'I will lead protest to Chibok, and I don't mind being shot' - Patience Jonathan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 May 2014

'I will lead protest to Chibok, and I don't mind being shot' - Patience Jonathan

First Lady Patience Jonathan has said she's ready to lead a protest to Chibok, Borno state if the kidnapped girls are not released soon, and doesn't mind being shot if that's what it will take to release the girls. (if I hear! lol). Mama peace made this statement during a meeting with wives of government functionaries, female Senators and Commissioners.
"I do not mind being shot as long as they return our girls to us safely, we are tired of the kidnapping,” she said.
According to her, First Ladies of other countries such as Cameroon, Chad, Niger and others have  being calling to ask her questions and offer assistance on the matter.
"They intimate me of their readiness to help. They also asked me questions that I could not answer ‎and as women we are the last hope of this nation. We cannot fail our fellow women and the nation. If need be, we will call on the northern elders to help us so that our children and husbands will not die,” Dame Jonathan said.‎‎

She said a committee would be set up at a stakeholders meeting involving wives of all the relevant bodies tomorrow May 4th. She warned that failure of any relevant agency to honour their invitation to the meeting would force her and others to make the Chibok protest a reality.
"I cannot perpetuate hearsay and rumour; I must have facts to tell the international community. We will set up a committee to seek the truth as women. If any of those we call refuse to come, we will take the protest to Chibok" she said

291 comments:

1. Patience fear God o

1. Life was good in nigeria,until some stupid mallam decided to make bomb instead of Suya

2. I agree! #MakeSuyaNotWar

2. Mama Peace eyaf spoken!

3. Okay will this bring back the girls...
    You all under the blanket and tweet bring back our girls....dame!!
    That won't fcking bring the girls back
    Go indside and pray to your God's

4. Heart of Gold buh pls dah grammar na gbagam!!

5. Hehehehehehe, I go die,basketmouth and Mr Ibu put together got nothing on our first lady.
    She has a way of making us laugh even in the worst situations.
    Plz mummy we love you,we don't want to be WIDOWS,we need u alive.loolz

6. if dey re nt release soon. "dis soon no dey end" ????. u pple re stil setting up committees...... do sumtin. ACT, dnt jst spk....... Nigerians re waiting.

#BRINGBACKOURGIRLS####

7. if dey re nt release soon. "dis soon no dey end" ????. u pple re stil setting up committees...... do sumtin. ACT, dnt jst spk....... Nigerians re waiting.

#BRINGBACKOURGIRLS####

8. May God bless her good heart #bringbackourgirls

9. Madam shut up,wen the girls were in Nigeria u stupid people did nothing instead u sat there chopping money,trying to act like u care now,I pray u get shot

1. Tell ur mother to shut! That's if u hv one

10. A joker's wife will probably be a joker.

11. Who go get mind shoot uu??

12. its about time...i can't imagine what their mothers are going thru....

13. Hahahahaha. *I just they laugh in OB's voice* this is fat lie, arant nonsense. That's something she can never be bold enough to do or allowed to do by Nigeria. She's just faking us with stupid love. I no wan talk too much jare. There are better things she can do to help. But make I keep quite for now.

14. Ghen ghen! Mama Peace don vex.

15. Perhaps GEJ's problem is that he sees himself as a regular citizen and not the C in C. Cos all this helpless hand clapping and praying for God to intervene does not show a C in C with focus and who is executing a clear and intelligent game plan with the military might at his disposal. We r in trouble.

16. Mama peace don turn Mama Comedy oo. Hehehe

17. Biggg Lie mama peace. Stop lying. Oya enter front naa wat re u waiting 4? U nd ur weakling of a husband. Rubbish.

18. brave of her!! i hope she doesn't change her mind later.

19. I hate few things in my life! One of them is eye service. First Lady of Nigeria wants to lead a protest? To who pls? She wants to lead the protest to Borno state govt? The last time I checked, her husband is still the commander in chief of the armed forces. So why protesting to Borno, If not for eye service? Please! Enough of these bullshit from the ruling class!

20. US warns Nigeria Against Possible Hotel Attack by Terrorists Group....(sheraton hotel)....see details @ fredfidelis.blogspot.com

we have the information you need.

21. Mz Mimi Lee @ DAVIDO my. concern!3 May 2014 at 18:40

She Made a good speech !! But if I hear @I dnt kr If am been shot ke????

22. This is a typical "who will bell the cat" situation. I wonder when people will put their money where their mouth is. Some of us will continue to pray and broadcast messages to keep hope alive for these poor girls. Others can keep feigning concern.

23. Save journey first lady, hoping for your safe return,but expecting your dead body in okrika.

............PRAY4NIGERIA.............

24. dbanj soulmate3 May 2014 at 18:42

I hope so

25. Hehehehhehe...madam peace if I hear! U do mind jor..bt we forgive you for lieing..*wink

26. Ezenwa Via Samsung c32223 May 2014 at 18:43

Imagine o,set up committee has always been their language she and her husband,so if na that girl wey marry last week follow una go dey set up committee? this woman is a politician too,who asked her to join the protest? na the same people,they don't care nothing about us!

27. Not bad her excellency!

28. ...God bless you as you lead them, before anyone says anthing negative try to understand what she meant by saying it

29. No problem mma. U will go wit one thousand troops around u cos dats 4 sure

30. miss linda pls approve my comment abeg.

31. No go shoot them with your English there o. It's well with Nigeria

32. Mama peace that's more like it but don't you think it's a little late? This should have been done siiiiiiinceee

33. Mama peace nobody will shoot u...de will only kidnap u join. #just kidding. Abeg lead d way ok? God bless u... Ma oga jona kwe kwa!

34. Talk is cheap...
    Mama Peace, please, we don't want you to be shot; won't make any difference..Thanks for offering.... BUT,
    All we are saying are:

#BringBackOurGirls
    #JonaDivideNigeria
    #EnoughIsEnough

* My R1.50c comment *

35. Charity begins at home. In that light, the domestic/internal community deserves and needs facts and evidences on this case even before the intermational community. Got that?

36. Story that bends the waist, she'll never do it, she's even slow to walk let alone leading a protest, it's just the hight of impossibility, she just wanna talk, why doesn't She talk to her mirror instead? Those poor innocent angels don't need words but action, they now serve as sex toys. I feel their physical and psychological torture. Heaven please.

37. Why is she just talking now??

because ther is now international pressure abi

38. She sounds tougher than her weal husband. ...perhaps he should step down for her!

39. Did Linda na idiot hahahahaha

40. Go already biko

41. Aunty patience abeg go find place siddon!! Na today u wake frm ur slumber? Park well ooooo

42. Hmmmm Mma Peace is speaking french here oooooooooooooooo..

43. Mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww ------The Moon !

44. Lmao dis woman no go kill person, if I hear say she protest

45. She for get mind? Dey'll blow ur fucking brains to pieces. She should dare go o! Let's keep praying its only Him that can do it instead of risking more lives,besides she may even go. And they end up killing others and leaving her,u never can tell.

46. I don't mind her being shot either. At least that will send a loud enough message that there is a problem.

47. Mama has spoken

48. Hmmmmmmm I hear o mama peace if only ur husband allow u to move an inch or dnt increase ur guards.

49. Omfg hahaha lwkmd here now wow mama peace wan join for protest smh okay abeg we wanna see it for real not hating on her effort but biko mama hope say u go carry 500 army dey Waka Maka mgbo boko haram dikwa egwu lololol

50. Akiko chibok is far,start from Nyanya

51. Who is deceiving who?

52. Ha ha ha, I hear u.

53. God bless her #bright bravo#

54. What the heck is the first lady doing protesting? The point of the protests is to let the voices of the people be heard by those at the top. Now that they have heard, they are suppose to take action, not protest with us. WHAT THE HECK??! Use your power and talk to your good for nothing husband!!! This lady is just clueless smh.

55. Talk is cheap..see u see road,prove me wrong by taking d lead if fear go gree u abegiiiii *LeOnOrA*

56. Hmmmm, nice one there, mama Peace....this is what we want to hear.

57. Better?God is with u fear not, if ur saving God he will here ur cry mama peace but my prayer for u is God will here u Amen

58. Ahahaha....if i hear say mama lead d protest.....

59. Who is holdin her back pls,mk she dey go now #awonleadersweyrey

60. STORY!!! Pls BH return our gals

61. Let's wait and see#plsandplsbringbackourgirls

62. I hear you madam First Lady. It's been over two weeks and now that the whole world is watching, you suddenly have this to say. We really need to do better as a nation and not just speak out for the purpose of eye service!!

63. Dis woman is an idiot. She just thinks she can open her foolish mouth anytime she wants. Isnt she meant to have made a statement since? Being first lady isnt about wearing the best, buh being the voice of women and children in the nation. Oloriburuku oshi

64. Maybe she does not understand what she said oh "being shot at".We all know na

65. sounds like the BULL.....fake pity

66. Committee upon committee..sigh* they dnt get it, do they?

67. Akuko n'egwu @ I don't mind being shot!

68. Political yarning, oya make that time come make I c mama peace. Akuko!
    $$k@y$$

69. It is quite pathetic that Nigeria has ended up in the hands of clueless leadership.My country is gradually drifting into a valueless/laughing stock in the world market.
    Citezens protest because government is doing little or nothing to rescue innocent school girls,and now Mrs Jonathan wants to lead protest to Chibok. Can someone tell her that Nigerians are not fools.

70. You mean you haven't consulted the northern elders yet given the situation at hand? If not now, when? The NEF is considered the sacred cow of the north, if not, nation and it's probable "they" will do everything to make your mission unsuccessful just as they are making your husband's tenure meaningless. In any case, good luck.

71. Rubbish. What will setting up a committee achieve. This woman and her husband continue to fail Nigerians in every possible way. They better dispatch d relevant agencies and find the girls. With her ugly eyebrows... Annoying woman

72. alaye if u don taya for the bomb blast tell your husband to stepdown nah!!!!!

73. Be careful what you ask for Dame or Damn or whatever your name is. You just might get it.

74. Lol! I dey laff o. Ok, we shall c. Bt som of us knw BH has PDP backing, so all dz na wash.

Late Gen. Sani Abacha: "Any insurgency that exceeds 24 hours, then the government has a hand in it ".

75. Super Story

76. Mama peace I dey ur back. Boko Haran #giveusourgirls. #giveusourgirls. #giveusourgirls. #giveusourgirls. I still INSIST that SEPARATION is the solution.

77. Why lead a protest when your inactive husband refuse to handle the issues of security with all seriousness, what does it take to seek for international help? Why has he not deploy military to search the forest.

78. Mama Peace abeg stop blabbing,you wey like enjoyment and power pass any other thing naim dey talk as if you ready sacrifice your life... In Linda's sexy voice "if I hear"

79. What re u waiting for?You don't need to say it out.pls next

80. All na wash jo. And by d way,wat kidnapper wil steal. @a place and remain dre,waitn 2 shoot protesters. Dey should sha provide pictures,not names. We won't just call police wen we see a group of girls na,we av 2 recognise 1 @least!
    ***i'm Yeancah***

81. Linda y are u always LOL on things you are not suppose to.What is funny with what she said.

82. I pray o.. Protest to where! Even if, it would be with heavy military delegation and not protesters... Only God can save Nigeria and not a march pass 2 chibok

83. LOL.. Mama Peace, does no mind taking some live bullets from Boko haram.

84. Abeg who does she wanna protest to.. If we citizens are protesting for our leaders to do something? Our leaders are protesting to?? Boko pple?? Oo Chim! Odiegwu!

85. Hmmmmm! Mama na action we want abeg.

86. Linda no be small if I hear o, if she try it I will bath naked outside. Lol

87. Mummy Pls dnt Go Pls, We Love Pls Mum pls,

88. Mama Peace dats the way 2go. Tell ur Chadian nd Cameroonian counterparts to comb Dr borders if dynamic truly care. # bring back our girls#

89. I pray o.. Protest to where! Even if, it would be with heavy military delegation and not protesters... Only God can save Nigeria and not a march pass 2 chibok

90. Yimu in 3D...I dare you to lead d protest without armed Men......Apology to the Human Race...shior

91. Shut up woman. These are political statements. Na today them dey under captivity?

92. All other protests have been without bodyguards and securities....#mamapeacemustdare, in Nas voice, one blow: one shot

93. nigbayi laaro, after how many weeks. abeg go and sitdown!!!

94. Lead protest to who? Absolute rubbish! President Jonathan too would soon lead protest at this rate. Lol. Bunch of jokers!

95. Am dead! This woman has finished me. Excuse moi, is it that she thinks when we say #BringBackOurGirls we r referring 2 boko haram. Yes but more imptly ur husband mrs 1st lady

96. nigbayi laaro, after how many weeks. abeg go and sitdown!!!

97. Chibok? Why not Sambisa forest? Ok, we are watching painfully!

98. This woman is clearly retarded. Sigh!

99. Like husband and wife. Keep setting up committees till you die. Mschew. Lead the protest. That is wat we want. Not like you can even move 5 steps.
    Aibekay

100. Smh...sounding as if she'll just walk on the road with out security.

101. please tell her to start not by word of mouth only or to tell her husband to resign.

102. Thank God, eldee made us to believe that all what she is saying is a very big WASH....lol... I still love her though... God bless nigeria..
    >>>BringBackOurGirls<<<

103. Who is fooling who? I beg go and find somewhere to sit madam. U are saying wat u can never do. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

104. Hmmmmm! mama peace this one pass you allah, who knows how many billions has been approved for you for the campaign in disguise. Lol

105. ROTFL...funny her, courageous though! mah prayer goes to kids #FreeOurGuys

106. madam president i strongly recommend, don't die for Nigeria. simply put its not patriotic
    The Lumdy blog

Review

107. Cr*p! PR is all! Will Jonah even allow here near a plane to Maiduguri

108. Who is She deceiving? If at all she goes, let us see d video. We really want to see her in dat Sambisa forest!

109. Mama wan die na

110. Linda why u dey make me vex naa? Which 1 is (if I hear, lol) no make me vex 4 u o. D situation hav goten out of hand so someone can take a drastic decision and d first lady is nt an exception. Shikina?

111. she dey craze......her father fit near there?

112. We are all worried. #BringBackOurGirl.

113. Who the hell didn't she thinks she is fooling? If she really wants to lead the protest to chibok, she doesn't need to announced now, she should start it and we will all clap hands for her. Nothing to emulate from her. Rubbish thing

114. Well said Mama Peace. May God give u more strength to carry out dis task.

115. Hmmmm!!! I hope all dis is not ordinary noise oooooooooo mama Nigeria and also not another way of making money for the committee members

116. Oh nwanyioma you will be ok and may God protect you and any other human being that volunteers in a situation to fight against Boko Haram

117. #we will set up a committee as women 2seek the truth# and that committe will set up another committee and end up achieving nothin...akuko Ifo!

118. Linda you sef!! Why "if I hear" !??

119. Make i hear say mama peace will go to sambisa forest. Bt anyways, it goes to show how bad she felt about d whole show

120. Nice one mama peace though talk is cheap........we dey wetin

121. 9ice 1 1st lady.. Brave talks.. I love her courage

122. Amaya Season6. The tagna there is just that Amaya will Finally die.

123. Instead of them to ask the US for help, they want to go and risk more lives. Smh

124. gej no go agree make u go chibok oo

125. Geez, she is ugly as sin!!!!!!! Can't stand her lousy remote brain and her snailish nonchallant hubby..........Make logical points mama peace and not noise.#cheEzyjayne

126. Na just mouth I beg... My mama no go fit. If she see boko she go stay or gree go?

127. nigbayi laaro, after how many weeks. abeg go and sitdown!!!

128. Linda,honestly u'v got to lessen ur use of dat"lol"cliche.if she's being true 2herself den dats a statement dat can be made by her witout any pun.......bcos she is d 1st mother of dis nation nd shld rily do somthing abt dis ish(not get shot dou)i jst pray d whole madness ends soon.its jst so senseless to me.#BringBackourGirls

129. Like seriously can she do that.

130. Madam jona don come again ! U won't mind being shot? Ok just go to nyanya#simple#

131. Jonathan knows what to do to resolve the problem,since her acts the victim always,I have a good feeling he is a party to all these,even if the wife doesn't make any move at least with all the points laid out its obvious she has sence more than him.If bringing the hausa back as a president for peace to reign again so be it.And as for those that have said if they don't rule heads will roll,well the good news is that u can have it but remember that God is not sleeping,You will be silenced forever and rot in hell. US govt is evil they hate Nigeria,they envy all we have and are,they want to lead this country to war But the God I serve wlll not allow them,USA doesn't have our well being in mind.God keep us in one love,Unity we Stand.God bless us God Bless our Great Nation Nigeria.

132. after how many days of d kidnap, dame na now u wan set up committee? naija n committee smh #BaDdest#

133. Bia Patience. Don't try it cos they will bomb ur pussy if u dare go there. So u think its bayelsa and ph

134. Good move my first lady

135. Mama Peace o, pls dont get shot o. That wldn't solve anything.

136. This woman need to loose weight

137. Rather than getting shot, tell your husband to step down so as to save u such stress of getting shot.

WS

138. No problem, Aunty Patiencce, if you are shot- at least if those terrorists can't target your well guarded husband, you are the next best thing! Please write your will before you go and remember, ask that your funeral expenses should not be billed to the government, ie, Nigerian people! Abeg sit down at home jare!

139. Set up a 'commmitee' JOKERS!!! Where? In Aso villa...

140. Linda u said it b4 I could say it (If I Hear say patience enter bush)

141. Dem go just shoot u, dats what they want to achieve... Tafia from NY

142. Mama Peace just lead the way we are redi to follow u. Joker.Mschew

143. She thinks this is a joke. Cheap politics in a time like this.

144. Go Patience Go Patience Go...singing!!!!! Pls lead everyone , even d Military not only to Chibok but also to Sambisa Forest. Its now that you Just remembered to act..okay o, u and your husband should just bring d girls home

145. Brilliant move. I hope she means it.

146. Madam,shut the fuck up ma and make ready yourself for the disaster that awaits u and ur badluck together.

147. Abi she don lead ni?with all the protest in abuja what happened

148. Be prepared to be shot . Anuofia!!! you think this is an issue to be used for your husbands ploitical campaign. Rubbish.

149. Why can't I put on a straight face after reading this? Another committee of wives of the senators and co to be set up....lol. So mama patience still believe there is enough time for another jamboree, we have jokers at the helms of things.

150. Mere words! She no fit lead shit!

151. Madam, talk is cheap o! Get ur husband to do something meaningful about d situation. Ur going there what difference will it make?

152. it is because First Ladies of other countries such as Cameroon, Chad, Niger and others have being calling to ask her questions and offer assistance on the matter and she didnt have answers,that is why she is now coming out to talk and planning protest....what a shame,may God help us..

153. Good luck dear... Keep de good intention an never renage...

www.nairastar.com

www.enyinnayaemma.blogspot.com

154. You seem to find everytin funny Linda,wat are u lolling?

155. This woman na real FOOL. Like she would really be shot

PURPLE

156. Hmmm finally ooo, I have been asking where DAME PATIENCE JONATHAN is with all her women empowerment and all. I hope she lives up to her words.

157. Who is she protesting to? Doesn't she stay in the same house with the president?

1. Ju kwa muoooo. This woman is a clown I swear

158. meaning statement !

159. Meaningless statement

160. Who is she protesting to? Doesn't she stay in the same house with the president??

161. Lwkm!!!!!!! @they "intimate" me.Patience don come wit bomb! Na "intimidate" biko

162. Lie, she can't...

This comment reflect and represent the view of Linda Ikeji

163. I have been pondering over this kidnap
    situation and something dont add up
    hence these questions.
    The students are said to be SSS3
    student writing physics examination.
    QUESTIONS:
    1. Why are their names not yet
    published by the school, state
    government and WAEC?
    2.Why are their pictures not over the
    news media?
    3. How come all 235 students are in
    SSS3 and all came to write physics
    examination when the total number of
    students in the whole school are around
    1200?
    4. It was announced that the Borno
    states govt gave N1m each to parents
    of the missing girls. If thats true.
    QUESTIONS:
    1.Why was these money given to these
    parents, was it as compensation for the
    kidnap or compensation for their
    deaths?
    2. On Tuesday 29th April 2014,the
    senator from Borno said in the senate
    that the girls has been taken out of the
    country to Chad, Niger and Cameroon
    and married off to their adoptors.
    QUESTIONS: How come these senators
    know so much, who are their
    informants? Why is the wife of the state
    governor organising women to pressure
    FG in Abuja after the National Security
    Council has ordered the armed forces to
    use all state resources to secure the
    release of the adopted Girls.
    I just wonder how 200+ girls can be
    kidnapped at once. How come we
    havent seen those girls who they said
    have escaped on tv?
    If the Ss3 student aren't up to 120 in a
    school of 1200, how is it possible 234
    girls are missing?
    Where are the school authorities? We
    haven't seen any of them on tv.
    We are not fools. WHO IS FOOLING
    WHO? I need objective answers pls, its
    time all Nigerians start asking quesions
    than drawing to conclusion

164. action womam i dey by ur side

165. Mama peace na she wan lead the protest?chei d gbagaun no go be here oh.
    #bringbackourgirls#
    #UKWU 1 say so#

166. No be for mouth...Action speaks better.

167. God will stand by you ma.

168. Biko!!! 1st lady, I can't shout..... Lol

#GIFTEDhands

169. maybe u tink gun shot is like knockout.

170. Did Michelle go in pursuit of al qaeda at any point in time, Madam pls it is not ur job.pls face ur work and don't complicate things for d girls, because if u go to Chibok, all d security agents will be protecting u not searching for them

171. She is so fake! Those girls have been missing since but now she wants to look like she cares because of the condemnation of the international community

172. Nigerians are really funny. We r not attacking the stupid northern leaders and the likes that are destroyingand killing us and we r busy attacking the wife of the president that has volunteered to demonstrate with the others. The aim of the whole attack is to make us hate the President and yet we r doing the same. We don't just need God , we need brains too.

173. Pls let her go pls

174. so when are you going on protest o...
    Nigeria-where shits happen!

175. "They intimate me of their readiness to help. They also asked me questions that I could not answer?????

Dame Jonathan why can't you answer.

These girls are peoples daughters, the Government need to do more than hold useless and fruitless meetings.

The girls have been missing for about 3 weeks now!!!

There should be armed search parties by now, looking to bring the kids back home to their families.

176. What kind of shitty talk is this from this shameless liar of a first lady we have????

177. Mama dosnt mind bin shot... Lolz. A vry wise way of makin us see dat she's concerned. But mama u dint nid to deciv us dat much to prov ur point

178. Can't stop laughing walai....Madam ur norbel!

179. Mama peace don come oooooooo #bringbackourgirls#

180. Abeg go sleep shey na nw day break for u? I pray dey ur ass bitch!

181. On what grounds can she summon those she said r stake holders,WAEC, DPO,police commissioner, Govs wife, principal? What have d diff security meetings been of ,if the people in charge of leading haven't been trying their best that it is madam dame that now has to investigate

182. Is she just waking up???????
    Story story.