Femi Ogedengbe names newborn twins Hollywood and Nollywood | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 June 2014

Femi Ogedengbe names newborn twins Hollywood and Nollywood

Lol. Yes you read right. The actor/movie producer who welcomed a set of twins on May 27th has revealed that he and his wife named their son and daughter Hollywood and Nollywood respectively. He revealed this on his Facebook page, saying everyone should take note that they are the first in Nigeria to bear such names. See what he wrote after the cut...

The couple christened their newborn on June 3rd

163 comments:

1. Its a joke right?

2. Oga sorry! It's the babies I pity. After much much tins! Lol.

3. Personally, i fink thats silly...he shd be mre matured

4. Personally, i fink thats silly...he shd be mre matured

5. Wht happen to bollywood n ghollywood. Ndi ara.

6. Lwkmd. Werin person no go take ear hear?? Nah wah oooo!

1. Razzoites....

2. nd dis kids will grow up angry at d kind of names their parents gave dem........ anoda name plxxx

3. Asshole.

4. Am not surprise at all. Have seen parents named their kids "HASHTAG and LIKE" in New York. These are monikered from Twitter and Facebook. You know what I mean.

5. Am not surprise at all. Have seen parents named their kids "HASHTAG and LIKE" in New York. These are monikered from Twitter and Facebook. You know what I mean?! In Osogbo, Osun State, there's FACEBOOK CANTEEN. Hehe.

7. Good thing he gave them normal names with weird names...
    I almost thought a full grown man would just give his kids these names and his wife after 9months would happily accept them..

8. Lol @ Hollywood and Nollyhood,funny names

9. LOL! So after going through an onomasticon all they could come up with are colloquial names of movie industries of Nigeria and the US? Well, its their babies, all the best to them.

1. Bekee bu agbara!!!!!... oyibo!!!

2. Bekee bu agbara!!!!!... oyibo!!!

3. Lolzzzz!!! Wat a funny names holly and nolly.

10. Stupid is as stupid does - Forest Gump.

11. Hollywood and Nollywood kwa. Names don finish! Choi! That kain tin wey dey make children grow and quickly apply for change of name. Lmao

CoolDiva speaks!

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Congrat to them but i thought those names are for only boys.....

13. Hian!!.... Ochi egbuom;......Hahahaha
    Afa ka o na aza!

* My R1.50c comment *

14. NAWEA OOOOOOOOOO, ME GAN I GO NAME MY TWINS BREAD AND BUTTER

1. chizzybaby chibuzor6 June 2014 at 21:29

ohahahahahhahaha abeg no kil me oo

15. Hahahahahah! I'm happy for you dude but the "wood" names? Seriously? I pray those kids don't face bullying later on in life. And, the date difference is 22 days not 25. Smh.

16. All dese name pple give eh, no need cos Waec uses only 3. N if it's too long, ul abbreviate dem sef. Kai! I pretend not to see d Hollywood n Nollywood part

17. Name don finish!!!!! Name more now.

18. Lmao,what won't I see on LIB.Issokay,they may as well name their next set of twins kokolet & Tontolet.welcome to the world little woods

19. Congrat. Oga u knw too try for dis ur apartment at all

1. Inhumane thing!! You're not God! People live according to their resources and what they can afford. He lives in his humble home based on his hardwork and sweat! Not a duper or yahoo, runs-person like you. I just think people's lives should be respected and if you're a mature and reasonable peron, you won't make such comment. Leave the guy alone! Even though God has blessed me, I'd never look down on people. You should do same Mr "acting rich" anonymous

20. Hahahahhahahahah! Lwkmd! Hollywood n Nollywood,this is very funny! Very soon we go hear say one oyibo don name their pikin witch n wizard! Nigerians self! Congrats!

21. Wonders shall neva end...nawa oo

22. olodo oshi.. nollywood and hollywood ko, bollywood and ghallywood ni

1. Esther, the man promise you marriage? Why are u so paired nah? U no even welcome the innocent babies? Na wah ooo !!

23. Ejima god bless you welcome Ï„̅☺ the world

24. Congratulations to you my dear brother. Nollywood and Hollywood very funny names. See u nest week bro. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

25. This twins will never forgive him, lol

26. For a moment I tot dat was d only name he gave 2 thm,judging 4rm linda's story headline. Well congrats to him n his wife n amen to his prayers.
    Shygal

27. Replies
    1. I guess yours is stupid as well! Talk sensibly! Asides the funny Nollywood and Hollywood names, the other names have divine meanings

28. Congratulation may God keep and protect them. The names we give to our children follows them, hope you know that.

29. Linda. are you freaking kidding me??! Seriously? Is this a joke??! Wonders shall never end. Chai!

30. If I was his 'Nollywood' twin, I would sue my father.

31. If I was his 'Nollywood' twin, I would sue him when I grow up.

32. FYI Chimamaka means 'my God is beautiful', It is Chidinma that means 'my God is good'

33. Lol.. Muniru and ambali wud b better

#Pesty

34. hilarious.lol...holly and nolly.wat a name!pls tak note, d trophy belongs to him, copycats, who z goin for d silver? waitin...
    stylecast OAU

35. Hmmmmmm! Welcome Beauty and Handsome!

36. This is so funny... its not a surprise; Kanye called his daughter North.
    we should begin to expect names like ghallywood, yorubawood, hausawood and many more

37. I just feel so bad for the unlucky one named NOLLYWOOD.

38. What the heck!!! Hollywood and Nollywood? Orisirisi

39. Mumu, ur children will grow up hating you two for naming them BULLSHIT

40. U should have named them TOM and JERRY. Olodo

41. Congrats to them.
    I'll name my son CHI BU SUBSIDIMU (God is my subsidy)

1. Lol..u did bona u r just annoyingly funny

2. Bonarios, you're pathetic, stop replying ur own comments, praising ur stupid self, its weak and ur not funny at all.

42. smh! joker!!! their next child would be BOLLYWOOD i guess...im sure wen they all grown,the one bearing NOLLYWOOD will be fiercely angry at his/her for such a stupid name...*sigh* but why???

-LuFi frm TRINIDAD-

43. Na only yoruba dey do this kind thing

44. It must be YORUBA

45. YORUBA AGAIN, this tribe seriously needs deliverance

1. FYI, he's not yoruba. he's from delta

2. Ogedengbe no b yoruba name, n his wife is igbo

46. Congrats! Hollywood & Nollywood, LOL.

47. Hilarious, u look finish name ur pikin dem Nollyhood n Hollyhood, is okay..!

48. femi u just fall my hand.what a mumu names,nollywood and hollywood ko na nigeria & america u suppose name them.lol.

1. As in ehn... what a mumu names. Kai! Give your child one mumu names too now, me I like a mumu names oh. Only one mumu names is enough. Mtchew! Ode

2. Don Ekama. Ur english is sooooo bad ... Kai !

49. Hahahaha! Whatttttt! Choiii.uwa nkea sef.things have fallen apart.he didn't see all the good names in the world.nawooo

50. You for no give them any other names aside that. Anyway congratulations

51. Congrats! I pray for d little girl named NOLLYWOOD,dat she won't adopt the bad traits and characters of our so Nollywood actress (Snatching other women husbands,prostitution all bcos of fame and money,lesbianism,etc) IJN and for HOLLYWOOD he will bcome d Nigeria James bond we av been waiting for IJN!

52. Nigerian passport should mandate four names each on our passports lol he's must be a happy man I hope to have mine one day :)

53. I never knew ds guy is stupid,al ds namez fr wat na? Nollywood nd Hollywood ma a*s,u want 2 enta guiness book of records abi u want Nollywood 2 train ur child fr ansin d name? I shuld clap fr u fr bin foolish

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

54. Wow.. And I Thot the name north west was ridiculous.. Lool

55. Stupid names..hollywood n nollywood WTF?? Attention seekers...................#KingOfKings

56. @Jim Iyke and @Nadia will name theirs

@Gollywood and Bollywood

All na Wood

57. mr ogedegbe how about camel and donkey as middle names in 2014?

58. And the wife agreed to it? Smh how can two stupid people be married to each other , usually one is suppose to be smattering than the other

59. What's all that? Iru jatijati wo niyen? He should kuku give the next one Ghollywood or Bollywood then ... he is not serious. Mhsewww, next joor

60. Nawa oo, wonders will never end. 1st to comment.. Linda post my comment oo

61. Hmmmmm! Okooooo it's ok by us! Ngwanu nollywood na bollywood oh! Sorry Hollywood Welome to nig!

62. Nawa oohh. Wonders will never end. Hhe potrays nollywood indeed!!

63. dat american boi6 June 2014 at 11:23

Hollywood and nollywood kwa...chai,madness @ its peak!

64. Lmao @Nollywood n Hollywood!!! Well there is always a first. Oga Ogedegbe, I tap anointing for twin children (Boy n Girl) too, May God grant me my heart desire oh.....Amen. May God watch over ds wonderful children HE has blessed u with......Amen.

65. Nawa oohh. Wonders will never end. Hhe potrays nollywood indeed!!

66. The wife look like village woman nd their house so poor. Nawaoo for his gramatical error's. Abi he no read am b4 posting. Plssss lili over to next biko.

1. Y r u like dis? She does look good for a woman who just had TWINS. Should dey go nd steal just for u to love d house THEY live in. Or u wan pack go meet dem?

2. Your comment is so stupid just like u! Wat s ur biz wit der house n how d wife looks like! You sound like one mad wowan in ijebu region. Mumu.

67. Hehehehe! Wonders shall never end!

68. Thank you Lord; pls God bless me wit a gud husband; Amen

69. I hope he is alright? Nollywood and Hollywood bawo? He should have named d 1st child Ghollywood too! Oshisco! I hope Linda will post my comment!

70. It does not make sense giving dem dat name..luk for a better name.

71. Congrate 2 them,bt dat name funny o

72. And pple were abusing kimye for naming their child North . Noted nigga. I no go drag d name with u. Amen to ur prayers

73. Highness dey run for sum pple's blood sha,naso a friend name hin pikin to EMINADO.y nt dorobucci?Hollywood and nollywood ko producer and director ni....no wahala since northwest sef dey,ivy blue sef der,u re good to go.congrats

74. 8 names ke.. dats too much nah plus surname. . Congrats. . Dnt lyk d Hollywood nd nollywood..

75. they are actually cute names if you the the word "wood" Holly and Nolly

1. It's pple like you we need in dis country, pple that see the beauty in an ugly situation or d diamond in d dirt.

76. Pet names, holly and nolly

77. Lol...very funny...so if they were triplets, the third child's name will be bollywood. and if they were quadruplets??? Wat will they be?

78. Gosh! Holly-fucking-wood! I cant even...

79. This man no well oh. So ur wife follow gree make una disgrace unaself like dis. Ok oh.

80. Lmao. Which kind thing? Nd we were dissing Kimye for naming their daughter North, at least dat one her paper surname na West. Ds Ogedengbe names are totally ridiculous.

81. Lwkmd...not only Nollywood & Hollywood next set will be Gallywood & Bollywood,Firewood etc infact all the woods join hahaahhaha... Ebony-b

82. Hian..... Ohk o. Na ur children.

83. Hmmmm na wa 4 dis name. His house and d interior is 0%, make he use him money decorate d house and change d chairs abeg to modern ones @least.

84. na ogohood u for call them. Big head

85. God is good,am also praying to God for a set of twins

86. Anonymous 11:24am, u must b a lunatic to have said his wife looks like a village woman and his house is poor, how do u look like an ape right, that's were he can live atleast he has a roof under is head, if he indulges into drug trafficking u will complain, he is living his life nd u insulting him. That's y pple like u don't prosper in life nuisance

1. Thank you so much for the reply u give to that idiot, I don't know what they want the guy to do, they are just criticizing him, anyway, they are just remembering God...i love your reply jare...

87. Pple shld not be so hard on themselves,sometimes u jst flow with other pple's joy....life is wat u make of it.its obvious that he is so excited nd happy nd decided to add a little to spice to all d names he gave his babies,but some pple r jst taking it so serious.....u guys shld chill abeg nd let the happy dad do wateva he likes....

88. It's their children oooo so they can name them as they please, why the insults now, ur name may also sound stupid to someone else ears too. There have other beautiful names too so focus on d one u like.

89. anony 11:24 WTH is wrong wif u? are u richer than them? or better than the wife, thats how u pple move from one church to another seeking for God's blessing after unleashing a curse upon urself. poverty mentality, so bad how nigerians grade pple through material things.

God bless u sir and open a door that no man can shut. u are richer than the richest with a beautiful wife and kids.

be happy!!!

via official intercom

90. My gosh, i cant believe this. Do you want your daugthers life to be mysterable in this world by naming her nollywood? ooooops

91. The one that has the nollywood is fucked

92. Congrats papa n mama Holly and Nolly.

93. Na wah o. Dey so so not serious 4 naming der children dat! It sounds stupid n childish.

94. this man doesn't have even small conscience....na all this kind name dey confuse pikin destiny. abeg bros u didn't give dem Yoruba n hausa names o....don't forget kalabari too. hediot

95. Y nt name dem Boko nd Haram.....orisisrisi

96. their kids will grow up to hate those names....lmao some people sef

97. Bollywood nko...nonsense.

98. Stupid names for lovely innocent children...parents stop using ur own hands to destroy ur childrens destinies

99. Hey hey hey, why Y'all criticizing this couple, its none of y'all business, whatever name given to their children is their choice, it's not a crime meeen, y'all should get your fucking ass off here....y'all realy need to big up, y'all level of thinking calls for a psychiatrist, am sure none of you has ever been out of Nigeria before cos if you do, you would have seen many more names... Mr Femi Ogedengbe, pls don't descend to their local level, just ignore them... God will Bless your family...

100. Nolly And Holly!Nice for a nickname#BluntGrownDiva#

101. Just feel bad for the helpless kids. Having such clowns for parents. It's sad!

102. LMAOOO! Person go soon name pikin Waec and Neco!

103. How did they decide who got which name. Nollywoood go vex gan o when he grows up. lol

104. I see, na the girl dem name Nollywood. Issorait

105. Some parents can like to embarrass dere kids with d kind of names dey are given. (permit dat grammar)
    kai,who does dis biko. Dis is so not creative.
    If I'm ur kid, I will neva bear dis name as a grown up.

106. One word for this foolish parent, idiot!

107. Lol... Apparently Ajebota and Ajekpako

108. congrats bro but i hope d idea is not to hope dat naming dem dose names wld make dem achieve sum level of success in acting careers so as to make up for ur short comings?no be by name,i still cannot pronounce Lupita n'yong abi na wetin dem dey call her yet she was able to break into hollywood...its in built..yeye Femi..local govt chairman(ur localness is ground breaking)

109. Na Sodom nd Gomorrah e for name dem

110. Haha funny names it ain't ma biz so I'm nt not hating

111. Dis is so funny... Are u sure dis man is not insane?

112. Galiwood. Borriwood

113. Congrats to them.

114. So who gets to bear HOLLY and who gets to bear NOLLY? This could encourage future conflicts between the twins. Abeg oo.. -BADOO OF LONDON

115. me sef fit name my twins RAT & CAT. #LifeGoesOn.

116. So after all that God did for ur family,this is d best u can come up with. Anyway,d children have d right to change names when they grow.

117. Nollywood ogedengbe nd hollywood ogedengbe.....lmao....contratz

118. Its better than North West

119. Good for them it's dere son dey can name dem whatever dey want

120. wtf!!!! is he thinking

121. When I thot boko haram was the craziest thing Nigeria ever experience and boooom some insane father wakes up and names his kids Nollywood and Hollywood.

122. Congrats Femi.God bless nd kip dem. I tap into ur anointing for a BBG nd BBB. Amen.