Photo: See what a white man is doing in public in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 July 2014

Photo: See what a white man is doing in public in Lagos

Pic taken this morning at the bridge linking Third Mainland to Obalende. Imagine this?

168 comments:

1. No biggie. .. I do that in their country too but not in the day time tho lol

2. He's actually imitating what we do....is it not what our Nigeria men shamelessly do in public. Abeg free him,as far as Nigeria is concerned its allowed.

3. Ehen. U pple taught him na.
      He is a fast learner.
      A country where there is no law
      Smh

4. HE HAS A WHITE SKIN BUT CERTAINLY NOT A WHITE BRAIN........
      Moye B

5. Ov cos nau...odas du it y wont he....ntn will happn..smh

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

6. Its wat d 9gerian men has shown him and he's actually copying it ...end of story!

7. Wetin u wan make he do, piss on himself?!

8. Hahaha oyinbo pepper, I catch u...but seriously it wat u guys taught him now
      .poor man, thank God is real face was not captured

2. This na hungry INDIAN no be white be dis

1. Those who live in Rome act like the Romans

2. Shud he pee in his car? Nigeria has No public toilet, not to talk of d toilet been clean enough to use...if u ask me, His done nothing against any Law...xo free him.

3. Exactly no clean public toilets no toilets @ all,here's wat me and my friends do wen driving tru d main land bridge or Ajah road we stuck up ragolis bottle and takeaway platics 4rm resturants in vi or food joint, pea in it cova and fling it tru d window. Shikena

3. This na hungry INDIAN no be white be dis

4. UNA DEY DO AM TOO. AS U VALUE UR PLACE SAME WILL B REPLICATED BY OTHERS!!!

5. If Nigerian's don't value their own country, why should foreigners? Let him urinate more!

6. If Nigerian's don't value their own country, why should foreigners? Let him urinate more!

7. Can we do this in their own country? well i no blame d poor man....

1. No because they have public toilets

8. Looolz he's a fast learner. He learnt from the masters.

1. Dat z wat he meant in naija

2. Bonario! Ur sense of humour tho

9. imagine nothing abeg. What do you expect when we're champions in d act? When u get to Rome behave like d Romans. shikena

10. He needs be arrested at once.....well he would havelearnt that stupid habit from our so called blacks who refuse to respect Nigerian enviroment

11. Seriously I Don'† Blame †Ñ’ƹ Guy, This Is What Most 9jerians Do Λπϑ Nothing Happens, So He's Imbibing Our Culture. (Linda's Man)

12. Can u imagine that? And u dare not try this in their country o. Mtchewwwww.

13. very very rong no black man ll ever do such tin in abroad...bcs u ll be scared of cops and street camera. @funmimy

14. I don't blame the man oooo, our governments don't provide toilets for public use. There are toilets everywhere you go in Europe. The few toilets we have in garages have been taken over by area boys, they are really really dirty and they stink. In fact, the smell can make you sick.

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    We don teach am wassup....

16. Whose fault? its our fault. This is a norm here, why are you now angry a white man is doing it. Attack the problem from the root or just chill.

17. Do i even blame the white man, this is what he has been seeing people doing in public in our country, so he decided to follow the trend

18. they can come piss on our roads but if u try am for their own country, na to charge to Court o

19. BLAME IT ON BAD ROADS,SLOW TRAFFIC,NO WHERE IN D WORLD HUMANS BE ON TRAFFIC FOR HOURS WITHOUT SEEING THE LIKE,

20. na we teach am, why una dey complain. make the man release am abeg , make better breeze blow am for body.

hold up everywhere, public toilet no dey? haba - allow oyinbo oh

21. White man is a human being, this can also happen in their country, but personally I dnt like seeing ppl pee in public whether black man, white man, white woman or black woman it is just disgusting

22. They have public toilet almost everywhere in their country. If ur government could Provide public toilet, trust me they would use.

23. My friend that in their country and he was called Monkey

24. The case of when you are in Rome, you do as the Romans do. Do you blame him?

25. not funny...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

26. Why is everybody on this blog being so racist??? Nigerian men do exactly the same thing too and nobody complains!

1. Hey i doubt if u read others comments before urs. Cos nobody is being racist here.

27. The gave a sign we COULD NOT interpret it. They spoke it out we COULD NOT understand it.
    Now they are ACTING IN OUT for us and drumming it into our ears that this part of the word is a dumping ground.

28. Why are all of you complaining. Are there any road side conveniences along 3rd main land. Focus on the issue not whether his black or white. It could happen to anyone who has urgent need to answer the call of nature.

29. A black man can't try this in their country oh,imagine the nonsense.

30. Do u xpect d man 2 wait God knws hw long 2 get 2 his destination b4 he tks a leak? Moreova d whole 9ja s dirty n dis s wat he he sees 9ja pple do. Thr s a saying 'if u use ur gold plate as a dustbin pple wil do d same but if u cherish ur wooden plate pple wil do d same......U cnt do dis in d western world bcos they kp everywhr clean n thr r restrooms everywhr.

31. Arrest this bagger, what an indignant defeacation of our streets. Could anyone try this in Uk?

32. But funny enough we don't have public toilets, so i don't blame him

33. ojerecordz3@gmail.com17 July 2014 at 09:56

make una allow these man to release Amidst encomiums nd eulogies situation wea he day dat tym lol....if na oyibo land dem go depot us...but as for our great nation..dat man don turn comedian lol free nation enjoy it my man

34. Imagine Wht? No be like we dey do? Abegi make I hear word jare.

35. I don't blame this stupid Lebanese man o, is wat he use to see around Lagos, then he joined the queue. But is very bad idea. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

36. chai, there is God oooo

37. catch am!!!!!!! hahahahaha.... #Doro Classy#

38. Yea na! If u are in Rome behave like a Roman, if u are in Nigeria behave like a Nigerian! Abeg leav d man alone

39. Lol..this is actually a poor white man who managed to get visa to Nigeria where anytin can happen ,and nobody questions u..

40. The man was stock in traffic jam for hrs and cudn't hold it anymore. More of Nigerian problem I think.

41. The heading of the post is a bit on the racist side Linda. Its more 'acceptable' to put 'foreigner' than refer to him by the colour of his skin.
    Anyway, why is anyone surprised. He saw Nigerians doing it and he is doing it too. Its not a big deal. Like someone rightly said, when in Rome...

42. please its nothing its a norm in nigeria,what is special about it why dont we put blacks we see doing same? when in rome behave like the romans.

43. Linda abeg leave d guy..will he pee on himself..looool..he was pressed na..................................#KingOfKings

44. what do you expect linda,when he gets to see it everyday.he sees people doing it and felt it is right,shit he cant do in his country,God help us

45. Don't blame him! blame the Lagos traffic dat have become terrible these days! it is just a call of nature! one can't help it

46. Linda what do u xpect? d guy na fast lerner.

47. He can't hold it again. He had to let loose. A case of what our society has showcase.

48. Wat do u expect. . Wen ur in rome u behave like romans.. Nigerians dat ar outside behave well.. so its vice versa. . He wouldn't do that if he's in his country likewise a nig outside wouldn't do dat

49. I see them on the motorway - M4, M25 and M1 everyday doing it. No biggie. The world is a man's toilet and there's no stooping for them.

50. When you go to Rome, you act like the Romans.
    Oyinbo no be human being?
    Abeg, free the guy Jare!

*My R1.50c comment*

1. Or maybe na him naija driver tell am say make him do am dere as we no get rules n regulations for najia

51. bladder abt 2 burst...no time...but

52. we also do same, he might av seen someone doing so beside him

53. Exactly if you filthy men can pee on the road why can't he? Plus if he has postrate, then or Lagos traffic won't help matters

54. Lawlessness at its peak. can he do such in his land? we gave them too much 'freedom' here.... Visit segunakinleye.blogspot.com for the latest news, gossips, opinions and commentaries.

55. He's seen Nigerians do it, why won't he copy. Free him abeg

56. na wa...love2nicee@yahoo.com

57. Fake oyibo,if i catch you....

58. Fake oyibo,if i catch you......

59. Why not nahhhh?
    When in Rome, act as the Romans. Heh heh heh...

60. That is the prove i need that no one is BORN civilized. The environment is what civilizes. There are no public restrooms, so a white man takes a leak at the roadside. There are public restrooms, a black man goes into one of them to take his leak.

61. well i dot blame him, i blamed we Nigerians, we dot have regards for our country,its cal see finish. can he try dis rubbish in dis country.
    leadership by example.

62. MAKE ALL OF UNA SHUT UP. THE GUY HAS EVERY RIGHT TO DO THIS COS WE NIGERIANS DO IT TO. HE IS ONLY DOING WHAT HE HAS SEEN HOWEVER HE MAY HAVE A WEEK BLADDER AND NEEDED TO GO URGENTLY. THAT BEING SAID,KNOWING OUR COUNTRY IS LAW LESS WHY WOULDN'T HE TAKE ADVANTAGE OF IT? ABEG LINDA FORWARD MARCH BIKO NEXT TORY.

63. when you are in rome you behave like the romans,immediately u leave murtala mohammed u use your brain as u come back naija u continue,abeg leave the man jare...........

64. Imagine u do dat in their country, u go know wia u dey cool ur sef now.

65. I GUESS THE WHITE MAN IS ONE OF THOSE AMERICANS SENT TO NIGERIA TO MAKE P**CE RAIN....LOL! WHAT A DISGUSTING ACT THOUGH

66. Why is this one different? the liquid content is the same with the one of a naija man all around Obalende. why wnt this useless albino white man pee when all over naija an idiot will point his 3rd leg to splash his liquid content at every conner.

67. LOLZ, THE WHITE CANT HOLD IT NOMORE.....NATURE IS CALLING!

68. is not his fault they see us doing it, they copy from it

69. e they traffic, piss hook am....wetin e go do?

70. Well...Nigeria has made it ok. Loll Nigerian men are even comfortable enough to wait for "the shake" and will sometimes choose a wall over a perfectly good and present restroom.

71. that is what he sees Nigerians do, so he doesnt see any wrong with doing it.
    teeana86@gmail.com

72. Funny! We Nigerians lead others follow.. IT Ä°Åž WELL

73. I don't blame the poor man. He's just following the maxim of when you are in Rome, act, talk, walk, eat, 'PISS', etc. like the Romans. Don't we Nigerians do it too. Shikena!

74. He should urinate on himself on 3rd mainland bridge horrible traffic cos he is "oyinbo" ba, MTSCHEEEEWWW!!!

75. wats there to imagine? when traffic wants to shift his bladder to sambisa forest + we self behave worst

76. I see your point. It's bothersome when the foreigner comes in and literally pisses on the country. He knows he'd get arrested if he were to do it in his own country but does it in Nigeria. What else is he doing that's socially unacceptable in his world but good enough in "the third world"?

77. for crying out loud he was pressed and only answered the call of nature...if he could help it he would..no one enjoys urinating outside,or would it be better he peed on his panties...

78. whose fault? we showed them the way that we are indiscipline. he dare not try that in his country. this is a food for thought for us all

79. whose fault? we showed them the way that we are indiscipline. he dare not try that in his country. this is a food for thought for us all

80. To me this aint funny and no big deal here,the guy was so pressed and stucked in traffic,he couldnt have urinate over his body and there are no public toilets around....So many Nigerians do it on third mainland bridge sef..

81. God help us in this country!

82. Make una go sidon! With the crazy traffic jam una want make him piss for body??

83. Big fucking deal!..when a man needs to go, he needs to go.. look at the state of the bridge for Christ sake. Why won't he pee there? I doubt his pee is able to inflict further damage on the derelict bridge .and for all those self righteous people saying he won't do that in his country; of course he won't. There are proper public toilets, actual laws and consequences unlike this ridiculous jungle called Nigeria. We had better channel our anger in the right direction. ..at the stupid leaders we have who continue to steal with impunity, public funds meant for the development of our infrastructure including public toilets n better maintained bridges.. Next

84. you think if it wasnt an emergency, he would do it...Have you heard of BPH...many men unfortunately suffer from this and one problem is Urgency to urinate...Visit my clinic website for more education www.vantagemedicalcentre.com You could be helping your dad with this information

85. Does Lagos have public toilet where one can ease themselves....what is govt of Lagos state doing in respect of building public toilets?????????? In may world class cities, you have public to ease oneself....

86. well i won't blame him cos when u are in rome u behave like a roman. Lol

87. they should cut his penis.charlie oshi

88. He probably saw a black man do the same without any consequence...& he is like "why not"...Lol...buh seriously that not right whiteman...Go pee on the road in ya country!

89. People do this anywhere in the world too and not because its a particular country.Not every thing is because we are "BlackS or Nigerians" When wee wee catch you strong, you can even do it in front of Obama.

90. One cannot blame him. He sees the citizens doing same and so sees nothing wrong in it. When in Rome behave like the Romans. Can any Nigerian do this abroad? No, because you will be fined.

91. When you're in Nigeria you beheave like a Nigerian. If ure in India you learn to eat curry ,in England fish nd chips in Nigeria........ Same goes. Sorry folks.

92. white people are barbaric.i'm sure he's briton

93. The man may be white but he is likely European Nigerian or American Nigerian.

94. Its a pity that everything goes in Nigeria.

95. Looool! Chaiii dis 1 na Naija white oooo. Abeg make una leave am. Welcome home bro. Kunlexy

96. He did what he saw people doing..Abeg leave hiim!

97. Nature call, he's nt different frm us. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

98. Do you blame him? When the Govt will not put things in place to make life easy for the citizenry.

And besides, he had seen Nigerians do it severally. so, what do you expect?

99. when u sell urself cheap, u dont expect to be bought expensive.

100. Why cant he do it right there,we never made a provision for such issues,the ones we have are in the garage surrounded with the worst odour,well I hope the man mess join the pissing bcos they come together. I wonder fopr how long he endured it. Piss on Oyibo.

101. Am not surprise,dats wat he sees pple doing on a daily basis.when you re in American u behave like d americans,when u dey naija u behave lyk 1

102. When in Rome...

103. Unfortunately you cannot tell the man's identity from this picture. So that defeats any chance of prosecuting him.

104. So how many of us have not done this before?

Youa are in go slow/grid lock on eko or third mainland and need to really go, what options do you have? Open the car door, squat and release!

105. What are we 'imagining.' It's a crime because he is an oyibo? Isn't that the order of the day with us? Please enough of the double standard.

106. No big deal there, besides there is no law in nigeria that says don't urinate on third mainland bridge.

107. DIS MAN GET LIVER OOO...he cun dey do am whr pple go c am well well...if 2 sey fashola catch am...dem go deport am nii...abi shey dem no dey deport white man nii

108. LMAO..as e dey hot...

C.E.O

109. Can you do that in your country Mschew.

110. The man is old, probably has a bladder issue. Do you have decent public toilets as they do in his country? Don't you do the same?

111. WHAT IS THERE...HE NEEDS TO ANSWER THE CALL OF NATURE...SO?

112. U go blame am? In thr country, thr ar provisions for conditions like dis, but in ours'? 'Urinate in a bottle and drink it if u so pls' is our take

113. This is how the west pisses on us

114. Your bridge is dirty as a gutter. Don't mind the poster. Is this how the bridges in overseas look. Nigeria is very dirty.

115. You can't blame the man. Our fellew Nigerian men do it too nah, moreover, there is no provision for such situation

116. He only pee'd, that's even small. When we cant control ourselves how do we expect others to?

Like Michael Jackson said, be the change that you want to see.

117. Leave the guy o.simply following the adage,when in Rome..lol

118. Linda, Imagine what ?
    The man saw what Nigerians do so he followed the same way. If you respect yourself people will respect you.No law for Nigeria!

119. The way you said it is wrong Linda, imagine if it was a white man that said see what a black man is doing we will scream racism !!! He did it because they know it is allowed.

120. there is no public toilets in Nigeria.

121. What do you expect, we do worse, so how do you want a foreigner to appreciate your country.

122. With Lagos traffic person fit shit and bath for road before him reach destination. Abeg no blame the man cos bladder discomfort no know skin color

123. looll..patoswife@gmail.com

124. pray you do not get chronic Diabetics...you will urinate anywhere...I feel so sorry for the sick..please let the white man be..

125. Lebanese man. This one no be better oyibo. A real oyibo man cannot do this even when he is outside his country.

126. Lagos traffic after 2 hrs ...try holding your bladder.

127. There nothing wrong as long as its Nigeria.
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

128. erm, you all do it...he learned

129. Did you see urine on the floor
    the man was masturbating
    or may be he was scratching his men...

130. when in Rome, do as the Romans do.

131. Lwkmd. May be he taught that's our culture too

132. What? you wan make him pee on himself? Oh! my bad he should have used the public toilet.

133. He's only taking a leek una dey comlain, what if he needed to take a crap...