Photos: Meet the teenager with the longest neck in the world | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 August 2014

Photos: Meet the teenager with the longest neck in the world

Doctors say most necks have 7 vertebrae but 15 year old Chinese boy Fu Wengui (pictured above) has 10. As a young boy he was diagnosed with Congenital Scoliosis and an abnormal chest frame which made his neck grow extra three inches. This causes him a lot of pain and makes it hard for Fu to walk. Congenital scoliosis is caused by the bones in the spine developing abnormally in the womb.
"He always causes a stir when he's out. The vertebrae press on the nerves in his neck and make it difficult for him to walk." his dad, Genyou said
Fortunately for Fu, after his situation was made public, a Beijing-based charity agreed to finance a procedure and treatment. He will have corrective surgery that will hopefully reduce the length of his neck and ease the discomfort.

68 comments:

1. Na wah ooo. ~Otuanwan

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. It is well! Ecc 3:11. BishopDammy#

4. and i thought my neck was long...

1. Lol. I thought so 4 my own too o. We don see bros

2. Ü mean u fowl neck? IT İŞ WELL

5. Nawao couldn't look at the first pic twice. Can't even describe how I felt at the sight.

6. Eehyaa.. Sorry,dear.. I just hope there will be a good solution to this.

7. Adonbilivdis! But can de actually reduce it? That's risky.

8. Hmmmmm #bright bravo# 269beb21

9. YOU DON'T WANT TO BE SEATED NEAR THIS GUY IN THE EXAM HALL! HE WILL COPY YOU VERBATIM!

10. If this guy sit beside you in exam eee, na photocopy

11. If this guy sit beside you in exam eee, na photocopy

12. Wow! Looks like an ostrich

13. Brought a whole new meaning to ''Long throat''

14. Eyaa ..........so sorry

15. I can imagine how much pain this causes him, not to talk of the derisions.
    I hope for a very successful surgery.

16. corrective surgery that will hopefully reduce the length of his neck and ease the discomfort?? Cool then. I hope so.
    Pretty&Sexy Ghanaian Girl Vera Mistakenly Tweets Her Own nude Photos! See..

17. When I saw the pix,my first thought was if it can be corrected and thank heavens it can.

Can imagine the stares and side comment,he must have been getting for being special.Lord see him through....

######IamBeauty

18. Hmmmm I pray that the surgery will be a success
    Face of lib

19. I pray that the corrective surgery works,so that the poor boy can enjoy a normal life. Thanks to all the charity organisations in the world. JENE'S COMMENT

20. Hmm... Reminded me of a guy my clique call *agama lizard* in school then.
    It's well as he's getting help.

* My R1.50c comment *

21. Tank his gods that NGO is intervening if not, aw will persin carry such long pole. Daris God sha. ######QUEENMAYA########

22. Eeehya,thank Christ help has come

23. There is this pic of a Nigerian lad I have seen a couple of times.his neck is much longer than this. I think he is from the east or something

1. It is true ooooo. The guy was with a shorter guy in the pic. His neck is almost twice this one

2. I think I know the pic u are talking about.

3. Ooooooohhh yes,I know that pic. The guys neck long pass this one o

24. De first pix looks like de masquarede in my village... Weird

25. Lord of lords......runs away oooooo......

26. its only in china that you see these things..

27. Just imagining how they will be reduce the length of the neck without affecting the entire head.
    All these ritualist go dey salivate as the head just protrude.

Ola

28. Praying for a successful surgery.

29. Linda...i have a news for you...send me email an email at austinrichards144@gmail.com..i'll send you a picture and give you details.

30. MICKY: sorry Fu. More strange cases evolving nowadays

31. And d stupid Lib bishop dammy said awesome..hw can dis disability be awesome..onye iberibe..foool.............................#KingOfKings

32. I pray they get the surgery done right, not cool making fun of him.

33. God see him thru #Amen#

34. Na dis kinda guy dey fit giraffe wella fo exams...Qurzimb@gmail.com

35. Seriously? Please bring this guy to my exam hall. A1 awaits me.

36. Eyaaaaaa everything God created is good and for a purpose. by dobis112@gmail.com

37. What a pity. Its well with him...what a neck!

»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L@REDIFFMAIL.COM^ »_»_• \0/

38. Hmmm....he looks like Snake in the first pics.

39. Eyah poor dude..

40. Mssteeriouss@Gmail.com

41. God is great! Mama D

42. Wow, plz I hope smtn is done abeg, cute boy and it's not like d neck is even slim sef.

43. I GO DYE!!!*** =D

44. The neck will be useful to the guy in exam hall.. Lol

45. Wetin person no go see..... Longest neck again o

46. Nawaoo for u LIBERS o...y making fun of d guys pix!

47. ostrich neck chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

48. incredible

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!