GEJ to go watch Super Eagles in Brazil if they make it to quarter-final | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 June 2014

GEJ to go watch Super Eagles in Brazil if they make it to quarter-final

President Jonathan has promised to travel to Brazil to watch the Super Eagles live if they make it to the quarter-final stage of the 2014 World Cup. Nigeria will play France in the Round of 16 tomorrow Monday June 30th (5pm Nigerian time) and if they beat France, GEJ and some members of his govt will travel to Brazil to watch their next match.

This was revealed by Super Eagles captain, Joseph Yobo, who said the additional incentive from the president has motivated the players to beat France at all cost. Nigeria has never reached the quarter-final stage of any World Cup
"He assured us when he called that he's behind us and if we beat France and qualify for the quarter-final, he will come and visit us and watch the next game. That's a very big motivation for us to know that the president will come and visit us. It's better than money and we are determined to go there and fight and give our best. It's a morale booster." Yobo told kickoffnigeria.com

82 comments:

God help us oo france big ooo

Yobo keep opening ur mouth blabbing. U will still be de 1st to score own goal dat day. I'm behind our super Eagles always #BringBackTheCup. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Great motivation.I hope the eagles will put the appearance fee ish and play like proffessionals.I'm sure they will fly over France.Am counting on Enyeama to guard his net.

#King said...

I can Bet 50k..Nigeria can't beat france......................................#KingOfKings

Going to watch ball, instead of settling all dis bombing issues* Hnmmm God dy o

sisi events said...

Hmmm ok oh!..lets just hope the moral boosting works or rather helps #fingerscrossed

GEJ abeg come carry me ooooo. I wan watch too

If I hear! Anodu kwana ani dozie country anyi... Na akwughari!

Idiot.. let him n his gov go 2 sambisa n bring bak our grls 1st

Uju said...

Let him please himself. Whatever he wants to do, atleast have a little break from everything. Visit www.tinyphoenixx.blogspot.com for dating tips

I have half the mind to wish that France beat us black and blue! Honestly why the hell would GEJ take 'some members' of his government to Brazil on tax payers money?!! Why? Don't they have better things to do than go frolick in Brazil? I understand GEJ going on his own, but with an entourage, would be a slap in the face of Nigerians. He would be the first leader who has gone to Brazil to watch their team play but he would be the first to come with a train of entourage! They should leave their bad luck at home abeg!!! Bastards!!!!

I pray they win france #bright bravo#

Yoooooo....i believe 9ja must/will beat France...watch out

You can bet only if you have 50k... #Remlek_ville

Oya let the #bringbackoutgirls commentators start talking.

K

Lmao! U harsh oh! No be small bad luck.

Wow too ash bro, but I love ur points here. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Wow! Its a good one comin frm d president thr. Its gona go a long way in motivating those boys to try thr best nd defeat france

If u cant beat them flog dem

If 9ja beat France Boko haram will end the bombing

Mr lyca

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Don't believe everything you read in the news. So calm down..!!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Remlek seems you know this dude very well? All these his forming he no get 50k. Hahaha. Yeye dey smell. King of lies !!

i m tired of their messing up, i m prepared to see d super chickens being score three zero, atleast it can save our money.

Lol don't mind him. The same ppl dt said naija won't make it out of the group.

Bia, king of pigs. Sharrraapp!!

Moses, I learnt you are good in bed. Would like to meet up. What's your prize? BAC28190.

Bosslady said...

Who gave you 50k?

Clearly our president is a confused mad man...wat abt our babes in chibok forest he should visit dem 1st

dilinger said...

Tax payers money?? When was the last time you or your family members paid tax? Do you have the same silly view when other leaders (e.g. Angela Merkel) go to see their country play?? I guess it is the slave mentality in you

God bless naija said...

@HilaryGEJ is not the first leader to go to brazil to watch.his country play u.s vice president is been there, Merkel of Germany and many more get ur facts right.no world leader travels alone cause you see them.alone on tv don't mean they are alone.you are a Nigerian u shd know the system becos the president even Said his going alone .. contractors, all politicians even those hoping to be come politicians are all buying ticket to brazil. So.becos others are gonna be there doesnt.mean the president took them.there.

sureguy@toronto said...

Hilary go die u suck with that statement first president to visit Brazil Germany leader was there to support the team

OK.....I SWEAR IF NAIJA SCATTER MY NAIRABET RUNZ AGAIN...GOD WILL PUNISH ALL THOSE SUPER RATS.

Dondumex.com

What matters most is the team's confidence and If what GEJ has said will boost the team's spirit and morale against France,then I think its a welcomed development..

I hope they win oooo...Goodluck!!!

Yes we the #bringbackourgirls commentators WOULD definitely talk, and so would you if your girl was part of the ones missing. Try and be sensitive, and don't just throw comments out there anyhow

GEJ, you have more things to be worried about in your country than this world cup. The girls are still missing and there are bombings everyday. I mean, what would it take for this man to just resign!! He clearly cares more about the football than the girls, shame!

JONA, bring back our girls!

#Bringbackourgirls first no be say ma u̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ go 1 brazil na person wey no serious D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ jump 4rm 1 tin to anoda

DOBY DOBY said...

How is he blabbin.. sm pple jus come to lib to curse pple dat ar berra dan dem jus coz dey av access to Internet

Oh wow! He has time to go to brazil when his country is crumbling?? This guy is useless

Really?is that the next thing to do?GEJ to go watch ball in Bazil,with 200 girls missing?with the daily killings by Boko Haram in this country?na ball Oga Jona won go watch?

See,we don't have a leader in this Country,at least not a serious one,E no send the Blood Shed and daily cry of hin people...

Sad and this his trip if true is so so Sad

GEJ has not visited chibok bt he's talkin of visitin Brazil. Dis man is nuts

Go 2 chibok first nd stop wastin our money flyin 2 unnecessary places lyk Brazil.

ohigana said...

So he should kill himself because of the situation in Nigeria if he no go na ur go still open ur big mouth talk rubbish

So that is the solution to the killings in Nigeria right... #alaye baje president

If nigeria beat france, will it stop bribing and corruption in nigeria or will boko haram stop kill people? Abeg make think of how to solve the problem wen dey him state no b to go watch match. Them beat france or not e nor e nor change anything abeg.

CharlesEndy a.k.a Dr. Pepper said...

I'm sure you don't suggest the wheel of governance should cease to roll cos of certain anomalies in some segments of society. While efforts at their rescue continues, the government and its agents must carry on on statutory and subsidiary functions and not paint a picture of concession of defeat to the delight of the enemy.

misplaced priorities !!!

Bia Hilary, sharrap ur gutter mouth! U rant like a retard. Arghhh! I ve noticed u display ur stupidity in all blogs dat shows hw jobless u re. Pls pick up ur CV n go look for a job even if it's a menial one. Onukwu mmuo. I'm sure u must come frm Aro ndizogu. Agbaya!

Omosimua Sarah said...

Go super eagles
Please drink enough peak milk that day,i know and believe you guys will make us proud...go naija

Www.omosarah.com

If I hear say GEJ is there to boost confidence my guy is running from Boko haram, and money doesnt matter, Oh please spare me..

Misplaced priorities.....address the issues that concern the masses before going to places that are of little or no importance. Granted we love football, but our dear country is under attack by these blood thirsty demons.May God deliver his children muslim/christians alike..........

Who cares! Am tired of reading anything about this man for he has nothing to offer. I only pray to God to have mercy and deliver this girls and this country from all these troubles. God is our only hope.

Nice:)

OJERECORDZ BOSs said...

na wetin our presido want oo to dey watch watch watch nver 2 take action may God help nigeria long live dis great nation

I support him. He can even stay there for a week. If you want the bomb to stop ‡ Buhari and co. Because they are obviously behind it. If not they won't just keep quiet. Anyday they are tireD theY will stop.

Hahahahaha dis is serious!moses oya go showcase ur talent for that side,no bi only to yab u go sabi!hahaha

Am in support of him going to brazil, but anybody ever ask hw yobo is d captain of that team when it shud be Enyeama...u do expect a player who is lowal dan average to captain a team...jst pointing out...if our goalie captain dat team I see a beta nigerian side...Nigeria is beating France in penalties

Cuz of this alone, I pray Nigeria lose to France so GEJ can stay home and focus on our most pressing problems...the daily bomb blast & Boko Haram! Not that this weakling president cares anywayz, but at least we are not wasting money for frivolities while Nigeria is at war. Shame on GEJ!!#

Muktar Bello which ur money ,do u av a job?

Omo dis our president no get brain oooo ...blood shed everywhere ,now he's thinking of football .what a crazy man..

precious said...

So he shudnt watch ball bcos of boko haram?....y u de watch d match ni,aint u a nigerian also...abi na only ur eye waka come?

Dilinger and @sureguy, u guys need to think straight. Jona's entourage will be like 200 people. All going to jolly on our tax money. So many of them have been in Brazil since the World Cup started and are still there with their babes. Merkel was there for 1 day and went back to work. Na so Canadian govt dey spend money, Mr. Toronto? Jona should just sit his bad luck ass at home

this is sad.....going to watch match when Nigeria is on fire...and some silly pple re supporting him....shame..Mr faliure pls resign

Yobo's statement, "That's a very big motivation for us to know that the president will come and visit us. It's better than money and we are determined to go there and fight and give our best. It's a morale booster."- says it all. Our boys are only in Brazil for the money and they made a point of refusing to train last Thursday in order to strike over their money. No, NIGERIA WILL NOT, I repeat, NOT make the QF- you heard it here first- which is just as well as I would rather Mr President and his entourage stayed at home and dealt with Nigeria's problems and believe me, football is the last of our problems. As I write at this point in time, bombs are blowing off all over Nigeria and mr president's response??? So far nothing. Truly, northern politicians are playing their games to well timed perfection

Ohigana, u r very stupid for that statement. I pray your child is abducted one day and then ill see wather ul still have eyes for football. Idiot

Nigerians no go kill me with laugh......if you find yourself in his shoes you won't do shit trust me,Boko Haram is pure political

Idiot so GEJ should just sit and focus on only the negative things happening in nigeria ???

Dear linda,I salute ur courage and effort 2 continually post corrent events on ur blog;but I must confess dat I don't lyk d opportunity u giv som pple 4 their view 2 b expressed.in insult their leader.esspecially our loving president.

Those who insult their leaders; are pple who don't hv good up bringing.pple who can luk directly in2 their fathers eyes and call him names foregeting they are d very offspring of him. All youth who do not respect their elders,leaders and pple in authority will not grow 2 reach such elderly age or neither can they test such office of authority.if u want 2 b respected,respect odas.

wat do u want him 2do? Kill him self join b4 u no dat he is tryin? He is doin his best 4 God's sake, he cnt do it alone, u 4get dat ppl round him are all evils. No gud adviser..

Anselm said...

Killing himself is an understatement, if possible he should hang himself. this president Goodluck is really taking us Nigerians for granted. Istead of seeking for a solution to stop boko harram, he's busy looking for where to go. wtf! i think he's waiting for them to bomb Aso villa before he will do something. i weep for this country.

ohk people this is what we get in a country of ours, we are facing some real situation and the president made public of his trip to brazil to watch team Nigeria.. is this what we get for being Nigerians??? neglect of the affected citizen. The president should try and put an end to all this mess because Nigeria is a country and not a toy where people can use as experiment...

what was my president thinking?
bombing here and there, no solution but you want to fly to watch football & you think we will qualify... no problem, sit & watch ball oooo
MR JONA

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Ohigana you are so dumb. I wish you could feel the pain boko haram as inflicted on people. I know you are either from the south south or the south east.

Can he really see the T.V from there? #just saying

Flizzy said...

Naso Oga GEJ dnt bother we won't qualify, focus on the stability of dis country......@Yobo benzema wld still useless u 2day,continue talkin ooooo,.Btw congratz on ur 100th caps