Beautiful pics! See 2014 MBGN contestants in their traditional wears | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 July 2014

Beautiful pics! See 2014 MBGN contestants in their traditional wears

Every year we wait for MBGN contestants to give us a creative twist to the traditional attires and this year some of the delegates brought it! Check them out after the cut and tell us what you think...

You can still vote for your favourite contestant on www.silverbirdmbgn.com/vote & "Like" as well as retweeting their photos on social media as they all add up to give each girl an edge. 

Watch the show, Silver Moments, showcasing their preparations for the finale at camp at on Silverbird Television(DSTV 252) after the news.

The Grande Finale which will be hosted by IK Osakioduwa and Yvonne "Vixen" Ekwere will feature appearances from the likes of Seyi Shay, Patoranking, Lola Rae and Yeka Onka will air live on STV and online at www.silverbirdtv.com/live on Friday, July 18th  at 7pm.

150 comments:

1. #posh#Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

1. They all looked resplendent, ravishing, stunning, OMGish.
      Children created by God on a public holiday.

2. Pwetty ladies....woooow!

3. And I thought I was d only fine girl in nigeria..

4. Miss Anambra rocks. Beautiful girls.

5. Go girl, u see wetin i see.

6. Beautiful pictures, beautiful girls......I just had the scariest thought! Please everyone pray this programme takes place successfully. I pray Boko haram doesn't place a bomb in the event venue because stuff like these are allegedly among the reasons they're putting the country in chaos. God please protect your children!

7. Miss Anambra all the way mehn, she z the Bomb(no boko) up Anambra...say no to islam and Bombing will end.

8. I choose miss Abia and kogi. U girls are damn beautiful

9. They all beautiful n stunning... Noticed allot of igbos mehn.. Fine girlz!!!

10. All I see is MISS KOGI! She's beautiful!

11. Miss imo, Edo,and Niger rock mehn

2. Beautiful ladies. Beautiful background Linda.

1. Miss imo no cum fine like me.... Fine gurls though. Goodluck

2. Awwww,,beautiful angels..am so in love with miss niger and kano's outfits, looks so different from the usual northern attire...

3. Obviously, you know nothing about the "usual northern attire".

4. Luv luv miss Niger attire plus luv ao Miss Nasarawa made d hausa attire looked different and luvly d same tym

5. Seriously all the ladies are beautiful but I exceptionally see Miss Enugu, Anambara, Edo,and Imo as d bombs.

3. Mwah! Dey ar all beautiful. I rep miss EKITI, go gurl.

1. Miss Anambra, Edo and Kogi!! You gals rock! #rep missKogi#. Btw, y'all look beautiful!!

2. Miss Anambra, Edo and Kogi!! You gals rock!! #RepmissKogi#. Btw y'all look beautiful!

4. Abia looks like a mini goddess.. Wow!!!
    I love Miss Abuja, Adamawa and ermmm I've forgotten the other states names..
    Anyways, they sure do look good.

1. She's got great legs damn

5. Lovely concept this time around I must say.
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

6. Wowwwww!!! Linlin darl our red backgrnd is back... muah!

7. S/O to Miss Cross River, Prosper Ayuk.

♧ Effiom ♧

8. They all look stunning but miss Kogi's smile is charming.
    .....ZAMANIAN.....

1. I'm telling u dear......if there's anything I can steal from her (Miss Kogi) it'll be that smile; so captivating. She has it in her cos that's the same face I saw the first time Linda posts it. For Miss Ondo: u look bomb! I love ur outfit....it truly represents 'egi'.

2. Is Kaduna not among the eligible state to contest for the MBGN? I can't find any here.

9. umu azi di hot!!!!!!!!!

10. I will vote for miss Abia, nasarawa,delta and abia.

11. Miss Anambra, kogi and Niger rocks.

12. Awwwwww. I'm like aaawww gain. I give it to Miss Edo. She looked goddess and queening in that atire. Edolite will never go wrong on anything. Shout out to my CityGirls.

13. They rock, they look different in the traditional garb.

14. Miss Abia & Niger 3 gbosa! gbosa! gbosa! The 2 babes rock.linda abeg help me delect miss Ebonyi pic cos fear dey catch me.na wetin she wear sef?

1. Babes am 4rm Ebonyi,, bt d jegede of a babe looks weird.. Last among d contestant.

15. gorgeous ladies.......

16. My beautiful Igbo gals. I'm feeling y'all. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

17. Why is miss kogi wearing the tiv attire of the Benue people? That's so wrong. The kogi people have their attire

1. the attire miss kogi put on is not for Tiv or benue alone, kogi also have it as their traditional attire ok

18. I love Miss Abia's best. Simple yet classy!
    Red is back; yaaay!!

*My R1.50c comment*

19. All the ladies are beautiful.I like miss Anambra and miss Kogi.

20. Some are basic, some very creative and some mindblowing. In all they all look very beautiful. Miss Abia, Miss Anambra and Miss Benue my #Top3.

21. WOW... DEY ALL LOOK PRETIFUL..........

22. anhaaan, they ddnt do this miss nassarawa favor atall, the pix they used for her is too long.... them all fine fine shaa

23. Miss Abia,kogi,Anambra,Cross River....nice attires,I love.

.....Her Excellency......

24. Ur blog looks more beautiful and encouraging now with the new background.| Kogi comes 1st, Anambra comes 2nd, Abia comes 3rd.

25. Miss kogi and miss anambra are the best

26. Miss Anambra, Abia and Kogi are my top 3

27. I don't see bornue and zamfara

28. They re all looking gorgeous, stunning simply beautiful...muah, linlin our red background is back

29. Miss nasarawa,ebonyi n niger wat d heck do u guys think u re wearing?,does'nt look ok at all. As 4 d rest, una try!

30. They photoshoped Miss Abia! Even her toes!

31. Miss Niger is so beautiful.she's not skinny,she's got sm flesh.True African beauty.The best of all.

32. I love miss Edo ,miss kogi,miss abia. Beautiful ladies.

33. Miss Abuja's costume is very creative. Go girl...you have my vote

34. Miss Anambra is carried abeg...Fine geh!!!!

35. Nna ehh!, fine girls dey this world oo!

36. beautiful..patoswife@gmail.com

37. Igbo girls are beautiful sha

38. alaanu titilayo15 July 2014 at 20:08

Dey all look lovely. I sight u oooo@ miss Osun

39. for once, libers all commented positively, that's nice to see

40. Miss Abuja rocks.....woooooow

41. They all look beautiful...

42. So this is why politicians are trooping to the hotel where the girls are and promising holidays abroad...where is etcetera and his thoughts again?

43. Chai, Nigerians are beautiful people. Check out these girls!

44. Miss Abia rocks,I won't be surprised if one stupid male celeb will marry her immediately after d contest

45. Chai miss osun sorri, e b lyk say d photographer no lyk u. U jst b lyk sum1 dem put load 4 him neck. Sorri oo

46. ETCETERA is this what you want govt to barn

1. Hehehe. Where is Ms Borno!? (The Chibok lady)..

47. Ms Oyo has a killer Pose.... Bayelsa, Kogi, Kwara and Imo r very pretty ladies

48. Miss Anambra repping didis couture. Didis simply exquisite

49. Anambra nwanyi oma!!!!Keep repping

50. Miss Anambra outfit is the best.

51. they look muah...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

52. They are so pretty... wow naija girls r pretty

53. OMG miss Anambra has got my vote; very beautiful and lovely attire,can see didis signature's handwork.......u go gurl!!!

54. It's Katsina not Kastina ooo linda!

55. Miss Anambra is just an angel just like her name,best attire ever!!!! Ohhh didis signature made her attire please who is she,I need her contact anyone????

56. Pls come out from that bush before snake bite u

57. Apart from the Yorubas, most if not all of these other cultures do not have clothes they can call their own. They all tried to improvise. So, at one time or the other, they were all naked. Look at miss Niger, even though she is a very pretty girl, u can tell that what she is wearing is not indigenous to Niger.

58. Miss Abuja rocks...very creative

59. Miss anambra and miss ondo are on point

60. They are all beautiful but only one person has to win

61. Beautiful attire.nice

62. I give it to Miss Kogi. God creatures created on the day before he rested.

63. lekki conservation centre done hammer oh...they must have closed the place down for this photo shoot.

64. Kastina gombe delta

65. i will vote for miss IMO too beautiful.

66. Miss Anambra na u biko!!!!

67. Miss Edo looks stunning,gorgeous,beautiful,cultural and so elegant. Miss Edo all the way. They are all pretty though.

68. Miss Anambra rocks; u go girl!!!!!!

69. Miss amambra thumps it up...all looks ravishing though

70. Aunty Linda were is my comment#princessjoy

71. miss Abia rocks....y'all look great.

72. Miss Cross River why didn't they design your face with white chalk to complete the attire? Still looks good though. Miss Cross River all the way.

73. Miss Rivers is beautiful. Rep us dear. Nigeria is blessed with beautiful girls.

74. Miss Kogi it is for me! Charming smile

75. Pretty girls...wish y'all succeSs

76. I Love Miss Kogi and katsina to d moon n back.Miss Kogi's Smile is charming n natural...Can't forget that pweedy face at al.My Kastsina has Flawless beauty.Kisses to u two darlings...Miss Delta,it's a big NO for u.U didn't rock dat Isekiri Bridal outfit well at al.

77. Linda I want to see my comment oh.cos e be like say u don dey do partial things now

78. Miss anambra n kogi looks guurrrjeess!!..umu oma!

79. Wow! I'm so suprised and happy LIBers aren't posting their usual insults and venom. These girls are so Beautiful and I love miss Ondo.

80. I just broke the scroll button!
    I give it to them...
    The director, makeup artist(s), costumier(s), photographer and of course, the contestants who flawlessly exuded the richness of our culture!

81. Miss Abia u are hot! Miss Anambra U are on point! carry go we dey ur back. Beautiful ladies.

82. Oh they are all sooooooooo beautiful.. but I have to give it to Miss Delta ( my state.. giggles)

83. My votes goes to Miss Abia, Miss Kogi and Miss Delta..
    #PICCANTO#
    lausmithuj@gmail.com

84. Hmmm i think you all need magnifying glasses. Check out miss Gombe, Bauchi and Kogi. Yin Allah!

85. Black is beautiful, black is Nigeria. BASILIANO i rep igbo

86. Bt d names & d states didn't match @allAdesola adeyemi miss kastina?,abisola miss bayelsa?,chinyere adoku miss kwara,endurance akpoyibo miss osun?jes saying*jaykay*

87. Beautiful ladies. Above all Igbo attire remains the best.

88. CREATIVITY = Miss Abuja...gud to see something so unique yet very luvly....Miss Abuja all d way *thumbsup*

89. They are all beautiful,but the lucky one will win

flexycouture@yahoo.com

90. Beautiful is what best describes them

91. The contestants just represent the states but not really from there, it's just like the state sponsoring them for the pageant. Beautiful ladies. My vote goes to miss Edo,my very own person. Nice friend back then in skul. Pls vote for her she deserves it. Thank u.

92. Seen all Miss Imo's pictures on MBGN facebook....she is gorgeous

93. I comment my reserve @ miss ebonyi.and is miss kano pregnant or its part of the costume?

94. I really don't understand how some contestants vote just sky-rocket overnight. One might have 1256 votes befor one could say Jack-Robinson, she is 5000+ . Is this real or...???

95. I don't understand how some contestants vote sky-rocket ovetnight. One might be 1200+ votes but before you say "Jack Robinson" she is 5500+… I don't just get it at all...

96. ENUGUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!

97. miss ebonyi! odikwa terribleeeeeeee. please come back next year WITHOUT the afro thanks, OUT! all other contestants look fab. miss Kogi you look amazinggg loves it! linda post my comment oh or sopona go kill you

98. Miss kano or what abuja prostitute repeant

99. Miss Ebonyis hair is just awful take dhat ronald mcdonalds looking afro off and try again next year u cnt evn win wit ur very ugly personality

100. They all look good and pretty.

101. Dey all look take home to mama......lolz

102. MISS GOMBE!!!! Go Precious John!!!!!!!

103. ANAMBRA
    ABIA
    IGBO GEHS, FINE GEHS!!!

104. U rock miss anambra.... I gat ur back

105. Haba! Miss Ebonyi looks like she borrowed her attire from the other girls piece by piece. Gurl did you drop from one of those trees?

106. Who says the beautiful ones are not yet born?
    Miss Abia, Anambra, Edo, Akwa-Ibom, Bauchi, Kogi & Nassarawa are all so lovely.
    Wooow! Miss Kogi has a beeeeyoooooooooooootiful smile. Love her!!

107. but babes dey for naija o, beautiful people of the beloveth country, ya all rock gurls...

108. Miss Anambra u rock!

109. Miss Anambra,Miss Kano

110. Appreciate this post. Let me try it out.

111. Peculiar article, just what I wanted to find.