4ce now if she no want make she. No go collect am

23. Look at this idiot that was campaigning for National honours now claiming mixed feelings. Omotola get over yourself fool. We know how you got it. Don't worry your APC sugar daddy knows that you creep

1. Am sure you don't Jacobs mother,Co's if you do and you are trained well, you won't call another person's mother a fool and idiot. And if you are a lady also, I weep for your husband n kids. You sound so pained. Get a life Jezebel

24. Then dont accept it and stop faking yourself ! -AY NUTTER

25. Rosie Said......"Mixed Feelings" in deed. When Times magazine gave you an award did you have mixed feeling?.......Omotoala dere is Godooooh

26. hahahaha Nigeria

27. You can reject it now before its given
    #mother perfect
    Mixed feelings my ass

28. Please don't collect u hear! Mixed feelings my butt! She is sayin dat, bcos she imagines dat, Nigerians want to hear dat. Abeggi go n sit down. If u rili hv mixed feelings, u won't collect d award!

29. Mixed feelings ke?? She shuld walk up dere nd get decorated... y hasnt she said anytin abt it since?? she's jst trynna play safe.

30. Hell, there are millions of more deserving Nigerians than her that didn't get it, so Omotola should keep quiet and put a stop to this kiddy cheap controversy....

31. I give up..Why an award wtf did she do for Nigeria..Evri body deserves an award in Nigeria..Soon shekau will get an award too for killing thousands..Idiots................................. #KingOfKings

32. Dnt mind her, she will still collect money on top of it, she is among d actresses I admire but dis nollywood people can do buggy buggy 4 aso rock, I see them steady nah lol, Uti, Jackie Appia, Mamuzee twins, Gordon, Omo T, and co

33. Omosexy, you deserve it and then some! Go and receive the award but remain true to yourself and always be an advocate of truth!

34. I dnt see why yu r nurturing a feeling when its precisely defined that yu r mother & the govt thats about honouring yu failed in their responsibilities of protecting yur children. Ignoring had nothing to yur image rather soiling it.Yu dnt hv one ysterday & makes no meaning receiving adulterated one today

35. colect it or gve it to me. Badguy.com

36. IT IS NOT BY FORCE TO COLLECT THE NATIONAL AWARD ABI IS ANYONE FORCING HER? WHY MUST SHE BRING EVERYTHING AND ANYTHING TO SOCIAL MEDIA IT IS NAUSEATING BIKO MSCHEW

37. What's that? Feeling funky....

38. She even get luck say they tried 2 add her name there. ««««««QU££NMA¥A»»»»»» *love her facial looks*

39. mixed feelings nne you shd have rejected it.

40. If she is being sincere then she can make a point and decline it just like Achebe did.

41. No mind am, e dey sweet u 4 belle, no lie

42. Just gimmicks! She wants to appear to be on the fence regarding the political party she owes allegiance to. #whatever rocks your boat. Not all Nigerians are stupid.

43. If it worth it,collect it ,if not follow your heart.

44. Hmmmm "mixed feelings"

45. come on! sexy mrs,you deserve it. yours is merit unlike all those people they are giving it that does not deserve it..Linda nwanyi oma,yours is coming soon.

1. You seriously think Linda deserves a national award for gossiping?
      Chai!

46. She has added much weight, I so love dis lady.....

47. Good for her... hardworking

48. What has she done to deserve a national award? It's a waste of award plsss. That's a wrong choice by d fed govt.

49. She should return it na..to cut the long story short.

50. sad!!! omosexy baby. it'd not cm in a credible govmnt! take it anyway. but omo u lk yummmmmy(kissessss) dat sa holiday ehn?? am feeln haarrd rt now!!!

51. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Well she didnt do anything this yr for her to be on that list and i think she knew it herself.....

52. If she's got mixed feelings, then she should reject the national honor, afterall Chinua Achebe rejected it.

53. FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) We have heard....

54. Beauriful wman. Great wman. U deserve evn more. I wana be like u wen I grow up o

55. Fraud star wetin

56. Omosexy...pls let GEJ #bringbackourhonour before all these honours. So,stab it jor!

57. Mixed feelings? ?? Na wa o. As if she doesn't want it

58. My friend iru just got married. Met her husband through linda ikeji blog

1. Is her hubby's name kaun?
      #IlaAsepoIngredients

59. Abegi live matter for matthias all na wash which mixed feelings... lindodo dey no put ur no name for d award they wan give?? award for gossip nd amebo Hahahahaha linlin baby wht of d empowerment for ladies wey u promise us we still dey wait oo nor do like our politians wey be promise nd fail u hear

And Who Approves Linda

60. Awwww, anoda chinua achebe ...

61. She is having mixed feelings cos she won't be able to criticise the government ad she normally do. This award is going shut her mouth.

62. How do you feeling if or How would you feel if...beauty with no brains

63. I'm beginning to think she is daft, why draw needless attention to yourself? Maybe she is APC loyalist who sees nothing good in GEJ, but I tell you, GEJ is like David in the bible who slayed Goliath, he has more balls than OBJ, Baba and Buhari, he stopped fuel subsidy and sold NEPA, no matter how she feels, I don't care, I just lost my respect for her

64. Nonsense! Because Genevieve was awarded before her. Omotola, come down from your high horse Biko. Inula?

65. If does not want it ,then leave it

66. What has Motorola done to e serve national honor. GEj this ur govt is clueless. Adadevor is there u no give am na omo sexy.

67. Congratulations, u deserve it.

68. You all criticizing her should SHUT UP! She is entitled to her opinion. You can get something and be happy about it and not feel happy about it. It is normal. The award is coming from a government that has let her people down. She is not in the same league with Chinua Achebe who rejected his award. Even Wole Soyinka returned his medal. Messed up government. It will be outright disrespectful for her to reject it. So much hate for this lady on this blog. Omotola, you have done well in your acting career. You deserve it and l understand your reservation.

69. i beg make she park for corner wellu wellu make i see road pass. if she does not want it simple decline it as she would not be the first nor the last to decline an award. attention seeker mschew

70. September 27, 2014 at 11:40 AM SHUT UP IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TANGIBLE TO CONTRIBUTE. WHAT IF PEOPLE ARE YABBING HER SO WHAT!!! KINI BIG DEAL SHE BROUGHT IT UPON HERSELF NO ONE ASKED HER TO TALK ABOUT HER AWARD.

IF SHE NO WANT AM MAKE SHE JEJE SAY SHE NO GO COLLECT AM AND REJECT IT NO NEED TO TELL THE WHOLE WORLD. WE CALL THAT ATTENTION SEEKING PERIOD NANSENSE

71. Accept the award. You deserve it.