Abia Commissioner dies six days after he was shot by suspected assasins | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 16 July 2014

Abia Commissioner dies six days after he was shot by suspected assasins

The Abia State Commissioner for Agriculture, Dr Kenneth Nwosu, who was shot by suspected assassins on Wednesday July 9th has died. He died from gunshot wounds he sustained following the attack along the Umuajata/Amakama road while driving from Umuahia the capital city to his home at Olokoro in Umuahia South local government.

He was rushed to the Abia State Specialist Hospital Umuahia where he had been receiving medical attention. Unfortunately he didn't make it. He died on Monday July 14th, six days after the attack.
His death was announced by the Abia State Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr Eze Chikamnayo at a press conference yesterday Tuesday July 15th. Mr Chikanmayo said Dr Nwosu's death was a great loss to the people of Abia state. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

78 comments:

1. May his soul RIP. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

2. JESUS CHRIST is that a room in a hospital, God pls let me never be shot in nigeria, see the hospital ward. RIP #gay anonymous#

1. Don't worry,you'd be shot in chad.

2. This one you are is it life? A dead person obviously is better than you ..

3. Anonymous 1:47 ; people like you talk and sound very uninformed. What's wrong with the room you are talking about? Infact u have to give credit to the Abia state Govt because of the quick response the man got after being shot. They did their best but sadly, it didn't work out.

3. Nigerian doctors killed this man,with their inexperience.

4. Rest in peace Doc.

5. Assassinations are becoming rampant in nigeria. Its okay, there is god. RIP

1. wen we get 2 our b/stop, we all get down. His Dr's time. Rip.

6. Nigeria has one of the worst health care systems in the world,

7. RIP Sir rest in God's bossom

8. May his soul rip

9. I hope the assasins and their sponsors are happy.Bunch of idiots !Rip to the dead.

10. rip comissioner.linda pls your blog is now so slow.i can no longer comment with my phone unless i use my laptop.sometimes it changes to lindaikeji.blogspot.ie when i am trying to open your site.it sometimes opens just 4 post and i can see anything else.p[ls work on it.am in ghana.

11. So sad,R.I.P.
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

12. May his soul rest in peace

13. Rip...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

14. Awwwww... Survival Of The Fitest... If you no gallant enough, Them Go Fall You.. #BADGOVERNMENT!! R.I.P Sir....

……………..
    ¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

15. Chai! May his soul rest in peace....

16. Na wa o, may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace, amen

17. evidently has something to do with politics and the thirst for power at all cost. May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

18. May his soul rest in peace.

19. may his soul rest in peace.

20. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    So naija don leave witch craft nw na gun, this is really serious no doubt.. May his soul R.I.P.....

21. Rest in peace...is a pity.

22. R.I.P my dear Uncle. Amizi Okahia, Olokoro and the whole Abia State will miss u. Death should have waited for you to fulfill your promise to me but God knows best. I love u and ur good legacies will neva be forgotten.

1. Hey you know him so well. His house not far from my Dad's house opp the Anglican church. RIp Sir

23. That's one thing about been a politician,their lives are always at risk.rip

24. R.I.P my dear Uncle. Amizi Okahia, Olokoro and the whole Abia State will miss u. Death should have waited for you to fulfill your promise to me but God knows best. I love u and ur good legacies will neva be forgotten.

25. We have lost a great man in my home town Olokoro.chie!!!De Ken laa n'udo .God will fight your battle

26. too bad...when they engage you to kill some other and you so kill like your life and that of your family members & loved ones cannot be taken by another...pls take not what you cannot replace with whatever amount you were paid...life is sacred...

27. He was an Amazing man n a vry close frnd of the family.. RIP Uncle Ken

28. May his Soul rest in peace!! * such a cute young man**politics#

29. its well with d family

see my name for latest 9ja tech news

30. Soo sad.. may his soul rest in peace. . D person dat snt d assassins wil neva go unpunished

31. Such a pity!.. Ma condolence to Chigozie and sib. R.I.P Uncle

32. Politics is a deadly game, i dislike it. Hmmm, may his soul rest in peace

33. So Sad. RIP.

CoolDiva speaks!

34. Ehya... What a terrible world we live in. Its a pity

35. RIP Uncle Ken, u were a man with a Difference.

36. RIP

37. may his soul rest in peace. Thats my hometown and core village where he was shot. I remember when he was Director of National root crop research institute. But I believe there is nemesis in everything you do in life. His sister who was the wife of former umuahia south local government chairman also lost her husband via the same circumstance (assasins). Well I wont say more than that... I wish the family strength to carry on with this calamity.

38. Oh!wat could he have done.Politics,very deadly game.May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace

39. R.I.P May God grant the family the strenght to bear the lost.

40. rip..patoswife@gmail.com

41. Chai, RIP Sir, he was a good man, had a good heart, cared for people, helped a lot of people get jobs at the research institute. May God grant you eternal rest sir.

42. RIP. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

43. May he rest in peace and I hope his killers are nabbed to make sure he didn't die for naught!

44. R.I.P Dr Kenneth Nwosu, God gives and he takes! Stay safe abians

45. Sory mr.R I P

46. Why should u take somebodys life are u the creator!RIP comm onyekababyface@gmail.com

47. This is not Doc's picture naa. haba. this internet people sef. Rest in Peace Sir. U turned umudike around. Abia is affected greatly by you loss. May God grant his family strength to bear this great loss. it is well.

48. Rip to the dead. Why is there much silent killings in Abia State, that is how they killed one Ndubuka in the name of accidental discharge. T orji should try to bring the culprits to book.

49. May ur soul RIP bro and may ur killers never go unpunished.

50. People wet dry chop or money and no go work anything for the state. Take a look at Abia Today. So messed up. Mtcheeew. Na one by one o

51. Rip. Tneyoth@yahoo.com

52. Dr Ken Nwosu was a very good man who decided to serve his State as an Agric Commissioner. So far, he did very well and may his soul rest in peace. My condolences to Abia people cos I know this will hurt the Government and the people. They have lost an Agric experts to enemies of progress.

53. He is one of the honorable man I have ever know, he death came as a big hit to Abia state government. The state security is doing every thing possible to fish out those behind this act.

54. I knew Dr. Ken right from the time I was a student of Michael Okpara university umudike...he was such a good man.only God knows how this came to be ,friend and family are in pains,in the same ,Abia starte Government would be in pains too for losing one of their own .But am sure the state government will do everything necessary to bring who ever did this to Justice .

55. Nah wao! politics in Nigeria is not a joke. R.I.P

56. SO SAD WEN WE HEARD THE NEWS. GOD KNOWS THE BEST....... RIP DR

57. Dr.nwosu was a kind man,an example so a good citizen..he came to serve his people ,but what happened was a painful thing.everybody is in pains ,his family ,friends and Abia state government.I am sure Abia strategy government will find who was responsible for his death.

58. Rest in peace Dr.Nwosu,you were a nice man.Abia state would definitely find who did this to you .

59. Even as we mourn, let this not be politicized cos the picr there isnt that of this great man.

60. Lasbrey Nduwuba17 July 2014 at 08:11

He was a good man,a renowed entomologist and agro-researcher.A great loss indeed,not only to his immediate family but the Abia state government.His killers will never know peace.RIP our own dear Hon.Commissioner for Agric,Abia state.

61. Abia Abia Abia...so sad! T.A orji, God is watching!! the cries of abians will never go unnoticed before God. I rest my case!

62. He was a good man.Whoever did this will surely pay for it.Abia state govt will find who did this to him

63. To the family of Dr.Nwosu,I say take heart.He was a good man. May his soul rest in peace.I know Abia state govt will find the people responsible for his death.

64. My condolences to the employer, the governor who appointed the technocrat at the first lace, people of Abia and the family at large. May God grant them the fortitude to bear the loss