Governor Oshiomhole sacks two new Perm Secs over lateness | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 July 2014

Governor Oshiomhole sacks two new Perm Secs over lateness

Edo State Governor Adams Oshiomhole today July 24th reversed the appointments of two Permanent Secretaries for coming late to their swearing-in ceremony.

According to Channels TV, the two appointees along with 18 other would-be Perm Secs were expected to have been seated at 12 noon for the swearing-in ceremony which was billed for 1pm but when the Governor arrived at 12.23pm, the two men were not there.

Oshiomhole started the ceremony immediately and went ahead to swear in the 18 Perm Secs present. When the other two eventually showed up, Oshiomhole refused to swear them in, reversing their appointments. Appeals from the men and others around fell on deaf ears.

91 comments:

1. why will u be an hour late for something that's in ur honour..patoswife@gmail.com

1. Lesson learnt in a very hard way...

2. My Gov ain't smiling!! Lol others should take note!!

2. Hard time 4them. I will be cool if people start calling me 'LIB Princess' pretex4luv@yahoo.com

1. U're soo damn irritating!!! Keep shut!

2. Cheap prostitute shut up cos ur damn irritating

3. Chei! This is negative home support.

4. See wat lateness can cause? Smh for those two

5. Gbam! If only dis kind of discipline can b applied by oga jona!

1. U ar a fool for dat statement, gayish idiot

2. Haha you lowlives hate any criticism of you lord and savior, Jona the fisherman. Mumu, I guess your father abandoned you and your mother. That's why you're adopting the fisherman as your father. Sorry eh.

6. Their lateness sure reflects their attitude 2 duty if they were 2 be sworn in,so am fully in support of d comrade governor's decision.

7. Hmmm Oshio Baba is not smiling.
    Way to go.

8. Hmmm na wa ooo,kinda sound lyk d story of d 10virgins in d bible. Cgestheruko@gmail.com

9. OSHIOMHIOLE HAD ALREADY SWORN D 18 COMMISSIONERS PRESENT BEFORE D ODA 2 LADIES CAME IN......

EVERYONE KNOWS OSHIO KEEPS TO TIME ND HE DOESNT TOLERATE LATENESS AS WELL..

I FEEL FOR DEM COS DEY JUST MISSED THEIR CHANCE
    Moye B

1. So, out of 20 appointees, na only 2 waka come late!! Chai-chai, hard luck for them, I wish Jona can be thinking in d same direction, rather than appointing thieves as ministers.

10. Oshio baba take it easy I beg u

11. Lolz always be punctual,good one

12. danphilip ohio24 July 2014 at 21:44

That's a very good decision....oshiomole doesn't take nonsense... Nice one

13. Coming late for their swearing in ceremony! That's how they will continue to come late to work, if their reasons are not genuine enough they should go, but if its genuine, I think he should recall them back

14. =))º°˚¤˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚¤˚°º‎​=)) ..... Can imagine the look on their faces!! Lol! Buh oshomole dah was a lil harsh tho

15. Swearing in was billed for 1pm, so where did they go wrong? Mscheeeewwwww

1. Exactly my thought. They were not late yet. Furthermore, sometimes things beyond your control happen. At least let them explain. This is NOT military regime. I don't tolerate indiscipline but...

2. they were supposed to be seated by noon. its a breach of protocol to be there after the Governor's arrival

3. Shut up fool go back and read to see when they were to be seated.... That's how u dull brains fail exams.... Olodos

16. Discipline

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

1. Na Shoe you com sell or you suppose comment

17. Lols this my country self. If pesin don get beef with pesin him go con dy practice fake law #lols. Jopeyemi@gmail.com BBM 32F0BEFB

1. Mumu like U̶̲̥̅̊, what do U̶̲̥̅̊ know about discipline... Mr hunter.
      Mimi

18. I love that.they are not serious.

19. Osho baba the descipline man, u do anyhow you see anyhow, carry go

danskila1@gmail.com

20. Its a complicated situation.
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

21. My man! No Nonsense. But those men sef...dats gross misconduct on their part.

22. Foolish men.. serves them right. That's why the civil service is in a mess. When the boss(permanent secretary) comes to work by 12pm and goes by 2pm what does he expect from the ministry staff then.

23. That's very good of him...

24. A true leader.....

25. He's heinous,well he wil soon be out

26. A no nonsense MAN...... African time has eaten deep into our system.... I think that is a good message to others...... OSHIOBABA!!!

Omokelvinking3@gmail.com

27. Aye Is Doing Them. (Linda's Man)

28. Oshio baba strict gan...Qurzimb@gmail.com

29. Thank you sir, I like this lesson you taught them.

30. That's my governor!!!

31. In their minds, they thought is everyone that works with african time. Its about time some persons learned be time conscious.

32. kudos dear comrade

33. No be small thing oooooooooo

34. Absolute rubbish....wat kind of dictatorship is that ....

35. Wat absolute rubbish....wat kind of dictatorship is this....

1. If men were God!

2. Francis it's stupid fools like u that won't make naija move forward..... Go back and check the meaning of dictatorship..

36. Yes Ooº°˚ ˚°ºo.,leadership by example.sign out/d G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡O̲̣̣̣̥D̶̲̥̅. ,D̶̲̥̅̊ bad α̲̅πϑ D̶̲̥̅̊ ugly.

37. Standing O. This man is the vision we have all been waiting for .

38. I like that. Good lesson for all us.

39. Afrıcan time.. Osho baba ı haıl oo! IT İŞ WELL

40. Good for them. Lateness is a sign of disrespect. If it's important plan to get there early shikenan.

Kimmy *****

41. Gud fr dem wela,odaz wil learn frm dem

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

42. Nice one oshobaba.dats how we shud roll

43. That tells you the attitude towards work, they are not enthused with the appointment in the first place, they messed up, they really don't need the appointment.

44. MEHN WE NEED SOMEONE LIKE THIS TO BE PRESIDENT. OSHIO OR RIBADU. OSHIO HAS ALWAYS BEEN STRICT SHA, RIGHT FROM NLC DAYS. JUST A PRESIDENT WITH A MIND OF HIS OWN, QUICK DECISIONS, NO NONESENSE AND FEARLESS GUY! NOT BENCH-WARMERS WHO ACCEPT ANY ADVICE LIKE GOODLUCK AND NAMADI. *SIGH

45. Way to go. That's an act of discipline. They probably weren't interested cos if they were, excitement alone would have had their butt seated before the 12noon. In a lay man's words, the witches in their village ate their positions. Lol!!

46. Rubbish ...... Where they qualified in the first place !hissssssss

47. Abeg gov oshiomole shud park well jor. A position dey earned,u just denied dem cos dey weren't sitted b4 u arrived but were in time 4 d actual swearing in which u denied dem cos u started early.things happens,d more reason y he ought 2 listen

48. I love that man, we need men like this at the helm of affairs in Nigeria!

49. @ francis, if you have this kind of mentality i pity the future generation. am sure its people like you that wud be late for their burial. What is wrong is wrong!!its not dictatorship is leadership.

50. Very erratic imbecile of a governor. What ever happened to fair hearing? U will regret this the same way u regretted "go and die" and the sacking of teachers. Ewu!

51. If you are a PDP member in Edo Osiobaba is your nightmare because all lies against him hs refused to work. If you are a lazy civil servant he is your headache. If you are an half baked teacher the man is your nightmare. I wish the man leading us in Aso rock can be as half effective or efficient or even dedicated or even as productive or let's say performing in term of infrastructure and monitoring as him. He will not need to campaign of impeach for second term. The lesson is that we should always elect our leaders on long and very rich CVs, because experience counts.

52. Ohhh to bad for them, but he should forgive now,they have already learnt a lesson

53. Action governor, I like that

flexycouture@yahoo.com

54. its a gd 1in d rit direction, y wuld d governor get thr b4 dem. Oshio baba, u make sence.

55. Good action Oshomole

56. Coming late for your own swearing in( high point of your career) is just bizarre. Even more bizarre is that they couldn't keep a 12 noon appointment. What could have been more important on the day.. reflects their attitude to work and I'm pleased at the governor's decision. Even if he swears them in later at least they've been sufficiently embarrassed. Banz

57. Lol this is a very funny and embarrassing situatio. I'm sure they have alreadycelebrated the appointment. quite unfortunate

58. Thank God I learn in a easy way
    I can see what lateness can cause...
    Learned.

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

59. Their wahala na from villa. Cheii after all the hustling.

60. Akintunde Jimoh Oyetunde25 July 2014 at 08:58

He'll soon reverse his decision and have them sworn in. He's not all that consistent. The case of inept teachers is still fresh in my mind.

61. they have learnt their lesson now dat Adams has taught them one, in one of the ministries I knw dat's the way they sack their staffs or give them indefinite suspension, so I think they deserve it if they didn't have any cogent reasons of coming late for their promotions.

62. Good action keep it up

63. GOOD!But hope he won't freak out and call them back to work

64. I LOVE THIS MAN.. OSHO FOR PRESIDENT 2015

65. Good decision they are not serious why will the Governor be there before them huh.

66. G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̅. F̶̲̅õ̳͡я̅ them

67. Oshio. the tiny guy no dey hear word.

68. Immediately no look uche face oo.
    I feel for the dismissed perm secs.
    omo if na be i go dey dere by 10.
    #PICCANTO#
    lausmithuj@gmail.com

69. Oshiomole and the two men acted against protocol, ok. Well, depending on when they came. If they came before 1pm, Oshiomhole broke protocol seriously. He may as well have started by 8am. He will later swear then in in his office. But o, the men nor deserve the position if I want to give my personal opinion. Wetin?, dem dey plan to sneak in through the back for dying minute?

70. IF A PERMANENT SECRETARY CANNOT COME EARLY ON HER PROMOTION DAY, WHAT TYPE OF PERM SEC WILL THEY BECOME. IT IS A KNOWN RULE THAT, EVERYONE ARRIVES AND SEATED BEFORE THE BIG OGA ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD, BUT THESE TWO CHOSE TO BE IRRESPONSIBLE, THEY DESERVE WHAT THEY GET. ANOTHER FEW YEARS AS DISGRACED PERM SEC TO BE WILL I BELIEVE TEACH THEM A LESSON. SOON SOME WILL CALL THE GOV HASHMAN

71. Good example... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

72. For those of u criticizing those men, if u had work for the govt for almost 35 years, and getting close to this position only to be denied of it because of lateness, u will not be sounding like this. Baba, that was too harsh on ur side, u should have at least considered their past labour before taking that decision. One of the characteristics of a good leader Is flexibility, u have to be a bit flexible with ur decisions. For those two guys its really a pity. Lesson learned but in a hard way. Wish u good luck in ur retirement days.

73. For those of u criticizing those men, if u had work for the govt for almost 35 years, and getting close to this position only to be denied of it because of lateness, u will not be sounding like this. Baba, that was too harsh on ur side, u should have at least considered their past labour before taking that decision. One of the characteristics of a good leader Is flexibility, u have to be a bit flexible with ur decisions. For those two guys its really a pity. Lesson learned but in a hard way. Wish u good luck in ur retirement days.

74. I was going to support this, because I absolutely dislike lateness... He However arrived late himself so he's not acting fair