Nigerian military release photos from recent battle in Konduga | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 September 2014

Nigerian military release photos from recent battle in Konduga

About 150 Boko Haram members were killed on Friday September 12th by the Nigerian army as the militants attempted to attack Konduga village in Borno State. (read the story here). The military has released some pictures from the battle scene to re-assure the public that they are capable of defending them. See some of the pics after the cut...

Vehicle recovered from Boko Haram
Another vehicle recovered from Boko Haram
Recovered ammunition
Boko Haram vehicle recovered

103 comments:

1. How true is this report? I don't trust out govt

1. They keep showin us the same old story, mtchew

#skaler#

2. God bless our soldiers...not easy mehn

3. Abeg clear for road joor! No single blood stain and 150 people died? Dumb liars!!

4. We pray God to help our soldiers and see them through this war on terror. Good job!!!

5. To God be the glory,expecting more of such goodnews. Especially news on the missing fighter jet.

6. All that one that they say "we dont release military intel bcos of security reasons" na wash..if they have good news, they post it everywhere. Good job tho.

7. Nice one nig Army! Kudos. War against boko haram, they hv no place here

8. FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU) Good report from the military.Gallant soldiers.Keep up the good work..

9. Keep the gud work going we appreciate your efforts your puting toward the war agianst terror

10. We wanna see dead bodies of bh fighters

11. Where are d dead bodies,Mr Officer?Do you think we are fools?We want 2 c pictures,mr!

12. What is this?I was expecting to see dead bodies everywhere.
    Face of lib

13. This is not enough where are the death bodies of the Boko Haram and others captured

14. That it? And what happened to the dead 150 insurgents?? Seriously,this isn't enough evidence sha....#justsaying

15. THAT BOX FILLED WITH AMUNITIONS WAS ADDRESSED THE THE CHIEF OF ARMY STAFF! NOW THE QUESTION IS -- HOW DID BOKO HARAM GET HOLD OF THAT BOX??? WHO GAVE IT TO THEM??? NAIJA!!! UNA DEY SLEEP OOH! ALOT GOING ON IN THAT COUNTRY! GOD HELP UNA. CONCERNEDD GHANAIAN.

1. Mumu like u, wuld u bring a box 2 a gun battle??? They re showing u d weapons b.h used, u re talking of the box used 2 gather dem 4 transport. Gbaff

16. We ain't dumb. Don't know for others buh I sure ain't. We should be seeing corpses not recovered items. U showing us cars and weapons ain't mean shit. Show us the real mofo's corpses and would agree with yo

17. Hope dis is nt file pictures......wish to see d dead body of d does beast

18. where those weapons kept in a box meant for the Nigerian army weapons or that is how they found the weapons, in that box?

19. What am I looking at?...dt cart dt contains ammunition, I can c an inscription dt says The chief of army staff headquarters, Nigeria army Defence academy ,Garki Abuja....dt one too was recovered?...or u brought it frm home?.... continue to fool us....Dr is God....Aunty Linda post ma comment pls

20. Wia r the dead bodies?

21. Wat re we doing wit vehicles mchewwww. Waz expecting to c d lifeless bodies of those bastard sons of a thousand fathers. #buzz

22. God will finish the battle, well done well done guys. If only Govt can put some protective mechanism. i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ place to boost dis soldiers moral * thumb up * .͡▹⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥kenny»̶̥-̶̯͡┈̥‎​⌣̊

23. God bless and protect our soldiers....

24. Am I the only one who noticed that the box containing the said ammunition is addressed to the Chief of Army Staff?

25. What about Their dead bodies? Nonsense

26. Congratz to soldier 4 dis great victory..

27. Lol..,I pity Nigeria.anyways HOPE they say is the reason we live....give us that.but I hate that you make it false hope....WHY has GEJ government drastically become this terrible

28. They no show any dead body. Na wa

29. See guns oo..Bt d only tin missing here is d bodies..Wia did u guys keep d bodies oo..m sure dis is jst scam..fvck dis pple..........................#KingOfKings

30. Me no see any dead body 4 here o. who is fooling who?

31. Continue to dey #BOBO us!!! Where are the dead bodies??? #Stupid Ass ppl

32. Nice jobs,keep it up.We need more of DAT until dey are completely wiped off

33. Who do they think they are deceiving? They should show us the dead BH members not recovered ammunition or vehicles. Liars!!!

34. I no dat God is at work.

35. 150 BH..is okay...were d dead body na?...na one jeep I dey c here ooo

36. Imagine a vehicle in three different shots from different sides and the Army posted it a different vehicles? Who is fooling who, I beg to believe the idiot (Shekau) more in this context than the guys in uniforms. Notwithstanding I wish the Christians in that region God's protection IJN. Petterson

37. I wan see bokoharam dia dead body!... Mk e no be say dis Nigerian soldiers go thief dis tins from dem boko boys.

38. I saw this yesterday and came to the realization that these guys have become more than just troublemakers, they are well armed and if given the chance can topple a government and they are quite resourceful too! Emphasis should be laid on finding their sponsors and cutting off their supplies, they should also try and locate their numerous accounts and stifle them a bit! Kudos to all the military who have being charged with maintaining peace in this country!

39. God I thank you for this victory all glory to your name

40. Shame on you people! Displaying vehicles and weapons BH took from you people in the first place! Do we have to teach you people your work?? Can't you beg the Americans to give you people GPS trackers you can discreetly plant on vehicles or weapons BH take from you all like kids??? And then end this sharade once and for all?? Even if na drone way dem no dey use for yankee make dem borrow una as una ogas just dey chop and carry big belle up and down! Tufiakwa. If na Biafra una go sabi shell women and children. Ewu hausa

41. Why didn't they post pics of d dead bodies at least

42. Kudos to d military soldiers, we need more of dis

43. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Today they killed 150 boko haram, tomorrow they will kill upto 100. This people no they tire neh....

44. Na today!! ...where d dead bodies as proof? Mek I quiet b4 Olukolade go remind me of my papa age group.

45. linda and fellow Nigerians i hv never posted on this blog befor but something shocking me to post. Join me to take a look at the 4tth picture with the ammunition box, the address there is a Nigerian defence headquater address, who is deceiving who? who is supplying Boko Haram arms to fight?

46. Good .... a good measure to take, they can't take down our heroes and go freely just like that, good news by dobis112@gmail.com

47. the inscription on the box of ammunition says "Chief of Army Staff" Abuja. So are we to believe they stole these weapons from the army or the army gave them to BH?
    Nigerian army can like to tell story sha.

48. What nonsense is this? Is this what we are supposed to see? Show some dead bodies

49. did anyone notice whats written on the box of ammunition recovered ??????

50. Thumbs up 9ja military men.

51. gallant soldiers! i have always said it. nigerian soldiers are no match for these cowards. aunty linda, na beg na hin i dey o! pls post my comment.get paid per click visit http://monthlyyouth.com/?ref=465119 they really pay and its free

52. I trust my soldiers cos dey can't give up so easily

53. Linda, I love your blog but seriously try and learn about copyright laws. It will do you a lot of good.

54. They should just shut up and stop lying....where are the dead bodies???? Post my comment ooooo

55. linda does are different angles of the same vehicle

56. Yes Linda we can see the 150 dead bodies in ur pics....una do well!

57. O God dis is getting very scary.may God guide them all Amen

58. Could dis be true or one of those lies we hear every day. Doris

59. How does those pics explain a Battle with Boko Harams in Konduga......why can't they just show us the pictures of the dead Bodies of the 150 kobo boys that the claim to have killed? Them think say them fit fool us? Winsh people.

60. thats good, abeg make una carry ebola person go dash them. Selfish peo.ple

61. This is no evidence.

62. Its a good development. But why can't they show us some dead terrorist. This could be another propaganda... Everything could be made up #JustSaying #ButMoreStrength to our forces if it is true.

63. So?? This is what they should b doin since..

64. ...these guys are obviously being sponsored by the govt...smh...the selfish and inhumane nature of politicians to want to grab power at any cost...Absolutely pathetic #the recovered ammunition...Property of the Nigerian. Army...can u imagine??? Jezzz

65. Show us the godamn bodies...Nigeria is a lie...not sure if you guys understand that.

66. I hope everyone takes note that the recovered guns in the box are Nigerian army guns. Were they hijacked by Boko Haram or na Soldiers sell am for dem.

Truth is Boko Haram use weapons seized from soldiers or abandoned by soldiers against our troops.

67. No pics of the boko boys? pics of the dead boko boys or I don't believe this shit. Dolce ragazza

68. Where are the boko idiot dead bodies, thaz all we want to see. U people should stop fooling us,we are not kids

69. Na today? Welldone sha.Abeg you fit show us the dead BH militants?

I took notice of the address on the recovered ammunition

70. these trucks recovered looks like Nigerian army trucks, were the stolen before?

71. ...and where are d pictures of the 150 BH men killed?? #justwondering

72. i can't see any dead BH member
    this is not enough to prove to us

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

73. Upon this breakthrough, boko haram never get finished. This is ignorance at highest level. Kudos to Nigeria soldiers and more grease to ur palm

74. Linda u sef believe this? Where re d dead bodies? Millitry go and sleep o

75. Linda, kindly look closely at the box containing ammunition. Can you see what us written on it? How did boko haram get the box if it's not sabotage?

76. But dis vehicles look more like Nigerian Army's naw, wotz the big deal?
    Ursulasdiary@yahoo.com

77. Do the military want us to believe them? No truth does not hid as long as God is overseeing all thing.

78. Bunches of stupid individual asking for picture of dead insurgent so that rival political parties will claim they are harmless citizens...if you don't believe and not thankful, go shit yourselves....

79. Hmm
    May God strengthen them..amen

80. Afta reading all of ur comments, its obvious dt quite a numba of u dnt tink b4 postn ur comments, first as regards d ish of wats written on d box full of guns, I am sure dt if u are goin 4 a war u won't kip ur guns in a box till 2 gt 2 d battle ground b4 sharing d guns amongst ur fellow soldiers, u dnt nid 2 b an intellect 2 knw dt dese guns av bin sorted nd packed, ready 2 b kept b4 d pix was taken dts y d inscription addressn d chief of army staff is on it. Secondly concerning d truck recovered, hw cn a supposed intelligent persn ( cos I assume u tink u are intelligent) tink dt bcos its painted in camou colour means it blngs 2 d nigerian army, obviously u dnt knw d first tin abt wats goin on, dts a hilux vehicle painted in camor nd d nxt tin 4 u 2 say is dt it blngs 2 d nigeria army.
    Anyway, I av no form of ties wit d nigerian army nd wudnt av commented if sum1 had dne so 2 address dis earlier. I'l jst advice dt u tink critically b4 posting sum rubbish nd social ntwrk. Bsyds u shud all b supportn d army by givn dem sum form of morale support, or dnt u tink u av a role 2 play 2?

81. E be like say una dey craze. Una borrow their hilux come put una guns inside and as una take mumu reach, una forget to Comot am form d box which says 'the chief of army staff, bla bla bla...' Ordinary fowl blood no dey the scene. Abi na for dream una fall 150 insurgents? Wake up oooo! We no be musky o.

82. Why are they reporting it? We are tired of seeing pictures. Just put these terrorists away, then we would rejoice with you. But for now, your pictures don't mean anything to us. We won't praise you for going to fight them because it is your duty to do so!

83. Lets see how far this will take us...Good work though hmmmnnn keep it up

84. Kudos to our soldiers..
    Praying for them

85. Bravo! But all I know is U can fool some people for some time but u can't fool all the people all d time. The real truth will come out one day!

86. Bravo! to our Soldiers. You will surely overcome these agents of evil in Jesus Christ name.

Sangokunle O.J