More photos from Mo Abudu's fab 50th birthday party | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 14 September 2014

More photos from Mo Abudu's fab 50th birthday party

The Executive Chairman and CEO of EbonyLife TV, Mo Abudu, celebrated her 50th birthday on Saturday, 13 September at the grand ball room of Oriental hotel, Lagos.

Guests at the event included Genevieve Nnaji, Tiwa Savage, Funke Akindele, Basket Mouth, Julius Agwu, Iyanya, Tonye Cole, Donald Duke, Dele Momodu, Adesuwa Onyenokwe, Abike Dabiri, Joseph Benjamin, Uti Nwachukwu, Bode and Uche Pedro, Niyola, Ebuka Obi Uchendu, Pastor Ituah, Mai Atafo, Olisa Adibua, Governor of Ondo state, Olusegun Mimiko, Governor of Cross rivers state and his wife, Liyel Imoke and Mrs Obioma Imoke, Donald Duke and others.
Performers were Tiwa Savage, Chidinma, Seyi Shay, Yinka Davies, Ara, Efya from Ghana and Waje. See the fab pictures after the cut...

83 comments:

1. Lovely #bright bravo#

1. Dis type of birthday no dey get food n drink. Hbd llnp

2. Na food u won go chop pesin bd abi mk u go wish her lng life ni @okirie

2. Replies
    1. Which husband? Go and sit down! Abeg life doesn't revolve round husband

2. Lmao...thought am d only one wondering...

3. wishing her many more years ahead.

1. Happy birthday ma

Ralbro007 via Sony Ericsson W850i

4. js one word,Gorgeous!

5. Ibioma Imoke need a push up bra and a spanx or girdle to cover her stomach bulge. Why would she leave home looking like that for God's sake? Mrs First Lady, next time please look your mirror or take a selfie and see how you look before you leave home. You don't have to pay me for the advise.

1. Is this a combination of pidgin and English?

2. Response to 1.05 pm. You took the word out of my mouth . She looksime an Amoeba. Over sabi
      People. Just because she lost the weight doesn't means that she can wear anything

6. wishing her many more years ahead.

7. wishing her many more years ahead.

8. wishing her many more years ahead.

9. Toke no go?abi dey no invite her.

10. where is her husband? Never get to see any picture of em both, or isn't he suppose to be by her side, in such an occasion..

11. where is her husband? Never get to see any picture of em both, or isn't he suppose to be by her side, in such an occasion..

12. Mo's dress looks like a prom dress. She's too old 4 d dress. HBD

1. Good observation

2. @Makz. So true. I totally agree with you. Who cares if it is 2 dollar. Is all about the fitting and occasion appropriate. Most of these so called Naija big girls are too much in brand. name and doesn't care too much about the fitting and also if the dress is appropriate for the occasion. Hollywood celebrities they are trying to emulate sometimes goes for unknown designer. Designer whore people. BTW / What happened to her friend Vivian? Didn't see her pic

13. Congrats my dear mo,one of d greatest women of our time, u are a role model to many. Happy many returns, God bless.

14. Linda! Pix too much abeg!! But very. Beautiful

15. MO is 50? Jeez she looks young sha

16. Can anyone c hw beautiful funke Akindele looks...I tink am havin a crush on her....#winks#

1. She is looking fake dis days' wotz with her bleaching skills? Her dark knuckles bad gan ni?

17. Beautiful people everywhere

18. Donald Duke is fast becoming MTN everywheree u go。How did he attend Ita Giwa's daughter's wedding and Mo's 50th same day?

19. She's a divorcée.

20. Trying tooo hard to be like Oprah,lai lai ,but u dey try for ELTV sha pls leave that kind of dressing for d high sch girls, there is something cald age appropriate dressing HBD

21. Funke Akindele looks so beautiful in the picture

22. Many more years to her
    Face o lib

23. Anonymous 1.19, pls note that its not every marriage that works, there are some u will do everythibg to make it work, but it just wouldnt, so either of d couple need not die in such situation. Moreover some ppke do.better in life as single parents than ad married pple. In nigeria wonen especially stay in marriages bcos of society
    Mo is doing well, can see her cjildren and mother in those pics, everything no be husband!!!

24. Or go find husband for am ,isi agidi

25. Hbdllnp bt she don't luk dat age ooo

26. Pls wiz z her husband?

27. Funke's hair doesn't look good.

28. @Denrele, those shoes....are they stove iron or what? dnt understand ooo

29. I really love mo abudu.. She inspires me. Rise above wahala
    tegasil.blogspot.com

30. Wishing you the best of ev erything and welcome to your jubilee year. you are a great woman to emulate good role model and lovely children. Omo laso eni nor be husband.

31. This is party with class

32. Is the man in the dark rimmed glasses her husband? And which ones are her children? Linda needs pic captions.

HBD Mo! Nigeria's Oprah.

Kimmy*****

33. HBD Dear, Wishing u LLNP. by dobis112@gmail.com

34. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Hbd pretty mama.....

35. #1 - Mo separated years ago that may d reason Mr Abudu dd not show up, at least her kids are there - thats the most important.
    #2 - thanks anonymous for pointing at Obioma Imoke's protruding tummy, i honestly thought i was looking at some sigidi walahi - so gobsmacked to see her tummy like that wt all d diet and all shame. ardys body magic is stl selling, kai
    Denrele needs Jesus - wont say more.
    that basket mouth and julius pix is something else.
    i love that dress on Mo, she cant do any wrong - i just like her

36. then this Ara girl, hope she doesn't stink thats some loads of expression there - hiannnnn

37. This Denrele is something else... Crazy guy.

38. Obioma Imoke....... liposuction gone wrong

39. Make una shoot this denrele for me pls .

40. This is good. #####QUEENMAYA#####

41. Pretty young 4 her age

42. Which Husband?Tokunbo Abudu divorced her years ago for waka waka. And that dress is so not age appropriate, it should be a classy, simple and unique dress, but she has the money to spend so y not.

43. lovely woman.looking bright at 50

44. Her hubby and kids nko? Never seen her family b4.

45. Pls is Anuty mo married? I no see her hubby anywia oooo

46. She is a single mum

47. See Governor Mimiko looking suave.

48. Obioma Imoke!!!! Obiomaa Imoke!!!! Obioma Imoke!!!! How many times did I call u? why u no wear better bra?and girdle? why?

49. Julius neva u snap dis kind of pic again with som1 wayyyy taller #So funny

Ahhhhh Madam Imoike, don't u hv a mirror. Jezzzzzz #Eye sore!!

50. @Anon .....Nofin is wrong with Funke's hair............

51. Mo's daughter is very pretty.

Uche pedro ceo bella naija is that a dimpled arm i see... time for clean 9 o

52. Many more years and blessings Mo Abudu. A role model to many, a determined, focused and hardworking lady. She is a result of 'follow your dreams with all your heart and might and they will come to reality'.

53. The celebrant, Genevieve Nnaji, Rita Dominic, Waje and Toke Makinwa wore the nicest dresses. Omowunmi's dress was a capital NO for me. AjP

54. she is beautiful and successful.

55. Wetin do ya knuckles now Funke???

56. The man in glasses is a governor of one of the state, not her husband a friend I guess.

57. Linda pls confirm...that does not look like her excellency obioma Imoke.....it's important that all these folks here stop mixing images up...

58. The man in the red suit is Mo's new hubby

59. Yes oo. That's her new husband in red suit. Mo is very close to him.