Photos: Bomb scare in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 May 2014

Photos: Bomb scare in Lagos

There was panic this morning in Lagos Island after some people in the area spotted three wrapped parcels abandoned on a street. And trust Lagosians, they assumed it was a bomb & started panicking. The police was eventually called and they removed the abandoned parcels from where it was placed. See more pics after the cut...

What created the bomb scare wrapped in black cloth

112 comments:

1. u can't blame them, no one want's to die.

1. Lol: But this is a bad sign, hopefully the real Bomb doesn't come next. We just have to be very prayerful.

Beautiful Lady Dies With Her 'Sugar Daddy' After Plunging Into Sea [GRAPHIC PHOTOS]

2. Lol! Who wan die
      This their environment sha, Odiegwu!

2. Nigeria is a dirty country sha...see Lagos, yuk!

1. Yh, thats how lagos as a whole looks.... idiot!

2. The fear of Boko haram is d begining of Long life!

3. Guy park well no b from 9ja u go were u dey*hiss*

3. Hiaaa! And as dumb as they all are, look at them gathered and looking, waiting for d bomb to explode and kill dem. False alarm!

1. Shut up u scallywag village brought up, ashawoooo ten kobo, my broda fucked u and when u were coming u were screaming in igbo like d igbotic mgbeke gal u are wt your yam leg and hairy cleavage,born troway..ur mom did a very bad job cos u r mentally unstable..writing like a lunatic on LIB, dats y I love bonita and cuteG,they are beautiful inside out,while a bitter soul like u seeks attention by saying bad words cos dats wat ur mom installed in u..class cnt b bought,now crawl to dat hole of yours in ajegunle wt ur public toilet,latrine and soak away mouth..asewoooooooo

2. Hoe K..we have heard u..u talk to much bisshh..go get a lyf................#King

3. Raising False alarm and been stupid and dumb @ dsame time, look @ dem geathered like birds of prey close to wht hasn't been clearified...

4. How are u my fans? Y'all anonyshit hate d comments buh luv wilheminna d thick skin.......buhahahahaha......

5. To me u ar anony too..cos I dnt knw u..if u really want to knw me..I can give u my FB acct or u visit my website..I can get u a job..reply if interested.................#King

4. not their fault ooooo. everyone gat to be on alert..... tnk GOD it was nothing

5. Even if na u linda

6. hahahahahahahaha! Yoruba people too like life joor...in the words of Fela, my people too dey fear...dem no wan die, dem no wan go, dem wan build house, mama dey for house, papa dey for house, i get one child, i wan get child....loooooooooooool....i pray the first bomb doesnt explode in Lagos o

7. Your job is not done Linda, you have to find out what was in the box an get back to us.
    Linda is working
    Deligates are sleeping
    Goodluck is hoping
    Patience is crying
    Nigeria is falling
    The world is watching
    And the girls are still missing.

1. Like the write up!

2. Delegates not deligates

3. Lol! 1000 likes for ur comment jare! Linda is working..lol

4. This is a nice poem. Like it.

8. bbm pin 7439955a15 May 2014 at 14:02

Lag we too dey put fear for our body. Just arrive lag not to long. Make una no make me turn back go back my dads at AbUjA. Agberosss abeg oooo. Name una wan trow this bomb. Cos I believe is not boko bois. ENGR Emy

1. I got two words for ya kid,'GROW UP' yhu sound like Jaime lannister of the game of thrones

9. Lol...Abeg Na who life no they hungry? Its only God that can protect us in this country

10. Nigerians ehn... Its d situation of d country anyway

11. Hehehehe Im imaginin hw scard dey wer

12. Thank God it was nothing serious...

13. bbm pin 7439955a15 May 2014 at 14:04

This view looks like my secondary school frontage. Kings college Lagos. Hope am not mistaken....... ENGR Emy.

14. Lol I hope its not BH tyna test lagosians o.It'll be a major disaster if that should happen.May God forbid that....

1. Dear bonita,I like d way u comment, u r full of wisdom..I av studied u for long..much love from a fellow lib reader

15. Hehehehe trust Lagosians.
    I'm sure some of the people that ran away today were those claiming Chibok is a scam.
    Loooolz I kept replaying the pix of Lagosians running and shouting. Dey can fit fear for Africa.

1. Abeg shut up bonario, wit dat ur face dt looks lik d strong shit wey I just shit soo

2. @gbemi! See d name sef sounding like d bomb itself! Yoruba twart!

16. What was found in them? Nobody is saying that.

17. Who wants to die? I wudve disappeared within a twinkle of an eye.looolz.

1. Love u cute G u mk sense die

2. And u no make sense cus u ait gat a name or face. Nobody!

18. The fear of a bomb is the begining of wisdom..... This people shouldnt temper that place bcos naija will be doomed if it happen no doubt....

19. Na only God knw hw many people don leave naija bcos of this....

1. Eddreams, pls do ya parents a favor nd get a job na, linda gat no vacancy, even if she does she can't employ a daft dude lyk u...... Commenting twice won't win u d 100k......

2. The way u comment here is so annoying, u write and tink lik a fool mr no doubt

3. Mtcheeeew
      When are leaving ?

4. Why y'all hitting on dis 100k? Can't evn wait 4 d end of d year? Oh I 4got! Y'all drooling 4 it **in tiwa's voice" bunch of idiots! Wahs 100k? Guess u haven't n such change in ur lives. @edreamz keep speaking ur grammar., anamu anu ha ncha.

5. Why y'all hitting on dis 100k? Can't evn wait 4 d end of d year? Oh I 4got! Y'all drooling 4 it **in tiwa's voice" bunch of idiots! Wahs 100k? Guess u haven't n such change in ur lives. @edreamz keep speaking ur grammar., anamu anu ha ncha.

20. Lindodo biko dnt blame us o Nigerians security cautious radar dey hyper hyper....i quicky packed all my gadgets in my back pack ready for naija version off temple run in my office o hahahahah no tym.

21. Lindodo I didn't c anytyn joor

22. hmmm. could nt see d black sacks tho.. Just pray lagos is not the next target

23. They were actually dynamites. Confirmed. One of the officials standing in the pix is the CSO of UHSL Plc.

24. Dats iw scared Nigerians has turned to. Boko pls set us free oo..

25. hahhhhahhahahhahahahahah. Nobody wants to die o

26. Hahahaahahaha...the fear of bomb is the beginning of wisdom.

27. Your story is not complete. So what was inside the parcels?

28. So...lets assume its a bomb. Why are they still standing close? Why are they so stupid? Well...let me give SOME credit. At least one or two bright sparks still remain alert enough to call the authorities for a suspicious package.

29. BRING BACK OUR GIRLS TAKE OUR YAHOO YAHOO BOYS!!!

30. Trust lagosians. Fear fear yet they will still hover around to see its end. #Brown sugar

31. Even traders were scared to open their shops. Everybody dey fear nah.

CoolDiva speaks!

32. Turn Down for what kwa???

33. Hi i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anyplace, when
    i read this post i thought i could also create comment due to this good paragraph.

My webpage - roof windows Cape Town

1. Go back to school n study English properly b4 u comment smh

2. Ur first time to b commenting anyplace!!! Pls hear yourself out..nawa ooo

3. Ur english na die..kukuma speak pidgin na shuoo,atleast ur babe no de here wey u wan impress with dis grammer na

4. And am quite sure he wanted to say his name is Kelvin. Even to spell your name? Chaii

5. *Kavin* ur name should be John Bull.

34. these ididots should not just bring their boko nonsence thing to lagos. they should kiil themselves finish in the north and stay up there. biko

1. Don't 4get southerners r in hundreds f thousands here so as u prray 4 "them" to kill themselves rmbr u will be involved 1 way or D oda, onyara

35. boko haram you better behave yourself. not in lagos ooo, give yourself brain abeg

36. Dson Ofman sharrap your mouth dia!!!lagos is dirty indeed,mugu..u dey wear shower cap for winter

37. Una go just kill una sef for nothing.....

38. Lagocian no be Una fault jare delay is dangerous

39. Nobody wan kpie but they wan go heaven, Lol Lagos need to beef up security o, if I hear Bomb here 4 Lagos, I don fante go Ghana sharply! no time.

40. Anonymous 2.22,to speak english no be by force,kai

41. Y' αℓℓ Ά̲̣̣̣̥r̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ just saying Lind this Linda that,hmmm ђã†​ if I̶̲̥̅̊s̤̥̈̊ real nko????? Lets just thankGod Ȋ̝̊̅t̶̲̥̅̊ was not a bomb,Ɠ♡D shouldn't allow thos IDIOT carry that bomb t̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇ Τ̲̣̣̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ 27th most developed city in d world(Lagos).ABEG ooo

.............Via LIB READER.......

42. Lol.Eko for show! I pray it's just a false alarm.

43. Can't be too careful this days.

44. LOLZ.... The Police should be commended and promoted cos they put their life on the line... LMAO

45. Nobody want to die...it's well with our souls

46. OMG.what the heck is going on in nigeria? we both need to start seeking the face of our lord,before theses sect turns us all into ashes ,register here with nairabet to start winning https://www.nairabet.com/Odds/registration/affiliate240037

47. Linda no blame dem na,no body wan die na nd one wz 2 b careful dis daiz...

48. lagosians should not use their false alarm and aproko bring bomb to lagos oo... biko.... and the rate at which abokis claiming to be "meruwa" full everywhere now sef ehn, doroscary!

1. So water no de run 4 house? Face me I face u tinz......

49. Whoever, what ever you are processing in your brain, don't bring that here.

50. This is not funny but laugh wan carry me go ooo. Lagosians. Eko oni ba je oooo.

OLA LIB

51. Bomb scare in lagos??? Relocating tinz.

52. Lolz, not to worry ok, there is God...

53. KOJO EXCLUSIVE15 May 2014 at 16:07

Every one is panic since no place is safe anymore. May God continue to protect us from the BOKO.

54. Lagosians with fair,no body won die sha.

55. Linda don't mind the na You make me no say boko haram don kidnap my sister.thankxxx lol appreciate#

56. U no say na Lagos get the highest mumus and odes,if to say those thing explode na so all of them for done go visit papa GoD for heaven.

57. Nne you can't blame Lagosians, better to be over imaginative, good to know people are alert!

58. what did u expect them to do, this is close to where mallam exchange dollars, lot of aboki's in that area

59. Linda am going home now,ran out of the house since morning,my house is barely 2mins walk to where the incident happened,May God save us.

60. So if nah boomb scare nah so people go gaher dey looooook?

61. Adeniyi Adegunwa15 May 2014 at 17:24

Its high time we start taking the Bulls by their horns. We should start learning how to defend ourselves in this country. If its to get weapons so be it ooooo!!!!!

1. Weapons like?Is that ur own way of taking d bulls by d horn...U so daft

62. lol...why won't they be scared when boko haram have initiated that fear on every nigerians. one has to be watchful o.

63. Eko oni baje oooooooooooo

64. Ewwww** z dah Lagos? Neva been 2 Lagos b4 nd wuz hoping 2 go dere later dis year**...buh mai mind z so-changed**...Shu** dat place z dirty nd filthy!!!

65. Boko people dare not come down 2 Lagos coz the sight of any BH activities could meaan a declaration of war...but I pity those staying in the North, no peace of mind, no sound sleep, no rest coz of the fear of this devlish insurgent. I speak peace to the North.

*Lindaikkeji official boyfriend*