Pics: Two INEC officials caught moving sensitive materials in Osun | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 August 2014

Pics: Two INEC officials caught moving sensitive materials in Osun

Two officials of Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, in Obokun LGA of Osun state have been arrested for diverting sensitive voting materials ahead of tomorrow's governorship election in the state.

When interrogated, one of the men who is the Electoral Officer for the LGA confessed to the act but refused to name those who sent him as he pleaded for Mercy. A check on his phone log and text messages later showed he had been communicating with a chieftain in the LGA. Continue...

The vigilant people of Otan-Ile would have lynched the suspects but for the intervention of police officers. The INEC vehicle with registration number FG816V01 used in transporting the materials and the suspects involved are presently held at the State CID of the Police Command in Oshogbo.

42 comments:

1. That's good for them

1. Life without CHRIST is an empty life ***********************************The world is nearing its expiring date,because of its abuse by people. Sin has become d order of the day. People don't see anything wrong in doing evil, lot of heart of men are stony. The Gospel of JESUS CHRIST is the power of GOD to save. lib readers please u guys need to be born again. Am enjoying success in CHRIST JESUS, am reigning in life. Wow!what a glorious life I have, I can't fail in life, I have power over the circumstances of life. I have heaven inside of me,am an ambassador of God here on earth. Greater is HE that is in me than he that is in the world. My dear people,U need to have a relationship with CHRIST to enjoy what am enjoying, I can't be sick,I can't fail,I can't be broke,I can't be afraid. dear lib people including linda, JESUS loves u all and HE wants to give u guys eternal life, just confess HIM as ur LORD and SAVIOUR, believe in your heart that HE died for ur sins, ask him to come into ur life and be d LORD of your life, say from to day I am born again, I have eternal life in me,I am saved. If u pray this prayer with all ur heart congratulation u are saved. Get a bible,study it daily and pray. Attend a living church and participated in the church activities. From Evangelist Dan #Christ embassy church

2. They should be jailed! Dis are the people denting our democratic process! People queue up in the sun for nothing! When scallywags like Dis assist to hand over the baton of leadership to thieves and miscreants

3. Nigeria my country, when are we going to learn to do things accordingly and without any discrepancy !!

4. I pray this election ends a peaceful one..as the PDP candidate has started sharing bags of rice and has promised to share more tomorrow with 5K! God is in control. 1 tim 2:1-2. BishopDammy#

1. Shut up you 419er. Idiot its only PDP that you see. Looking for people to dupe with your quotations u no c church go preach.

5. Wow! They should thank their stars.
    I'm they would have been doing that for Atanda.

1. I'm they... Bonario nawa oh!

6. D power behind ll come 2 his aid afterwards dat ow dey do.

1. D plate number says FGN and federal government is PDP

7. OK nah!

queenreigneth@gmail.com

8. Gud one....catch them all

1. I really doubt if dis country can rid of corrupt citizenz.

9. APC I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ action.

Blessing reporting from state house.

10. DATS HW DEY START............ NO ELECTION IS EVA FAIR
    ZB

11. As if they are going to be punished...so pathetic

Akp21

12. G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̅. F̶̲̅õ̳͡я̅ them they shld be tortured till they confess

13. Na wah oo.. Pls force the truth out of dem and lets knw who dey wr workin for. Lets see d face of dat Political traitor

14. Obanikoro is working, INEC is working, GEJ is working, PDP must win Osun election by all means, a Murderer, Omisore must rule Osun in Shongos name.

15. labatan! pls i cant wait to hear the winner o but pls no blood share biko.

16. Nigeria!!! Gud they were caught.
    ...Bianca T...

17. Thank God they r exposed. We'll soon know who they're working for. Lindodo more details on dz pls

18. Niger for life@patrance da sweetest girl@

19. Wetin we dey use d no of vehicle for wen dey wnt tel us who snt dem

20. There cup don full. Shame on them. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

21. na police hold them shey...OK...continue

22. You see.aati kofaa nle,ifaa tinse.who will rig if not FG.mcheww yeye people

23. Skin the bastards. APC set up!

24. Rubbish APC and propaganda. Shame on you all. Very cheap blackmail that won't get you anywhere. They had to carry a vehicle with the Presidency written on it? Anyway a party of cattle rearers think everyone thinks like them and their cow.

25. linda please post the full news, the guys were communicating with a PDP chieftain in osun state. The story is in either punch or vanguard, personally read it today. These PDP people will be exposed one by one.

26. Jehovah will do what he says he will do their Vote ur Vote will count!!!!

27. The number plate on that vehicle says it all.

28. @koni us ur IQ for once avnt u cin any car wif such plate numba. Its gud 4 sme1 to av sense sha or wen did FGN start puttin plate numbas in cars, nd even thou it is INEC chairman is always electd by presido so such cars are suppose to b respectd. Gud dey we're cut b4 dey shuld av confessd who snt dem so we shuld knw.

MZ G

29. Linda pls follow dis story bcos even me frm Canada just got some intel frm My Police friends frm Osun,they av released dis dudes order frm above he said,I pity d youth of dis Nation Jonathan is running dis Country as a Communist thank God am a Canadian but still am a proud Nigerian
    Youths on this blog nd some order blogs are just bunch of stupid ppl that can't use the power of social Network nd #where are the 2 Inec officials Hmmmm
    Ola Brampton say so