Photos: MamuZEE TwiNs attacked by Gunmen in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 April 2014

Photos: MamuZEE TwiNs attacked by Gunmen in Abuja

Singing duo MamuZEE TwiNs were attacked by armed robbers on Gwagwalada road, in Abuja yesterday April 22nd while returning from the immigration office. The gunmen, believed to be armed robbers, shot at them and shattered their car.

The Twins are currently at the hospital now, but are said to be doing fine and will return home today. Thank God they are fine. Another pic after the cut...

106 comments:

1. sowieeee dear. wish u quick n safe recovery.

1. Chineke onye ebere! Tnk God de weren't killed. Get well soon

2. Nigerians can like to take pictures sha. Even if someone is drowning, the person will first like to snap himself and write"drowning things". Just saw a video where a mopol was beating up a girl inside muddy water, and instead of pple to go and stop the beating, they were all busy videoing them. After the attack, you pple still stayed inside the car and asked the thieves to snap you and help you post it online before ni? Anyway sorry tough, get well soon.

3. Anon 12:14 . Those were my first thought exactly! Who took the pictures? It's just weird! And it seemed like they were posing

2. Replies
    1. What are you thankful for? That they were attacked or that they are fine?

2. No be bonario grandota? De no de get sense!

3. Who knows what dey'v commited b4. I don't give a flying fuck bout dem. Good u'r alive tho.

1. May God 4give u! U'll surely be next! U dnt give a fuck abt dem and u are also happy dey are alive? U shuld rily tink b4 posting comments here, dnt be silly

2. What an idiot imbecilic comment...

3. Plz, clarify me; bad things only happen to people who have committed before?

4. @ STERN are u insane? U tink u can just open dat gotter any how, if u don't have wat 2 say,y can't u keep shot

5. What sheer stupidity. Stern which kind yeye comment be this?

6. Dat point when a fool is logged on LIB..... amed rubbers will attack ur destiny

7. Stern used 2 b a chief @ Yaba apa osi. Stupid retard you are. He-goat.

4. OMG!!! What will I term all dis recent happenings in Nigeria? Thank God dey're fine. BTW, dis twinny has been MIA

5. Na wah for naija...nobody is safe again,crime here and there.

1. Thank God 4 their lives o! But wait o, how come grown ass men, that r not even on stage performing still dress alike. We know u r twins, but liv d asoebi for stage or videos.

6. Na wa oº°˚˚˚ ....thk God 4 deir lives. God Ï„̅o see dem again tho

7. Na the armed robbers snap dem dis picture?

1. Gud question

2. Chai! You must be one of those people who make life so interesting... Lolz!

3. Good question my dear, pple nowadays wil do anytin for fame

4. My tots exactly.....dey don't evn look lyk dey need help at all

5. You are a STERN clown. Bt e fit b say d robbers snap dem as a proof of the robbery.

6. You are a STERN clown. But e fit b say na the robbers snap dem as proof of robbery. But seriously we need to step up in terms of security.

7. Goat like u,c how u dey tink

8. BUHAHAHAHAHA *rolling to gwagwalada* as in eh,,e reach to ask LMFAO. They even had time to take more than one pic lol.. Was it a photoshoot ni ..thank God they are okay sha.

8. My oh My this is terrible..
    I pray they get caught.

9. When The capital of Nigeria is not safe, where is safe.

10. I don't understand,why where they still in the car,who snapped this photos,was it the attacker.

11. Don't tell me that he is sitting on glass,in the photo.

12. Thank God they are alive

13. They wanted everyone to know they where robbed, blood every where and they where still sitting inside the car, nigerians are desperate.

14. Sorry for them...this boys still dey? Like they stopped singing or their music no gree sell.they live in the villa,doing nothing than ordering for food and drinks..you. Can call them official musicians of patience Jonathan,be like the woman sef don tire for them....

1. Hahaha I always see them at d villa

15. Thank God oh

16. Are dos robbers crazy?..dey wanna kill dos dem boiz for me..

LIB kritik.

17. Thank God they survived the attack and are alive o! May God continue to protect them and everyone of us o

18. Hian! Tank God dey r fine o!

19. Tankk God o... Dem jst set dwn mak dem dey snap dem...celeb tinx..

#epiphany#

20. Tnk God 4 there Life.but d wages of sin is deathooo,So God let all evil doers face death now&always Amen!!

21. God na wa oo. nigeria is turning into sometin else

22. Anyone who need my nude picture hit mai name

23. What is this country turning into? Terrible stories here and there. State of chaos and anarchy is gradually creeping in. God help us in Jesus name! Amen!

24. Thank God for their lives.

25. So snappin and sendin it to bloggers is the next step, mr Mans will u get up dust ur asses and Fuckin Move On ppl get robbed errday instead of doin thanksgivin for church nato dey send picture to bloggers. Mtshewwwww misplaced piorities

1. Since its a normal thing to get robbed and get shot at. I am wishing this normal thing to happen to you today, so u can hopefully move on. Thats if you come out alive

2. U r sometimes stupid, if they don't snap how will they make a police report without visual evident.
      Oponu anuty ode u sit in front of your rusted gate and type rubbish with your stupid Curve1

3. Lol@ Mr Mans.. Una no go kill me ooo

4. Who's dis miss oloriburuku commenting on dis post? Are u stupid? All dese fucked up illiterate yoruba girls.. jeez y'all make me cringe! Arghhhhhh

26. It is just God that will help Nigeria. Denger every where. Twins thank God for u pple.

27. I'm happy for them ooo. Thank goodness they are done.

28. I feel for them
    But its been long I heard of arm robbery incident here in Abuja.

29. It a pity, God will see u both through in Jesus Name

30. God have mercy, It is well.

31. Publicity stunts. See the way they pose in the car sef. #@CHUKWUDIKE_ #ConnerFOX

32. Thank god F̶̲̥̅☺̴̩̩̥̩̩̩r them.

33. Linda no vex o but i get this question to ask u and oda LIBERS wen u get shot and ur covered with blood what is d first thing u do, the first u do shey na to go hospital or u flee the scene of the accident in case the assailants or attackers come back but here we have these twins chilling in the car and taking photographs to them its amusing they just pose with the blood they snap pictures something is not right here oooo i just dey talk ooo

34. Thank God for saving you , kai Naija

35. Thank God for there lives.@ Stern u are so funny

36. Dis is serious! I wish dem quik recovery

37. Na wha o, Boys dey para seriously. I think Aso rock ll be the best place for u guys to go and show ur skill. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

38. yandang comfort23 April 2014 at 12:18

God help us all #self-policetins

39. Really don't give a fuck about all these money hungry nigerian celebs who sell their conscience for money and don't say the truth about wat is happening in the country may this attack nt be the last on any of the celebs amen...

40. Been long I heard about them and to hear about them now, its on a sad note.. God!!

41. And wud da fuck is wrong with pple. Can't they go work with their bare hands? Rather than causing more harms to the society. I'm out!

42. Thank God they are alive,Nig needs serious prayers

43. Ha....i apply dat road wella ooooo.....God pls save us .....

44. God will bless you, Chukwudike Nwaegerue. Absolutely publicity stunt! They want to use P square brouhaha to shine lol!

45. Thank God for their life..

46. May God Help US. Please Linda can you confirm if anything is happening along Lagos-Ibadan Express way btw Boko and Police and some killings. not too sure. Pls I am at a far away V.I. but reside around that area, need to be sure pls.

47. THANK GOD FOR SPEARING THEIR LIVES OOOO

48. What did they derive in bringing pain to this dudes for christ sake...... Save recovery dudes....

49. I dont nw this dudes but mehn they fucking look alike, is like they are the new psquare or something.....

50. so after dem shoot you, you still get time to dey take picture abi, na him be say una dey madt!!!
    this is becoming really stupid.

51. See dis mumu twin oo pfft, see as dem actualli balance inside dere car wiv blood ol over looking for cheap publicity stunt. Naso i see em for gwarinpa abuja wiv dis same car toasting a girl inside keke Napep.

52. Thank God they are fine! Just wonder why some low lives just derive pleasure in harming others.

53. As P-Square market dey shake make dem boiz use the advantage re-lunch themselves for the industry. Who be Mumu na

54. At least they did not die.. Thank God

55. I bless God for their lives.

56. Dear Bonario, if you say it has been long you heard of armed robbery in Abuja, then you don't know what's up. That's a camry right? That car attracts car thieves in Abuja like crazy and snatching of cars is the order of the day now in Abuja, even in the busy Wuse 2. I bet they were after the car. Thank God the guys are okay, even though I'm yet to comprehend how and by whom those pictures were taken.

57. insecurity everywhere. Oga Jona we beg thee.

58. Thank God they were not killed.

59. So this twins after all these years stil dey, and them dey even wear "and co" sef hahaaahhaA. Psquare wey start which day here wants to break up... they better learn from MaMUZee. nonsense

60. Sorry guy.

61. ooh...thank God for their lives

62. i think you all saying shit about taking photos should just shut up. we are all guilty of this. we all try to take photos as proof or evidence as to what happened. Maybe even to show to police to help with ivestigations. Thank God for sparing their lives. And the person saying they should stop dressing alike should go to third mainland bridge and take a dive. Are you the one buying clothes for them?

63. Thank God for delivering u both. God save Nigeria
    DEBBIE__LUV Says So

64. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE...thank God for life ohh make una go hospital n no dey take pic justsayingmaownohh via ma TECHNO PHAMTOM A3+

65. Good to hear they are fine.

66. I come on this blog..read some comments and wonder if d pple r normal.people human beings just got attacked and some heartless souls r wondering y dey took pics? that's all u can say? this country get problem ooo

67. ThankGod for their lives ooo! wish dem quick recovery.

68. LIB commenters I ll suggest we think b4 commentin haba, dis pix must av bin taken after d robbery act, am sooo sure pple ll b around nd watch 4rm afar while d robbery was goin on nd after dt came close 2 sympathize wif dem nd take pix.

69. Indeed thank God they are fine and thank God hey were even the two of them. Sorry about the car. God will compensate and most importantly heal you.
    Armed Robbers, your case is with God so I leave it there