"The greatest living entertainer' Jay Z and Beyonce steal the show at 2014 VMAs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 August 2014

"The greatest living entertainer' Jay Z and Beyonce steal the show at 2014 VMAs

"The greatest living entertainer' that is how a proud Jay Z introduced his wife when he handed her the night's prestigious Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award.

The couple, who have been plagued by divorce rumours for a while now, did a good job last night to dispel the rumours when Jay Z, carrying their daughter, joined Beyonce on stage after her incredible performance to hand her the award.

Jay Z, with tears in his eyes, kissed his wife, while she called him "my beloved." And then adorable Blue Ivy said 'Mommy' and a visibly moved Beyonce said;
“I'm so full. Thank you. I have nothing to say but I'm filled with so much gratitude. I thank God for this moment. I love you so much. 'Baby Blue, I love You. My beloved, I love you. My fans, I love you. MTV, I love you. Goodnight."
Beyonce was the night's biggest winner with four awards. Do you agree that Beyonce is the greatest living entertainer? I do. Continue to see more photos of the couple at the awards

611 comments:

1. Power couple...their love affair is gregarious..nd keeps expanding!!

2. Power couple!! I luv u guys ifeomatundeasolo@gmail.com

3. Funny stuff! Onitoyin61@yahoo.com

4. what a day. ameh.omatule@gmail.com

5. Wow! Wonderful. Good for them. Lovely family.

6. Awwww! So lovely,I love these two so much.
    Viva la hova.

7. Nice show. dipodapo@yahoo.com

8. As usual, Bey is too good at what she does. carnayour06@yahoo.com

9. Imagine God using these two for his work! It is well. Ps 100:1-3. BishopDammy#

10. Hmmm somow sha! Culjon@yahoo.com

11. Everything about this family moves me. God please bless me with a home with laughter

12. wow...cute kid....in oda news..saw Linda at redemption camp

13. Bey..my love..my inspiration...

14. Nice- talent.arena@yahoo.com

15. I so luv dis Beyonce girl kai..na so nonsense people go dey compare am with Kim K..mstcheew

16. Omo yi joo JayZ mehn! Kiloderm. Nice one.

17. Hmmm niceone. Bestbobby19@yahoo.com

18. power couples of life #ILoveLinda adebisiommannueladebola@gmail.com

19. Later Rumor Mongers Will Say They Are @ †ђƐ Verge Of Splitting (Liהda's Maה)

20. awwwwww. now am gonna cry. linabella40@yahoo.com

21. Queen B! Shes flawless! And Blue Ivy is soooo beautiful! Awwwww

22. Cool... yemightbabe@yahoo.com

23. Hmmm.....their business nonyepeace31@yahoo.com

24. i love this couple like gosh....
    my email...akosajoy@gmail.com ....

25. Dem no divorce agn? shaibuladidilash @gmail.com

26. that nigga should take his hands off Beyonce's Bee-yoU-Tee #Tohbee

27. i hope i win ur give away linda

28. Good for them.

* My R1.50c comment *

29. She z the bomb! All hail the QUEEN! Just give her a mic and her heels and see the crowd go crazy!

30. great.....mohammedaudu37@yahoo.com

31. Yes... I agree. Queen B rules! She stays winning.

32. I agree beyonce is the greatest living entertainer (riyortyom@gmail.com)

33. Ȋ̝̊̅̄ agree also,husseinmotunrayo2012@gmail.com

34. blood is thicker than water. sam_jere@yahoo.com

35. Blue Ivy is too cute...This shud put an end to the divorce rumours.I watched it,It was so real!!!

36. Hmmmmmmm they are using us to sale their f,,,, kg, market nice couple

37. This is classic. There is no marriage without issues. Let the paparazzis let them BE.

38. Ouch I love Bey, No 1 fan.
    Kim must be jealous wherever she was at that moment.

Jenyking commenting via #Etisalat

39. OMG!!! I LOVE THIS MOMENT! God bless you Bey,Jay and Ivy

40. #tears
    #wipesTears...

41. awwwwwww...Sweet!
    www.ameriestyle.blogspot.com

42. Seriously I don't agree too...but does beyouce know God?#justasking#nonyepeace31@yahoo.com

43. beyonce is a god!!!!!!!! blue ivy is beysus!!! God created dem specially to bless my soul! i love u beyonce!!!!!!!!!!! i love uuuuu....

44. Wow! They are simply adorable esteegabriel@gmail.com

45. wow, Blue is getting pretty
    wowwwwww

Jenyking commenting via #Etisalat

46. Indeed she is, no doubt. I believe she's fulfilled

47. Dis love is nvr gonna end love d family so much

48. Yes ooo I agree. Kruzoma@yahoo.com

49. Nice performance by her last night.
    iykeonuobia@yahoo.com

50. Waoow !!! N dem sey dem sey dem wan brk -up press wit poignant aberrent misplaced infos. Continue winin jawee
    Linda oya na
    (chrisknify247@Yahoo.com)

51. Waoow !!! N dem sey dem sey dem wan brk -up press wit poignant aberrent misplaced infos. Continue winin jawee
    Linda oya na
    (chrisknify247@Yahoo.com)

52. i hope i win lola_apoeso@yahoo.com

53. Yess I agree kruzoma@yahoo.com

54. What else could someone want! She's fulfilled, she's got everything

55. Blue ivy looks like her father andrechima@gmail.com

56. This is nice.

Even if they don't love each other anymore, or are going through some rough times, I don't think this couple will ever divorce, cos their union helps both of them in their individual professions.

Are You A One Minute Man?

57. Okay,seen..Jst passing by....
    Candybae.

58. bey was the highlight of the award,quite touching

59. Yea I agree too,Beyonce is sure a great entertainer..thank God all d divorce rumours are fake. Rosemarychidi@gmail.com

60. Hope am Lucky ds time aunty linda.......yjcutie@yahoo.co.uk

61. I dont know about them being the best entertainers tho but there pretty good andrechima@gmail.com

62. amadilaurin@yahoo.com25 August 2014 at 09:29

I totally agree.she always brings it

63. beyonce was the highlight for the award,great peformance and quite touching

64. Yea I do nd na wa ooO blue ur papa no dey run na choiiii...bt 9ice show lyk 9t * bensonneky@yahoo.com

65. Wow , I love bey o, just like a goddess..just perfect, blue looks like jay z a lot
    She deserves it, she deserves it all

66. Good job oh yes jayz did vomit blue ivy

67. Coolest fam....first to comment
    Email:jenniferorobosaidada@yahoo.com

68. Jay Z looks atleats 50 chaiii see face Andrechima@gmail.com

69. All I see is Jay and Blue's resemblance. . Lovely family!

<< LIB Addict >>

70. CUTE....... KEEP DA FAMILY TOGEDA...
    ZB

71. I'm dropping my comment here oh Linda. Where is the money? Good job. Wonuoladeji@gmail.com

72. Hmmmm Linda nd media should let dis couple be ooo..dey re trying so hard to let u guys Knw,dey re stil vry much drunk in love.

73. Nice one # na me teach am how to sing Oo # caesarduchess@yahoo.com

74. Awwwwn........#wipes tears# I just love family!

75. joy4j2002@yahoo.com25 August 2014 at 09:31

congrats to them. i think Beyonce is very gud at what she does.

76. Yea I do nd na wa ooO blue ur papa no dey run na choiiii...bt 9ice show lyk 9t * bensonneky@yahoo.com

77. YES I AGREE,watched the video.it was AMAZEBALLS.#patoswife

78. Can't wait 2 watch it. But Bey has always been a very gud performer.

79. Boweezy93@gmail.com

80. Hmmmmmmm! I love that title "the greatest living entertainer"

81. BlueIvy is so fucking cute and beautiful. Look at her innocent face, Soo Adorable! :D

82. Yaay cutest couple....
    Email:jenniferorobosaidada

83. Lovely couple. Careersuccess2011@yahoo.com

84. I agree with Jay. Queen B is amazing, BEY nd JaY forever. Rozay talking.

85. Grt couple. Obasseb@gmail.com

86. this couples are hot. liv rumour ,becus to me they sure rock.

87. beyonce is certainly the greatest living entertainer,she peformed almost all the songs from her album. I love her

88. talkertive beibei25 August 2014 at 09:35

Rumour pple shey una don see. Beautifully made.

89. She really deserves it, Beyonce is a living Legend. I love her spirit

90. I see 'le twins'. Awesome dancers!

91. Kudos to them.... jos4okon@yahoo.com

92. They look very cute mideayoyusuf@yahoo.com

93. I do not believe that Beyonce is the greatest living entertainer
    *CURRENTLY IN MARS, THE RED PLANET* kamarudeenmohammed53@gmail.com

94. Na wa o. I think we should just go back to days when men wear no clothes.

95. lovely, had blue ivy on stage. osawahenme@gmail.com

96. Beautiful woman beyounce & lovely family congrats. Pepperextedpepple@yahoo.com

97. good for her.......... realrose5@yahoo.com

98. Who else could it be? It dosnt mata who or who didnt agree, she is one hell of an entertainer. The greatest at dis moment

99. She is surely a Legend! Very hard working, a continuous beauty.

100. Good for them.

101. i still love this family. gloriafines103@gmail.com

102. Luvly!! Am happi 4 dem.
    Osalinda

103. Ya I fink she is kelechi_charity7@yahoo.com

104. So happy for dis couple, love u queen bee

105. we finally see a clear picture of our "dearest" baby blue.. she's a fine child sha

106. This is one reason they should stay together and never split up

107. I trust my baby so so much...am so happy for her... I love ds gal so much... she's my best female artist...Queen Bey for life

108. I agree too. But Linda! I had sent many Messages 2 u on my several issues which you ave neva replied check your mail box pls. Habibolakunle@gmail.com #Godbless

109. This is one reason they should stay together and never split up

110. Well deserved, Bey is an incredible performer and songstress...beautiful couple. But why wouldn't they just arrange this Blue Ivy to be the cute kid she is...

111. Beyyyyyyyy!*luv struck* sexyholluwasheyi@yahoo.com

112. north west is finer than blue ivy

113. Because they are incredible together. Chiderabrown@gmail.com

114. Congrats mama blue ajibken@gmail.com

115. Them dey try

Simmself@yahoo.com

116. Wow so romantic bey Α̲̅πϑ jay z, congrat bey

117. i agree she is the greatest living entertainer. akinbisiakin@gmail.com

118. Congrats Bey and the rest of the winners
    Ukwuomachinwendu@gmail.com
    Chinwe

119. Happy family.
    whisper2ama@yahoo.com

120. Dat was quite a moment. I love em! Pls Lindodo, I cnt comment wit ma ID jclpz620@gmail.com

121. Bey is always a queen!!! Bey rules.

122. Congrats to dem

123. I tot they had a problem..
    Mendezkhalifa@gmail.com

124. People should leave this family alone. They are obviously not breaking up. janekraine@gmail.com

125. nice family
    Kikejuwon@gmail.com

126. nice one archwayne01@yahoo.com

127. Kikelomoadebayo@yahoo.com

128. well done Bey. she deserves it.

129. Kikejuwon@gmail.com

130. Wow.. dis is wot we called love!! Mercyafolayan007@yahoo.com

131. Love this family. dr.ogechianaele@gmail.com

132. Wow! Lucky Her! She got a wonderful family!! All d best ahead!!
    Queencyjebida@yahoo.com

133. Megasuperstar annykels81@gmail.com

134. Congrats Beyonce..... Hard work pays

teegirl93@yahoo.com

135. Beyonce was d best dressed for me.

136. Megasuperstar annykels81@gmail.com

137. Awwwn...jay z looked liked he was gonna cry...it's all just for show but he loves her and I don't want em to break up jor

138. Be good,be good at it,have good tits....congratulations!!!

139. U deserve it. God will continue to bless ur marriage. tomieverlove@yahoo.com

140. wow!dis is so sweet;bad belle people wey wan scatter dere marriage abeg make una park well o!!!!!!!!!!!1

141. I love Queen Bey
    afolabisi_lala@yahoo.com

142. I love Queen Bey
    afolabisi_lala@yahoo.com

143. Love queen bee so much! !!! nenye_akunne@yahoo.com

144. Good for her,mercyakumute@gmail.com

145. Blue ivy is just like her mum

146. Cool family of big arts eongrillz@gmail.com

147. am very sure they can work things out and stay strong together
    owolabi4real1@yahoo.ca

148. power couple
    uyamaduarinze@gmail.com

149. Pictures dat brings tears 2d eyes...congrats to her shez a real hard worker...maureenuke2012@yahoo.com

150. I have to agree. Beyonce is a phenomenal entertainer. Her energy is beyond compare. Good for her

151. Love this family so much. Greatest couple !!! nenye_akunne@yahoo.com

152. beautiful couple,but it looks like hollywood acting sha

153. Such a lovely moment
    ayomideomotuyi/gmail.com

154. World's best entertainer..#bestmom#amazingwife#wonderfulsister#everygoodtin#..

155. Una dey play with ppl head abi? danmusa_007@yahoo.com

#Danjay#

156. Happy Fø̲̣̣я̅ dem. Jay n Bay all d way. Love U̶̲̥̅̊ guys,she's truly an entertainer. #Hardycute

157. Good...what a wonderful family.

158. they look good together...awesome performance tho...madelouisramsey@gmail.com

159. Jay-z of life , I just like the way this guy manage his fame and family.

160. I'm not a fan,but I agree she entertains...cos dats all she does!And can she stop wearing swimming trunks already..hian.(Temitope.love@ymail.com)

161. Omg!! I so love this FAMILY.! Yep I agree.. Queen bey is the greatest living entertainer biko..! All 3 of dem looking fab. Blue is cute biko.

162. Beyonce works hard and she is blessed, she deserves it! Everything may not be perfect but she working at it, cute family!

163. Slightedgeakinnola@yahoo.com

164. wow wow wow....they sure know how to behave in front of the cameras

165. beyonce... i love you. and you are TGLE.

166. Adorable couples

chukyonos@yahoo.com

167. Maybe second to Micheal Jackson..

168. Gud 4 her! Linda, ve noticed u like hyping wordly singers. Remember, u ll account 4 ur handiwork on d last day o. God bless u!

169. I love dis family so much.. classic!