A Star is Born: Evelle is Nigerian Idol Season 4 Winner! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 June 2014

A Star is Born: Evelle is Nigerian Idol Season 4 Winner!

The moment the winner of the Etisalat-sponsored Nigerian Idol Season 4 was announced, the entire audience burst into cheers and loud screams of joy, especially from friends and family of 23 year old Zibili Evelyn Ibhade, aka Evelle. She had just won the much anticipated star prize of N7.5 million, a brand new SUV and a recording deal in the 4th edition of Nigeria’s biggest music talent quest. Continue..

L-R: Head, Events & Sponsorships, Etisalat Nigeria, Modupe Thani; Genevieve Nnaji; Nigerian Idol 4 Winner, Evelle; Director, Brands & Communications, Etisalat Nigeria, Enitan Denloye; and Zibli

(From left) Director, Consumer Segments, Etisalat Nigeria, Oluwole Rawa; Evelle and Enitan Denloye

The search for Nigeria’s next superstar started in January with auditions in 4 cities in Nigeria. Many got dropped from the audition stages, to the top 100, top 30 and top 12 eventually all but Evelle had to leave the competition.

Thanks to all of you that voted, your votes have brought her this far and kudos to the judges too, who worked tirelessly each day since the last 5 months to ensure that the best training and verdict is given to the contestants while also entertaining us while we watched from home every weekend.
Enitan Denloye; Genevieve Nnaji; and Oluwole Rawa

You can get more updates on Nigerian Idol season 4 and on Evelle by listening to the 0809ja Radio Show also hosted by IllRymz; click here for more info on the 0809ja Radio Show.

Etisalat Nigeria is the official telecoms sponsor of Nigerian Idol season 4. Follow Etisalat Nigeria on @etisalat_9ja and Etisalat Nigeria’s Facebook fan page.

69 comments:

1. CcccccoooooonnnnnngggggrrrrrraAaaaaaatssssss to her

2. She tried and her sick mum will recover with this good news. Congratulations new star.

3. Congratulations my girl..when are we getting married and remember as your husband to be the money should be transfered to my account for safe keeping offer last while money is still available.

4. That's so sweet, congratulobia to her, wishing her all the best in the world of stardom

5. Wow! Congrats to her

#Pesty

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Congrat gal and i wish yu success in ur music career....

7. Wow! Conqratz dee! Well deserved!

8. Congrats Evelle. All da best.

CoolDiva speaks!

9. Congrats Evelle you deserve it. your voice is from beyond. am so proud u won. #kissess#

10. Season 5 judges shud b changed plz! Dare and co were totally unprofessional, hyping evelle unnecessarily! I'm sure if other contestants got such hype dey will perform very well too,anyways, evelle deserves it!!

1. Fool.., Being Gay won't make you excel Just being jealous coz u were sent packing..Gay Gay Gay.

2. Steve u sound plain stupid and as useless as d "p" in psycho... Get a life mofo! Argghh upgrade abeg

3. Shut up! U tink been gay gets awards?

11. Lucky girl,God has visited and favoured your family.Etisalat,elevating the youths.

12. Congrats and congratulobia to her.

13. Congratulations girl.....

XDON D DON

14. Great,happy for herself,she deserves it,buh for some reasonss I dunno project fame seems to be the only show that pushes its winner into stardom

1. Yeah. My thoughts exactly. PA is the best.

15. Congrats

#jacuzzi

16. She deserved it. Congrats to you Evelle

17. concratsssss Eveile...........

i sight U bovi

18. Congrats to her #bright bravo#

19. congrats gurly................. see what this girl did to the young man who raped her. check out www.jecintauyo.blogspot.com

20. I hope they get to give her all the prizes mentioned.
    These organizers are known to rip off the winners. The winners do not get all the prizes mentioned.

21. Her talent has just turned her life arnd. Congrats to her

22. God bless u Attah, stale gist indeed. Linda just like to fall person hand sometimes sha. If u like don't post my comment, I won't be surprised again.............jade

23. Love ur voice die. Kudos! #teamSandra#

24. Congrats girl! ! wish my bro would win something like dis too

25. Stale gist...Linda your blog is losing quality and substance

26. Congrats but is she 23yrs?? *fashionista LeOnOrA*

27. It was a nice show. Glad she won. But I've never seen where judges are so biased. Dare is highly unprofessional and for future purposes, organisers should take note. Dede is fair and funny. Nneka is a push over. She is always thinking. I blv judges should be fair, unbiased and professional. Having ur preference on d show doesn't mean u always have to put her above d others. I like Evelle no doubt but I like Elvis J too, though he is a little arrogant. Eye is good but she can't play with her voice. Evelle can sing in different voices and still maintain originality. All d best!

28. So so happy fo her. She's jst too much

29. Congrats to her.

30. congrats Evelle! Fron d moment i heard ur voice , i knew u'd win!...Pls what happens next? This rotimi pedro seems to know how to leave people half way after he has made his money from the show. Great voices #yekaonka, #mercy, #moses, #Evelle. love you all... Muuuaaah

31. Replies
    1. @Charles u don join Alloy dey talk congratulobia ba? Take ur time fa. CEO ko CEO ni

32. Congrats Evelle. U derserve it. I'm so happy u won.

33. am happy for her

34. Congrats darling,God as favour yu wv hs mercy...go girl!!!!!

35. Evelle congrats!well deserved...if it wasnt u...hehehehehe

36. Pls no one shl compare project fame with this;Nigerian idol is so much better

37. Pls no one shl compare project fame with this;Nigerian idol is so much better

38. congrats, babe. May you go higher!

39. Congrats, Evelle. Now, go higher!

40. Congratulations to her she deserves it

41. Congrats dear you guys all did well. #Glophil

42. Kudos to Etisalat.....doing a good job,empowering the youth.inbtw congrats evelle.... 0809ja 4 life!

43. Congrts Evelle......

44. Congests Evelle kissssss*****

45. The judges were so unprofessional. Neka is a no go area for me. Evelle all de way. She truly deserve to win. Linda dis new should hav come atleast sunday nite.

46. Congrats dear u deserves it. u'r so talented

47. Wishing you greater accomplishments than Timi and Omawumi.

48. Congrats girl

49. Congrat girl...

50. I love her words that evening, that she will use part of the money to take care of her sick mum in the hospital. it was touchen.. Congrat girl

51. Congrats girl. U've got the voice. U trully deserves it. I prayed all through d show that u should win and u did. I'm so happy for u. May u continue to go higher.

52. Congrats my girl..............u so deserve it!!!! Wishing ur mum a quick recovery!!

53. Oga onyx what do you know about professional cn u even spell it...mtchew