"The greatest living entertainer' Jay Z and Beyonce steal the show at 2014 VMAs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 August 2014

"The greatest living entertainer' Jay Z and Beyonce steal the show at 2014 VMAs

"The greatest living entertainer' that is how a proud Jay Z introduced his wife when he handed her the night's prestigious Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award.

The couple, who have been plagued by divorce rumours for a while now, did a good job last night to dispel the rumours when Jay Z, carrying their daughter, joined Beyonce on stage after her incredible performance to hand her the award.

Jay Z, with tears in his eyes, kissed his wife, while she called him "my beloved." And then adorable Blue Ivy said 'Mommy' and a visibly moved Beyonce said;
“I'm so full. Thank you. I have nothing to say but I'm filled with so much gratitude. I thank God for this moment. I love you so much. 'Baby Blue, I love You. My beloved, I love you. My fans, I love you. MTV, I love you. Goodnight."
Beyonce was the night's biggest winner with four awards. Do you agree that Beyonce is the greatest living entertainer? I do. Continue to see more photos of the couple at the awards

611 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 611   Newer›   Newest»
Tbengz said...

Totally agree

I agree wit u linda

Hapi family...haters come and kiss mi ass....emyhilary26@gmail.com

I agree. How sweet. Onyemararuth@yahoo.com

Yeah I agree so far its the "living".....so no doubt about that.....Amos_luwoye@yahoo.com

This is beautiful....

Ina Faye said...

yes she is....

Yes they are

chisomnwakudu@gmail.com said...

she deserves it, she has worked so hard to get to the point she is in her life and her Family. i admire the way they r both handling the divorce rumors....it shows maturity... you go BEY :) :)

Wowww....stunning bey love her jummatayalh@gmail.com

She's so talented,plsss people shud stop comparing her wit dat gud 4 notin kim

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwn. dayhorley@yahoo.com

I love dis lady naturally. She's too too good. Congrts bey. Sweet family. Marywine

Wowww....stunning bey love her jummatayalh@gmail.com

I love u too queen Bey

Go Queen bey,u rock

Shush said...

That's it,let d rumour stops!

umannahp said...

Yea,i believe she's great !!! bt its like bloggers or generally the media want her to tow the line of celebrity marriages by forcing her out of JayZ, Yu included

Kanye is a loser

OK
aiizeobasohan90@gmail.com

wow this is touching indeed. ofcos she is d gr8est performer alive. ogooakpa@yahoo.com

Emi2la said...

Mehn i love dis lady

Chumsy's label said...

I admire u bay,u r an incredible woman,I pray to be like u.God give me d grace. nwereoma@yahoo.com

Congrats to her _______megbaski@gmail.com

wow wow wow..they sure know how to behave in front of the cameras*oriegwu*

I do, one tin I love bout queen B is that puts her all into her performance. She acts like evry performance will b her last

YEMILUCIOUS@yahoo.com

irresistible56 said...

Lovely couple

chisomnwakudu@gmail.com said...

she deserves it. she has worked so hard to get to point she is in her life and family. i admire the way they both are handling the divorce rumors it shows maturity... you go BEY....

I do, one tin I love bout queen B is that puts her all into her performance. She acts like evry performance will b her last

YEMILUCIOUS@yahoo.com

Yes she is joyce4aj@yahoo.com

sweet couple

queen ♔♔♔bey...adeboyeadeoye17@gmail.com

Haters go & die

nikkiebillz said...

Beyonce 9c one! Yes I do,she is very hardworking & energetic.

She tried.

pretenders..the baby's hair look tacky..nori beat her for beauty sha..jay_y say so

yeah yeah! tired of these pple

in the first picture are they crying.Ami4life6@yahoo.com

Love Queen bey

she is the best..... got mad love for her

Speechless...ama sit back and read lib readers' comments.

True love!Happy family.

sexy C said...

Wat a wonderful family, indeed they are the power couple . wmarymary@yahoo.com

yes she is, well deserved awards. Blue ivy is so cute btw.....elizabetho179@yahoo.com

Beautiful family.blizzynice011@yahoo.com

she is the best...... got mad love for her ...... Queen B

Fizzichillio said...

Jay Z with tears in his eyes?? Oh my nigga JAY!! Reminds me of his verse in Big Pimpin'..

"Me give my heart to a woman? Not for nothing, never happen, I'd be forever mackin'. Heart cold as assassin, I gat no passion, I gat no patience and I hate waiting..."

LOL!! Now the heart is warm, given to a woman and that patience is there in abundance.

My nigga any day tho'

#Fizz

first to comment? cdoof09@gmail.com

Dear LIB, I'm 35 years old and I've been married for the past 17 years.
For 17 years I've been praying for the fruit of the womb. My husband and I had been to different hospitals for medical check to no avail.
The Doctors kept saying we are both fertile (meaning we can both make babies). I married my husband while i was 18 years old and still a virgin.
My husband has always been there for me in everything; understanding and supportive during our trying times.
About 2 years ago, my childhood friend advised me on what to do... Following her advice, I remembered 'Bayo;' my 22-year-old house help. Bayo has been with us since he was 8 years old and we treated him as if he was ours.
I started talking to him about his personal life. Few months later, my husband traveled to his home town to see his people, so I utilized the opportunity!
I locked Bayo in my room and begged him to have sex with me. He refused at first, then I threatened him that I would send him back to d village. He later agreed, so we had sex 5 times before the break of dawn.
The next day, my husband returned home.
Thirteen days later, I became pregnant. Bayo was not aware that I was pregnant and I gave him N1million and told him to take the money and go back to the village. The little chap was grateful and happy about the money.
I eventually told my husband that I was pregnant and he instantly became the happiest person in the world. He called his mother, updated them about the news and they started buying kid clothing and toys.
Few months later, we did a scan and the doctors told us that I was going to have twins.
Glory be to God, I gave birth to Taiwo (female) and Kehinde (male).
Two days ago, my husband woke me up in the middle of the night, held me in his arms, looked into my eyes, and asked me: "Jumoke, who is the father of our kids?"
I was shocked and scared at how he could have known. I just knew he had stumbled on the truth because of the way he asked me. I didn't know what to say. I was so shy because I knew I had betrayed his trust. I looked into his eyes and I burst into tears.
He then said to me: "Jumoke, before you start talking, I have a confession to make."
I cleaned my face and sat upright. He went ahead and told me how he had unprotected sex with a girl in his village and contacted STD before he got married and how he didn't treat it for a very long time. He told me that when he eventually went to the hospital, the doctors told him that the STD he didn't treat early had made him sterile (was incapable of making a woman pregnant).
He said he treated the STD before he got married to me and the he has always known that he was sterile.
He explained that all those test we've been doing had been paid for and that he had always told the doctors  to give me a wrong result.
He also added that the woman he had sex with back then got pregnant and that the child was BAYO; our house-help. He also went ahead by saying that he had always wanted to tell me to look for someone to impregnate me but that he just didn't have the balls to do so.
But now that I had done it, he would like to know who the father is.
"I fainted..."
I need ur advice pls,I haven't said a word 2 him since den

Shame to assunders! Ride on Jay-Z and Beyonce.

OK
aiizeobasohan90@gmail.com

AAA Events & Design said...

congrats to Beyoncé. keep it up

visit
www.aaaeventsanddesign.blogspot.com

Their fam. : cutest ever. Oluwashinkemi@gmail.com

Workaholic said...

Good for her...

Tommy309ng@gmail.com

D cutest family ever

the greatest living entertaining couple! jkuntaire@yahoo.ca

team queen b,greatest living legend .

Ij pretty said...

I love you BEYONCE

She is! Absolutely!! Go Bey!!! georgenimmie@gmail.com

Workaholic said...

They look happy together..

Tommy309ng@gmail.com

Oh my queen Bey. . Kim k for what*yinmu*

Awwwww powerful couple!!!

Queen of pop & R&B

first to comment cdoof09@gmail.com... I need to win something lool.

wooooww am happy for my beyonce.....keep rolling baby

right from the very day the rumour.... About j/b breakup... I knew it was just a..... Deal to make their on the run tour..... Sell out.... But its a great move, that's why our own shout... Dude M.I did the same... Well good for him.... As for beyonce aka queen B being the best entertainer... In the world I sure agree with #vmas.... She has the power... And the look... Like... Her.... Blue is getting beautiful by the day, j'z is a great dad.... And Bee sure knows it... #beausteven_blog

Dear LIB, I'm 35 years old and I've been married for the past 17 years.
For 17 years I've been praying for the fruit of the womb. My husband and I had been to different hospitals for medical check to no avail.
The Doctors kept saying we are both fertile (meaning we can both make babies). I married my husband while i was 18 years old and still a virgin.
My husband has always been there for me in everything; understanding and supportive during our trying times.
About 2 years ago, my childhood friend advised me on what to do... Following her advice, I remembered 'Bayo;' my 22-year-old house help. Bayo has been with us since he was 8 years old and we treated him as if he was ours.
I started talking to him about his personal life. Few months later, my husband traveled to his home town to see his people, so I utilized the opportunity!
I locked Bayo in my room and begged him to have sex with me. He refused at first, then I threatened him that I would send him back to d village. He later agreed, so we had sex 5 times before the break of dawn.
The next day, my husband returned home.
Thirteen days later, I became pregnant. Bayo was not aware that I was pregnant and I gave him N1million and told him to take the money and go back to the village. The little chap was grateful and happy about the money.
I eventually told my husband that I was pregnant and he instantly became the happiest person in the world. He called his mother, updated them about the news and they started buying kid clothing and toys.
Few months later, we did a scan and the doctors told us that I was going to have twins.
Glory be to God, I gave birth to Taiwo (female) and Kehinde (male).
Two days ago, my husband woke me up in the middle of the night, held me in his arms, looked into my eyes, and asked me: "Jumoke, who is the father of our kids?"
I was shocked and scared at how he could have known. I just knew he had stumbled on the truth because of the way he asked me. I didn't know what to say. I was so shy because I knew I had betrayed his trust. I looked into his eyes and I burst into tears.
He then said to me: "Jumoke, before you start talking, I have a confession to make."
I cleaned my face and sat upright. He went ahead and told me how he had unprotected sex with a girl in his village and contacted STD before he got married and how he didn't treat it for a very long time. He told me that when he eventually went to the hospital, the doctors told him that the STD he didn't treat early had made him sterile (was incapable of making a woman pregnant).
He said he treated the STD before he got married to me and the he has always known that he was sterile.
He explained that all those test we've been doing had been paid for and that he had always told the doctors  to give me a wrong result.
He also added that the woman he had sex with back then got pregnant and that the child was BAYO; our house-help. He also went ahead by saying that he had always wanted to tell me to look for someone to impregnate me but that he just didn't have the balls to do so.
But now that I had done it, he would like to know who the father is.
"I fainted..."
I need ur advice pls,I haven't said a word 2 him since den

Awesome performance beeGee...Jayz's a lucky dude!!..& 4 d 1st time in ma eyes u guyz reli luk lik a perfect match...lol..guddos (otega_eva@yahoo.com)

««« THE ONE AND ONLY JOAN911 »»» said...

Hottest babe

Jayz nd his oesophagus kwa lol,Beyoncé is overrated bt she's gud

Blue ivy has jayz's ugly face oi

Am api for her.

Jay-Z settle down pick better wife....Let's be Watching Kim K.

sekaremncc@gmail.com

««« THE ONE AND ONLY JOAN911 »»» said...

Linda, how can I save ds pictures??? Ds gal is my idol....

See J Z long mouth lik pipi rat. He wan bite Bey mouth comot. Lol. Sceen_56@yahoo.com

why is she crying, hasn't she won enough of that in the past? she just might be the greatest entertainer alive.

See J Z long mouth lik pipi rat. He wan bite Bey mouth comot. Lol. Sceen_56@yahoo.com

dave101roberts@aol.com

And who are those with low iq dat like comparing Beyonce with kim k? d gap queen Bey gave kim k no be here...hahahaha i love me some queen Bey

Blue had jayz's nose choi

Luvly,if na our own tiwa savage wear dis tin perform ÅŠ☺ÏŽ dem go dey shout, Ʊ go girls.Luv Ʊ bey,luv Ʊ tiwa

Awwww how sweet

One in a million couple, blue is so cute...

Yes she is! Hands down the biggest, the best. Even lady gaga that acts like a common mad woman has nothing on her

Eldorado_365@yahoo.com

Blue Ivy na Jay Z pikin confirm

And dis is one blessed and talented couple... power couple of life

Yes she is, first to comment olobobrown@yahoo.com

Beyonce is most definitely d best...

nikkiebillz said...

Yes I do! 9c one beyonce,she's very hardworking and energetic!

Beyonce is most definitely d best...

Yes she is,first to comment,olobobrown@yahoo.com

Mehnn! Dis ivy na her papa carboncopy o.. Beyonce is really a great living entertainer.. Congrats to the d power couple

And Bey keeps us wondering!! Lol.
Congrats Bey!

chinagoromigweng@yahoo.com

And it's time Beyoncé started covering up, she's getting too old for this act.

lusciousebi1@gmail.com

Yes she is,olobobrown@yahoo.com

Congrats, first to comment jae.intl@gmail.com

olamibo abifarin said...

Congrats to her

Beyonce ' s haters go fuck ur selves, Queen Bey of life is soaring higher and higher....hahahahaha

Yes she is! Hands down the biggest, the best. Even lady gaga that acts like a common mad woman has nothing on her

Eldorado_365@yahoo.com

Congrat!!!!

Temitopeirabor01@gmail.com

She realy deserves d awards.. Dats d mst romantic way 2 congratulate his wife..@anozie.rosemary@yahoo.com

she is the greatest entertainer ever liveth.. i love her to bit #beyhive #jaybeyblue

Jimmyaiden13@gmail.com said...

I believe!

Eldorado_365@yahoo.com

Jimmyaiden13@gmail.com said...

go on queen bee

Linda m first 2 comment. I realy need dat money. My father is dying sick @ hme..@ anozie.rosemary@yahoo.com

Nelly said...

aww so touching luv u lady B. anaekwechinelo@yahoo.com

she deserved those awards...and i think she should win best dress...

Yes Linda she is d greatest living entertainer of life!

A husband's Opinion..to be sentimental..Chijioke.okike@yahoo.com

Happy family, all the divorce rumours i guess is all for publicity

Yesooo she is d greatest living entertainer, dat is why ur bestie, Tiwa savage wants 2 kill her self in d name of trying 2 be like Beyonce...lol

Awww...soo cute.... I wonder what this divorce issue is all about...after all there is no perfect marriage..it all depends on how both handle it at the end of it all...she deserve the awards. Go B....

Dis blue ivy na her papa carbon copy o.. Beyonce is really d greatest living entertainer.. Congrats to d power couple..
Lingold4real@yahoo.com

I TOT THIS BABY WAS CUTE OH OR IS IT THE PICTURE?

Of course she is d greatest living entertainer, naija women wants 2 be like her by fire by force..lol

crazy pple

Awww blue! Blue! Cute baby

yes ,beyonce deserves it.i hope the internet will move with all this.

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Awww so cutr

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

NICE ONE!

yes ,beyonce deserves it.i hope the internet will move with all this.

Kim k for what? Hahahahahahahahhahahahahhaahahahaha

Yes queen Bey is d greatest living entertainer and kim k is what again? Hahahahaha hahahahaha my tummy o.

I so luv dis, my future husband hope u are like dis... Julian_peace@yahoo.com

Yes I agree queen bey all de way. Solomonabuihs@gmail.com

i am so in-love with this couple and they gimme reason to fall in love.touching.#POWER COUPLE

Queen Bey is so talented, true definition of a super woman! Greatest living entertainer,

anonymous said...

Wow happy for her....jeffizycapino@yahoo.com

anonymous said...

Wow happy for her....jeffizycapino@yahoo.com

Black History Month 2021 said...

this is so romantic....love the jayz's of settling things

Fulfilled family.....good for them

sparkle said...

Nice one bey! Congrats ...lorisparkle_05@yahoo.com

Awww...soo cute.... I wonder what this divorce issue is all about...after all there is no perfect marriage..it all depends on how both handle it at the end of it all...she deserve the awards. Go B....

Awwww my Bey bey... love her so much

God bless u BEE,God bless u Carters...u hv done d world proud...*deep Smile*..i love u.

Just love d pic wt d awards, especially her gown - simply beautiful! riminitagwai@yahoo.com

lovely family archwayneo1@yahoo.com

beyonce is really amazin. Congrate to u queen beee. Email - akanimofelixudokang@yahoo.com

Charmie said...

am surprised that beyonce cant rili make her only child look glamorous lik her.y is her hair alys unkempt comb em abeg or cut em abi na dada she de grow em.abi they dont ve ribbons to beautify the little girl.

Wow! am So glad dey are ok nd happy

congratulobia my idol. favour akpaolu

For all the fashion break down... Head to my blog

www.ivymarshall23@gmail.com

i agree, she is also d strongest!!!

touching. ogooakpa@yahoo.com

i totaly AGREE.... She's got all. Thanks Bey.. u killed the show.

Bow down bitches!!!Queen bey on top

sylvia said...

congrats beyonce...beautiful family!

wow congrat queen B.

I concur linda, she's d nxt biggest thing after MJ.buh haters just won't admit it.

Utonwa said...

A woman is fulfilled when the man she loves shows the world how much he loves her!
Ndi uwa shatap!

Wowww....stunning beyonce....love her! Jummatayalh@gmail.com

sylvia said...

congrats beyonce..beautiful family! atisele93 @gmail.com

What is she putting on. I mean amber rose. Smh

Beyonce packing awards lik say tomorrow no dey. osawahenme@gmail.com

Annie said...

Yaaaay! If Beyonce doesn't steal the show, who will??
Jochienuel@gmail.com

They've both tried making it this far...All d best to the Jay Z family.

This guys are the best couple in the world, even with the fame they managed to still stick with each other through thick and thin. As for beyonce, she's the best entertainer no doubt. Am so jealous........ Tomisin07@gmail.com

Amber...kilode topshady5@yahoo.com

BJ said...

I go love oooooo. bolajo39@yahoo.com

dupxy said...

I luv dis couple.........

Sigh. Earthly crown. Topshady5@yahoo.com

I still prefer kimye though...

dupxy said...

I luv dis couple

Good for them.....Grace.agboli@yahoo.com

why is this child hair unkept b do sumtin to that hair cutekenny68@yahoo.com

Heart touching.onyeoziri.henry@yahoo.com

Bekee-Bekee said...

Yes Linda I agree with u....I love dis couple. Nothing like divorce.@funmimy

All hail queen bey!!!!! Hehehehhe. Tannyolaly@yahoo.com

divorce rumors ,is it still not more publicity...this shit is crazy......chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

am so much loving this couple......beyounce surely knows how to entertain. Me likey!.....lindodo post my comment..... tony_kalu@ymail.com

DOBY DOBY said...

Yea she is for nw..very lively. . My bey

ASHANKA said...

Why u delete that Nicki Minaj live on stage

na dreads blue ivy won dey carry? me no get ooo! Email: tony_kalu@ymail.com

This guys are the best couple in the world, even with the fame they managed to still stick with each other through thick and thin. As for beyonce, she's the best entertainer no doubt. Am so jealous........ Tomisin07@gmail.com

HonsylGlobal.Com :UK ONLINE GLOBAL FINANCIAL ADVISERS said...

Beautiful performance.

Well.........I'd have to say, yeah.... But that's because Michael Jackson is dead.. #Okbye

nice show.hope we can make such stages in nigeria soon. zeekleo@yahoo.com

I so much luv dis couple...dy giv no sh*t abt wat pple say... Queen bey greatest entertainer...so true

I totally agree. Bey puts a lot of hardwork into music and she's so fierce! Congrats Bey. Meanwhile, Blue Ivy is definitely her father's daughter! Beautiful hair, beautiful girl, lovely family! Haters spilling rumuors about shit that don't concern you, what do y'all hafta say for yourselves now?

1st 2 comment. Menhhh see emotional tears via kissing. Big fan of d carter family. #QueenMaya2nd#

Nnenna said...

She's the greatest of her generation I would say! She deserves all the success! She works hard! And evidently, her marriage is intact! Blue is cute and a her father's carbon copy!!!

Watched her performance n jst cudn't hold back a tear... love her n her beautiful family. dey kip bin strong even dou d media try so hard to break dem up.

okiezman said...

That's good case close

Okesimaa@gmail.com

Awwww....lovely couple

I do agree...congrats queen Bey
beckybi98@yahoo.com

what God has join together nobody shld use mouth to put assunde. muyideen.hamzat@yahoo.com

Blue is JayZ's spitting image. This is my first clear view of her face that isn't filtered or an incomplete shot by the paps spying on her parents. Congrats to her mom Bey, who looked great for the occasion. I really like what I see of her maroon dress but not her high waisted stage costume.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 611   Newer› Newest»