Photos: Every single outfit Lupita Nyong’o wore this awards season | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 March 2014

Photos: Every single outfit Lupita Nyong’o wore this awards season

Oscar winning actress and Kenyan beauty Lupita Nyong'o has been named one of the best dressed celebs of this awards season. Here you get to see every single flawless look she rocked from Dec. 2013 to March 2014. Above from left is Lupita in Stella McCartney, (first and second look), Veronica Beard, and Calvin Klein. See more looks after the cut...

Lupita in Jonathan Cohen, Dior and Givenchy
Lupita in Prada and Michael Korrs
 Lupita in Valentino, Dior, and Gucci
Lupita in Chanel, Altuzarra and Victoria Beckham
Lupita in Carolina Herrera, Proenza Schouler, and Valentino
Lupita in Ralph Lauren and Lanvin
Lupita in Stella McCartney, Vivienne Westwood and Prabal Gurung
Lupita in Elie Saab, Peter Pilotto, and Mary Katrantzou

Lupita in Cushnie et Ochs, Miu Miu and Christopher Kane
Lupita in Giambattista Valli, Lanvin and Prada
 Lupita in J. Mendel, Roland Mauret and Dior
Lupita in Peter Pilotto and Chanel
Lupita in Lanvin and Elie Saab

182 comments:

1. Linda what is it with u and Lupita? Anyway i'm following you to love her not for her looks sha. For her achievements

1. Whatever way u may wish,follow nd love d achievers nd not ppl like dencia who think black is not beauty..lupita I love all ur dressing..keep going higher nd higher..

2. Lupita is a true essence of western beauty while retaining her africanness. All I. Can say is that she's has the best of both worlds plus real talent

3. Wow. I Absolutely love all the Outfits. Kudos to her Stylist.

2. She is killing it,I love that oscar dress so much.

3. Dencia eat your bleached heart out.

4. Her designer truly knows what fits her!
    Gorgeous!!!!!!!!

#Danjay#

5. Omotola take note.

1. What's there for Omotola to take note? Mumu

2. Wow!!! Hope say money still remain her account unless these designers used her as their muse so free clothes.

NWUNYE EMI

6. Lupita was a very stubborn slave girl in 12 years a slave that's why they flogged her thoroughly. Lol.

7. Gosh! I wish i had all those outfits in ma wardrobe*wishful thinking*
    Vickky

8. I avn't heard from Denicia d whitenicious. Weldone Lupita.

9. they all look stunning..
    kinda developing likes for this gal sha o..
    aunty lin wat ave u done!!!!

10. Money or bleaching cream can not give you class. Naija female actresses take a page from miss lupita

11. they all look stunning..
    kinda developing likes for this gal sha o..
    aunty lin wat ave u done!!!!

12. Lindiway you and Lupita should get a room already.

1. Linda is bisexual !

2. banario wots ur prob or is there any crime in Linda posting about lupita nd anony 12:56 u completely a fool for calling Linda bisexual..if u don't like lupita plz go nd die or don't comment whenever Linda update anything about her..bad belle ppl.

13. Replies
    1. As in ehn, those clothes are to die for. Totally beautiful.

14. Toke this is your chance,u better save all this pictures on your phone,so you can remix the looks later.

15. I'm so happy she won the oscar, but I hope she don't get type cast as the slave girl forever, I love her.

16. Mehn if she were a man she wil among d sexiest Male celebs

17. D babe try sha. congrats to her, more power to her elbow

18. Mehn if she were a man she wil b among d sexiest Male celebs

19. Please this dress doent make beautiful but she is a good actor

20. hw old is she sef???? cos she looks boobless in almost all the pics oo

21. Linda, u'r absolutely obsessed with this girl, hai!!

22. hw old is she sef???? cos she looks boobless in almost all the pics oo

1. She is 31 and not every one is blessed wiv boobs by God. Learn to appreciate d being dan d boobs...

SYLVIA.O

23. I love them all! Linda, these r the colours u shld always go for. They will look nice on u. Just saying.

24. She really dresses well..swit looks..Go lupita..she rocks.

25. Enough of Lupita pls. Shd I say Linda is seeking attention

26. Replies
    1. @pamela Dumbo!!Post a comment not one word!Mumu

27. Nice outfit all through. Looking Good is a Good business Nice one my dear

28. *faints* are we still on lupita issue ?maka y naw ?i thot ud let us rest afta she won d oscar!ur obsessed oo ! *walks away*

29. What is it with this lady and the pointies?? Stereotype, dazall.

1. Obviously, U just learnt dat word

30. Linda, u'r absolutely obsessed with this girl, hai!!

31. I like her fashion sense...Bravo lupita, u deserve more

~Beautiful lopez~

32. Linda I pray people who are jealous of this African achiever doesn't bite off your ears with this constant Lupita news. You can use my comment for clothes design.

33. Wow! Dis lady ČŠ̝̊̅ÚŞ beautiful ...great fashion sense ...flawless skin & incredible intellect. L♥√Řą u Lupita. U ROCK!!!!! ΨђΦ fit contest na ...Dencia d Olodo??? â„“oâ„“
    #MyOwnComment

34. Her style is unique, It's perfect to create trendS

35. I like her cos she is pretty,articulate and intelligent.She is a role model to everyone.Welldone to her and her family

36. WOW!!! Apart from 2 or 3 or even 4 clothes, she has a wonderful dress sense.

In simple words: She is a FASHIONISTA!!!

Not even 2/3rds of our Nollywood actresses have this kind of taste nor stylists that can give them clothes that accentuates their God-given (not bleaching) bodies.

37. She really invested in her wardrobe and happily,her purse can never run dry.She tried

38. Triple L (Linda Loves Lupita)....Yeah Right

39. Dear Linda can u please stop already with your obsession for dis gal?! Haa!!!

40. Sexy Sierra Leonean Babe5 March 2014 at 22:28

Wow!!! Breathtakingly beautiful... I love her skin colour... Dencia eat your heart out....

41. Look at those biceps and her butt. Girl works out!

42. Love them all

43. No african designers smh

44. She's really a beauty. Lovely dresses. U rock girl! She's more influential compare to omotola, jene or linda

45. AS A MATTER OF FACT, WHEN I MAKE MY MILLIONS, I WANT HER STYLIST! MANLY, BOOBLESS, NATURAL HAIR CHICK BUT HER CHOICE OF CLOTHES MAKE HER LOOK SOOOOO SEXY! I WANT

46. she sabi wetin fit her. never thot i would find a non weave wearing, dark skinned, low cut hair girl so fucken sexy

47. She's jst a diva!

48. linda you don dey abuse us with dis our black sister o.kilode na

49. Absolutely gorgeous... Everything about her reeks of confidence.. N as we know, confidence is sexy! I love absolutely every fashion piece on her, flawless! U go girl!

50. Whao
    She don wear all d designers finish
    Nice dresses miss luppy
    U look mind blowing!!!

51. Linda she rily looks good in all....I love lupita bt lindiway am on my knees begging u to pls stop naaaaa....its okay na.....biko biko....*nohatingo*

52. She shuld stop revealing her bony chest in public

53. Love all the outfits most especially the Victoria Beckham and the blue Gucci she wore for sag awards

54. Oh my God what a transformation.Lord I need this kind of change in my life.

55. She try..she beautiful and classic too..but really wish she get boobs.

56. Her skin just glows....she really is an inspiration

57. Lupita wo aso ejo

58. She looks lovely. Could have been more awesome if she had atleast small boobs rather dan chest. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

59. Lupita is lucky that she doesn't have the need to wear a bra

1. Hahahahaha... Y Evils now?

60. All d cloths are they free from d designers,wow lovly dresses,lupita looks gud in almost al d cloths,well done.

61. How is she 31? gawd she looks 22 or 24 *making my jelly face*

62. Mehn her chest abi her breast though.....loool. And those strong arms ogini!!

63. Na fitness get cloth oo Aunty Linda. Gbagbe all dem designers oo, some no fit her @all, she or he.. sorwie she bi lyk guy inside some

64. Nyc..
    Sugar lala

65. Lovely! I love the first brown, first blue and black long dress did great justice on her. Thumbs up girl

66. Nice outfit+indeed black is beautiful c her laps abeg

67. chaiii..dis gal worwor die like kilode..did she hav a bf?I doubt it..very ugly person..vup..lwkmd

1. Hater.. go find ur father and stop hating...kol her uglee but shez gat so many achievements and knwn internationally,nw google ur name who knws u? No one...bury urself lonely one

68. Linda, you r obsessed

69. Luvly, she has good legs

70. Linda. You are too vain.

71. she sure looks good, but that blue shoe tho. and why one style of shoe anything shes hiding about her toes? jk

72. Gorg.....eou.....s.

73. Nice and beautiful dresses,but why does she like flashing her muscular chest?

74. now tell me d designer she has not rocked, maybe the dress stl dey for queue
    well done african barbie

HYBunny

75. Yea,she's trying when it comes to having a good dress sense

76. nawa ooh Linda. this jupita abi na bonita. na only her dey exist. if she sneeze lupita. she cough jubita. very soon una go start to dey study lupita for university

77. To die for!!!!!

78. My dreams of being a hollywood star and being the first nigerian to win an oscar are valid #lupitasaidso.

79. The dress she wore to the SAG awards is totally d best...its just her color

80. Lovvvvvvveeeeee her

81. Her legs sha..quite big!!And ths her blck isn't beautiful..like there are other blck beauties out there for anybdy dt'd be dumb enuf to say otherwise..

82. Her legs are lovely...this one na real chocolate.

83. Linda can look for her blog reader's troubles o. You know say people don tire for this girl matter. But she looks really good in all the clothes that covered her body.

84. Fab! Fab!! Fab!!!
    She dresses to suit her skin tone. I love all the colours.

85. I like lupita but I think she looks better when her flat chest is covered up.....and let's be honest, some of those dresses didn't look good on her

86. Her chest dry sha....... even lime sef big pass wetin I dey see there

87. She looks good in all her outfits,so happy for her,she deserves it joor,keep it up girl,YOU ROCK!

88. Lupita rock it all,love all d dresses nd suit her as well,haters go hug transformer...GBAM

89. She is just pretty nd ugly at the same time to me.I don't know y.anything black is ugly on her. charcoal black.not my color

90. Her masculine muscle nd shoulder na die

91. most of the dresses got me waanting...Et Ochst...hmmm. ngwa Linda ga laruo ula.

92. Linda u n ur obsession with lupita wetin happen nah lupita dis lupita dat

93. Wooooow! Absolutely No Words!!! Amazeballs!!!!!!!!!

94. Na wah ooo. Can we rest for this Lupita girl biko? Na wah! Thank Heavens the awards season is over. Make we hear word.

95. Mhen dis girl is ugly, am xori but I must say, let's say shr wasn't a celeb nd sm1 was dating her, watin d person go dey enjoy nawwww. She nid 2 get pregnant xo dat boobs will come out o...

96. is it me or does lupita looks like d famous bintu...in pry 6 english reader...hmmm jus wondering....i tink lupita should put on jumpsuits nd short gowns more often...cngrats to her

97. LUPITA's season....nice outfits!!!

98. My favorite accesory is her beautiful smile :)

99. Wow!!! Cnt gt enough of her

100. this babe can dress sha. loving her style.only a few I didn't like the color or fit on her. eg the gold numer. made her look mamaish

101. She's breastless yea..but she's damn gorgeous. Lovely dresses... Wow! Lupito rocks!

102. She looks extremely beautiful in all the pictures..black is truely beautiful!

103. She's flawless..love d way she matches her dresses and shoes!!

104. Okay, so how does it reduce the price of garri in the market. Next please

105. wassup with Linda's obsession for Lupita? its becoming irritating....

106. wassup with Linda's obsession for Lupita? its bwcoming annoying abeg.

107. I was told dat you are a woman, fine sha but even na silicon go put abeg.

108. I was told dat you are a woman, fine sha but even na silicon go put abeg.

109. Some are really lovely and flatter her shape, others well...
    she should cover up more! I love all the suits on her! The overly V dresses aren't flattering!
    overall would give her a 6!

110. She looks so pretty but she's more gorgeous in all the pix whr she's covering up her body. She did justice to d clothes mehn. Thumbs up to her

111. D only no no 4 me ws d white crop top! Now linda can we get over d lupita fever? Nd my twin sista's name is patsy...she hasn't let me breathe well since sunday

112. I envy dis girl oo,lovely outfits..she's a fashoinista!

113. Madam Linda, you are a true fan. Three styles are so resounding. Like the jumpsuit etc. Her shoes makes a whole lot of sense.

114. The lady has got style, simple!

115. Obama from kenya and now Lupita from kenya.

116. Really don't know what the hype is about this girl outside her acting.

117. Im sorry for the shops that sale bra for her area!

118. Hehehehheee linda babe I just love you too much. Oya envious haters lindyway has given you something to keep your acids running. Start venting your envious hateful fraustrations. #grabpopcorn

119. I fink hair will make her look even beta,more hits than misses @ pics,wel done lupita,plus pls switch up чυя shoes,pointy stilettos in almst if not all the pics....

120. Goodness gracious im literally throwing away my whitenicious

121. Linda please let's celebrate her more. She deserves it. I know somepeople will not understand.

122. SHE SLAYING............

123. Lovely pix,mana nwata nwayiaa bukwa iron to iron,not doctors prescription

124. I need her stylist in my life! Flawless Lupita.

125. Like seriously? How long will u continue to bore us with this lupita girl,d tin don tire me,plus i hate d way those shoes look on her black legs,she cud use some whitenecious on those legs tho,just saying. Anyways shes pretty but enough of her already

126. Linda,u n this your girl shld leave me alone biko!

127. Ignorant comments.her type of body is called an athletic body and she's absolutely beautiful and sexy.d more enlightened westerners know this so well&dt's y she's on d best dressed lists.

128. Congratulations is All I can say, Lupi is bless, Nice outfit fm Mz pee.

129. lovely lovely stuff. She rocks Chanel quite well

130. I think she looks better when she covers up.

131. she's a wonderful person. beautiful in her own way and has a lovely personality. but Linda and most of her bloggers are just calling her beautiful cos y'all wana belong. just to conform to what the international press says. she isn't beautiful to a typical nigerian man. even to a typical white guy. she has manly features and no guys dick will stand up at the sight of her. I acknowledge her inner beauty but let's stop deceiving herself calling her sexy and all. see her chest sef.

132. I must say, Lupita's stylist is on point. Absolutely love all her outfits, except for the long, burnt orange dress, not a good hue for her skin tone. Still, Lupita rocks!!!

133. I like most of her outfits, not all suits her kind of body but she's a beautiful lady!

134. Gorgeous all the way.... Go gurl...

135. Stop jealousy, why should Linda stop posting about Lupita since she is the world powerful actress now and everywhere in de media??? Lupita has conquered it and has to be spoken of. she deserves it and please Linda carry on!!

136. Lupita my new love.All of una wey dey jealous her,is unfortunate she doesnt knw u r existing...Wen u see smtin beautiful or good appreciate it nd it will come ur way....If na pple wey bleach or do boob job or wear weave like marmaid una go dey love.but dis one wey dey natural to d letter una curse....yeye people..scooby doos.. and for bleacher skin dencia wit all yr bleaching crm money u cant even get d cheapest designer to make a bra 4 u talkless of dress.shee na cheap ross nd burlington u dey buy clot come dey pose...olodo like u...#walksawayhissing.

137. BEAUTIFUL ONYINYE6 March 2014 at 10:41

dear lupita, pls remember to wear a foam bra next tym...... signed, angry libers

138. I luv dis gal.Go Lupita! Wif wot u ve, u mk it work. She brings out d beauty in blacks.

139. Buh y doz she kip exposing her chest

140. Wow no boobs but good lower body thoo she has achieved alot

141. Linda babe , I hope you know lupita doesn't style herself , she pays people good money to get these lovely clothes for her, so please calm down

142. Lupita is beautiful, she's 31 and she's a yale graduate. She's the new Halle berry

143. OGM, Am just so in love with Lupita.

She looks ravishing!

144. Do u all notice, in all the pictures, she wasn't wearing any wristwatch...yet still wonderful... I learn from this...simplicity is just word!

145. i love d girl, i'm sure she'll soon v breast implants, sebi na hollywood, even if she does, she need am abeg

146. now that she has won an oscar please can we all admit that she doesnt always look gorgeous. btw its not a bad thing that she doesnt always look gorg. i mean shes only human she has to get it wrong a few times. its just its annoying when u see a pic of her and shes wearing a horrid dress but everyone is like o,g she looks fab she looks amazing... bla bla. honesty is d best policy my lovies