Man to have his eyes gouged out, ear & nose cut off for throwing acid in girl's face | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 March 2014

Man to have his eyes gouged out, ear & nose cut off for throwing acid in girl's face

An Iranian man has been sentenced to having his eyes gouged out, his right ear and nose cut off as punishment for throwing acid in the face of a young girl causing her to lose her eyesight, right ear and nose, an Iranian court has ruled.

Haaretz.com reports that the man was convicted in October 2013 of intentionally attacking the girl after a love gone sour. Iran's high court wants the body parts the victim lost during the vicious attack to be removed from the perpetrator's body as payback and have defended their decision.

The national council said Iran's high court defended cutting off the body parts of those found guilty of a crime, and removing eyes, as part of the country's judicial system. 

Who approves of this kind of punishment?

115 comments:

1. An eye for an eye! Good justice. Nigerians should also be doing this as well

1. I rily support ur submission.
      An eye 4 an eye nd a tooth 4 a tooth.

2. Hmmmnn, this is karma. I don't support what he did buh I don't support what they are about to do for him. A life in prison with hard labour would have been better. I mean karma isn't supposed to be done now adays right? Buh the man is truly wÍckÉd anÐ deserves this buh shouldn't we remember The words of God about karma?

3. I rily support ur submission.
      An eye 4 an eye nd a tooth 4 a tooth.

4. If dis is been done in Nigeria,, u will not be spared in Jesus Name

5. He deserves it! That's what they should do to all these stupid murderers. Kill them the same way they killed their victims

6. Very good.

7. I dunno if I should support this eye for an eye theory...it's a fitting punishment no doubt.... but mehn!

http://molurlahsmakeover.blogspot.com/2014/03/easy-steps-to-wrapping-turban.html?m=1

8. This ιƨ babaric! They would Have drained him of his assets. That's what i call justice.

9. Swaggs isimemen5 March 2014 at 21:47

Yes I support dis, is very good, pls nigeria should sign it into law becos off all dose rapist.

10. Swaggs isimemen5 March 2014 at 21:57

Yes it is very good i upport dis, so dat all dose rapt should go nd have one hand, one ear.etc.

11. Poor judgment is one of causes increase crime rate in this country. Why can't they measure up the degree of crime to their punishment. For e.g, if you still any property in Saudi Arabia, you hand will be cut after several warnings which I don't know maybe 3 or more. This singular judgment makes crime rate especially stealing and armed robbery to be of minimal effect or non-exist within a certain period. Let think of it. Crime punishment need to review critically in this country. For e.g in UK, i read a story about a young guy who committed rape. The judgment was just a few prison term like 2 or 3 years. After serving his prison term, he went to commit another rape again and this one led to murder and that's the news I was reading. The final judgment, i don't know then but it might be some prison term again. Those in position need to look at these things critically. Some people deserve to be prison for life and not live in our community. Period. That's their destiny.

12. @ anon 12;23 In law u should neva assume...each countries has their law governing crimes and punishment...thumbs up Iran..

2. Meeeee!!!
    Let dis serve as a deterrent!

1. this guy is as good as dead na...al d spare parts have been removed naa

2. the girl friends skin looks like one yoruba pepper seller.

3. I luv dat,so he wil knw how painful it is 2 hurt people #princess#

4. Good,very good.very soon people will think of judgement before they act.Do unto other what you wish them do to you.

5. so so harsh. feel for d girl though.

6. one thing is for sure...he wont do it again...im sure crime is low in those sort of countries, the way corruption is low in China

1. Well said.
      A member of executive cabinet in China committed suicide cos he was being probed 4 embezzling UD$100,000 . Equivalent to #17M wch a nigerian senator can dash his casual gal friend not even d mistress.
      What a country?

2. Well said.
      A member of executive cabinet in China committed suicide cos he was being probed 4 embezzling UD$100,000 . Equivalent to #17M wch a nigerian senator can dash his casual gal friend not even d mistress.
      What a country?

3. @ Anon 6:37; Lol @ casual girlfriend,not mistress.

7. Chineke mee!!!

8. This is nt funny @all. But it's fair enough, so that others planning to do this, will not go ahead with it.

1. If its an eye for an eye law, why not have acid poured on his face, targetting the said organs.

What will be done to rapist and armed robbers?

9. An eye for an eye!!!!

10. He is reaping what he sow...that's all I can say!

11. An eye for an eye law.... hmmm

12. I so much agree wit d law,an eye 4 an eye,d man must be very wicked 2 pour acid 2 a human being,let him have a taste of his own medicine.

13. Serves him right.

14. I concur.... An eye for an eye,mosaic law is the way forward.#Cheezyjayne

15. wow,this is an eye for an eye... I am not cool with this and also not cool with what he did to the girl..... you see, its better to shot him than for him to go through pains... i am still against shooting though.... but sha those people who will punish this man get mind o....which kan law be this

1. Osas, which day u reach here??
      Welcome tho

2. Don lucky biko kip quiet. I really can be ask with dis man. For u to pour aicd on a fellow humanbeing.kia dey should cut off his penic

16. Replies
    1. He deserves it well wit a little JARA
      Like amputating one of his hands.

17. perfect punishment for the crime. we need such in nija so dat evil people will feel the pain dey cause others to undergo

18. Aproko Manager_April5 March 2014 at 18:15

Na wa oh.Eye for Eye, Ear for Ear, Skin for Skin. Lips Sealed

19. I agree actually! I don't consider myself as a barbaric individual, as seems the punishment, but drastic, painful judgments have to be made on any individual who in their right mind would pour acid on someone!
    They can actually add more things to the cutting list.

20. Dats nt fair enof...dey shd include his dick

1. For rape castration shld be the result
      D way rape cases will drop eh.

21. Proper eye for an eye.......

22. God have mercy #bright bravo#

23. I totally agree. Men their own too much. Wen u do not want them anymore dey start doin like a mini god. Yet dey hurt women every day n we do not do dem anything

24. Its islam law !its islam norm,its obviously babaric to we Christians but its nt to dem...if islam punishments does nt sit well wit u y practice it ?d man knew d consequences b4 e committed d crime !i support it myself! e deserves worse punishment

1. Onyx my man. Which dey be your b.day now? Make u let us knw so we go fit shout out to you, send linda ur pix wen d day comes.

2. Which kain yeye islamic law,abeg talk wetin u know jare.

25. One would be right to say that Iranian authorities still live in the stone age. However,these kind of punishment will make people think twice before inflicting grievious bodily harm on some other person.

26. I concur. I approve. Gbam!

27. Harsh..but L kinda approve...acid wil not bring her back too u guys take not
    @ Omotejowho

28. ME! ME!! ME!!! ME!!!, I approve 100%
    Good for him, in his nxt life he will never try such again..... Let him feel wat d gurl is feelin.

#GIFTEDhands

29. Its not fair... They should also throw Acid in his face too...instead of that Punishment...*crying*

~Beautiful Lopez~

30. Vengeance is mine,says d Lord. Repay evil with good. Easy 2 say but hard 2 do.

31. yuck....so no one will admire ha ko since he cannot have her...na wa o

32. THIS IS A REAL EXAMPLE OF AN EYE 4 AN EYE. LOL!

33. That's just the sharia you ordinarily will kick vehemently against. Up Sharia

34. Its a fair punishment an eye for an eye. I think it should be adopted by all law courts; am so dancing here wish I can witness d execution

35. They shud get acid n pour on him too nau! So he'd feel the exact pain! Wicked soul!

36. Shey you are too much of a man for someone to not want you anymore. This is not the best route to take but by God, it will be a deterrent for other men and women even. You are not above being let go o, men and foolish pride. As we always say women should get their self esteem up, I think men need to hear that message more.

37. They shouldn't not just gouge out his eyes...They should please remove his dick...and other vital parts of his body.

38. Go n investigates n see, crime rates in those countries r very Very low, works 4 them

39. That's 35 to 65. 9ice punishment. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

40. Great punishment, well deserved..my tots at first but after thinking of it..jezz thats crazy plucking out the eyes and cutting the nose, just shot, jail or pour acid on the person... anyway for his inhumane act he should bear it, he is as wicked as those punishing him now...mtschewwww

41. odikwa serious........ Dis is too much *Dudu on the blog*

42. Lol..linda...is dt d guy's picture?

43. I thot y'all always advocated forgiveness. See people calling for blood now.in matterz of love,"common sense" is thrown out.anyways so its safe to assume u all are sharia advocates now.thank God.

44. Wowee!!! An eye for an eye inclusive of nose and ear. Very good. I wonder what punishment that will be meted out against rapists? Castration?

I support it so that the average person will think twice before committing any atrocity.

45. can you please put a caution graphic images warning...

46. That's terrible , I don't really buy that idea of cutting his ears and removing his eyes, atleast a life imprisoment will be better,

47. hmmm... straight judgement..see something like dis Here

48. An eye for an eye! Nose for a nose and ear for an ear. PERFECT JUSTICE!

49. We all have to control our emotions

50. Well that is what sharia and Koran says but it has to be with the girl's consent. If she says she forgives him he would be free. Just like the issue of killing someone else, if the family agrees to accept blood money, the person will be free if not he would be killed also.

51. I am wondering what will be going on in the man's mind right now. I guess he might be saying hard he know right now. So bad.
    Slow internet connection can make you run mad, here is the only solution

52. I am wondering what will be going on in the man's mind right now. I guess he might be saying hard he know right now. So bad.
    Slow internet connection can make you run mad, here is the only solution

53. Do un2 odas wat uu want dem to do to u.u can't mess up anoda person's child n go free.it is cald karma,u reap wat u sow,gud or evil.I'm 120percent in support of d punishment.d girl too na person pikin

54. Just kill him na, shuuuuppppsss!!!

55. An eye for an eye, acid for acid n fire for fire. Have nt bin myself since morning. Linda jst reminded me of aluu4. Those pple who killed d aluu 4 shud die d same way. Some of us are feeling unconcerner becos we were nt directly involved. I weep for d wasted destinies. Anywhere i c an ALUU indigene, i rili dont knw if i might b a murder. Frm children to old women. Nor b jokeoooooooo. My hrt bleeds linda

56. I really think d man deserves it and many more

57. Before we throw our rant on the man and applaud the judicial system of iran, we need to ask these questions, where is this man coming from, what kind of environment did he grow up, what kind of physical, emotional or mental abuse did he pass through as a child, do they have any form of anger management therapy or class in the state, cus chances are that if those passing judgements where to pass through any form of these abuses, they may do or become worse than this man. Let's correct the wrongs of others but let us do so with love. My name is Lucky

1. Lucky go to bed and stop chatting shit

58. BEST PUNISHMENT EVER...
    ... YIPEE :)

59. My survey shows most libers support the judgment,to your utmost suprise that's sharia law

60. Linda you haven't posted my comment.

Whatever happens to rapists? Are they castrated also? I support this punishment as people will think twice before committing any atrocity.

61. This guy life has just been destroyed in his face.... Sorry man, wahala dey slp u just carry ur hand go wake am....

62. I wish this type of punishment is been carried out in nigeria, i swear rape cases go reduce die..... He just destroy the gal career...

63. "An Eye for an Eye Will Make the Whole World Blind"Mohandas Gandhi. The man should just have been sentenced to life imprisonment, and not this barbaric treatment or cruelty you guys are calling justice here.

64. I like this. Talking about the pain he will go through when they will be removing his eyes nose and ear; ilagine the pain that lady would go through every day of her life thinking she was once "normal" and somebody ruined it! They should do it to the rapist and pedophiles as well CUT THEIR DICKS OFF

65. there is no better judgment than this I wish they had to pour him acid to suffer the same hurt and pain that gail went through

66. I approve it!

67. Oju elegba tinz

68. Nigerians should emulate these people

69. In nigeria if properly convicted ,Rape/ Paedophila= Castration, cases will drop

70. why not cut off his head...he may use his one eye,ear & nose to pour d judge acid ooo,so cut his head den sentence d rest of his body to life imprisonment

71. Very good... He should know how it feels!

72. That is the sharia for you....practical justice! That is an aspect of the muslim judicial system I like...

73. Ok...fine,he did something bad.but sentencing his 2 this kinda punishment..mehn,dts jus too much.i wonder the stone hearted person that's goin to pluck out his eyes...Nawa oo

74. Pour acid?why disfigure someone? ha na wa o i don't know if i approve of the punishment but i guess the law has to take its cause.

75. This comment has been removed by the author.

76. An eye for an eye, soon d whole world wud go blind

77. Am in total support of the judgement

78. Dats good justice ..

79. This is very sad in this our modern world. Jesus preaches peace

80. Lord will help us

81. perfect sentence