Peter Okoye replies those bashing him for snubbing his brother's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 July 2014

Peter Okoye replies those bashing him for snubbing his brother's wedding

Fans have been  hammering Peter Okoye since he snubbed his older brother's wedding yesterday.. guess he's had enough! He just fired back on Twitter...see more tweets after the cut...

465 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 465   Newer›   Newest»

I expect lola to play a role here. It doesn't mean she'll throw away her pride but try to regain love between brothers. I bet u she'll be d most loved of all wives. I know its not easy to beg someome who offended u but u have an ulterior motive in doing that. #letpeacereign

dudu dnt mind them..is nt ur fault

Oh oh, that is for people that follows you. Am sure by now they are trembling because you hold the keys to their life i guessed. Guy take several sit back joor. As for i follow deep thinkers, adult with brains. You have nothing to justify your absence, you are just an adult in a child's skin. I pray this rife does not extend to your kids because their's is going to be worst.

Peter should have outgrown all these social site gossip...show reticence and move on...Nigerians never mind their business,..we love to talk. @Fortunedexcel

did his broher attend his???

Precious Odimegwu said...

there is serious trouble in paradise. i pray this bothers dont break up o! only women can destroy d strong bond between brothers. never underestimate d strenght of a woman.

Blackberry said...

Did jude attend peter's own?

jsoa said...

People should stop disturbing Peter biko. Let Jude feel dsame thing he felt wen he didn't show up for Peter's trad. How can u nt go for ur brother's wedding becos u dnt like his wife; na u de marry am? Jude now u knw how it feels.

Peter go n sleep... yesterday u wer loved by me 100% but now I hate u like shit. Come block me for LIB mallam big chest. Hen!

''my family for now'' I am wondering whether it would change later

N.jay

What is the big deal if a family member doesnt go for a siblings wedding. African mentality. People free yourselves.

It seems like peter have unforgiven heart, what on earth would make him not to attend dat when hence they have reconcile. He should knw dat blood is really thicker than water and also have it in min dt the world is vanity!

Peter is doing the right thing. He is putting his wife and kids before anyone else. That is what he should do. You don't disrespect a man's wife and expect him to be happy with you! I respect Peter for this.

Pple Shuld leave him alone (I never c dis kind wahala bfor) wetin concern una for inside, d jude wey do d wedding dey honey moon nw dey enjoy him life, na una knw shaa any one wey peter fit slap make he slap if na beat sef make he beat Lol ( nonsense tire me)

Peter for nw,ur siblings shld come first bcos u will think u knw ur woman very well no no no,not until she has spent like 10 gud years wit u dt she shld be put b4 ur family,get dt Straight blocked head.. Tomorrow wen d family u built wit ur own hand, don put hand for ur eyes, don't come crying on social media. Juju jst dey work fine fine for dis peter head lol

U call ur self a celebrity but u can't stand simple pressure from fans. I dey laf... now I see y u can't stand ur family pressure. Fish head! Come block me here.

katrina said...

They're brothers so they'll surely work tins out

Amy, You're an Idiot, Someone didh't attend his blood brother's wedding and you're talking about you loving him so much, who cares. mumu

Am very sure there's more to this than what we all think. His anger is beyond our imagination. Let's let Peter be cos we don't know the true story of what really happened. Jude may be the one at fault. If Peter's parents didn't like Lola, shouldn't it be his elder brother jude that should make their parents understand the fact that Peter loves Lola. Why will Jude take it personal? Am very sure that if their mother was alive, she would've been present in the wedding btw Peter and Lola.

@Amy u just sounded childish like peter....whatsu dnt disrespect who sum1 loves...why would he be keeping stuff like that in his head 4 so long....that shows how immature he his and that also tells us the kinda person the wife is...cos no matter what she should have tried 2 talk him outa this stupid action of his...and his response 2 the tweet way more stupid of him...I guess their mom will be weeping anywhere she is now...this is not the ideal family she wanted......That Mr Vigho

babies..patoswife@gmail.com

Peter is d man abeg. To hell with Jude. If he cant respect Peters family, then wot r we talking bout here?

Hmmm! Cnt blive he said dat! Ha

ochiiks said...

Is E. Stil talkin?

Make una leave peter abeg...wen d older bro skipped peters wedding who disturb am?

Make Una leave peter alone o! Taking panadol on top another man problem. Una don chop today sef?
BTW na do me I do you. Lol.

Highly-Favoured said...

'Do me I do u. Man no go vex.'
His brother started it. So he should finish it. People should leave him alone Jare. All these people blaming him will do worst. We are all humans.

PURPLE said...

Lola is dat u?

The wedding is gone already so make pple leave am.

for the first time I support you whole heartedly... nothing like your wife and kids... they are your first family and priority... ABEG OMOLARA

How many is he gonna block before he runs out of "followers" ? Nonsense Nonsense man trying to be American with his Igbo accent smh

People shld leave the guy alone pls.

with all that fame and fortune , one would have thought they will be happy! the oestrogen in that family tho!

alphacentauri said...

This issue of Peter not attending his brother's wedding is going overboard. I think he should be left alone and Peter, you too stop responding to twits

OMG!that boy is so messed up upstairs!wow!who's misleading and feeding his brain this garbage!Peter pls run from them,u will regret it.Just run,plssssssss!

Linda there was a bomb scare on d aero 8:30pm flight abuja to lagos. I was ond flight n we had to disembark n fly another different plane

Bosslady said...

Oh shut up Peter. ...you're an idiot!

The boy sang " do me i do you " God no go vex , make u give it to me n ill give it to you some more !!! And una dey ask question ???

Peter your a piss of sheet, get a life nigger and grow up and stop been childish and your so called wife can't even go, go fuck yourself #bright bravo#

Must he pay back wit same tin

kasali said...

Walai, I like u peter and me support u die, dis is tit for tat na, jude dint go for ur wedding and you snub his own also..peter sheybi u also dey studio na? like jude dey studio on ur own wedding day.

Its u dat shud shut up. He is right and have supported him from d onset. What do u know bout family. His wife and kids are his new family. Did he choose a wife for his brother. Y dont u all let him be

Eva said...

I agree with you my Dear. I love my daughter more than my siblings by far and I am more committed to her than any body in this wild world. Go on my Dear and build a solid family and I wish you all the best

Hmmmmmm! More childish bro 4 replying. If ma parents took care of me more but, they never disrespect, ingnore their siblins or bring them to low for inlaws to step on them.

Family is the main thing, they should consider that. But everyone has a right 2 his opinion, if he didn't go, he must have his reasons. He shouldn't be crucufied afterall Jude didn't attend his wedding too.

Don't mind them boy, if any event clashes with that of your nuclear family, bust the other and make your family happy. No Blood can be thicker than that of the family you have built my Dear wise boy. Wish you the best

Snow White said...

Hmmmmm.smh

Linda, wen u sef go marry mk dem tlk abt ur wedding. Leave d Okoyes alone abeg... Dats a whole lot of bull shit!!!

Mi advice to Peter is he shuld kep silent. He really wnt to an extent by nt attendn his elder bro Trad. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

"They 2 wrongs don't maKe a right. So when I'm wrong I try to fight". That's the case with peter. Stop fighting your fans for saying the truth. Yes your children and wife are family. But he's your brother and same blood flows in you guyz. Don't kill your career with pride and hatred

Number one mumu in the world PETER OKOYE. U don't have sense. Foolish senseless boy. Rozay talking

Waiting for the comments that'll follow...

Ore-Ofe Sammy said...

This is serious o! Who knows maybe Jude his not open to Pete's family which is bad if it is true. I hope both Men settle this amicably b4 it spread to their Children. God help dem o!
#makesuyanotbomb

He is d boss of his life & should be left alone.

That's their motherfucking biz who cares uh. Bullshit after making crazy cash woman is now suck you guys dick and you are all losing it fuck it dudes. Jopeyemi@gmail.com

Clownthings@Amy.com

NAWAOOO EVERYBODY SHUD MIND THEIR BUSINESS....COS NOBODY KNOWS WAT D REAL ISH WAS.....BUT PETER IS TOO CHILDISH 4 U TO FOLLOW D LAW OF MOSES....TRY N CALM DOWN...DEN RE-THINK....DNT DO A THING U MYT END REGRETN.....A WORD IS ENOUGH 4 D *****WISE****

just love his response.he is trully a good family man like my hubby,snub my wife ,i snub u

People Should Leave This Dude Alone oooo. He Followed His Heart Ī›Ļ€Ļ‘ Did What Is Best For Him. (Linda's Man)

I nor b igbo but na only bad wife go mak man behave lik person wen e nor get sense.lola is nt a gud woman

Peter is just been foolish.Mark my word u will regret ur life very soon.Is dis ur wife not a yoruba woman?U are a joke.Wise Igbo men don't marry yoruba girls.

Remember where you come from, do not create enimity for your children with their cousins, the future is pregnant, please teach your son how to be a peaceful person and most especially take your family problem out of social network. No man is an island, are you teaching your children that the dont need their extended family? Be very careful. Family is everything. That Lola fever you are getting now will fade o but your brothers will always be there for you especially your twin. a word is enough for the wise.

Peter is just childish!

Peter you re a disgrace in the cycle called Family! with this useless comment of urs I have seen ur akpa uche( sense of reasoning) is zero!! I see ur great down fall with the way u brag abt this life and turning deaf ears to truth...

Mo said...

Gosh, nigerians n takin panadol on anoda persons issue, aahaah leave Peter alone biko. I really dont think he should have replied anyone anyway, he is an adult

I support peter,cause his older brother hv no reason to avoid his wedding when he did his own

Laszlo said...

Actually he's gotta point there...and besides he's brother ain't complaining so what's with all the hating and stuff???pple really really need to mind their business jor tf. Kim k's brother didn't attend his sister's wedding but how many pple follow insult am as most Nigerians dey do Peter like so?

LEGACY said...

Peter is making this issue more complicating and annoying. He keeps blabbing and talking rubbish. All these foolish "blocking" he is been applying won't change the fact that he payed back like a kindargatten lad. I will make him know that shit and also BLOCK him. What does he feel like sef? Small tin he wil type BLOCKED. Meaning what? following him on twitter is the gateway to heaven or does it add any moni to my bank account? Rubbish. I use to love this guy bt he is beginin to irritate me. #Peterpsquare BLOCKED. Mtcheew

Stop complaining, you brought this on yourself. How do you post a picture on the wedding day and not expect comments? I'm glad you like the attention it has brought you.

last baby said...

Whatever it is pls take it easy on ur brother

The thing is Jude didn't tell peter about his wedding. Peter heard from friends. But he would have gone till. Just saying...

I just have a new found respect for Peter Okoye mehn! I think it's high time people started minding their own business regarding this issue......... Just Me

No doubt your immediate fam is first, couldn't you have passed the day without drawing attention to yourself? See how old women spoil happy families

FINALLY a man who gets it right!!! I pray I marry this kind of man. Once youre married, your wife and kids come first! you should NEVER EVER put extended family before ur immediate nuclear one. God bless u Peter.

Dis peter as alws been proud jare,he shld drink otapiapia

Peter u be fool o,u see y ur brothers no like ur stupid wife,cos if na good woman she for no let u do this nonsense wey u do cum dey‎ proud on top. Hw on earth wiLl u nt attend ur bro weddin cos of grudge n ur wife dey‎ clap hand 4 u. No worry wen she stat wit u,we go knw who u go run to then. Dullard!

All you have done is prove your family right that your wife is a spoiler. See how you are proudly blocking people on twitter as if it was adding value to their lives. We shall see what happens when your fan base drops, I'm sure you will be a Gym instructor as it is glaring that you cannot sing LOL

Onye nwe anyi mere unu Ebere....

pearl gold said...

Trash u n ur family can go n sleep for all I care who asked u to reply d fact still remains that u r childish ur bro was dia b4 lola n ur kids so d love should be equal think b4 u rant. I tot u had a brain nw I knw ur more childish dan I tot

Mtecwwweh

We need to create the harsh tag- #free peter!!!!!assholes are good for the community since they can't be used as good examples, they can as well be used as a fabulous warning. ... I wonder how many A-list hollywood stars dat really have the time in the world to ashually operate their social accounts by themselVs, not to talk of responding to you... Why is he making the blocking sound like he is about taking life essential needs like for example: water and air from them??? I mean I would understnd if someone like don jazzy is going thumb gangster on twitter, he. Is alwys givin out goodies and things back to the society, he is one hillarious bloke.... He is just being a tool with his self destructive tweets, well when he is sober- he can hang all that on his "Wall of shame".....#cheEzyjayne

Lol... Dis guyz were lyk "Umu akaaa, Umu akaa... enyi Jesus (In Chorus). #OFFICIAL*SWAGG#

Peter Nwa Okoye,ws dis a case of ur Children's life or health bein on d line n u stayed bak fr dem n hd to miz ur "di-okpala's" wedding?..u stayd home chillin wit frnds n postin d pixs on IG n u hre talkn abou kid's blood.Cn u see ur jst a fool,cs d 2 doesn't connect..Dis is wat a man gets wen he marries a bad wife.Bad counsel!..Bt a virtuous woman ensures dt her man stays @ peace wit evri1 2 d best of hs ability..ESPECIALLY,quote me...ESPECIALLY!!! his family.

Hope this marriage will last to end if not u will why God gave you brothers and sisters then ur kids. The blood is different and have different functions.i hope u wouldn't regrat parting way with ur family cos of a woman.be careful any time our parent say no to a marry. D thing nor dey end welloooo

Peter, u just a fool, u don't need to block, people are already un follow you on the twitter, becos of this silly act , to hv almost bet withh some one that u are mature enof, that u will attend the wedding,and u fall my hand , an sur it was lola's idea, lola, lola! Lola, hw many time did I call u ? This fire u setting in this family willl consume u , if u don't do what u supose to do , nwa mami wota!, u have been send to destroy that famlit but God is watching u , iko gi will full very soon, look at peter talking abbt children blood thinker, u forget , that this ur bbrother share the same womb , with u , suck the same breast, ur twin brother was with u in the womb for 9 months , he didn't kill or harm u inside the womb, u grew up them, they fought ur fight, protect you , did so many sacrifices for you , now u are grown , u fell there blood it not thicker, ur mother is hearing u from her grave , jisie ike na ezuzu! Aturu ahusa , u need deliverance this ur mamiwota wife , has possesed u , ! Anu mpama!

Esther said...

Dis is not rite at all,it very obvious dat tins are not well with dem,I jst pray dey resolve dis soon,rili luv d okoye's. Cgestheruko@gmail.com

I kw u are a bitter man Pet,d odd one out...ur 2 brodas married young,igbo,slim,calm headed damsels wile fate resigned u to a fat,"been around",yoruba old hag....n dts y u rebelling.God will grant u succour bro.cs wt u sayn updre iis total BS!

Peter obviously didn't marry the right woman.a proper wife should look for how to bridge the gap when there is rift btw her husband and his siblings..most likely peters wife is adding more gas to the fire forgetting shes about to destroy thier major source of livin..if care is not taken they will destroy all they av worked for in few weeks

Nigga z just an ass, so childish!!... We knw he hz a family now, but he wasn't chillin wit his family on tht day,he wz chillin wit som random bad advisers... Peter plss grow up nd embrace peace!!....... Twittr@successralu

Which school did this Peter go to. "Does your mother and father" So wrong so very wrong.

Petite Diva said...

This boy should just stop it already! He keeps digging a hole for himself. Childishness is written all over his actions. Someone should advise him to shut up and delete his tweets, it might be his greatest undoing.

Http://journalofapetitediva.blogspot.com

Dear peter, if u mum were 2 b alive 2day wud she b happy wit u after reading ur tweets?

Yes peter is right.....weddin is a memorable event n if som1 so close Neva showed up @ his.....pls giv him 1 reason he shuld show up @ theirs...:he dint knw dat he wz his bro b4 sorbbin 1st nw he expect peter 2 show up......set ur priorities his family 1st #simles#

Jude deserves it,how dare he not respect his brothers wife? It's so sad and to think dat she is older dan him,ify is pretty and my fellow Uniport girl, and am really happy 4 her but make una free peter

Jude shuld hav tot of dat 2 a lng tym ago n attended peterz weddin......I tot elder 1nce r more reasonable.....

Please leave the guy alone o,after all the so called blood brother did not attend his own wedding.....why is Peter not attending his brothers' own a special topic

Sometimes silence is the best answer

I feel Your pains Peter, who no go no go no, You are a man and you are old Enough to do your things, so fuck hater's.

Peter Okoye abeg pack one side...we don hear.

This is nobody's business abeg! Where were they when d brother skipped his wedding?!...I blame him for answering dem sha

Peter okay is a man. There's no doubt about that. Some people like to say what they don't know. Jude is his senior brother but he will not use it as punishment to his junior ones. His role in the family is to ensure that every body is happy, whether you're his siblings or their wives, even the in laws. God made Jude elder in order to be there when their parents are no more but I think he's abusing it. Jude okay should stop this family politics. Peter have hundred percent right to marry who ever he think is good for him. People should just stop disturbing this guy. I love Peter and lola any time, any day. Peter be strong. You are the rock. Jude bu diokpara ike nsi. Ifele eme ewu.

Abeg mke una free dis man joor.. na by force to attend wedding???

C.E.O

Thank You Peter, Family is the one you BUILT. All those who think they can use "blood" to emotionally blackmail you should go and sleep. An elder brother who will take out his silly beef on his own brother children is a wizard. Peter take care of your family jare, let them keep saying trash they dont wear the shoes

Hmmmm.....#lips sealed#

Now I know this guy is childish. ..haba..but one thing he is right about,ur father and mother don't care more about dere siblings than u but doesn't mean dey won't still be dere for each other at impt occasion. Think abt d old times man, u guys were d only ones dere fpr eachother where was ur wife wen u were nobody..anyway u know wat good for u. That means u all coming together sending tweets r just for biz nothing more, smh

I just love peter more for this tweet...truly,no blood is thcker than that of your children

The blood he gave to his children came from somewhere. Na only u born?

He's making sense, which blood is thicker than that of your children. Your own products. Me and my siblings are the most prior thing to my dad and mum before their devilish siblings that'll not allow us rest. Maybe Jude hasn't accepted Anita yet.

I support Peter 100 percent

Team Peter

I beliv that peter Is too old enough to know wat is good n bad. So, I don't have say anything on this issue.... OFF. . . . BASILIANO i rep igbo

Paul Asia said...

D question is...why didnt Jude attend Lola;s wedding.Lets face d face the fact..Peter cannot love Jude more than Lola.No man wud

Oga feta! No matter the grudge you may still have for your big bro. Humility and gratitude towards his effort in your life should at least have led you to do what is right. so just shuuu ur mouth there biko! and Try to always avoid the avoidables.

Why replaying, was he expecting people to clap for him for not attending. This guy Shld just go back to primary school.

How come his wife couldn't convince him to go for the wedding? I believe Omotayo is the root of disunity in the Okoye family and Peter is too love blind to see and its a shame

Words of wisdom, Peter! I really understand u n I also feel ur pains. All shall be well!

i hate to be a sycophants, Linda i expect you to preview people's comment before posting them. Peter has the right to choose between his affiliation to his siblings and to his children (family). And every wise man will choose the latter, i'm proud of Peter's decision.

Thy shud jst let him b jhoor,jude z d oldest of em all he shudve showed gud example by attending his broda's weddng eventhough he dint approve of his choice for a wife,peter has d right 2 b angry although i dnt support an eye ʒĻƒŃ an eye then again he's nt me,dtz his way of gettng bk 2 jude.plus he's nt childish,he's jst being real n natural.hv said too much,I'm out
#IttyFinest#

Peter shud go nd set down if not for Jude where he for dey may b he for dey drive danfo dont look down on d person dat teach u hw to cash fish

Never new this guy is so brainless. Don't even involve your children in this shit.

people shld free this guy abeg...he's got his reasons biko..

Peter is right

After all Jude didn't go for Peters Wedding both traditional and white wedding. So I don't see any reason why people are shouting here. One One. Do me I do U.

Peter shudnt be replyn like dat tho, oh well dats wat pple get for not minding deir damn bizness

Peter is right but Paul has a family he built too and he went 2 the wedding ,I see no reason why you can't go .

hes just gonna blow this whole thing outta proportion by talking back. Yes he really should have gone for the wedding but had his reasons. The best way to let fans and media stop talking about it is by shutting his goddamn mouth/fingers up...

I actually agree with him completely. The elder brother started the mess.

Dats tru bro!! His wife n children r more important nw.u'r all slamin d guy do u knw if his wife wasn't invited?? Guess u xpct him to liv ha n atnd d party.this nigga loves his wife n family!!! Let him b!!

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Peter is right to have misgivings about his brother's decision not to attend his wedding.But the decision by Jude not to attend Peter's Wedding might have something to do with the fact that he is an elder, who was supposed to marry earlier and was only covering his shame. This has become positive because it has railroad him into marriage. The way I see Mr Jude, he was not planning to marry in 30years.

Peter's Wife should have advised him to attend the wedding. I am not blaming her but with a suggestion like that from her, Peter would have killed 2 Stones with one bird.

pwitie B said...

Abeg he shud gerrout must u bring ur family issues outside?if u tink ur life evolves round ur wife ad kids alone den ur a joker I pity ur type am begining 2 dislike dis old man so full of himself, wit or witout u d tm held ur nt d onli okoye's attention seeker.

You are all stupid for blaming the young man. Where were you poeple when the so called brother skipped Peter's wedding.

Am on peters side! Jude started this whole thing, if he still did not apologise to peter for not attending his then there was no need for peter to be at his. Their mum didn't want Lola am sure because she was older and of another tribe but that's his CHOICE and as an older bro should have supported. Respect begets Respect!

They should chill already. That's their cup of tea

Jude didn't go for Peter's traditional marriage, have we all paused for a minute to find out what the problem really is? other than judging Peter now just because he didn't attend his older brother's marriage. I believe this is a family problem that the public don't really know what the exact problem is amongst them so please we should stop judging. I believe with time, they will sort out their differences.

For heven sake why I ppl tlkn like a fool, theirs nothing swt as reveng. Abeg make dem leav peter alone oo, abi why dem won die ontop person maata now. U no how painful it can be not 2 be present at u brothers wedding? No mata what jude is d biggest fool 'cuz as the eldest son he was surpose to attend peter's weddn, then he was busy sharing his pix in ghana and private jet. So if peter did same now, leav am with his childish way after all e b jude jr bro. Make una leav family mata ooo.

This guy should just stfu if he aint got any betr comeback. So I guess Paul nd Anita don't care bout their boy abi?? Proud mofo

Peter, you've said it all. The only relationship you have with a brother is the womb (mother) you shared. Your kids are your priority and if a brother detest your kids, then he had to keep his peace to himself.

Is about Them. One Family

The guy is really acting childish......

XDON D DON

Lol humans can give advice that they themselves won't take if they were in the same situation. I don't blame peter because if you read his comment he said his "children's blood are thicker" than that between him and his brother, all I see is a man choosing his wife and kids over his obviously 'igbotic' family.
I can tell because the same thing happened in my family, my dad's family were always bullying my mum and my dad and his mum stood up for her and told them not to come near our family if they didn't stop insulting his wife, even in front of us one day my dad's bro came to beat up my mum when my dad traveled, that was the last straw! My dad was red when he heard cos I've never seen him lay a finger on my mother, talkless of his senior brother? He had a right to be angry, you don't know what jude said or did to his wife and kids, you don't! My dad made peace with his family shortly after but till today the bond between him and his brother is not the same, we're christians so we don't hate him, but if he invites us for an occasion, I'll be reluctant to go because all I see is a man who hates my mum and thinks my dad is a fool for marrying her, my dad and mom won't be comfortable either cos nobody knows what's in his heart, b4 he'll give us jazz or poison or something. My parents are both igbo so its not a culture thing. All I'm saying is don't talk about issues or give advice if you've never been in someone's shoes. My only problem with this is that he is washing his linens in public, so in a way he deserves the backlash! And please its possible to comment without cursing :) ;)
- Amakalette

Peter is absolutely brainless!

Dee Tee said...

... Hmmmm. Nawa oooo. These small boys still dey fight?.. Indeed these guys are immature

Lol humans can give advice that they themselves won't take if they were in the same situation. I don't blame peter because if you read his comment he said his "children's blood are thicker" than that between him and his brother, all I see is a man choosing his wife and kids over his obviously 'igbotic' family.
I can tell because the same thing happened in my family, my dad's family were always bullying my mum and my dad and his mum stood up for her and told them not to come near our family if they didn't stop insulting his wife, even in front of us one day my dad's bro came to beat up my mum when my dad traveled, that was the last straw! My dad was red when he heard cos I've never seen him lay a finger on my mother, talkless of his senior brother? He had a right to be angry, you don't know what jude said or did to his wife and kids, you don't! My dad made peace with his family shortly after but till today the bond between him and his brother is not the same, we're christians so we don't hate him, but if he invites us for an occasion, I'll be reluctant to go because all I see is a man who hates my mum and thinks my dad is a fool for marrying her, my dad and mom won't be comfortable either cos nobody knows what's in his heart, b4 he'll give us jazz or poison or something. My parents are both igbo so its not a culture thing. All I'm saying is don't talk about issues or give advice if you've never been in someone's shoes. My only problem with this is that he is washing his linens in public, so in a way he deserves the backlash! And please its possible to comment without cursing :) ;)
- Amakalette

Whether you go to your bros wedding or not,or even cuss and block everyone that's your business.and if this is a publicity stunt...well shit like that don't work here in naija.#mufu

Childish-ness and Illiteracy at its peak... My own 2 cents on the matter...
Goodbye!!!

LoooooooooL

SUIT URSELF PETER ND IF U LIKE BLOCKED EVRYBODY
Moye B

Uncle lulu said...

And you had to post it on the web ehn peter okosisi. Ok I agree with u, to u ur son's blood is thicker than water just d way u mean it but dat does not erase the times when you were still a child growing up and the blood at the time in that saying was actually referring to ur parents and brothers. Peter, Peter, Peter. How many times did I call you? Ngwanu tell your brother sorry

You are crazy @anon12:16... why didn't his elder bro attend his?

People need to back off amd let this guy be. Jude didn't go for his wedding, why should petee go to his? Stand for ur family. Hatetz gon hate

reason why he missed his brother's wedding is best known to him,pls leave peter okoye alone.

Dnt knw if ppl insulted Jude this much wn he ddnt show up for Peters wedding n even posted childish post online. I only hope Lola remains a good wife n appreciates all Peter is doing for her, he's sacrificing so much for her n the kids.

Hez a fool for saying "he will block" his followers. Who is loosing fans. He should take several seat joor. U beta be ready for d enmity all through ur generation. Pass it to dat children dat is ur number one and he will pass his too. Mumu. See hw woman turn ur head. Who said ur children shouldn't be ur number one? Foolish boi. U can change ur surname if u want. Mpama

BONARIOS GRANDOTA said...

Gosh!!! When will people learn to stay out of other people's business? He dint go for his elder bros wedding, ehen! so, e concern una? geezzzzzz!!! Hypocrites everywhere.

all of u insulting peter r very stupid. if u hate n disrespect sm1 i luv, i dnt care if u r my sibling i will hate bk. jude is d childish one here. he hates peters wife n he showed it by not attending dia wedding n u all want peter 2 act as if all is well. naah its not dat easy

jude is old 4 notin. no matter hw much u hate ur brodas wife, u should still av attended dia wedding

Diamondz said...

What d heck is wrong with people? Why people no fit mind there bizness. Is it not the same brother(Jude) that never cared 2 attend his younger brother's(peter)wedding? Pls these are matured brothers let's not try 2 cross boundaries not because they r celebs. If u feel wat peter did is wrong pls show dat example in ur families and dnt interfere in others. At the end of the day the(okoye's) will still make there music and money 2geda without ur advices. Na bcos of una dey sing BIZZY BODY?

sweetie said...

True talk peter,pls let dem hear,Jude is a public slut. na him open d family for public,he posted pic 4 people to no dat he didn't attend peter wedding,came on twitter to let people no dat tins wasn't going well wit d family, he behave so childish and wicked.silly people making noise didn't see it? Truly ur kids and wife ar ur family. If u ar dying 20% of sibling we stand by u for d main time,80% of wife & children ll stand by u till d last day. Peter u make sense.u ar a man

An act of childishness...

I don't see how this issue is the business of his fans. Truth is, his real family is Lola and his kids, even the bible supports that. The problem with naija is that people keep poking their noses in other people's business and think it is ok. Guess what? It's NONE of your business. Face your own!!!!

Enuf of ds sadist plz,I want beta news.......foolish boi

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Misi said...

Who died and made his fans 'God'? People should take a chill pill. They are adukts and they can manage their own business. If Peter chooses not to go, it's his choice. He's known his bro longer than Lola and he has made his choice. How that choice is anyone's business baffles me?

Na wa oooooo.

steffie said...

He's a big fool 4 saying dat none sense

Lisa London said...

That's a man who knows where
his priorities are!

His family, the one he created
tops all and that is how is should
be.

Lola is one helluva lucky lady.

Igbo's nawao u people should stop spoiling our prcious name

I guess he wanted his brother to feel how he felt when he didn't attend his wedding..I luv it tho

Peter shoulda just shut the hell up and not take a response to any tweet thrown at him...Hes made his decision and its fine but dont throw back at your fans good or bad. The fans got you where you are and will keep you there. Besides shutting your mouth up woulda put this to bed sooner than expected. Congrats to you , you just succeeded in making this a much bigger deal ...Linda post my comment oo

Gbam!

Gbamest!

And u are??? Ode. Coming here 2 claim holy. Not surprised u r a female

Go sit ur ass somewhere jare! Forming righteous, nonsense

Jude just acted 'Igboish', this issue is not new to igbo people, d okoye's own became obvious cos of their status. He single Lola out cos of her tribe.

How do you know his wife encouraged him not to go? Do you live with them? Free his wife and free Peter! Maybe now he has satisfied his anger they can now reconcile.

Onli God wld punish u for dis statement. Anofia.ewure oshi.idiot. tribalistic bastard

Diamondz said...

U r a more dan a fool for vomiting such rubbish, ike ebule. Bcos he's am igbo he shldn't find happiness else where, idiot.

Y blaming the wife? If Jude is not respecting Lola, y should peter respect him. I bet u're not married yet. Dnt worry, when u do hmmm, allow ur extended family 2 control ur immediate. Nonsense

His family did not support his wedding to Lola becos she is Yoruba. If they don't like Lola there is no way that they are going to like her children....I think that is wat he meant.

damsel said...

Some People talk and reason like fools. Why u want Peter 2 choose him siblings 4 his children? Ur kids 1st joor. I luv u peter and I support u full tym joor no tym 4 rubbish. Jude own 2much. Do me I do u God no go vex hahaha

damsel said...

Some People talk and reason like fools. Why u want Peter 2 choose him siblings 4 his children? Ur kids 1st joor. I luv u peter and I support u full tym joor no tym 4 rubbish. Jude own 2much. Do me I do u God no go vex hahaha

God bless u so much!
Well thought and said!

Ezenwa via Samsung c3222.

Two wrong can never make a right,then why should there be wrong in the first place.Hypocrite.Afterall not all noolywood film about Ibo tradition is badly scripted.

ANY SINGLE PERSON COMMENTING TRASH ABOUT THESE FAMILY MEN SHOULD SHUT UP UNTIL U MARRY BECAUSE THEN YOU WILL KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON, PETER, JUDE, PAUL ALL OF UNA DON BECOME MEN TO YOUR TENTS OH ISREAL, MIND YOUR HOMES THE WAY IT SUITS YOU... I AM A MARRIED WOMAN,I KNOW WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT...FAMILY FIRST!!!!!!!!

Linda post my comment joor

Na only u waka come eeeeeeee

He shldnt ve use insultin words to his fans.....they shld try n mak up bcus I d only judge here. ......no parent ll b happy 2 see their children becom their own self enemy ...so pls I beg all of u.......reason things together as grown ups n settle tins..pls

Lyf is not about TIT for TAT, if it were no family, no marriage , no bond would ever stand the test of time..Not even Psquare,sumtys we just gotta let go and move on.
Jude didnt attend P's wedding , yea he got shots from fans altho not as much as this cos that was the first time the public had seen such a disharmony in the fam , besides he never fired shots back.
Now After a worlwide scare of their breakup just months back, dont you guys know that any form of such disharmony would be much more alarming? Besides Peter should have never fired back. He is bringing this on himself
Fam always have their issues but as a celeb certain things arent necessary and could be easily avoidable, Jay and Be can tell you that*dont throw shuts at fans* silence makes it go sooner.
Only Riri Does d opp and she is in a world of her own, my little Peter cant handle that..Learn to shut up and Psqaure is JUDE,PAUL & PETER Last #getthatstraight#MUFU.. Linda my love oya .post plus would you marry me ?SMILES*

All this rubbish blood is thicker than water is story story ur kids and wife is ur family Biko because if u fail in life family is at a distance ohhh na to laugh self , bcos Lola is Yoruba obviously dem no like am but that is bad .gonna those day Inlaw count Abeg Lola concentrate on ur kids and life and becareful because I don't trust that Jude , the way he is despirate to separate you guys , he can kill you oo

I HAVE COMMENTED SEVERALLY THAT WE SHOULDN'T JUDGE WITHOUT KNOWING WHAT HAPPENED BUT FROM PETER'S COMMENT MY ADVICE IS "PETER YOUR FAMILY IS THE FIRST BUT A DIVIDED FAMILY IS NOT WISE ESPECIALLY NOW YOU ALL ARE MARRIED WITH KIDS. SETTLE ANY BEEF YOU HAVE WITH YOUR ELDER BROTHER SO THAT IT WON'T DEGENERATE TO YOUR CHILDREN AND HIS. TRUST ME, BLOCKING OR REPLYING EVERY COMMENT ISN'T THE BEST. GOD MADE YOU WHAT YOU ARE AND SHOULDN'T BE AFRAID TO EXPRESS YOURSELF BUT THERE SHOULD BE LIMIT. PLEASE MY DEAR FOR THE LOVE OF GOD AND PEACE"
#PICCANTO#
lausmithuJ@gmail.com

If his wife is fucking Dangote nd Otedola to feed him u expect him to leave her? who is ur wife fucking to feed u? Mechanics nd taxi drivers nd u r stil there? Idiot. Some pple just look for ways to break peoples' homes. Peter dnt mind dem. Fight for wat makes u happy.

My dear u need understanding in ur life. He meant should he separate with his wife that has given birth to kids for him, just because of his brother???

Mehn!!..nw m scared..so many pple r goin2hell oo!i cannot blv pple's ideology!n dse same bastard r d ones r d ones dt go to church mre often,hv a highest no of bible verses memorised bt d simplest law wich Christ gave...LOVE n FORGIVENESS,is far beyond diier grasp..Any1 who supports Pit fr nt goiin2 Jude's weddn cs Jude did same is a FOOL,a pagan n nids deliverence

Did their mother approve the umuokeke girl?. Peter, Lola and ur children are ur immediate family and so are a priority. Your first responsibility is to shield them from household wickedness. That someone is related to you by birth dies not mean he cannot kill you. If he detests ur wife. Then, he detests u and ur children. Make no mistake of this. Be careful. Be wise. Do not be deceived by " blood is thicker than water nonsense". Let the blood be thick enough for ur brother to show sincere love to ur immediate family. You can make it without them. Find ur level. God gave u the talent. No human being is indispensable. Change is constant. Do not give extended family members room to mess with ur immediate family no matter the disguise. Nigerians even marry Japanese. So what d heck?

Dypo,Ms 2ra n d rest dondi's supporting d eye fr an eye...I kw ur kids n Definately nt married,bt u c eh,if u get into marraige wit dis mind-set,i give u 9months b4 it packs up.No relationship can eva survive an unforgiven spirit.Cs man mst err.God help ur evil souls.

Is dis point of death?

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 465   Newer› Newest»