New Michael Jackson album release date announced | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 31 March 2014

New Michael Jackson album release date announced

Yep, there's a new Michael Jackson album...five years after his death. Sony and Epic Records today announced a plan to release a posthumous Michael Jackson album titled Xscape

Epic CEO L.A. Reid handpicked eight previously unreleased tracks by Michael Jackson, which have been 'contemporized for modern ears' and added new production by Timbaland and Rodney Jerkins.

The album drops May 13th.

82 comments:

1. Let's hope it make sense #bright bravo#

1. I am so buying. Gone but never forgotten!

2. U feel me, am gonna get one! Gone buh never forgotten

3. Same here, I must get one, he remain the king of pop

2. Legend MJ.forever in my memory,still speechless!

3. cant wait cant wait,legendary!!!!!

4. Wow cant wait to hear it with this producers.miki

5. Omgzz!!!!.....can't waiiittt!!!

6. This comment has been removed by the author.

7. I can't wait for it. Missing MJ so much. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

8. Woooo can't wait. But conTemporized hope that don't mean messed it up?

9. Wow! Can't wait for the album of my icon to be out

10. Cnt wait for it to come out

11. Hmmm Micheal Jackson again? Dead n stil leaves on

12. Like seriously 5years has gone down already!? How time gallops.
    Life is like a fish wiggling in a fisherman's hook but a fisherman never forgets the taste of a delicious fish.
    Waiting in earnest for the return of 2pac.

1. You have only said shit...

13. hmmmmm!!!great Lengend's dead buh still lives.

14. Thanks for posting this o Lili. Sure will look out for it.

15. Long live the king of pop..linda..I love you for this news .thanks

16. Really? Can't wait ooo

17. His memory lives on,mj forever

18. Take it or leave it...the guy was an influencer. Whether it was positive or negative is another thing.

19. The spirit of the Legend lives on. His achievements unsurpassed and his records unbroken! Looking forward to this album. I hope its gonna be the bomb.

20. This feels odd. So people won't let the dead rest? Even those he never knew are still using him to make money.
    He left an estate, his kids are well taken care of. Why do some insatiable ones have to keep rolling out things with his name on them?

Mwaha.

21. These people are disgusting. Can't they allow the dead to rest in peace? Making money off a dead man. Wow. Just wow.

22. It's gonna be epic!!! Can't wait *shakesbumbum*

23. They should leave this dude to rest in peace na wetin sef?*Nkey*

24. Wow, five years and still feel like it was last year. Sleep on king of pop

25. That's great!!!

26. still a legend tho he's gone. i love dat

27. Oboy, this will definately be the best selling album ever......

1. Are you so daft that u always have 2 comment twice?

28. This album will sure revive all lost glories....

29. M.J the greatest

30. This is awesome... Ur lagacy livs on MJ, evn 5yrs after ur death, u stil av songs dat d world hasnt listnd to

31. In Dame p's voice " his manhood still lives"

32. MJ remains one of my best! Forever in our hearts!

33. Am so downloading all the 8tracks M.J My one and only CRUSH

34. www.facebook.com/vesasports for fitness tips...website/online store coming soon for Commercial/Home use Fitness equipments

35. Is micheal jackson dead?? Can't stop crying,, why did he choose to die?? I know APC will blame PDP for his deathh, micheal jackson is dead but is manhood leave long.

36. What a legacy! preciouscore.blogspot.com

37. THRILLER is back!!! Loving this

38. Wow....best producers in da world...Timbaland nd darkchild,vant wait to get mai copy

39. Mike lives on even in death.

40. I can't believe you all are rily waiting for this album in earnest, if only you know what releasing an album of the dead implies, pls let's not be ignorant.

41. Sony still cashing in after killing him, why is mj's song selling faster nw that he's dead??? They should allow him rest in peace wicked people, not that the money they'll make will go to his family.
    -baby face

42. Same was 2pac their memories lives on n their songs are often celebrated

43. Oooooops 5years "how tie flies" first time to comment on LIB, hope is gonna be fun.

44. M. Jackson my main man I wish u ar. Still alive u. Ar stll my number one legend Don vic in. The building

1. U can go join him nah, u dont have to wish he*s here.just do as ur main man do , then u can be together forever..ptsheww....

45. Y' all 're here celebrating some1 who's in hell. FYI d more u play his musics d more his punishments. Devil's gift.

46. Nt buyin jare,dey killd d man nd now dem stil wan mak moni fr em head..... Rubbish

47. He looks so beautiful on that album cover. Lol. Gone but never forgotten. Can't wait though.

48. Am sure it'd be a hit. Can't wait

49. mj and sony music were neva in good terms before he died.hope this is not a move to tanish his image.

50. Michael Jackson don turn to Tupac!

These two men neva die jare... who dem wan deceive? mtchewww

51. Even those hu no knw wetn em de tlk say dem no fit wait, smh! D 4ny thn be say dem go de luk 4 hu don buy make dem boro hear, i cnt wait my anus!

52. With Timberland the album is gonna be a bomb!

53. With Timberland the album is gonna be a bomb!

54. MJ Forever... that should have been the title.
    Why, Why,
    tell them that is human nature, Why, why...
    I love living this say
    I like loving this way...

55. Legend of all tyms Africans are always africans...waiting!

56. Wow, my legend lives on. I live you Michael forever, and I can't wait to lay my hands in this new album. It's going to be phenomenal and epic! Thanks Linda!

57. hmmmmm,.......The Lost children stil on my mind....r.i.p MJ(OLUWAROTIMI)

58. Haha na them know

59. Even in death he's still relevant...still making money.

60. They killed him to enable them make money off his titles after his death. The devil Clive Davis has to be in on the deal.

61. very soon the clone of MJ will be out. And we will have a new Michael Jackson. No jokes!

62. I was going to criticise and say why are people doing this to MJ's legacy and they should just let him rest in peace til I saw my man Tim is on production, go timberland