Photo of the only person that died on the boat explosion in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 August 2014

Photo of the only person that died on the boat explosion in Lagos

Emmanuel Onu (pictured above) was the only person who died in the Lagos boat explosion which happened on Friday August 15th. The boat, belonging to Aquitien Oil and Gas, was said to have taken off from V-Craft Jetty in Lekki and was heading towards Apapa be­fore it exploded around Walter Carrington Way, trapping all 10 persons on board. 9 people were injured and taken to different hospitals in Lagos

The Public Relations Of­ficer of the National Emer­gency Management Agen­cy (NEMA) said the boat engine exploded while it was trying to refill gasoline at Capital Oil Jetty at Victoria Island.

Emmanuel's body was recovered from the water shortly after the accident. His service of songs will hold today around 5 at his Lagos residence. He will be buried tomorrow Aug. 22nd at Atan Cemetery in Yaba, Lagos.

51 comments:

1. May hz soul rest in peace

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

2. RIP emmanuel .. Only God knows if he was right with God b4 this tragic incident. Act 8:22 BishopDammy#

3. Such a young lad gone. May his soul RIP..!!

4. May God rest his soul.... And comfort his family.

5. May his soul rest in peace....

6. Miss u greatly emma! Still cant believe u r gone

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May is soul R.I.P....

8. Family of Emmanuel should sue the boat owners to court for vicarious liability. They probably had the engine running while refuelling.

1. Sokari here in Naija doesn't wrk dat way....Emma's voice against boat owners? *smh.....RIP EMma....

9. Chai.. RIP bro.

10. Sad news. This water transportation scheme in nigeria is still sooooo under developed, like our railway transport system. Do u see how people literally sit on the roof tops of these trains.

Emmanuel I pray u rest in peace.

11. Rest in peace Emmanuel

12. Rilly sad news!! RIP

13. May his soul rest in peace.

14. May his soul rest in peace

15. May his soul rest in peace

16. Too sad* no1 knws wen We would leave dis world. Live Right! RIP and May God Accept Your Soul...

17. Very sad. Such a young guy full of life. RIP Emma.

18. Quite unfortunate. RIP Emmanuel

19. Linda, your story is wrong o. I work for the company that owns the boat and the boat was not yet in motion when it exploded, It was still at the paradise Jetty at walter carrington. The name of the Company is Aquitane not what you spelt. May his soul rest in peace, its too sad

20. Rip bro ur swag na die nt sayin dahs d reason u died oooo

1. Die na kelvin....mak ur swag b Die!!!! Oloshi buruku....RIP Emma

21. haaaa, that is so sad. R.I.P Emmanuel. Rest in the bossom of the Lord.

22. May his soul RIP. LIB Princess!

23. Such a young man rest in peace bro ~Ice princess~

24. Emma! chai God nos d best, RIP and I pray that God should console ur family and give them to bear d lose of dia son amen.

25. How sad! Smh
    rest in peace man

26. Neither luv nor hate thy life, How ever thou live, live well: However good or Bad May the Heavens permit. R.I.P Emma. you were such a unique quiet being.

27. Emmanuel we'll miss you.R.I.P

28. I still cant believe you are gone, O what a tragic mystery. Still remember your smiles nd your smooth talk voice. Indeed what our elders say is true, death does not write a letter to the person he visits. U were a good friend, funny and smart. Will surely miss you nd i pray GOD gives your family strength to deal with this immeasurable pain. RIP to a great gem.

29. I still cant believe you are gone, O what a tragic mystery. Still remember your smiles nd your smooth talk voice. Indeed what our elders say is true, death does not write a letter to the person he visits. U were a good friend, funny and smart. Will surely miss you nd i pray GOD gives your family strength to deal with this immeasurable pain. RIP to a great gem.

30. Emmanuela Ubioworo22 August 2014 at 15:37

I still cant believe you are gone, O what a tragic mystery. Still remember your smiles nd your smooth talk voice. Indeed what our elders say is true, death does not write a letter to the person he visits. U were a good friend, funny and smart. Will surely miss you nd i pray GOD gives your family strength to deal with this immeasurable pain. RIP to a great gem.

31. Rest in peace Emmanuel! This is so sad. May God give your family the fortitude to bear the loss.

32. Rest in peace Emmanuel! Dnt knw what 2 really say, tank God ur are a child of God, may God give ur family d fortitude to bear d loss. Miss u bros