Dear married women, powerful messages from Pastor Tony Rapu to you | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 July 2014

Dear married women, powerful messages from Pastor Tony Rapu to you

Last week, Head Pastor of the Present House, Pastor Tony Rapu, gave profound advise to married men (see that here). This week, its the women's turn for some hard truth. If you're a married woman, you need to read this. Continue for more...

173 comments:

Well,hope those interested would read and learn.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

DeAr future wife, Hope u are reading dis. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Nice one,he raised many salients points.
But let me add that life has no arithmetic formulae, what worked for A might not work for B.
After following these litany of rules, don't be surprised if you still don't get the desired result from your hubby. Life could be that unfair.

Wow!! Dis r powerful msg 2 women

Ok good! Bla bla bla bla blla! How long are women gun remain a slave men? He made. Sense in some but not all. Oga pastor pack well! Insult me then ur a fool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

very true i agree a 100percent

Hmmm thnx pastor Tony .........

This is just a summary of "Why Men marry bitches". Every woman has to read that book! It's a must read for both singles and married women.

Great stuff.

**slaves to men** I meant....

OK

I've been married for 8 years, and dat advice is a lot of crap from a male chauvinistic bore.sorry guys not hating a pastor haha, load of crap

Wow wow wow...i ♡ everytin wrighten here....pastor u Good

SEE AS THE WOMEN OWN PLLLEEENNNTYYY. NA TEXT BOOK? THIS IS PARTIALITY OOOO.

Wow wow wow wow linda please keep posting more of this cos am a withness of a house hold where the wife of a man his on his neck like mad and she so super rude I wish I can show this to her. BBM 32F0BEFB Jopeyemi@gmail.com

Give this man and Oscar! I know a few ladies who really need this imprinted on their forehead! Bravo pastor, bravo!!!b

Lol, ds message is for me. Thanks

Able mom said...

True talk.

Nawa o d men Own just dry brief by d women's Own na epistle to d Corinthians. Lol, well said Sir. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

Nawa o d men own just dey brief bt d women's own na epistle to d Corinthians. Lol, well said Sir. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

You pasted the tweets twice Linda.

And he even repeated himself. The gist of the thing was: Give him sex, stop trying to change him and don't nag him. Fine. Not all men are the same though. And not every woman is the same.

I would add that what a man needs in a marriage is respect, and what a woman needs is love.

Kimmy *****

thnks

Women have you heard ?

Aphrodite said...

I Emphasise on that "Physical Intimacy" Women, Make Passionate, MindBlowing sex ur No1 priority, don't be waiting for ya husband to initiate sex everytime, do it too, Be his Wife outta da bedroom, but be his Slut in d bedroom, leave the Mummy nd Daddy kinda sex 4 da Grannies, Make ur man feel very lucky anytime he hits that "P", the Jones is urs, use it Anytime, Anywhere. Hehehehe. The rest, i Totally agree too.

Bless u pastor!

Obietrezy said...

Women 👭 una don hear am abi, give us space and allow us watch soccer ooooh.. Hahahaha.

How do you expect me to read all these tweets without getting irritated?? Funny thing was dt I ws reading a Cosmopolitan magazine article on facebook about a woman who ws sex starving her husband nd her husbnd created a spreadsheet where he recorded all d time dt his wife denied him sex, dy called him a jerk for thinking dt sex is d only thing abt marriage and u know d funny thing?99.9 percnt of people were cussing out the husbnd dt his wife has a right to refuse/accept sexual advances,imagine such a thing happen in Nigeria... Whateverrrrrrr!!!!!! I have a dream dt oneday Africans would upgrade in their mental faculty and comprehend dt marriage iS NOT for everybody and dt to remain unmarried isn't a taboo....#cheEzyjayne

Bimmy said...

Thanks and God bless him.

Dan Skila said...

Well said pastor, but don't think they can do all this things you just mention, we are human and bound to make mistakes, the vital key to a succesful marriage is prayer danskila1@gmail.com

Zoe Ami said...

He sure does it well!!! Marriage counselor

Did u see the ship ? Na wa for u ooo . If 'twas oyobo pastor now u will praise him . Ode nie sha . I've known this pastor since I was 7 and I'm 27 . I was a member of the church he attended as an assistant pastor. Great Man

Chop Chop said...

Tell them. You don't know what you have until it's gone.

pepperlina said...

All I see is further tips to servitude. Shikena. How can a woman be/act all that. Totally impossible. Sometimes, you may need to call him out/nag to "fix" things. How does one swallow "these" hook,liner et all. Biko, puta nu uzo.

chioma said...

Hehehehehe I actually love watching the action movies with my hubby, we share the same likes and dislikes....i hate African magic and Nigerian movies with a passion! iy decreases ones intelligence, ladies beware o

Maybe that's why the West has higher rate of failed marriages. Until we see the risk of the elitist individualism the western world abhors and preaches vehemently, we are all going to replicate the social misnomers from their world, and sadly it will not bring us economic status any closer to theirs... There is a reason for our culture or rather the culture of the holy books..

Really u beta buy d testbook oooOh.lol

Ademola oguntona said...

Men are women's problem and vice versa. It takes a high level of social intelligence for a woman to accept this Godly counsel. Do as told and let it be recorded that at least you tried, then let him stray if he so wish. God who asked you to do same will vindicate you. Women try to equate themselves with men. God did not make this so. Married women now try to cheat too. I laugh. So much for civilisation.

Yes indeed. Thank God for d message. This will really help my marriage

In order words, be a slave to your husband. I doubt if this is a real pastor. Even God punished both adam and eve after hearing them out. But this so called pastor thinks that in order to have a successful marriage, the woman has to always make adjustments and be a slave. That's absolute NONSENSE!!! If you like, dress, feed and pet a dog like a human, it remains a dog. The same can be said of an irresponsible man!

Pastor u talk about letting a man be in his man cave but woman no go be in her girl thing. Pls show me where for bible they talk dat one?

How can ur husband be a super hero in d eyes of ur kids if he is an absentee dad or dead beat? Abi u wan make the woman lie say he be also Santa clause? Let's be real here!

Most 9ja men u will slave to do all mentioned above plus more but they will still go outside to find she-wolf. Good luck with all of dat!

Esther said...

Hmmm its d men turn to comment most. Gud,interesting and hard advice pastor,by "hard" I mean difficult to put all in pratices. Cgestheruko@gmail.com

If your spouse doesn't want sex from you , they are getting it elsewhere or you're not good in bed.

Linda it hav do ooooooo!!!! Na only u waka com?

Voke said...

Kul

My sentiments exactly! Women don suffer.

Preach this in church not on twitter...#nottryingtoberude

sparklingeyez said...

True

*an*

sparklingeyez said...

True

Bros you absolutely didn't have to make this comment. It makes no sense. Just you stating the obvious. I'm sure you just wanted to try some phonetic gymnastics. Commenting "OK" would have made more sense.

Haba this is too much!! What if it is the hubby withholding sex from the wife and deliberately being secretive about everything??? In my case that is what is happening.

And the sex part too,that's damn right for women. I personally do that for my hubby no matter how harsh our quarrel was before the sexual urge. Always give it to your man and never use sex as a weapon. Nah nah.

#truetalk. Totally with you on this sex part.

And the sex part too,that's damn right for women. I personally do that for my hubby no matter how harsh our quarrel was before the sexual urge. Always give it to your man and never use sex as a weapon. Nah nah.

Amazing this write ups always hammer on women providing sex, spice it up , be a slut in the bedroom ...... Question o what about a man that is clueless in d bedroom , that is selfish in d bedroom and too arrogant to learn ? What is d point of having sex with such ? Am yet to meet a woman who gets correct sex from d hubby and not be ready to anytime even if d quarrel . Pastor abeg go back to the husband own write up and add the importance of providing good hot sex to d wife , if d don't know let dem read , research make it an important thing in d marriage cos it is for d wife. D shld check d ego at d door and get down to pleasing thier wives

Exactly what I was thinking while going through this. Give half of these advice to men Mr Pastor

#truetalk

Correct yarn

Sylvonce said...

Exactly oo bona. D imp is to b best of friends, b true to urselves, communicate & understand one another & most of all God shld b ur third party

What is the essence of marriage then?

Trash

Marriage! Longer list for wives. God will help our women. Clueless!

Pastor Tony plus my fellow men, love your woman and sex will come naturally. Women enjoy sex too!!!

Love your woman and sex will happen naturally. Women enjoy it too! Clueless men!

Ok, now I'm scared of getting married with a short to do for men and a very loooong to do list for women. Intimidation in the marriage or what? Endurance living or what? Hollywood here I come.

Clueless. Men love your wives as Christ loved the church and gave Himself for her. Women, submit to your husbands. Nothing more nothing less. The above list is crap.

Dis msg is pure. Jst as he talkd to d husbbys, wifes take note. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Julit said...

Old harlot

Well said Pastor. To the ladies, let those who have ears hear. Treat him like you don't care, then he walks away like you never existed.

Local village fool. U will be single forever.

Cosmo readers' opinion? Buut u know oyinbo marries today and divorces 2moro. U cannot follow their ways o!

You can do all things through Christ who strengthens you.... Anam anu!
It's true, but not in this context.

Every successful marriage is by the grace of God and not what some books and pastors say..When both couple have the love and fear of God; a good home comes naturally. A good inside look at this pastor's home may state the fact that he needs his advice more than us.

Blessed week to us all.

* My R1.50c comment *

True alot of pple will read this but refuse to truly understand or accept it.

Busola said...

Some immature married men will start living their married life on these leverage, which could even lead to continous bad habit, wife battering, infidelity etc. Only matured minds can use ds advise wisely without abusing it.

Ok,thanks...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Ride On Pastor (Linda's Man)

Dse r vry wise sayings...God bless u Pastor.Am haPpily married n all u said will mk sense to a wise woman n nt d foolish ones....iv learnt a lot,tnkx

Tabsyyy said...

He speaks life!!! Thumbs up pastor! Thank You!!!!

You nailed it Bonario

Well said. I do all dt n more apart frm d soccer thingy. I hate futbol so if I'm in d bedroom watching movies nbhe comes to watch soccer saying he wnts to relax in hz bedroom to watch it I get angry. Buh I'm a good loving passionate n sexy wife to my husband.

Pastor park well....There is no rule in marriage...what works for A might not work for B. Let him stop talking like a learner.

I have been married for 9 years and I can tell you that I do not agree with 100% of what he says. I totally agree with not reading his text messages and disecting him amongst your friends, but its a No/No to always agree to sex. I wont totally rule this out until he releases his advice for the male folk #marriedmen. Maybe then he will say, If your wife is extremely tired or simply not in the mood,respect her wishes as she is your queen to be treasured bla bla bla...until then, this his advice to married women comes across as very chavnistic..for some reason i fell sorry for his wife. Must be hard to live to so many rules.....im out...Toothfairy

Branson Jr said...

Pastor chop knuckle oo....they can do evrytin thru christ who strenghtens them...but u forget to mention Telemundo also give them a false impression of life

Thnk u, u just saved a marriage.

Swerve said...

spot on!

Seriously babe or dude just take the message and don't kill the preacher, even if he fucks a woman this second dat does not make this message less meaningful

chimmy said...

Nice words

Very funny how women agreed and praised him when he wrote about what men should do, he now tells them what they should too and now they call him chauvinist...WOMEN! when will you all realise that happiness is a choice that comes from within not without!

Is that what u are suppose to say to a pastor? They are human they need ur prayers not ur evil wishes.

Oga wen did u become a married woman?

So sad, but dear learn to learn from hypocrites

Is that what u are suppose to say to a pastor? They are human they need ur prayers not ur evil wishes.

Awesome message to the wise. Thank Pastor Tony, you have done a great job in uniting homes with this wonderful message. I pray that as many that reads this message will take a stand to be different in their homes. Thank Linda for this post. More of it pleaseeee...

nice..patoswife@gmail.com

DoroMega said...

Sound advice, i hope they listen and learn.

Have You Visited DoroMega.com

johnson tolu said...

it's high time women stop living to please men alone!!!! your husband should also start doing wat pleases u as a woman too!!!! enof of d marriage rules and regulations 4 women alone....marriage isn't 1 sided.....its the effort of both party dat makes it work...

johnson tolu said...

post my comment oooo Linda!!!

He has tried nd I lik wat he does..... Nt dose pastors dat wil alwayz b talkin abt wealth

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Give you a spell checker

Ok I haf hear o! But d text message one? Y would a pastor say a wife should not go trough her hubby's phone? What r u protecting him from abi ur encouraging cheating? Thought transparency was part of marriage? What is mine is his na so his phone should b mine as well abi? Haba pastor I don't agree with u on dis one at all.

moet said...

Very soon he will write about singles too watch out!

GOOD ONE!

where is the love button? i need to hit it a thousand times for this comment

You're so right infact you've given the perfect summary of the msg.

Interesting.... You need the Grace of God to a good wife to some kind of men. Thanks Pastor.

In other words be a slave to your husband, cos all I see is do this do thst, don't do this don't do that, only for women, and why would you say having a girls night out is bad? Male chauvinist goat.

Nice message..buh dats 4 women who really cares..
My dear future wife,,pls read this..

Bold Kid said...

Yes u r ryt. But its a good place to start. Better try dan sit dere ryy?

Now the pastor is talking,Dear future wife hope are u reading this topic,kindly make it your favorite...

Geraldopino90 said...

Bla bla bla,it doesn't work 4 everybody dear pastor

Hmmmmmmm........ Nice to hear, but the true is we're all humans,one thing is sure that; Human beings are potential fairlure, is only GOD who creat human can change them, be you man or woman through Prayer not by the phylosophy's of men.

U r dumb. Wud have called u a bimbo but am guessing u r not pretty. Serving ur husband is not slavery, is a modern day misperception.

U r very right. What works for the goose might not work for the gander. Just ask God to make u a nice well rounded wise woman and hopefully everything will fall into place.

Daily diet tv said...

#WordUp

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

Bonario, right on. Quite theoretical.

God help us....we don hear ooooooo.not easy tho,cos men of nowadays dnt deserve or nid dIs tins....##CherryC##

Too much and only about 4 are true. The rest theories that have not been practiced.

Bonario u jst touched my tot. Am nt sure d interest of women wz considered. I think d pastor shld focus more on helpin men of nowadays to live n lead a responsible n committed lifestyle dat way women wil offer dem all he has mentioned n more. Its a two way commitment n d last time i checked God gave d man d responsibility to take initiative n lead. Its gabbage in n gabbage out. Most of d items mentioned there wz meant for men while d women r to follow their lead.

Simple wisdom that offers solution to irrelevant issues- thanks pastor

Biko unu ejiro akukor

ceetee said...

Some men can get under your skin so bad...They can turn a good girl to a crazy girl.

Rosemary said...

Rightly said n enlightening. I pray 4 d grace 2 live like dat. chidikwarosemary@gmail.com

Emeni God bless u! It's all crap! Men r just chauvinistic ass holes because woman r everywhere! And yes I'm married!

I'm telling U Bonario. A woman can do all these and get no love 4rn the wrng man. Nyways I'm ready 2 play my part if the man would play his part. I'm down down down :) But the litany 4 women was lnger ehhh Pastor,, u shuld add mre 4 the men cs u skipped sme especially in the part with the kids. 0ya men start commenting. Be sure 2 be a gud man b4 expecting a gud wife and again make sure what u call nagging is really nagging nt she asking u 2 do the right thing n u never doing it nw that is nt love oo Pay Attention----C21

Wowwwww! Very impressive comment..nicw 1 nnags...
Precious.

I just hope he has an epistle for the men too...methinks this is borderline chauvinistic

Waoo! Thanks for the advice pastor, I will try and abide by these rules.

Only God's grace can do all the magic #MarriedWomen we can do it!

#All Why bother ursef if some1 giving words of advice actually do what he/she says. All we need do is do d right tinz 4 our own good! #MyTake

#G.Babe

Ebere said...

I don't agree with everything he said but some are nice anyways

Advice the men more too. This is partiality

Annie baby

Thank you for this comment

A 1000 likes for this comment

MISS E said...

Datz my pastor, God bless you. Am an aspiring wife/mother and promise to adhere to this advice. God please bless me with the a great husband who would appreciate and reciprocate my love and efforts.

I worry for the single ladies we have now. An advice for you all. Go find a married friend you yours and ask them what they have taken from these tweets. It's called #Marriedwoman not #singleladies.And for the guys...take off your skirts and put some man pants on!!!!!

Ignoramus buffoon that's what you are retarded goat read thru the msg before you drop your comments, the pastor is trying to help here don't drop comments because you can type senseless words check #marriedmen

Na waooo, Na to start to dey worship men for 9ja remain, make an Alter for them in the house and start praying to them every morning and night. Some points are noted but Oga Pastor if u expect all these from a woman and almost nothing from a man what kind of life are women subjected to. One of Slavery? IT CANT WERK OOH. My Dear women of God, Live, Laugh and Love, Take care of ur lovely gifts from God(kids) Leave the rest to God. What Men will do dey will do, be the sweetest wife on earth, do all these and more. They will Still 'F' up. Please Dont Enslave yourself, only very few appreciate the effort. A wife should be your check (on ur ways), the one dat helps you focus and your help meet, if you dont need that "STAY SINGLE" nd hire a house girl.

Make up your mind you this donkey, who is talking about slavery here?

Very true... There's no cookie cutter mold for all marriages except make God #1 & the center of your marriage. However, somethings he said will touch you and that indicates what needs to be changed in your marriage.

Gbam! Totally agree

GBAM!

@drtonyrapu didn't tweet to people who are not desperate to make their marriage work but to people who are willing to learn the truth required to have a successful marriage, we have these days babies who rush in to marriage and later rush out, he tweeted about #marriedmen last week and brought a balance to it all this time, thanks pastor God keep and Bless you as you strive to serve you generation,. Yet the fools will always ignore the truth. @st8yemi

Good question!

Been married for 7 years with 3 kids, very supportive, respectful and loving. I keep my body so well that I still wear size 10. I do 95% of all these things the Pastor talks about, but guess what? My husband still cheats on me. Dating different girls that even look like pigs. late night clubbing, lying, and unfaithfulness.

Kay said...

Noted. Good one pastor Rapu, shared the previous post with my hubby and he loved it.
Talk2kayyy@yahoo.com

Olatunji abi na wetin may std scatter ur penis there idiot! Stay there and be waiting for a slave to marry! Yoruba fool! And u anonfool just know dat as I read ur message it was just like reading it back to u. Pig!!!!

It's so sad the way women have changed and have forgotten the real values in marriage... all of you boasting to be married for 9 years and so on has dragging the pants with your husband in your marriage made you happy? Well like some of the writers said only wise women would benefit from these points. NB he has not said you must follow them... but if you try you would see the needed result of cos no one is perfect you may fall by the wayside but pick yourself up and continue

You're using ur real name and pix here! And yet u discuss ur husband on the internet! Haba madam! If I had a wife and she tried this, wallahi wahala go dey. Si eba puo biko, inugo di.

"Make the bed. Thank you" ...just hilarious!

Ode! So? Men cheat,women cheat, women don't need to equate with men to cheat,if u cheat,ur wife will cheat too,if u think she's not,u must b joking!

I hope somebody who has been behaving like a drunken sailor over the last 6months will learn from this wise counsel, same way i learnt something from his previous write up about married men. Marriage is not destination, its a journey.

this pastor is full of shit.. men are useless idiots.. i fuck my so called husband wheneva he wants.. neva deny him not once.. still the asshole has whores he sleeps wit at his convinience.. so he should just shut up else tunder will strike him dead with his rubbish posts.

0ladotun u're nt well. Which 1 is serving ur husband again? You don't serve ur husband he is not god or a do or die affair. You love a husband and he loves you back. I will repeat it in Wilheminna's words Women are not slaves! I appreciate what the pastor said but only 4 certain men and he had better tell men Forgive! Forgive! Forgive! 4 both the little n big things cos most of them just can't 4give but want 4giveness----C21

Are u husband material?

This pastor should get the fuck outta here. I'm a man and a happily marriedbone for that. There's no way I will agree with these litany of woes that he has enumerated for married women to observe. He should have come out plainly to say that once a woman is married, she becomes a slave or a house maid to the husband. Any man that expects his wife to do all these is nothing but a wicked man and a male chauvinist for that matter. The Bible I read teaches me that once a man and a woman are joined together in holy matrimony, they have become one. I doubt seriously that this pastor believes in that, because he's advocating a master servant relationship with these litany of woes.

And, believe you me, any man that wants his wife to observe the above, will end up having a very boring marriage. Finally, it is high time these so called pastors found out the areas that they have a calling, and stop dabbling into every issue. That you are a pastor does not mean that you know all. Pastor Tony, obviously, has no calling whatsoever in marriage counselling, and should shut the heck up.

Chyke
City: Unknown

I will read read romance novels if I want 2. Men who can't live up 2 it are just weak if not pastor all ur tweets are cancelled because your giving a false illusion of what a woman should be..shikena

I noticed it too. Men shouldn't do much but women should. Anyways what do you expect when a man wrote it. And as 4 the body loving. I say to men if u pot-bellied don't even cuss at a woman with a big tummy. Hers was pregnancy,, urs was alcohol. And we take care of our bodies 4 ourselves 2 not cos of u guys. A man comes back reeking of alcohol and he expects a pat on the back. The woman is sweaty 4rm cleaning all day n he says she's dirty. I only stand 4 decent men, 4 good men, 4 clean men, 4 goodlooking 1ns cos I'm goodlukin 2. Ill love ur flaws only and if only u love mine. If not A-Z of what's written here is rubbish ----C21

I hope he treats her like a queen so he gets a king treatment. If not may she keep treating him like crap

okay comment yet men want to change women. They want you 2 be less independent they read your text message secretly.. our jealousy is open sef mscheew I know a few

Abeg make sure you marry soccer

Many Nigerian marriages are failed. They just never leave. A man will annoy the shit out of you, never compliments you, never helps you out, only gives you money like that is all a person needs and then he wants to touch you and expects his touch not to irritate you..smh

Yipeee Am overjoyed!!! Are you serious?? Let's all start cheating since you men think cheating is okay. Chavinistic fool . Don't understand Godly cousel too. Wait for only women. We get smarter by the day. You are not the only ones who can hurt a person

Nagging they say a wife shldnt do , A man that criticizes almost everything his wife does and has at least some thing negative to say about absolutely anything , even when others are praising her for the same act gets major resentment from the woman. So all these be dis and dat for your husband works and genuinely comes from the woman when she knows and FEELS loved and appreciated . Other than that men shld remain single and get a housemaid period.Continue sleeping around with women that consider them a paycheck, one of the jons in her list of "clients/boyfriends" 5 mins after you leave her she cleans her self up and gets ready for her next boyfriend and repeat same "special words " in bed she just gave you 5 mins ago cos she is about the paper ...while you go home feeling special and to abuse the one woman that kept herself for you...but that aint my problem lol

God never made men below women. Read your bible you no gree. ode

God bless you my darlyn

This is just the reason most men turn stupid lazy asses.wen they read it,they expect a model like dat forgetin how undeservin they are.forgive them as many time as they sleep wit ur gal friends and pass on an std to.realy? And are still not ready to change.and even give HIV u forgive them n move on to ur grave just like many women.pastor retrack ur steps cos it ain't real.most of the things u said are not just real and are actually meant for both parties not just the woman.

Yea" wise women".and fues you are a wise man.pig.giv him good sex such dat wil make him sleep off u kno.buh the truth is dat 90% of married are never sexualy satisfied bug its no problem right?women don't need good sex right.one stupid thing wit guys is dat dry rush into sex n in few seconds are shaking like epileptic goats leaving their women unsatisfied.and Mr pastor dat shouldn't be a problem right.guys keep dreaming of dat pastor modeled wife til u rot and to think d wo.en would suffer?wait until ur fiftie and see bow much y wallow in ur dream world.a good man with a good woman wil certainly work buh for a polygamous guy,so sorry to say woman sha

He has published for the men earlier, what is chauvinistic about his advice please, no matter how liberated a woman is. The husband is still her head, shikena. Take it from another woman dear.

God bless u ooooooooooooooooooOooooooo(shouting on top of my voice) u will live long to c ur children's children. It will always b well with u. Frm a woman who experienced a master slave rship n more

barry9ice said...

Anonymous 4:39 did u read d epistle for d men lastwk, if u missd it click on "HERE" above to read it. Jst lastwk kudos was given to d writer by female folks for what he wrote, but now reverse is d case. Forget d issue of Slavery in marriage, it was als written in d bible dt for u to lead u hv to serve, for any successful marriage there must be 80-90% submission 4rm d wife, take for instance can u compare d marriage of dis age to old ages, our mother endure, tolerate , overlook, even sacrifice their all in their marriage jst to hv a successful home despite our fathers wrongdoing, but dt doesn't make Dem a fool/slave, rather we see Dem as our Heroine, yet their marriage lasted n wax stronger. How many ladies can do dt? Dt's why we have so many divorcee in our society today bcos of lack of submission, i think wat d writer said is jst similar to what our mother went thru, but civilisation had overwhelmed us dt such a thing is now a thing of d past in our society. The issue of equality is causing more harm Dan good in marriages dis day, our mother sees their husband has there lord as d bible categorically stated it dt Husband is d head of d Home not Husband & Wife or Wife. I stand to be corrected, though it may look tough but Ladies pls do d little u can do jst to make it work. Shalom

Women, build your home.. let us do our parts, let's do our best .. There is no real love/relationship without sacrifice - Be it son, daughter, brother, sister, father, mother or friend, no gain without pain, no Birthing without labour, u name it.. This is the way of life.. Play your part in your marriage by showing unconditional love, which we all know is tough especially when the man in question is totally undeserving of it, Having done all and you know it when u have done all u can watch and see God in action.. If you believe in God then you believe in His word- love never fails.. All that this man of God is saying is summarised in this simple line and you can find it in 1corinthians 13, everything else can fail, but love- it will never fail no matter how tough the situation, this is God's word not mine.. Also God's commandments are summarised in one: love your neighbour as yourself.. How is this applied in your personal situation and in your marriage? If you believe God's word to be true can you not see that what this man is advising points in the direction of the scripture?? Be wise and recognise God's voice, do what you can as God helps you but please do not be so mean or hard hearted insulting/accusing someone that has opened up his heart to share with you what They know/believe can be a solution to the ever increasing marriage problems we are today experiencing in our world.. Let us do what we can to keep n save our marriage in spite of what the world is saying.. Growing up I saw how tough things were for my mom, I can't imagine how she took all that and still stayed, things turned around eventually and I could never thank her enough for keeping our home together and taking all that just for us to be one.. let us do our best, let us contend to keep our homes as God helps us!! our people sey advise nor be cause.. God bless you!!