Nigerian troops capture monstrous armored tank from Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 September 2014

Nigerian troops capture monstrous armored tank from Boko Haram

Nigerian troops captured this monstrous T-55 armored tank pictured above and a highly sophisticated Armored Personnel Carrier from Boko Haram members on Friday September 26th as they tried to invade Maiduguri, the Borno state capital through Konduga.

According to reports, the sect members approached Konduga with the tank after seeing that they were losing the gun battle with the troops. Over 100 militants were killed and a few soldiers also lost their lives in the battle that lasted several hours.

The captured armored tank and the Armored Personnel Carrier have been taken to the Malmalari barracks in the state. Soldiers have since expressed shock over the type of weaponry the sect men have. They said this particular tank has camouflage painting that made it blend with the area, making detection from air almost impossible. Some top military officers say this recent weapon capture shows that the sect is being funded by powerful people as well as having foreign links.

99 comments:

Akin said...

Posting at 5.30am. You sure work hard for your money. Keep it up. I will always advertise on your site.

1)is not monsterous tank, its ordinary tank.

2)it sounds fishy because those boko illitrates will lack the technical know-how to operate a tank

3) scratches no dey the tank so i think the military boys just took their own tank for a ride and decided to say it was captured just to feel cool

Riwo Adhuze said...

Weldone guys. The end of Allah boys is here..

That's not a T55, a T55 has tracks not wheels for a start, well done to the Nigerian army

AdaBluey said...

God will surely giv us victory ova dis monsters called BH

Jesus is the answer for the world today,above Him there is no other. Jesus is the Way

Deir's God in evrythin dey re doing!

Bravo!
Faceoflib

Dats a military truck nt a rebel truck

Good job Nigerian soldiers....benray53@yahoo.com

'a few' soldiers lost their lives...meanwhile where is BokoHaram's logo on that truck u people are calling T55????...

Please this is no T55 so story get comma. We don't even know who's saying the truth anymore.

Fast Info Magazine said...

Wonders shall never end ooo
if Nigerians tought they were fighting just the fulani herdsmen from their country then they have alot of thinking to do.... if not how would bh acquire such an armoured thank?

Ijanyimitch said...

I really doubt this, but if this be true then way to go guys

The military is winning the war

I Want A Fat Wife!! Fat Enough** Fashion and Inspirational Blog**Be Inspired @ JaybeesBlog.com

Election is at the door. They suddenly know how to tackle boko haram and started killing hundreds. Hmmmm....I smell something with this govt. Trying to gain credibility just before elections. May God expose all gimmicks.

Wheels of tanks are produced based on the terrain the tanks are to function. That sure is a T55.. Probably made in Iran

Linda you be learner, this boko haram are been fund by politicians and top countries in the world like Muslim countries. There is God ooh
(Patient voice)

Ikponwa

Linda you be learner, this boko haram are been fund by politicians and top countries in the world like Muslim countries. There is God ooh
(Patient voice)

Ikponwa

Neks said...

over 100 again? they no dey finish abi na chinese film? really this boko haram is serious than i thought.

It just doesnt make sense!
How can the soldiers disarm a T55 tank without blowing the track wheels or diflating the tyres as the case of this T55?.
Common not even a noticeable scratch on it?
Just like they (soldiers) walked up to the BH members and said i want your tank.
Who is fooling who?

T55??? Dey wish,not even close,t55 is bigger n got chain wheels not rubber tires...deris God o..

See wetin this people dey use terrorise us abeg..... The important thing bsay God don dey catch them.....

sisi said...

May the Lord continue to strengthen our soldiers.

Our God is a God of peace. Nigeria is of God no body that try to fight us will succeed
Amen.

Linda are u sure pic above is dat of d captured tank..It looks too neat for a tank that is in battle front..See the thread on the tires are looking so clean like d tank just came out of a car wash..just saying

ejike capable said...

Either u are a bh sympathiser or a member.why hide under anonymous. Ezi Bida

SunnyBriggs. said...

My question is how did BH or whoever their sponsors are transport this truck without notice into our country? Abi them dey fold the truck? Nice work @ our boys.

Charles said...

T55? No!

Well done
I hope all these recent news are true

AMOKE said...

I can only pray this is true Btw God is an awesome wonder!

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) That's good.Keep up the good work @ Nigeria troops.Boko haram must be defeated..

shollymama said...

God has finially intervened,I'm so happy none of dem wil go scort free ijn

The must be massive education on Islam in the East of the Country. It baffles me most people including my friends do not know 'Allah' is an arabic word for God and they ignorantly commit blasphemy. I have several muslims friends to know this and that they are not enemies to the xtains. There are evil people in all religions and we must not let them prevail.

Thank God for the success recorded. But this isn't T55. Google if u are in doubt.

There must be massive education on Islam in the East of the Country. It baffles me most people including my friends do not know 'Allah' is an arabic word for God and they ignorantly commit blasphemy. I have several muslims friends to know this and that they are not enemies to the xtains. There are evil people in all religions and we must not let these monsters win.

May God destroy BHoke and their sponsors amen

Scam.

anonymous said...

Riwo u are nothing but a big fool

Ode. T-55 ko T-rex ni

When we saw this picture yesterday my friend asked a very good question: 'how do these tanks getting into the country?' Like you can conceal a case of weapons, but how in God's name do you conceal an APC? How do they come into the country undetected or are they brought in parts and assembled in the country. Then that must that some ingenuity and fund of epic proportion! It is thoughts like this that really make you recognize the great odds that our soldiers are up against!

That is not even the tank sef . She just got a picture of nigerian military tank I. Military yard

Thank God our country is finally defeating this bokoharam of a pple#18yroldvirgin#

When we saw this picture yesterday my friend asked a very good question: 'how do these tanks get into the country?' Like you can conceal a case of weapons, but how in God's name do you conceal an APC? How do they come into the country undetected or are they brought in parts and assembled in the country. Then that must take some ingenuity and funding of epic proportion! It is thoughts like this that really make you recognize the great odds that our soldiers have being up against!

ALBERT N. said...

"....Anonymous said...
1)is not monsterous tank, its ordinary tank.

2)it sounds fishy because those boko illitrates will lack the technical know-how to operate a tank

3) scratches no dey the tank so i think the military boys just took their own tank for a ride and decided to say it was captured just to feel cool..." I agree

una nor kw watin una capture self..tat no be T55 Jor..

boko haram is just a name
we have God who is bigger than them... Jesus is my protector

from nwa NKWERRE
www.facebook.com/cjay.ekwem

Hmm!!! @ least we are going somewhere. Just shocked @ how they know how to ride this. For your innjoo phones with free delivery nation wide pls add me pin:24DFE1EC

Please can we get the numbers of officials to call in case we see or discover any activity that might be suspicious. Thank you.

Go invite your father and all the men in your wretched family to go fight and then show us the scratches on the captured tank now, Omo ale, you cowards na only to type from behind phone una sabi. God bless our military with the strength to win this difficult battle Amen.

Nigeria soldiers are reali working hard

marini4eva@yahoo.com said...

It beats me ow a weapon such as dis could be smuggled into the country undetected either by land,air or water. Who placed d order?? who went on 2 clear it 4rm w@ev port it came via??? Dis our politicians should nt 4get d@ d evil MEN do lives with them. *smh

Victory is nigh, it won't be long. Answers to Prayers. TUJ

Shouldn't we be scared! Well "ThumbsUp" to the Nigerian soldiers

Thank God they are making progress *Flora*

U obviously dumb n ignorant

U obviously dumb n ignorant...what do u know about military weaponry???

Mumu! Who is Allah boys? Are they fighting for Allah? Its better u just look and not comment. It is people like you that ignite religious war.

It looks more like a Panhard ECR 90 (Sagaie) to me.

Well is it not obvious that the era of borko haram is gone?Now they have lost two tanks,One more to go,and then they re left with light arms,which the Nigerian military is ready to take on them with their light arms,Kudos to our GALANT Soldiers.We re winning the war!

lat said...

So true bro..

Was this tank and APC not previously captured from the Nigerian military?

soft kpinzi said...

We are counting victories..kudos!

Well done guys,God will surely gives our gallant soldiers the victory against those blood sucking evil harams&disgrace their sponsors,olanrewajupeters10@gmail.com

Weldone nigerian army via #www.nerdbudie.blogspot.com

AGB said...

Amen.

May God continually bless & protect us all Amen.

Hmmmmm

Ur just too dumb i swear

Duchess sean said...

This is the end of the so called boko haram,God is at work.have been a fan of dis blog for years but dis is my first time to comment.continue the good work

Ada mbano said...

You re ezigbo anuofia..too angry to reply u cos u won't like wat I will tell u. Obote.

Oga, ar u alright?? Its like u want a thunderous slap abi........look at dis fool ooo. How can u call dem allah boy.... I can't blame u sha.....u ar sufferin frm insufficient memory mayb u should go to ikeja so dat dey can help u format it.....useless fool dat doesn't hav regards

And how do such weapons enter the country. Even tanks and APCs as big as they are.

What is monstrous about this tank?

Sounds lame to me. C'mon who buys these things for them most of them arepoor iilliterate fulanis

There is God

Cheers who gave them all those sophisticated arms. Sheriff or Ihejirika?

I guess finally BH story is coming to an end in Nigeria. Thank God

How did the tank came into the country,thru land or air

Stanley Chisom Nnaso said...

You're a fool, u must one of them.

#Asshole

Dukedom said...

Well done, our ever rugged, resilient military.

Did they wash the tank?

we dont need tank to figure BH being funded by politicians. evil deeds will certainly backfire. desperados oshi

Esh.... said...

This guy na mumu.... why will they want to do that? to what end?

Erm...how is this monsterous? The military are doing a good job though.Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try BV HookUps

This is far lesser in sophistication and even size compared to a T-55. All the same, kudos to the Nigerian army

Hmmmm it is well

Thank God u

capt emax said...

bfor you call it victory is when no soldier die soldiers are dying you are callin it victory if is ur broda or uncle that is there wil you b happy saying victory may der gentle soul rest in perfect peace... Dy game is not yet over until is over.....victoria arceta......

capt emax said...

bfor you call it victory is when no soldier die soldiers are dying you are callin it victory if is ur broda or uncle that is there wil you b happy saying victory may der gentle soul rest in perfect peace... Dy game is not yet over until is over.....victoria arceta......

dats good news

Gud fight

Please mind ur language here....they(bh) are not ALLAH boys,,,they r the product of bad and corrupt politice....pray that ALLAH forgives u.....!e mindful of ur language paddy!!!! E nugo?

This is not a T-55. it is not a tank. A tank is different from an armoured personnel carrier. However, tanks and armoured personnel carriers are both armoured vehicles. A buggati is not a ferrari. However, they are both cars.

God purnished u and your entire family for making this irresponsible comment against our creator (Allah).

hmm this is a well cook story notin like that T55! I doubt it

Tell that to the gods...

Nice one that's good

obinna.chuks2k3@gmail.com