First photos of passengers of plane that was shot down, including 80 children | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 July 2014

First photos of passengers of plane that was shot down, including 80 children

298 people died yesterday July 17th when Malaysia Airlines flight MH17 was blasted out of the sky at 32,000 by a surface-to-air missile, allegedly by pro-Russian rebels.

Among the dead were 80 children, including three Australian children, (pictured left), Mo Maslin, 12, (left), his brother Otis, eight, (centre) and sister Evie Maslin, 10, (right) who were traveling with their grandfather Nick Morris. According to Australian newspapers, the family had been on holiday and the children’s parents had remained in Amsterdam for a few extra days while Mr Norris took his grandchildren on MH17 to get them back to Australia in time for school. The plane was going from Kuala Lumpur to Australia.

More than 100 AIDS researchers who were heading to an international conference in Australia were also on board the plane.

There were 173 passengers from the Netherlands, 27 from Australia, 44 from Malaysia, 12 from Indonesia, 9 from the UK, 4 from Belgium, 4 from Germany, 3 from Philippines, 1 from Canada and from New Zealand. See more photos after the cut...

Victim: Briton Glenn Thomas, 49, UN worker from Blackpool

Real estate agent Albert Rizk, and wife Marie. And Melbourne student Elaine Teoh (right)

Victims: Perth man Nick Norris (left). Nun, Sister Philomene Tiernan (right), a teacher at eastern Sydney's Catholic girls' school in Kincoppal-Rose Bay,

Recently retired pathologist Roger Guard (left) and his wife Jill (right) from Australian

Passport of a Dutch teenager

Pilot: Eugene Choo Jin Leong was flying MH17 when it was shot down.

The Maslin kids
Regis Crolla, left, was one of the 173 Dutch nationals on board the flight out of Amsterdam, while stweardess Azrina Yakob, right, was working on board the flight
AIDS researchers Pim de Kuijer (left) and Martine de Schutter (right) were travelling to Melbourne for an AIDS conference

Leading HIV researcher Joep Lange

89 comments:

1. May God see us true. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

2. YORUBA ARTISTS I HOPE NONE OF YOU WENT TO THIS BIGOT JUDE OKOYE'S WEDDING. THIS TRIBALISTIC MAN HATES YOUR TRIBE. HE ONLY WANTS TO MAKE MONEY OFF YOU AND DOES NOT LIKE YOU. DO NOT SUPPORT JUDE OKOYE....BEAUTIFUL BRIDE BY THE WAY

3. Omg...80 childrens jesu!...this is so sad... May their souls rest in perfect peace

You Won’t Believe what this Snake Girl is Doing with Her Body. So Flexible!
    Here

See how this two girls entertained the crowd
    Here

What this Ghanaians are doing during a pool party will surely amaze you
    Here

1. 80 childrens, olodo. When did children start having a surfix 's'. I mekwara english na primary school...

XDON D DON

4. OH MY THIS IS SO SAD. LOOK AT THOSE INNOCENT CHILDREN. WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE WORLD. JUST LIKE THE THREE BOYS WHO WENT TO PLAY AT THE BEACH AND ISREAL SHOT THEM. INNOCENT SOULS GETTING CAUGHT IN THE CROSSFIRE. THIS IS SO WRONG

5. May their soul rest in peace ... what a wicked world!

6. Too bad may their souls rest in peace #bright bravo#

7. OMG!!!see all this beautiful people,may their souls rest in peace

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. heart rendering.....the Russians want war or what. I feel this is a plan to hide something, the health workers were going for a confrence.may their soul rest in peace.

10. What a tragic lose to their families and i am particularly saddened by the lose of Leading HIV researcher Joep Lange
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

1. 100 hiv researchers. Only God knows if the cure for HIV was on that plane.

11. Why these poor lovely people? The world need love, acceptance and tolerance. May their beautiful soul sleeps gently.

12. Chai! Hmmm. Let's all pray dat all dis BH heartless men won't start using this Method to kill. May their souls rest with d Lord. Amen..

13. So all these beautiful people are no more.....God pls accept their souls

14. OMG! Terrible news. Well that's life, full of challenges. May God grant their souls eternal peace. Very sad news.

15. Its nt fair wat we humans do to ourselves rip

16. Omg! Still wondering how that plane was shot down! May their souls rest in peace, Amen.

17. I feel for the parents of the 3kids. what a tragedy. RIP
    Quit sympathetic.
    #PICCANTO#
    lausmithuj@gmail.com

18. Where is this world heading to ? Pro-Russian rebels!Why can't they limit their aggression to their country &Ukraine ? Wasting precious lives for no reason,AIDS&HIV researchers,children,families.That means,they know sometn abt the other missing plane.

19. Chai! Dis is so painful oooo.. Tears*

20. Hmm so sad,R.I.p to them and may God console their family

21. rip...patoswife@gmail.com

22. I swear to fly malaysia lately na life or death. Thank God I cancelled my trip to kuala lumpur. With whats happening around the world now anything on air is at risk.

23. Rip to them... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

24. Evil Putin and Co. May their souls rest in peace.

25. May deir soul rest in perfect peace

26. Nwafor Chizoba18 July 2014 at 12:36

So sad!!! May their souls R.I.P

27. Omg....so sad.rip.

28. So much hate in this world!

The person that fired the missile knows himself. But he hasnt come forward. You cannot hide it from God. He will Judge.

29. I thought I'd heard 8 children but it's actually 80. Smh. RIP.

30. Not again ... May der soul Rip

31. This is reli bad and no international body as come out to say anything about this stuff RIP to everyone on board

32. *pensive*..RIP ☹

33. My heart goes out to all d bereaved families, its so very pathetic. May their souls rest in peace!

34. i sit back and wonder WHY WICKEDNESS?! of all the good things in life. May God rest their soul

35. This is too sad, oh those poor kids

36. Wasted lives, why? I hope strong handed Russia pays for this mess

37. May the departed souls rest in peace. So heart breaking

38. Joep Lange, wht a waste mhen...d man is xo handsome for his age...

39. If we did not know what happened to the first Malaysian airplane that went missing, now we have an idea.... May God grant them all eternal rest.

40. may their souls rest in peace and God punish those that did this. Amen.........onyinyeonyeama@nokiamail.com

41. So painful. Death is really inevitable.

42. Very sad! May their souls rest of perfect peace. Amen

43. So sad...may their departed soul rest in peace..amen

44. It is so unfortunate these people died that way. May god comfort them . Who knows whether after the conference thier would have been cure for AIDs patient satan just came to waste these assets. God will make a way for AIDs patients

45. Tears rolling down my cheek.....

XDON D DON

46. May the souls of the faithfuls departed through the mercy of God Rest in Peace. There should be full scale investigation to ascertain what actually happened since the pro-Russian separatists are denying shooting the plane.

47. God...dis is jst so sad....

48. May their souls rest in peace

49. I honestly don't know what to say. This is like the DANA crash all over again except this time,its much worse. So the pro seperatist couldn't distinguish between a military plane and a passenger plane? Really? I hate this! May they have died making peace with God and God comfort their families.

50. Eeehyaaa,see beautiful and promising children...
    May God av mercy on Us...

51. May their gentle souls requisicat in peace

#############GOD punish###################devil

52. Itz jst sad hw human's cn b ds wicked nd mean.... Lord ve mercy on Us!

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

53. WHAT A CRUEL WORLD.... RIP

54. Terrible,heartbreaking.what a pity.

55. This world is really Something. Humans Seem to love killing Humans

56. i cant help but to cry, what a tragedy? pls they shld banned this Malaysian air plane pls before they finish pple. rip

57. What A Sad Exit For Them. RIP. (Linda's Man)

58. so sad oo, am sure this little children will make heaven because that's whats next after this life...

59. Can people live in peace for once? Struggling for nothing is all vanity.
    Peace be unto u all.

60. May their souls RIP, Amen.

61. TOO SAD!!!!!!! R.I.P

62. Too sad to see dis may dere soul rip