Nigerian Idol female judge, Nneka, gets proposed to on the show | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 April 2014

Nigerian Idol female judge, Nneka, gets proposed to on the show

The power of an awesome voice, good looks and a red rose to complement cannot be undermined.

Nigerian Idol female judge, Nneka Egbuna was lost in the moment after the performance of one of the contestants in the 2nd group of Top 30 on Nigerian Idol.

Xolani, a contestant from Calabar presented the petite damsel with a red rose after going on his knees, during his performance of  ‘Lady in Red’ by Chris de Burgh. Continue...

After recovering from the moment Nneka said, “Awesome charisma, you were very in tune with the lyrics and you have a charming look and personality, but I just need to you to be careful, so you don’t lose yourself in the show.”
Watch the video below...

54 comments:

1. Lol ... That was a nice idea?. It's just a stunt though.

1. BLOG ANALYSER: yeah! Exactly

2. See Amen brother ooo. Osayi and his stunts. He will never change.. Good for him. Wishing u success.

3. Who no know Osayi for uniben Ugbowo campus. He has always been like this. Lol. Carry the money come bo. Lol

4. Uniben students knw dey carry last.. We have done it before... Wewill do it again.

2. After recovering from the moment Nneka said, “Awesome
    charisma, you were very in tune with the lyrics and you have a
    charming look and personality, but I just need to you to be
    careful, so you don’t lose yourself in the show.”

[must see] Read How This Girl Leak Her Own Pictures Online

3. Awwwwwww! I got goosepimple watching this! D guy is sooo good!

1. Yea, and he's cute...I lov d way he raises his right eyebrow and also d way he walks....u guys can ff him on twitter @Xolani_ni4 ...pls let's make sure he wins d prize coz he's got d voice, d looks n d swag!

4. Your headline tho
    *vanchuks*

5. She really enjoyed the serenade...as for the dude he's definitely not leaving d show anytime soon

http://ceeflod.com

6. And how's that a proposal?

1. Abeg help me ask them oo. How the heck is this a proposal?

2. I taya o and linda dis is NEWS????

3. Lol....I like his confidence.
      Father In law from hell- click my name to find out more

7. Linda can hype for Africa!!!! Lmao! I watched it and it wasnt really d way ur exaggerating it...

1. Have you washed your feeding bottle?

8. This guy is so cute
    I love the way he licks his lips
    Chai!

9. Bad sharp guy...... Any way na way, but this ur way to win no make sense at all.... Na only God knw wetin dey go through her head that minute.....

10. Linda... biko where's da proposal? Na wa for u o

11. If not for unfortunate incident i could have be one of the contestant...... May the best man win though.....

12. Old news linda.

13. Post my comment o..Linda u stale 4 dis newss😝

14. Ah ahn linda.. This was on last weeks show naw! Last week!! And it wznt a proposal!!!! Kai!smh!

15. This one na serious gimmick!!! Maybe it wld work sha!

16. Lady in red...one of my fav old school songs...

17. Way to go Xolani!!! See you at the top 3 finalist..

18. Wetin dey hungry Dede? I sure say nay kaya or her kpomo ooh! !!

19. Dis idle @eddreams of a boy, must. U comment two times on each post? Dnt u anytng duin abi na linda 100k u de campaign for like dis...??? Ogini nw?

20. Nice One..Thumbs Up Xolani

21. Nice One..Thumbs Up Xolani

22. Yipeeeeeeee..I Can Comment Finally,Its My 1st Time Commenting Here Guys..Nice 2 Meet Ya!!!

23. Lolz... A polite way of tellin him to knw his boundries

24. LINDA UR HEADLINE NA WA. PROPOSAL!!!&&&

25. He sang it well dat dai nd d stunt was on point

26. Nice performance bro real nice.BRAVE

27. See as the guy dey like HIV victim

1. Sharrap der! Idiat. U datz fat hav u even checked ur HIV status anuohia? Coz I'm sure u're +ve...besides I've gat a thing 4 very slim cute guys, dey're d best.

2. Sharrap der! Idiat. U datz fat hav u even checked ur HIV status anuohia? Coz I'm sure u're +ve...besides I've gat a thing 4 very slim cute guys, dey're d best.

28. But dt nneka wor wor sha... they cudynt gt a classy judge???

1. Your mother is a bastard. How can you call her wowo. She is not superficial and that doesn't mean she's classless. She's a free spirit and isn't faced by all this glamorous lifestyle . She's a beautiful woman .

29. Linda!!! Miss Hype........Ur headlines can be so deceitful!! I watched d show ooooo! U hv hyped it x10.... Welldone!!

30. Never heard about the song "lady in red" though it's been sang 28yrs ago, but after seeing Xolani's performance I fell in love with d song. I ve since downloaded Xolani's performance n that of the original song owner. U can't really distinguish Xolani's voice from that of Chris de burgh(original song owner). Xolani nailed it right. Nneka was just blushing all thro. The things that fantasize women. Hmm

31. Hi Linda ikeji have been trying to reach you to no avail. Please my email is snipes165@yahoo.com my INSTA @djsnipz please I want a song to be promoted on your site so please I need ur contact to know the procedures tnx. Pls reply ASAP

32. lindiiii......how is that a proposal? hian...

33. Lindyway!!! Hyper of lyf.... Dats nt a proposal woman... #asamatteroffact