Graphic photos: Prison Warder dies at a bus-stop in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 April 2014

Graphic photos: Prison Warder dies at a bus-stop in Lagos

An unidentified prison warder died this morning after coughing out blood at Keffi bus stop, off Awolowo Road, Ikoyi, Lagos. See the pics after the cut. *viewer discretion advised*

133 comments:

1. Ebola virus oooo...signs and symptoms.

2. Hope dis isn't d ebola virus oh cos we can't deal wit BH, no electricity and a deadly disease o cos pple even die σƒ malaria sef

3. He might have poison. They should examine his body. Oya patho things

2. Oh no,what a terrbile way to die,*speechless*RIP.

3. Die die die evry time... Bt dis one looks like he was poisoned ooooo... May his soul rest in peace..... Abeg linda enof of all dis death tin 2day abeg

4. Nigerians and the craze for taking pictures!why not offer help rather than taking pictures?just too bad..RIP Mr prison warder

1. My dear pple don't offer help again before taking pictures,yes it helps for identification wen d obvious happened,wat happened to the parable of d good Samaritan.

2. D tin tire me o

3. Its bull shit to see that nobody offers to help even as he coughs out his last breath,some lagosian can be pathetic ..gush!

5. Wow...Juju is strong o

6. What if its the ebola virus? See as people are just standing around him.

They don't know what killed him but they feel okay standing by him like that.

1. Anon 3:15, u might be right and pple are gathering around him.

7. May his soul rest in peace!

8. Hmmm who know wat he must have consumed

9. Too bad rip #bright bravo#

10. People taking pictures, na wa o. The phone camera don cause another thing for dis country.

11. oooooooooo JESUS oooooooo cnt stop crying oooooo ooooooooo what a world

1. What r u crying for? Nigerians and exaggeration. Y r u crying? What did u see that made you cry? Do you know the guy? Everybody, "I am crying", must you tell us? Its not just you, its all the "I am crying right now" peeps on this blog. It makes me actually cry to read that nonsense.

2. Thank you Anonymous! Hypocritic Sycophant... Ode... Why are you crying??

12. instead of taking him to d hospital dey are dere snapping pics. i wonder wat ds country is turning to.

13. Na woooow!

14. eya so sad.rip

15. Nigerians and taking pictures

16. They are all watching as the man struggle for his life... God, this one painfull death..

17. Hope it's not Ebola ohhhhhhhhh!!!! May his soul R.I.P.

Love you Lin! Xx

18. God, this pic is really irritating.....

19. I don't get it. So while he was coughing blood and dying nobody saw the need to help him? They were more interested in taking pictures? What a pity **kween**

20. Pple re so comfortable snaping ​A̶̲̅ died person. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

1. This your English has died me!

2. @Zenki brown, snaping a died person, haba!!!!

#GIFTEDhands

21. Na wahh o... some people and snapping tins sha>>>smh :(

22. Na attack from his village..

1. Chai segun u fall my hand,dats d best u can say ND u passed thru EDM,gosh,u must really bliv in rubbish tins

23. .........Hmmmm, Wickedness in this world! That's why we always need Jesus!!

24. Ebola virus ooo. God help us

25. Naija instead they will help and see if they could save his life. They're busy snapping with their phones. RIP though

1. How dem wan take save person wey village people dem follow? I funny o

26. Nigerians are so disgusting! Wtf is wrong wiv d pple snapping him like they're gon use the pics to collect food.

1. How u wan take see am if dem no snap am. Ode!

2. @Ola baba e lo je ode! Eleruibu somebori.... disgusting fool. Una go always dey feel say una fit dey bully people anyhow. with your head like cup of goat shit.

27. some pple can be so stupid .....snaping pictures when someone is dyeing...nigerians can be very silly some tyme

28. Strange...Wonders will never seize to end

29. OMG! Hope this ebola virus hasn't gotten to Nigeria. I pray not.

30. Nigerians should learn to be a lot more caring,imagine people taking snapshots of a dying man instead of rushing him to the hospital.Sad indeed.Victor e gabriel

31. God help us, but dis is not right i hv noticed wen people re in trouble in dis country instead of people to offer help dey bring out their Blackberry phones and start snapping its really not right dats how during the Aluu4 people where taking pix n sending false broadcast nobody tried to call the police until dey died.

32. Strange things never seize to happen..

33. This ιƨ insane! He might hav been poisoned or something...quite unfortunate!

34. Instead of helping him,Nigerians Are busy taking pictures..Smh for this country

35. I'm sure people watched him died,instead of rushing him to the hospital they were there taking pictures. God have mercy on us. They obviously poisoned him

36. EBOLA!!!! EBOLA!!

Coughing blood & dies

EBOLA! EBOLA!

37. OMG! Its a pity. See that lady seriously de take picture

38. What a painful way to die
    May his soul rest in peace

39. Did he die in the keke or in the car?

1. What kind of useless question is that Mr man

40. Obviously he was poisoned... So sad' R.I.P man

41. Jesus! May his soul rest in peace. Hmmn . . . these horrible news we read and hear every now & then nawa o.

Click on my name to get trending jobs in Nigeria

42. Na wa o..al Nigerians do dese days is take pictures not even trying †̥ help

43. Wat egzactly happend to this man? God help us.
    I think its not funy again o.. how can sm1 b coughing blood and anoda person get mind dey snap? ? Cant u call for help or smthg? Wats wit al these takin pics in scenes like diz?

Floberry

44. Instead of taking him 2 a nearby clinic, people were busy taking snapshots. Jeez! So much blood.

45. Strange...Wonders will never seize to end

46. The man needs help and all they are doing is taking pictures. What if he had EBOLA or Dengue fever or some communicable disease. Why are Nigerians so insensitive ? What is sad is the failure of the system to help Nigerians when they need help . For those who are praying God gave us brain so we can sort out issues and leave the spiritual ones to him. What did Nigerians do before mobile phones came to Nigeria. If not for white man we probably would not have had them anyway so whats the craze

47. what are the causes of this "ebola" virus/disease again?
    may his soul rest in peace Amen

48. What is this world turning to. Someone is dying instead of ppl to take him to hospital they are busy taking pics of him #smh. May God help us all

49. Ppl and pics sha

50. and d onlookers turned journalist with their camera phones

51. Pathetic Nigerians.. May all the people who gather to take photos of victims of mishaps die miserably. (Of course except their duty demands it)

52. and d onlookers turned journalist with their camera phones

53. Omg! What is that? God help us please

54. Danger EBOLA deseas is in Nigeria. Pls alert health officials. This is urgen! Everybody around this man is infected already.

1. STOP THIS FOOLISHNESS. ARE YOU REALLY THIS STUPID? DO YOU HAVE WORLD HEALTH ORGANIZATION IN YOUR BACKYARD TO ASCERTAIN THIS IS AS A RESULT OF EBOLA VIRUS INFECTION? STOP SPREADING LIES. (yes, im writing I capital letters because I am screaming at you for such display of cowardice marred in shear folly and an attempt to sway Nigerians with unfounded and baseless facts.

55. A person is dying and some people could bring out their phones to take pictures...what were they thinking!

56. Maybe this Ebola virus gosh am so scared it doesn't spread

57. it beats my imagination why people would just be snapping a person struggling for his life instead of trying to help..................gosh!!!!!!! when did we get to dz level? the ills of smartphones and digital era

58. Someone was dying and some folks were busy recording....No value for Human's life at all. No iota of human feelings...

59. Oh ♏γ̲̣̣̥ God. Too bad :(

60. he has been poisoned....chai!

61. This blood is much,he must av been poisoned..God save us all

62. I am not a crime scene investigator, but it is pretty obvious this guy did not just die from coughing up blood. It looks like physical trauma was involved. Looks like someone who was attacked or was involved in an accident. Unfortunately, in Nigeria, we show no dignity to the dead. People taking pictures as souvenirs as if they are at a museum exhibition.

63. wow that bad was he poised and long @ the other guys taking pics

64. Oh my, could it be that the ebola virus is already in Nigeria. Lord help us all. At least I'm far away in the UK. But my family is all over naija, hmmm.

65. Nawa one nid 2 be prepard always. Imagine some one dt prepare for work wt intention 2 come, nw is dead.

66. They are busy snapping. Haba! Autopsy please. $£.

67. Oohh my country person dey cough blood...another person carry fone dey snap....i pray dis crase for social media will not cause us trouble.....may his soul rest in peace.

68. Some naija snapping....choi!

69. De. Ve poisoned him ooooooo.RIP

70. Dis picture taking during situations like dis is beginning to annoy me

71. Hmmmmm........ Reminds me of Asha's song.... "Am in chains, you'ar in chains too. I wear uniforms and you wear uniforms too, am a prisoner, you'ar a prisoner too Mr Jailer...... If i die, u sef go die too, what you dont know is, you'ar a murderer too Mr Jailer"...... Can you imagine the way this man died? God forbid.
    I pray to die in my sleep after i have said my night prayers. Amen. Rest in peace sir.
    Btw: To think that he died even before some of the condemned criminals he was watching. This life is meaningless. Tufiakwa.

72. ...i don't get it..am is dying instead of people to get help or ambulance..they are taking up close pix with camera phones, where is the diginity and morals..MORON!

73. I need a sugar mummy....any one with a link should hook me up....u can reach me on 08038004659....she most be based in abuja.

74. instead of people to help,all they do these days is to take pictures. ....smh . God will have mercy on this nation

75. A person is dieing people be standing by taking photos. This is the reality of today. RIP.

76. See people snapping him, instead of rushing him to the hospital.Social media have taken over. Warra piri

77. NIGERIANS THO...How can someone be vomiting blood and the first thing on your mind is to take a picture.....sigh

78. Oh my gosh! They've poisoned this guy. Rest in peace dude.

79. What is this world coming to? Instead of placing him in a recovery position or administering first aid or rushing him to a hospital where medical aid can be administered, we are busy taking pictures!! Tufia!!

80. Almighty God, pls protect out going out and coming in. May your presence never depart from us.

CoolDiva speaks!

81. NA WA OOH! i tink is a food poison
    may his soul RIP.

death every now and then

via official intercom

82. Maybe the guy don offend "presido" for prison. May his soul rest in peace.

83. Oh No..............

84. No one offers to help again. Na only to use phone snap. Okay oooo. RIP man.

85. Oh my only God knows wha happened,rip

86. This is cruel! Even if he is already dead, whey are they not rushing his body to the hospital rather than displaying him to the public and taking photos of him? This kind of attitude always makes me question the level of our intelligence in Nigeria :(

87. I hope say No be EBOLA SHA!!!., Make una go do post mortem 4 the bodi oo.
    people no just dey vomit blood like dat oo,
    Ebola is spreading like fire in west africa oo.
    Ki Eku Ile Gbo oo

88. This one na poison him don chop put for bella

89. how stupid is that guy snapping when someone is dying.cant u freeking lend a helping hand.nigerians with dying tinz..Godforbid

90. This is very unfortunate. it is an unfortunate incident but more unfortunate is the attitude of the people around him who will rather take pictures than assist. Our people now behave as if they have lost all feelings. This is really sad.

91. Okay there has been an Ebola outbreak in neighboring Liberia and Guinea. I think we should be very worried.

92. its just a pity

93. How can a man be dying and some IDIOT is busy taking pictures?!

94. And everyone here is busy talking about pictures and Ebola virus.. While at the same time gloating over the pictures and some blaming Nigeria.

Now Linda.. In the interest of dignity and respect for the dead, please take down this post or the least remove the bloodied pics.

Direct this to police and demand an investigation, only the police should have this picture in order to aid their investigation.

95. This is sad.... May God almighty console his family. Its bad that a fellow man is dying nd ppl r takin pictures! But on a second thought,no 1 wants to be implicated... Which hospital will attnd to him asap? May God av mercy! Let God in his mercy walk with us all as we walk thru d remaining days of this year. I dnt want to sound to "churchy" but could we be in the end of days alrdy??? Look around you,so many tins are happening everywhr. Hold on to your faith this period,and may God walk with us all. RIP Sir.

96. Wow, Nigerians will always fall my hands when it comes to situations like this. Can,t they have emergency response team that should try to save one's life instead of dullards bringi'm g oyt their phones to take pics. O ma se o. What happened to resuscitation to get his airway open? The same way the fucked up health-care system killed a couple of my family members. I weep for this country mehn.

97. Na wa ooooo

98. Tuberculosis.......RIP brother

99. This might be the dreaded Ebola virus and the morons are busy taking pics, ignorance is a disease.

100. Ruptured aortic aneurysm
    Ruptured esophagus (if he is an alcoholic)
    Probably Tuberculosis
    Ebola is a far cry but not impossible.

101. He must have autopsy done to rule out Ebola. RIP

102. www.duchi.ca/international4 April 2014 at 06:38

Didn't look like anyone cared to help him. They were more interested in taking photos

103. someone coughing up blood, first reaction, move away from direct contact then start taking pictures. What about calling for help or taking him to the hospital? oh never mind that,he is dying already ......SMH i weep for my country and kinsmen

104. he could be poisoned or its probably 'Magun' like we Yorubas call it. May His Soul Rest in Perfect Peace.

105. he could be poisoned or its probably 'Magun' like we Yorubas call it. May His Soul Rest in Perfect Peace.

106. maybe he was poisoned

107. nna mehn!! kedu ife bu nka kwa? choi warder don chop poison

onye obu na muru anya oo!!!

Alili.....