Emir of Kano, Ado Bayero, dies at 83 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 June 2014

Emir of Kano, Ado Bayero, dies at 83

One of Nigeria’s most prominent traditional rulers, Ado Abdullahi Bayero, the Emir of Kano has died. The Emir died early today June 6th in Kano according to family sources.

Ado Bayero has been the Emir of Kano since 1963 and was a former ambassador to Senegal. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

107 comments:

1. What killed him?

I hope sanusi isn't involved?

1. Who killed an 83yr old man? R u for real? Smh

2. Don't be angry anno 10.23,there are a lot of daft people on this blog.asking who killed an 83 years old man.

3. Ask google, mumu who wat killed him

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May his soul R.I.P....

3. Sanusi take over

4. May his soul RIP.

A new emir should focus on addressing BH insurgency !!!

Inshallah !

5. May His Soul Rest In Perfect Peace.... may he find comfort in Allah's place (Ameen)

6. The question is, is Sanusi going to be the next Emir? GEJ will step in to make sure it doesn't happen.

Rest in peace Sir. He was such a graceful man with a quiet mien.

7. BABYCAKEEEEESSSS6 June 2014 at 10:11

Omg!!! Such a wonderful man,very peaceful being... Ohhh he will bé greatly missed... Go well sir,RIP.

8. Congrts to Sanusi

9. MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE

10. RIJF SAN KANO dan ABDU. An easy going leader with a big heart that have a passion for peace. May His soul rest in jannatul firdaus. Mss mshelia.

11. Heyyyyy! What a tragedy!
    An Iroko has fallen

12. May his soul rest in peace!

13. May his soul rest in peace

14. I was sure this will happen, as soon he spoked agains BH, I remember telling my husband they will kill this man. May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

1. Mrs daft,he was I'll and his health has been failing for sometime.
      No one killed him.he died peacefully.

2. I hope ur husband isn't as daft as you.

3. Madam tink well he has an heart disease n wen u heard of d age won't ur brain tell u he is too old? Abeg tink jare n stop actin lyk a child. Hu wants 2 kil sum1 dat is 83yrs of age wat will he/she gain.

15. aww..rest in peace sir.

stylecast OAU

16. RIP na ga she kuu.

17. May his soul RIP,he was a good man,he always know wat is good for his people!!he was also a strong leader of kano,but now he is gone(sad). jennie Toolz

18. Inalilahi Wainailehi Rajiun.May Allah grant him Aljanatul Firadaus.

19. Saw this on Sahara Reporters this morning. May his soul rest in peace. I have to be in Kano for business tomorrow, I pray traffic doesn't become something else...

20. May his soul rest in peace. So sanusi ll become Emir @ last. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

21. Since 1963.. been a long time. . May his soul rest in peace. . Celebration of life

22. Finally he went home peacefully.Woe betide those who were tryna cut his life short before the appointed time.RIP

23. Chei, chei rip

24. RIP the king. Lets see who mount the throne....Sanusi L.S maybe.....

25. RIP Emir. 2014 is a year indeed. By the grace of God, i will remember it for good.

CoolDiva speaks!

26. RIP Ado Bayero

27. May his soul rest in peace..Amen.

28. Are u sure abt dis story, cos im in kano and i have nt heard anytin lyk dis

1. We hav receive diff story lik dat ,at d end 4cup.

29. May his soul rest in peace. . . And yeah! Lucky Sanusi Lamido to reign as the emir of Kano

30. Greāt day.. Sad news. ENGR Emy

31. Allah yajikan sarki! My beloved emir
    Anon360

32. Inallilahi Wa ina illahi rajiun
    May his soul rest in peace.

...............PRAY4NIGERIA..............

33. Wow! Why are all d Emirs dying this year? Anyway,may his soul RIP.
    Shygal

1. Ode,he's 83!has GOD not done well for him.

34. Inna lilahi waina ilehi raajihun. May Allah forgive him his shortcomings an grant him aljanat. Aamin

35. Rest in peace Sir. At least he was not killed by BH..

36. Emir of Kano since 1963 and was a former ambassador to Senegal......An Iroko indeed. RIP Emir

37. Was it not dis Emir who had an untouched 43million over years and was scammed by a banker few months ago? My point is; money cannot give life; now hez dead n I'm sure he left behind hundreds of millions of naira! All these politicians amassing wealth here n der, take note! Serve God while u r still alive cos u neva know wen ur tym's up!!! RIP Emir....

1. Money can't give life yet he died at 83. What an idiot you are ebonydoc..

38. Inalilahi wahina ilaihi rajiun. Yagae sheka serikin Kano. RIP Baba Alhaji

39. RIP!!!!

www.aaaeventsanddesign.blogspot.com

40. Welcome on the throne His Royal Fraudulent Highness Majesty Malam Sanusi Lamido Sanusi. Your plan has worked.

1. Dummy.which plan is that.did he kill the emir?Linda you need to start vetting dumb comments.

2. Fraudulent? SLS? At best, u r a confused fellow.

41. Inallilahi Wa ina illahi rajiun
    May the soul of the late Sarkin Kano rest in peace.

42. Baban mutum ya mutu.........Sarkin Kanawa ya rasu.....ina lilahi waina ilahi rajiun.....

#An Emir loved by his people #

On 2 the Next!

43. RIP Sir!If U lived right U'll be rewarded by GOD,if Not hmmmmmmmmmm!

44. Now SLS can actualise his dream of becoming the Emir of Kano!

45. Expect SLS to be the next Emir, having successfully implemented the APC agenda.Emirs are usually appointed by the State Governors.RIP

46. He use to be a very good friend to my Late Dad,,Very peaceful Leader and one of †̥ђε reason Y some Xtian remain in Kano.. May his gentle soul rest in peace

47. THE PEOPLE''S EMIR, ALLAH YAJIKAN SARKI AMIN, MM

48. RIP my dear emir, saw u once the day u passed through Airport Road in kano with your host of chariots.

via official intercom

49. May his soul rest in peace

50. Sanusi is next on d throne abi? At least he will let Jonathan rest now.

51. RIP Emir Bayero.

52. Hmm! One of Nigeria's foremost Cabal members (the unseen hands that make things happen) is gone. May his soul rest in peace

53. Inalillahi wa innaileihi rajiun. May Allah have mercy on your soul and bestow on you Al-jannah Firdaus. Ameen. Agesheka

54. WHO EVER IS SLS IS A DREAMER! EVERY BODY SAW HIS HANDS SOME TIMES AGO, WE THE PEOPLE OF KANO STATE DO NOT WANT THIS SLS!!! THE PALACE HE BUILT IS A WASTE OF NIGERIA'S MONEY, THERE ARE PROCEDURES, TRADITION OF SELECTION. MM

55. INNALILLAHI WA INNA ilaihirrajiun.Allah ya jikan sarkin kanawa

56. WHO EVER IS SLS IS A DREAMER! EVERY BODY SAW HIS HANDS SOME TIMES AGO, WE THE PEOPLE OF KANO STATE DO NOT WANT THIS SLS!!! THE PALACE HE BUILT IS A WASTE OF NIGERIA'S MONEY, THERE ARE PROCEDURES, TRADITION OF SELECTION. MM

57. As soon as SLS mounts the throne, christian non-indigenes especially should leave that place!

1. I have known SLS in a professional capacity for almost 20yrs. He has never shown any sign of ethnic or religious bigotry...ever! on the contrary, he is a proper gentleman. The person I sometimes read about in the press cannot possibly be the same guy I know. Don't believe everything u read, guys.

2. A lot of people are quite illiterate.not only do they believe what they read (for those that can read and understand),they also believe the unfounded and baseless crap that Linda throws in here.
      A lot of our youth are educated illiterates.

58. May his soul rest in peace amin

59. Another one bites the dust.

60. May almighty Allah grant him aljanat firdausi.Amin Amin!

61. May his soul rest in peace.

62. Idiot man, dey neva start dey die all northern emirs nd d sultan of sokoto all support killings of non muslims rip my foot dis man is in hell,it will also not be well wit d next ruler

1. You are a fool for saying this

63. Allah yajikan rean muslimil, RIP

64. rest in perfect peace

65. Mai martaba san kano, Allah ya ji kai sarki, first class emir gone. RIP DR ADO

66. RIP to a great leader and wonderful achiever. Mallam Donatus sanusi hmmmmm

67. I hope gudluck will not stop sanusi from mounting the exalted throne of emir of kano.peace to the dead

68. I hope gudluck will not stop sanusi from mounting the exalted throne of emir of kano.peace to the dead

69. Rest in peace his majesty

70. Called mi afool bcus d truth is bitter

71. What's GEJ's biznes wit dthrone, leave him alone.

72. When he was alive, of what use was he? What part did he play in quashing the menace of BH?

73. When he was alive,of what use was he? He could not even raise a finger to quash the menace of BH!

74. When he was alive,of what use was he? He could not even raise a finger to quash the menace of BH!