How ingenius! Check out this house built upside down | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 August 2014

How ingenius! Check out this house built upside down

This house built upside down was spotted in Niagara Ontario, Canada. See more pics after cut...

110 comments:

1. nice one

see 9ja guy as him dey parade for d frontage

1. U are just a complete fool ...so every black guy is a nigerian....ode oshi oponu

2. End time signs...everything is upside down.you should all repent

3. Good concept but looks ugly to me. #justsaying

4. How is the building foundation like?

5. Na only mumu dey talk like that, confirrm oponu

2. Wow that's the work of a very creative architect.

1. D Engineer dat built dis should be applauded not d architect! U can as well turn a normal plan upside down. D work is on d structural detailing

3. lol, I wonder how they will move in d house and wat is the essence of the balcony

1. That's called art onukwu igalla

4. Replies
    1. Moses ihe na agum..kedu ebe ibi..nchoro ka anyi hu maa mbaata nigeria nx wk..................................#KingOfKings

2. Hahahahaha lwkmd,moses oya give him ur address!!no bi to always open mouth and insult somebody.now let's see how u will play the game with "kingofkings"

5. Oh my God. This is more than fantastic..love it. Phil 4:13. BishopDammy#

6. jerrytosin2@gmail.com21 August 2014 at 10:20

Wonders shall never end o.... Is this for real?

1. Good one... Highly creative!

* My R1.50c comment *

7. Wow lovely.

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

8. VERY CREATIVE BUT THE BALCONY THO, THE OWNERS SHOULD RAISE KIDS IN THAT HOUSE OO

9. mouth drops... display of talent

10. how do you go in and how would the floors look like. it is brilliant though! guess architect have run through all innovative ideas, they are now turning them upside .down

11. Not cool at all I dnt like it

1. Looool. Who cares if you don't?

12. Hmmmm, exellent creative.

13. Wow! Crafty, God bless people well well oo

14. I'v seen ds pix b4 buh I tot it ws photoshopped!!!! Wow

15. Lovely concept...me likeeeee

16. Looks pretty awesome to me.

17. How can sumone enter dis house tro d widows which is now d door or with a ladder??? Hmmm

18. Concept. 9ce one

19. Good Thinking, Good Product.....

20. This is grand!
    All men are equal but some obviously are more talented than others.

21. Extremely creative...

22. temilade olakojo21 August 2014 at 10:49

Its very creative + I see my personal person strolling in front,Ololade Akinduro,I see u brov,one love

23. dont try building this in Nigeria else you want robbers to visit you at night...lol

24. this is not real....guy look its a joke pls....

25. Nice. Very creative. But why wasn't the sign upside down too? I mean the 'No Parking' sign...it should have been upside down too.

I would love to see the inside of the house.

Are You A One Minute Man?

26. Wow! What a wonderful design. So unique. ########OTUoCHA

27. I couldn't help but to laugh. This is nice.

28. Wow, very creative, is it just for decoration abi person fit iive?

29. i guess if the house has foundation..................

30. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    The house looks gud and everything but i just cant make it as my home.....

31. This is rubbish..think of you living in this kind of house...its creative when thinking wisely its waste of time and money...ok see the balcony..what's the meaning of that...is that house for humans or for baths that sleeps upside down...nonsense
    www.oguejioforsblog.com

32. I think ders one in florida,its a tourist attraction pple pay to go in

33. @lindaikeji you have started spelling wrongly, i dnt get, u need to brush up on ur SPELLING skills thats ow yesterday u spelt a word wrongly babe. it's INGENIOUS NT INGENIUS

34. TalkAtive beibei21 August 2014 at 11:19

and everything
    in d house is upside down too

35. Wow! Very creative! Wish I can see inside...

sherrykoko

36. Creativity without limits...#vikkie

37. Una all na fooooool..... Can't u think? This is photoshopped abeg... Can't u see the plastic chair and stool infront of the building are upside down? Cos They placed someone walking by its side?

38. Una all na fooooool..... Can't u think? This is photoshopped abeg... Can't u see the plastic chair and stool infront of the building are upside down? Cos They placed someone walking by its side?

39. Like seriously? Dis is crazily unbelivable! Its very very nice. Kudos to whoever designed it

40. Una all na fooooool..... Can't u think? This is photoshopped abeg... Can't u see the plastic chair and stool infront of the building are upside down? Cos They placed someone walking by its side?

41. Una all na fooooool..... Can't u think? This is photoshopped abeg... Can't u see the plastic chair and stool infront of the building are upside down? Cos They placed someone walking by its side?

42. craetive, buh it will soon collapse cos it has no foundation

43. Wonderful creativity. Couldn't find a way of entrance tho. 2nd thought.

44. Wow! Can't take my eyes off it.

45. linda you didnt get a pic of the inside which is even more amazing because everything inside is also upside down.....bed, table, chairs etc...

46. Big lie.dis dsnt look real to me.how do oke live on it.

47. Wow its soooo cute.

48. nt really cool to me.....wuld the steps also go upside down?????

49. Amazing! Very creative! ßut then, i won't accept this house even at the cheapest rate.

50. Creativity! Pls visit my blog guys. www.alekunle.com

51. No surprise, cos d world is turning upside down.

52. Linda, this is small! check wonder works building in Orlando, Florida. amazing! you need to see it at night, it got amazing light effect

53. There are many of them in Orlando Florida, USA. Chi

54. creative ! Onyekababyface@gmail.com

55. Y'all jst seeing n reading abt this edifice in 2014! Sooo stale buh Datz none of na bizness! Sipschilledorijinnwalksaway

56. All I see is a cute guy!

57. I'm already designing a prototype of dis ....to build in ma village for our Igwe ...lolz

58. And u will be sleeping in it upside down

59. Stupid. Wot is holding those chairs on d blacony.what happened to d law of gravity.anyone care to explain??????

60. Great idea
    Certainly catchy!

Visit http://www.udookonjo.com to learn about entrepreneurship and when you like what you see, don't forget to share on social media

61. Cool its nice, creativity is d beauty of imagination, its only an exterior that was finished that way its totally normal inside and people work walk n sleep normally, there r more complex ones

62. beautiful artwork. i love it

63. beautiful artwork. i love it

64. This is nice but it ain't real peeps

65. i know for a certain that it is real because my freimd was there last year and he sent me pictures, its just for exhibition and people pay to go inside, take pictures nd look around and if u look at the picture linda sent ull see that there is a sign with 15 dollars in front so for those askin how you live in it, its not for u to live in it.....

66. Nice house. If you want brazilian , cambodian, Malaysian, peruvian and aunty funmi hair u can contact me at pamsybabeonline@yahoo.co.uk I supply great hair at very affordable price.thanks

67. To appreciate a work of art like this,you have to go inside. Did anyone notice that the chairs on the 'roof' are hanging upside down?

Cynic*Igbo*Guy

68. Block heads...applauding a mere picture that was turned upxide down. This is why nutin is working in nigeria. Imagine, every one praising the builder n architect, without asking how the occupants will enter and live in the house. BLOCK HEADS!!!

Only a few sharp guys decoded n ask the critical questions. Nyc work shaaa
    ?...Mystic Sun

69. Thumbs up. #Hardycute

70. Nice innovation

flexycouture@yahoo.com

71. The architect's head is uppside down..creative bt doesn't look like its gonna be confortable for living..grrrrrr!!

72. Lol this aint possible joor.... Where's d enterance etc?

73. This is stale gist jur, the house is old, you can't miss it when u drive by Clifton Hill road

74. wowwwww! everything on point to the last detail. Very creative indeed.

75. Need we say more!E patewo Fun Jare! Nice one.

76. I resides in Brampton, Ontario Canada. About 1hr 30minutes to where the building is located Cliffin Hill, Niagara. This building is real and it is for tourist visit. It is part of Ripley's believe it.

77. I resides in Brampton, Ontario Canada. About 1hr 30minutes to where the building is located Cliffin Hill, Niagara. This building is real and it is for tourist visit. It is part of Ripley's believe it.

78. Since many of you are ignorant, let me educate you, the upside down house is real with all the furniture inside upside down (on the ceiling). It's part of the tourist attraction located at Niagara Falls, Canada.

79. Not real joor........

80. YOU ALL NEED TO BE EDUCATED..... THAT IS NOT THE HANDIWORK OF AN ARCHITECT.... RATHER IT IS THE HANDIWORK OF THE ENGINEER WHO DESIGNED THE FOUNDATION TO SEAT ON THAT SHAPE. IT IS A DIFFICULT TASK..

THE ARCHITECT DRAWS SOMETHING FANCIFUL, THE HEADACHE IS FOR THE CIVIL/STRUCTURAL ENGINEER TO FIND A WAY OF SUPPORTING ON ITS FOUNDATION SO IT DOESNT COLLAPSE.

...# AOO-- PAL#.

LINDA, Post my comments for knowledge sake

81. this house isn't photoshopped, it is a tourist place in canada... google it if you don't believe..

82. Hope the occupant's life would not be upside down oh, just as the house. lol.

83. The people living in there should be walking upside down too o