Vibrant UNIBEN 400l Law student dies of Cerebral Abscess at 19 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 May 2014

Vibrant UNIBEN 400l Law student dies of Cerebral Abscess at 19

19 year old 400l Law student of University of Benin, Ceasar Augustus Ekeoba, died on May 6th. Doctors said he suffered from Cerebral Abscess which culminated in his death. Until his death, he was class representative, loved by lecturers and adored by students, this is according to his friends. They say Caesar had done UNIBEN Law Faculty proud in many competitions, a master of advocacy and an intellectual. He and some students had just returned from the US where they represented Nigeria at the Jessup Moot Court Competition in Washington DC, before he died.

A procession was held for him yesterday at the University Campus. May his soul rest in peace, amen. Continue to see more photos...

188 comments:

1. May is soul rest in peace #bright bravo#

1. Somebody's future husband is gone...RIP so sad

2. God plz protect me in Jesus name

3. That's sad! May he find rest in the arms of the Lord amen!

2. May his soul rest in peace

3. What a painful loss.
    May his soul rest in peace

4. So sad! Rip

5. May his gentle soul rest in peace

6. My God,he's such a fine boy oo,with brains,one impotant soul wasted,RIP ceaser.

7. hmmm.......dis lyf sha.....what a glorious child...!!!!may his soul rest in perfert peace

8. Linda thanks for posting this news.
    Its so sad.
    May his soul rest in peace,Amen.

9. So many sick people walking around forming hale and hearty..... May his soul RIP

1. Sick people forming hale and hearty? Wow!! Smh for your comment. So insensitive. And who told u that was the case with this young boy whose bright life was cut short?

10. Dis is sad, may his soul rest in peace.

11. Cute guy. May his gentle soul in perfect peace.#honey honey#

12. Fine dude with such a beautifull future, may his soul R.I.P.....

13. Such a cute guy, may his soul rest in peace

14. Huh?
    19yrs 400l law student?....What a great loss to Nigeria!
    May his soul RIP ...Amen!

* My R1.50c comment *

15. My God! What a promising career cut short. 400level, 19 years old! He is such a brain. May his soul rest in peace.

Richard was here!

16. May his soul RIP. He must have been great for him to be mourned like so.

17. Awww may his soul RIP. He obviously made an impact on the people who knew him , what more can one ask for

18. Oh death how wicked you are!!!

1. very wicked....jes cudnt let him enjoy d reward of d great tin he did for nigeria. He tuk nigeria to third in the world and first in africa in the competition.

19. Na wa o, why this kind thing happen to this jewel, why e no happen to boko haram...may his soul rest in perfect peace

20. This is sad! So sad! May his soul RIP

21. Gosh ds is so painful
    Wat a loss

22. What a loss!! my thoughts go out to his family and friends

23. So painful,can't even begin to imagine how his parents are feeling.. Rip Augustus.. #cheezyjayne

24. Painful loss. May his soul R.I.P

Coonett

25. What a great loss to the family and the nation.May God giv the family the fortitude to bear this loss.RIP.

26. may ceaser's soul rest in peace o.. It was a verrryy painful exist

27. I felt d lost, RIP

28. Really,really sad. Such a talented young man. Didn't know him personally, but from the way my brother , who happens to be in d same faculty, talked about him, it's so sad to hear he's gone. May his soul rest in peace. AMEN.

29. Oh myyy what a cute dude.....rip dear

30. Chai! Onwu ajoka! Ubuluya eburunwo akwukwo o n'agwu...Onye Nwanyi duluo ya, nabata mkpuru Obi ya, Amen!

1. I'm igbo, but sorry to say, u'r igbo irritates the hell out of me.

2. RIP.So Sad !

31. RIP cute boy!.. Wow!.. De earth have swallowed a lot of beautiful souls!.. Rest on swt boi!..

32. This is soooo painful. . Death y nw.. omg hes too full of lyf.. handsome , intelligent nd young.. RIP Augustus. . We love u bt God loves u more.. God pls strengthen his lovd ones nd family.

33. just cant help buh cry wen I was reading dis story .I remember him so well back den wen I was in skull .rip God knows best

34. Tragedy. Death has no shame at all

35. I'm in tears. Too heartbreaking my God. RIP angel, heaven knows best.

36. Though I don't know him but am deeply touched..Rip ceasar.

37. May his soul rest in peace

38. How ignorance kill people, I had Sinusitis when I was growing up at age 11, went through surgery at 15years of age. Was a process treatment but I did it. With the help of good antibiotic and a wise E,N,T doctor he would have been alive. Cos of this health problem I have so many allergies till now and I stay away from them to be healthy and not trigger it. Cold is always a problem for such and raining reasoning is a bad time for it. May his soul rest in peace. Candy

1. U be pipe... He needed a neuro-surgeon and not an "ear nose and throat(ENT) doctor.... May his soul rest in peace, poor dear...

2. U be pipe... He needed a neuro-surgeon and not an "ear nose and throat(ENT) doctor.... May his soul rest in peace, poor dear...

3. My dear was wondering o. Ent ke??? Its not by force to comment enh.

4. Cerebral abcess can be caused by many factors which include sinuses .....google it dear anonymous

39. what a loss! may Jehovah give the family and friends the fortitude to bear this great loss. may the resurrection hope console n strengthen them. *sigh*

40. So sad 2 loose a young talent lyk dis, may his soul rest in perfect peace (Amen)

41. Omg!RIP dear!

42. Uniben my alma Mater....RIP 2 him.
    FEJIK NK

43. Awesome Emmanuel10 May 2014 at 10:53

sad! really sad. May his gentle soul find solace. RIP

44. So sad 2 loose a young talent lyk dis, may his soul rest in perfect peace (Amen)

45. Ah dis death is painful oo such cute ad intelligent dude RIP

46. Chai !!! What a loss...may his soul rest in peace.

47. Shit! OMG! Why him? GOD knows best. May his soul rest ȊΩ peace. If it's someone dα† killed him, sure d person also will die soonnn. Doctor will call illness aπϑ sickness one name.

48. RIP Ceaser! U̶̲̥̅̊'ll 4eva remain in oϋя hrts... A man of integrity U̶̲̥̅̊ were, we'll miss U̶̲̥̅̊.

49. Wow. Dis is so painful. Death where art thou sting. Rest in peace Handsome. May God console ur family.

50. why is it the good ones who have to die! May he rest in peace.

51. Chai, Nawaa o. May his soul rest in peace.

52. Future hope for Nigeria just went down the drain. Rest in peace fine Boy

53. Another husband is lost. A handsome one at that. Rip dear one *it could have been me* #anonymous replyr#

1. The sting of death is really very sharp and excruciatingly painful.Arrgghhh.
      Comfort to the bereaved.

54. May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace Amen

55. May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace Amen

56. Brings a tear to my eye. Sad much

57. Na so d guy own take go like dat, death no knw body. God help us oo

58. What a loss! May his soul rest in Peace.
    DEBBIE_LUV SAYS SO

59. gone too soon, may god console his family.

60. Too Sad!
    May His soul rest in peace..Amen!

61. Eehyah! Such a young vibriant handsome GentleMan.....May His Soul Rest In Peace,AMEN

62. Oh my God. May his soul rip. The Lord shld heal his family as well.

63. Omfg and hez such a handsome young man!...wiv brains too.oh lord plz console his family n loved ones...RIP fallen TITAN

64. Oooh nooooo such a cutie....RIP dude

65. May his gentle soul, R.I.P!!

66. May his soul rest in peace!

67. What a loss,may his soul rest in peace

68. Painful loss mhen, anoda bundle of gift gone, but he can't be 19 naw, haha...May His soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

1. Look at U, make U dey doubt age. U need to see my little cousins in d higher institutions dat r taller and bigger dan me

2. Stupid fool,bcos ur 80yrs and still in second year,doesn't mean,everybody is that old.

69. oh my God, wat a lost!!! a guy with such bright future, very handsome n intelligent,,,,nawaooo, rip bro

70. What a great lost. May God receive ur soul handsome. Frm nwa aba international

71. Big time loss! Heartfelt condolence to family n friends concerned. RIP son

72. such an expensive loss..Rip dear and God comfort your family and friends ....it's quite unfortunate

73. shivering right now. what a vibrant and painful exit of a young gem!!! May God give the family/friends/lectures/entire uniben fortitude to bear the loss. RIP Augustus and may you find solace in God's bosom.

OLA LIB

74. Ooooh my God, may his soul rest in peace, Amen

75. wat a great loss. So young a man........... May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

76. Oh!! What a loss! Rest in peace brother!

77. why do bad things happen to good people? R.I.P Caesar.

78. Linda i'm still in shock.. I knew him when I was still a student of uniben,this boy is the nicest, humble, most intelligent young man you'll ever come across, I was dumbfounded when I heard the news.. he wasn't particularly a friend as I was years ahead of him buh our paths crossed when a lecturer sent me to get materials from him and he was so nice unlike most of his mates who'll use that as an advantage to get something from you or look down on you,that was not his case.. I could go on and on buh words are not enough to say the qualities this boy possessed, I greatly feel for the loved ones he left behind.. this is a great loss not just to uniben buh to humanity as a whole.. rest in peace dearest ceaser

79. D good die young..already a great achiever..May ur soul R.I.p..may God comfort his fam..God protect n kip us all(Lib Readers)...................#King

80. This is sad..... RIP to him

81. Caesar was the best friend anyone could wish for. He would always bend the timetable to fit our schedules. Always willing to submit ur assignment regardless of how late you are with it. All that perfection n handsomeness is all gone. It still feels unreal. Going to class doesn't feel like fun. We all hope n pray he's really in a better place. May your ever vibrant soul rest in perfect peace Caesar.

82. Death y*sobs*

83. May his soul rest in peace......tragic story#

84. Caesar was the best friend anyone could wish for. He would always bend the timetable to fit our schedules. Always willing to submit ur assignment regardless of how late you are with it. All that perfection n handsomeness is all gone. It still feels unreal. Going to class doesn't feel like fun. We all hope n pray he's really in a better place. May your ever vibrant soul rest in perfect peace Caesar.

85. May his soul rest in peace....Tragic story ......

86. My legion of mercy partner, kia death why?

87. My legion of mercy partner, kia death why?

88. R.I.P Austus...knew dis young boy way back at FGC Minna...so shocked seeing dis

89. May his soul find rest. amen

90. Dis goes to all parents, MOTHERS stop raising curse on Children. E ma ma fi awon OMO ge- egun moooo... Who knows!? Rip boy :( " Lov all, trust a few,do wrong to none"

91. babatunde owoleke10 May 2014 at 12:26

I'm so heartbroken by this news. Austus and i have been Good friends since when we were in FGC MINNA. He was a Cool Guy a Good Friend .you will be solely missed..My sympathy and condolences goes out to the family. The Lord is your strength .TO Austin(twin brother) please take heart.

92. Ehya... Another fallen prospective hero. May his soul rest in peace

93. rest inn the lord augustus

94. What a loss to the world. So much potential squandered. RIP.

95. So sad and touching , he really touched many lives in his school may his soul rest in peace

96. Im sure I will be insulted for this but did you all notice how he died of "cerebral abscess" just after he went to represent his school in the US, why did it Wait till now?. Heart of Man is desperately wicked. Who can know it?

97. To as many of us that Av not given our lyfs to christ place ur self in his place where will u go?death don't care of ur status what will u do now. Some of us drink to kill nd all dat if u die 2day will u meet d master?I'm in tears may ur gentle soul rest in peAce amen. @ bose

98. Caesar lived a life that would still be talked about even though he is no more. I remember our first meeting in Uniben. We became friends and exchanged contacts. Caesar always kept in touch. He would call and send sms, he never complained that I hardly keep in touch because I was classes ahead of him and always busy. Caesar was loved by all, he had a heart of gold and a perfect smile that melts your heart. Very eloquent young man, smart, neat and well dressed. My condolence goes to his family especially his twin brother. Rest in the bosom of the Lord my good friend. You will greatly be missed by me.

99. Witches n wizards, they ve seen his stars.

100. He was indeed an angel who walked amongst men,so many broken hearts now dat hez gone buh i pray God will give d strength to heal nd move on…tank u linda ikeji for posting dis

101. A great advocate jus passed on!! *sad* Rest in Peace bro!

102. Rip dear.Death is so cruel. may God Comfort his Parents.

103. Rest in peace Ceasar, good night. May the good Lord console the people u left behind, most especially your parents. SOBBING.

104. I juss really can't fathom why deatj could be this cruel,CAESAR EKEOBA has always been a pillar on which virtually everybody dat knew him cud lean on,he had a vison nd jusst 2mnths 2 d realisation of dat dream he was plucked away,mY tears seems not enough. I hv cried nd wished otherwise.R.I.P my brother,my friend,mY confidant,mY leader.and MY Mandela$till we meet 2 part no more.*tears*

105. I'm so greatly touched nd has goose pimples on my body on reading. Gush! Wat a great loss...RIP beautiful soul

106. R.I.P ceasar..we miss you already. .may the souls of the faithful departed continue to rest in peace..u were thr best class rep. anyone could ever have. .u will always be remembered. .

107. Ceasar oh ceasar!!!!!! You are resting now. No more pain! We love & miss you! #LawMourns #UnibenMourns #NigeriaMourns #WeAllMourn

108. May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Wat a rare gem indeed

109. May his soul rest in perfect peace. Wat a rare gem

110. May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Wat a rare gem. Rest in d lords bossom

111. Rest In peace BRO

112. THE WICKED ONES WILL NEVER GO UNPUNISHED! THE SPIRITUAL ASSASSINS WERE ENVIOUS OF HIM. WE SHOULD ALL PRAY SO THAT WE DO NOT BECOME THEIR PREY.

113. R.I.P he is in a better place now, no more stress, no more pain. Total peace.

114. what more can I say to illustrate his angelic personality .He was an icon,a senior colleague,ready to listen to ur challenges nd most of all a bosom friend..Rest in Peace,Dear Friend

115. May his soul rest in peace.

116. Painful exit

117. I feel for his parents.They actually did a good job raising him.I never met him but from the comments i read so far,he must have been a good,respectful n intelligent guy.May God comfort his loved ones.RIP Ceasar...

118. Linda, what is cerebral abscess? Did he have a tooth infection that entered his brain? We have to try to clarify these things if we want to provide information to the public that can change lives. This gem is gone and we have to make sure his death was not in vain. We need to know if he died of meningitis or abscess and if the latter, why he had abscess in his brain. RIP

119. Linda, what is cerebral abscess? Did he have a tooth infection that entered his brain? We have to try to clarify these things if we want to provide information to the public that can change lives. This gem is gone and we have to make sure his death was not in vain. We need to know if he died of meningitis or abscess and if the latter, why he had abscess in his brain. RIP

120. Lord have mercy, young blood full of energy, RIP

121. May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Wat a rare gem indeed

122. May ur soul RIP caesar......I never met u in school but this shouldn't be anyone's fate.

123. MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE.

124. Thanks for this post, slight correction, its Austus Ceasar

125. So young and handsome. May his soul rest in peace, Amen

126. Rip Augustus....knew dis guy wen were freshers @ d auditorium...d way he talks,u will kn dat he such a matured guy buh wnt kn he was 15yrz then.....d grt faculty of law will miss him..rip once more nd linda plsss help us tell uniben senate say dem too dey stress us. 3 months 4 a semester!!!! 9ja boi says so via #Nokiatouchlight

127. Awwwww, so sad... May his soul rest in peace

128. Oh! wat a great loss Benin has kill dis bright future guy

129. Ceaser was an intelligent, amiable,calm, cool and was almost without blemish. This is a huge loss. R.I.P Great Mind

130. This is so sad...the kind of brain work we law students are made to do is enough to kill someone! Caesar may you rest in peace. May God grant your parents the fortitude to bear your death.

131. Cerebral abscess be careful ooo. No come my side o...because I dey jack and moot wella for school

132. Ewoo bro R.I.P good God will receive ur soul u are such a handsome talent man

133. no one wil insult u,d heart of Man ar really wicked,dat wat they do if they useless d person,they kil d person wen he is abt to be some1 useful or great,dat how i saw a poster of 24yrs old gal,she die on her way returning 4m collectn her appointment letter she got wit NCE n she also got her DE admission at IBB uni lapai,niger state.Wicked world.

134. May he's soul rest in peace

135. I met him for the first time at the CLASFON conference at Enugu. A good guy, articulate n friendly. Gone tOo soon. Rest in God's bossom.

136. RIP ceaser, I never met u personally but d impact u made on my friends n Uniben @ large will always remain in our hearts , u'll be duely missed, rest peacefully

137. Surely, this guy was killed by spiritual forces. Witchcraft intelligence. Oh Lord, let your wrath descend on the destiny wasters Ijn.

138. RIP Ceaser, people who knew you are all speaking good of u. I pray u are I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ a better place. May God console Ʊя̲̅ family, friends n classmates.

139. Mrs M. Z. O Lanko12 May 2014 at 06:21

Oh death where is thy sting! What a lost, to his family, Nigeria and the world at large. RIP Augustus. He was one of my student at FGC, Minna. It's so sad to hear of his death.

140. Oh death where is thy sting! What a lost, to his family, Nigeria and the world at large. RIP Augustus. He was one of my student at FGC, Minna. It's so sad to hear of his death.

141. Oh death where is thy sting! What a lost, to his family, Nigeria and the world at large. RIP Augustus. He was one of my student at FGC, Minna. It's so sad to hear of his death.

142. Hmmmh! Chai ! Father in the name of Jesus. . I decree, that my children's life shall not be cut short. Fire of the God of Elijah appear, appear, appear ! Destroy those powers that say our children shall not fulfill their destiny: or that we parents will not be congratulated. In Jesus name, AMEN.
    New Anonymous.

143. Such a nice guy, always smilling and nice. it is such a great loss to the facuilty and the school at large. Rest in Peace

144. Chai RIP what a Fine guy Oh Lord!

145. ha, this is sad, very sad, oh what a loss

146. may his gentle sould Rest In Perfect Peace

147. Although we didnt know him directly, but his mother worked at our firm. It is touching to see her lose such a gem at this tender age. We pray that God gives her and the rest of the family the strenth to cope during these challenging times.

148. A rare Gem is gone,a life cut short in his prime,comments about his achievements and personality really got me thinking and sober,what we do for ourselves lives with us,what we do for others lives forever,he lived a short and impacted life, Adieu Ceasar

149. RIP Odion!!! God bless your soul

150. Caeser Odion Ekeoba was a great guy. He was in 100L when I was graduating from the Faculty of Law. And even at that time, he had impressed on my mind an indelible sign of one who was going to be an achiever. Being the able 100L Class-Rep, he would always reach-out to me at the end of each semestre to help put the members of his class through in the ENL courses (Poetry, Prose, Drama and Oral Literature). At the end, there results made me proud. The last time I spoke with him was in 2013, when he invited me to come to my alma mata to help provide tutorials for the new entrants towards their exams. At the time, I was on my youth service away in Ilorin. I eventually couldn't make it to Benin. I told him. He understood. And thanked me for all my efforts notwithstanding. That's Caser for you. Respectful, kind, and brave. I was watching out for his shooting stars. It's sad that it went up so high, it is now out of sight. But never out of mind. Caeser, you made us proud. May your loved ones have the strength to bear the loss knowing that you lived a brave life that some of us would never dare to. Senator Ihenyen, your 'learned senior' (as you last called me).