Pres. Jonathan sacks Sports Minister; swears in 11 new ministers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 March 2014

Pres. Jonathan sacks Sports Minister; swears in 11 new ministers

The Presidency this morning March 5th announced the sack of the Minister of Sports, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi who has been replaced by Tamuno Danagogo.

Pres. Jonathan also swore-in 11 new ministers and assigned them ministries. The ministers are:
Musiliu Obanikoro (Lagos), Minister of State Defence
 Mohammed Wakil (Borno), Minister of State Power
Abduljelili Adesiyan (Osun), Minister of Police Affairs
Aminu Wali (Kano), Minister of Foreign Affairs
Akon Eyakenyi (Akwa Ibom), Minister of Land and Housing
Lawrencia Laraba (Kaduna State), Minister of Environment
Tamuno Danagogo (Rivers), Minister of Sports
Asabe Asmau Ahmed (Niger), Minister of State Agriculture
Aliyu Gusau (Zamfara), Minister of Defence
Boni Haruna (Adamawa), Minister of Youth Development
Khaliru Alhassan (Sokoto State), Minister of State, Health

122 comments:

1. Jona na waoooo

1. Our president is a gentle snake. Oh boy

. Lwkmddd. I'm dead. You girls that keep running from one prayer house to another for husband need to readTHIS

2. I doubt if all these changes are for the good of the country, the president is definitely up to something

1. Al u cn do is doubt!he's human not a magician he doesn't knw if dey wil deliver until dey r given a chance ok!

3. They are all thieves.

1. Nd how do u kno dey are all thief...mumu...must u even coment

4. What did Jonathan do? I was just passing by

1. Aliyu Gusau it was who killed Azazi cos BH's his baby,now he's been invited back as MOD again...mr president,where lies thy honesty in the fight against BH & CORRUPTION?

2. Really? Go cure yourself for your insanity is obvious.

5. Jonathan @ work.

6. we need a change in the ministry of education

7. congrats Obanikoro... @hormortaryo #Frosh

8. Let's see if the new ones would bring changes in terms of the corruption in our Country or if they will want to get more richer. is well o

9. Hmm...come n employ me o... He is up to something.. Just praying its for the best...

10. No igbo..we don suffer!... I pity our kids m der current affairs..they will keep re copying der not

11. All to appease the Northerners

12. I hope nothing is wrong with dis jojo of a guy. Cos dis sacking of pple everyday as become sometin else.

13. Keep sacking them Jona.maybe my grand father will be nominated

14. Sport ministry again? I guess this is the 2nd time in 9months. What's the interest in that ministry sef?

15. Ada Ejike Onyeama5 March 2014 at 12:50

None frm south East.

1. Where are the ministers of power, labour and productivity as well as health from? Get ur facts right b4 u start crying awo

16. good 1, have always known nemesis will catch up with these Bolaji Abdullahi guy, he is so corrupt and stupid, his corrupt practices and the punishment and wickedness bestowed on corpers as minister for youth which was covered up by transferring him to ministry of sport will never be buried except he is been punished. this is just the beginning for him. Ole, Ole, Atole!

17. Well Linda, let me first apologies for putting you among the APC media propaganda, because your content this days shows our fair you are now. As for the appointment, the names on the list are mostly politicians.

18. Changes are usual and expected... Its now their turn

19. Jona jona,let's see!

20. he just left kwara 2days ago...he must ve bin mislead by the PDP bigwigs in the state that bolaji is still saraki boy

21. Goodluck wit he sacking policy... DRE

22. What is going to happen to the minister he has sacked. What a country.

23. To me, I seriously don't understand what mr president is doing trying to re shuffle his cabinets. Ehen?
    wetin day hapun nah?

24. goodluck to d new ministers. Udo di.

25. goodluck to dem. Udo di

26. obanikoro again!

27. Nigerians are fools! Sitting down reading blogs instead of revolting in the streets ! Complete fools. All of u.

28. Another gangs of armed robber don sworn in

29. oga jona what are u up to? Soon it will hit the airwaves

#milito da great#

30. Thief employed another thief!

31. oga jona what are u up to? Soon it will hit the airwaves

#milito da great#

32. Pour jona confused rabbit

33. filled with Hausa's and Yoruba....
    The Bokoharamers

1. Hausas in Boko Haram? No! Ever heard of the Kanuris? Speaking Hausa does not make one Hausa. Go and get enlightened.

34. This is no news jooor! Na recycling una de see so. E no concern me but I still de wait for election make I vote nonsense comot for power.

35. bbm pin 7439955a5 March 2014 at 13:12

I swear u bloggers can publish nonsense. President didn't sack them, he only removed them cos of they have other position they want to move into. Like the governor of their state and all. And plz stop using the word sack. ENGR E

36. That NFA should be sacked also, he doesnt knw what he is doing there.... Imagine the baba said mikel suppose to win the african player of the yr bcos chelsea won the premier leaque....

37. Obanikoro?....Jonathan is up to something....politics...definately not in the best interest on Nigeria....sad

38. Those other ones have eaten enough. It is now the turn of these fresh ones, congrats guys we all know your appointment is for your pocket

39. I hope this sacking brings good change in the development of nigeria.....

40. Oma ga o! How will this stop boko haram's attack in the North?

41. They know wat they r doing.

42. Oma ga o! How will this change or stop B.H's attacks in the north?

43. This Bolaji guy was doing a great job at the Sports Ministry.I guess his sack has to do with his closeness to Bukola Saraki.

44. No Igbos on that list. Mchewwwww

45. To hell.mak he sack all of dem.I don't kie

46. Sooner than Soon we will find out what MR.Jonathan's Aim is....

47. What of minster of petroleum nko,won't he sack her,because she is his girlfriend abi

48. We just hope is 4 de better

49. majority from the north...........its well. is dat d solution of our murdered children, brothers & sisters?

50. dat gud o

51. Seriously this is getting too much Jona

52. Well, it is the prerogative of Mr. President to appoint his ministers subject to ratification by the senate, what struck me really was that of the police affairs. A strategic move towards August election you might say considering the rumor that name bros Oy in nominate the man against the wishes of other PDP people. My prayer is that we all live to tell the story after the election in August. Aje Ke Lana, omo Ku loni.... Inferring from the bomb scare in one of the banks in osogbo yesterday.

53. Jona diz ur tym worst oooo,u carry thieves put for there again..well ur tym is almost over .

54. Interesting..no single minister from East. perpetual sidelining of the Igbos...too bad!

55. Jonathan u kip replacing thieves wit thieves.What difference does it make?You kip sacking Dem,wat abt deir loots?mtcheew.

56. If for survival, for sure, i know Nigeria must surely survive!

57. inspireify272B31205 March 2014 at 13:56

My question here is.......why 2 ministers from 1 state???? Nyesom Wike and Tamuno??? Amechi get ready

58. thank Allah no yamiri, dan boroko ba yamiri people, gaskia

59. and they do what again? THIEVES

60. So no inister from Kwara State for now?

61. Non of dem is from the South East

62. @Apple al u knw hw to do is criticise!ve u even contributed anytin to ur surrounding?he's changing cabinet u complain he doesn't u complain!

63. Somebody hold Jonah! He is like a kid with a new toy with all this his sacking.

64. I think GEJ is on d right track. I wish u well sir.

65. Sacking ministers is now his spiritual calling ..

66. Their turn to chop!

67. Enter the new breed of crooks... Come and spend from common wealth. Lols

68. can musilu obanikoro tackle the domestic insecurity in north east nigeria!the man is a party man that have nothing to offer like jona.

69. Wow! Bolaji Abdullahi sacked @ last expect Jona to sack him long time ago tho, he's Bukola Saraki's boy and loyalist he tried sha.

70. Almahroof Mubaraq5 March 2014 at 14:24

Which way Nigeria

***Starman***

71. This man is jst confussd...is dis problm on ground? Plz tel him nigerians needs fuel, I think dats d problm on ground, after al dis subsidy!! Pls al dis sack nd replacment mks no sense 2 me.

72. Seriously our mr president is confused

73. Bolaji SA tho, I mean Mr Fix Nigeria Amokachi's law, lemme check his twitter handle and handle and see wht had to say.

74. Bros jonatha no dey try. Pls dnt crusify me! I have not seen any minister from the east part of this in the list of names. Even the 9 names he took house of assembly

75. Bad luck what are you up to . Are we going to see change now??? Fingers crossed.

76. So much confusion in d land ever since one shepopotamus claimed she is Jesus christ!

77. Sports minister don go USA for Naija match when his sack was announced. Dude had probably also made plans for Brazil. lol!

78. Before nko? The changes are for his own benefit nah.

79. Congrats to Aunty Eyakenyi

80. I don't find all dis sacks n new appointments every now n then funny anymore. Well to d new appointees na God bless una hustle. Father I nid ur blessings too o....KDP

81. ranticulate.wordpress.com5 March 2014 at 14:36

why is that Jonathan is bent on pleasing the Northern's with all the aches they have caused our country? seven ministers out of the Eleven new Ministers are from the North? does the quota system still work?

82. Wat's wit GEJ and sacking and changing everyone. Think sum1 shld tell him wat Man Chester United (man u) is suffering now after all the changes they made.

83. Keep sacking and keep employing. The National cake must go round. Lol.

84. lol... expected this to b done long time ago

85. Jonathan I don't understand the game u are playing not even one person from the East ur brothers are watching u in 5D glasses

86. Recycled thieves and rogues.

87. Jona no wan see hausa pepl again ooooo am happy if is for good

88. This is a "presidential revolution" going on. I hope he prepares for the "people's revolution" after he rigs the election in 2015. Anyways,any change for the good of the nation is supported. Cheers!

89. This clueless man will one day mistakenly sack himself. No one will take him serious until he sack Diezani

90. Oga Jona, mak u jst continue to dey do as u like o, God dey

91. Confusion would choke our unloved not so famous president soon.....#cheezyJayne

92. Congrats to mrs Akon Eyakenyi.! My God mother cmin home 2nite to celebrate

93. Why is jonathan busy sacking his best? Is it about PDP or nigeria as a country? When are we ever going to get it right in this nation? God have mercy

94. The same Boni Haruna that is still facing money laundering charges, Oga Jona I hail ur "dogged" fight against corruption

95. Na PDP family dey here ooooo

96. ALL NON OF THESE MINISTERS COME FROM THE EAST

97. details please5 March 2014 at 15:56

How does the government work in Nigeria? Is there any confirmation/vetting process for the bringing in new cabinet members? What policies and procedures are in place for check and balances?? This country seems to run by the fly of the seat of pants. Its like anything goes. Btw..why is there a ministry dedicated to sports??? Clearly a waste of resources which can be allotted to more beneficial things.

98. Here is something great! something that has been paying me cool cash over the months. Are you seeking for a genuine online job and tired of various companies asking you to pay before you get hired, here is an 100% genuine job that will end your search. No start up fee, no membership fee or any form of fees. Simply click this link http://www.onlinejobsfree.com/?id=1479621 and signup to start doing our Genuine Data Entry Jobs that will earn you $300 to $500 weekly.

99. Over 80% ar mallams.
    No one frm d East...D sackings is for what nw wid all these BH ppl??????

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

100. Thank you Jonathan for licking the northerners anus,because of 2015, what of the igbo nation? We hv no minister representing us, why should Rivers state have two ministers? Any igbo person that will vote for Jonathan,must have a swollen scrotum. Mtchewwww! Stupid government.

101. GEJ is running the country like home affair remember 2015 is somehow around the corner.

102. GEJ is running the country like home affair remember 2015 is somehow around the corner.

103. This jona is too busy to be a president, misplaced priorities, that's all I can say for now

104. No Igbo there, is igbos still part of Nigeria ?

105. GEJ.(aka) Mr sack more grace to ur able. Hope is for good and u re not hating?

106. GEJ.aka(Mr sack) I Hope u re not taking dis ur new habit personally and ur not hating too?

107. GEJ, before u can't do wrong in my eyes, but for this one no igbo was nominated as a minister, is ok, but u have lose one vote and from other igbo's that believes in equality. Kay.

108. Hmmmmmm I wish dis ones will be better. We are tired but we need 2 pray against bad Goverance

109. Why won't peeps just get their facts right, the ministers of health, power and labour/productivity are all headed by igbos so what are you guys talking about

110. I don't seem to have any problem with this minister or their position cos i really dont know much about them except OBANIKORO! How can gej put OBANIKORO in defense. *open mouth* #seriously shaking my head#

111. I don't seem to have any problem with this minister or their position cos i really dont know much about them except OBANIKORO! How can gej put OBANIKORO in defense. *open mouth* #seriously shaking my head#