Cristiano Ronaldo declared World's Richest Footballer with €148m | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 March 2014

Cristiano Ronaldo declared World's Richest Footballer with €148m

Today Monday March 10th, popular football website Goal.com released their Rich List and declared Real Madrid and Portugal striker Cristiano Ronaldo as the richest active footballer in the world.

The World Footballer of the Year held off rival Lionel Messi in the 2014 Goal Rich List with an estimated wealth of €148million. Retired footballer David Beckham was the 2013 Goal Rich List winner but since he's retired from football, he's no longer eligible to be put in the list.

Messi comes second with an estimated net worth of €146million followed by Eto'o with €85million then Wayne Rooney with €84million, and Kaka rounds off the top 5 with €82million.

But Goal made it clear that the list is based on the revenue of active players over the course of their entire careers and not just the previous year. See the top 10 richest footballers after the cut...

88 comments:

1. Ah beckham nko?, mikel? Essien? Where them dey? Lool!

1. Don't γ̥
      ☺u âv eyes...beckham is not an active player...second mikel is just the best paid Nigerian player simple...but i don't âv answer of Essien for γ̥
      ☺u

Cheating Husband Escaped Being Caught by Wife
      Here

Man caught in the act with her grand daughter
      Here

Babe in the mood doing it with her man
      Here

Woman beat friend for sleeping with her boyfriend
      Here

2. U didn't see where she wrote that since he's retired, he's not eligible for it? Or u were just rushing to be the first to comment? No lemme call u olodo sha.

3. Mumu, u said read so?

4. Do you have issues wt reading?can't you see what was said about beckham! hian!

5. Can't you read??? Asking Beckham nko..... shioor reason many fail

6. Did u read at all...just in a rush to comment..people like u rush to finish exam just to b the first to submit,yet writting nonsense ..olodo

7. Retard, u no hear that Beckham is retired hence he's not eligible?? Retard

8. When u dont have time to read the article well, trying to be first to comment. Beckham is not active footballer again.

9. Ode! Didn't you read it well. They said active footballers. Beckham has stopped playing football.

10. Beckham is not playing anymore!

2. People are balling ooooo. Please visit my fashion blog. www.meemjay.com

3. Beckham is no where to be found...menh football pays...WTF

1. Goat if u are current you would know beckham already retired from football,he retired as the world richest footballer.

2. Goat if u are current you would know beckham already retired from football,he retired as the world richest footballer.

3. Did you read the write up?

4. You people are just sick..... all these Beckham nko?? can't you read "ACTIVE".... Damn

5. Dint u read ..u just jumped to d list...lazy olodo..

6. English is ur problem... it says Beckham can't be there cus he's retired

7. M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ friend read well before commenting. Beckham has retired †̥ђα̲̅†̥'s why(thank me later).

4. Gbam!The hand dat gives is alwaz on top.kudos to CR7.

5. Old news,goal.com uploaded this since morning.

6. Old news,goal.com uploaded this since morning.

7. Con gears to him
    Watchout as Messiah pips him to that position soon with his new contract deal.
    VIVA VISCA FORZA BARCAA!!!

1. Haterz like u die badly! As if CR7 don't have his own new deals... Abeg go and die in one corner... CR7 wud always be better dan ur Messi at least the world is seeing it.. Lol

8. Who say's I won't marry a footballer ummmm am lukin 4 one of dem not mind bin a mistress

9. CR7 MY MAN....NICE ONE.

10. Too much money #bright bravo#

11. D best and d richest, God pls bless me like cr7

12. I love dis guy, he is d best.

13. I av 2 place more devotion on diz my "Yahoo-Yahoo" God's-given talent. Dear Lord, pls, jst bless my MAYE, so dat he can tranfer diz kinda huge money 2 me. May my 4mat continue 2 interest him/her & remain pertinent 2 him/her IJN...Amen! *singing in Julius Agwu's voice* everybody face ur handwork ooo, plenty plenty dey 4 9ja! - NELSON
    NELSON

14. linda, why is Rooney earning as Ronaldo those, pls correct yourself ma......sleep tight dear

1. Ahmad plss watch your english,its very hard to comprehend.

15. Wow! Dats a hell lot of money mehn! Happy 4 them. They earn it! @SHoK

16. Chaii see money!! Whn I grow up *winks* linda if u lyk don post my comment *straight face!

17. awesome now am happy thanks for this auntie linda

18. Money speaking #Mankind

19. linda, why is Rooney earning as Ronaldo those, pls correct yourself ma......sleep tight dear

20. Happi 4 dem,I shall b more dan deem AMEN

21. I'm all abt his skills not his pocket.Gud for him though

22. wow, thats really a wide margin btwn messi and etoo

23. The gap isn't much btw christy and messi.We'll get there#TeamMessi

24. Swaggs isimemen11 March 2014 at 00:16

UP UP UP christiano 4life dat is man u son, kudos 2 u my man

25. Just frm playing one rubber..... mehn, i love this job like crazy...... Congrat CR7 yu worth am die......

26. That's my C Wahala.

27. Than God an african is there...... Eto clap for urself yu try wella....

28. one of my sons must b a footballer wether he likes it or not

29. Yes, is confirmed. CR7 lead. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

30. @anonymous 11:50 y comment if u dnt care stupid rechet fool #i bet u av up to 1k in ur acct #hate pple u# onye iheoma din njo

31. Viva Ronaldo....Viva Ronaldo....Running down the wings, hear United sing....Viva Ronaldo.... Well done, son! Always knew u'd be special from that first day against Bolton.

32. Cristiano my baller anytime any day. Messi saw this comin. Big-Ups to Eto'o too.
    SAMUEL ETO BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION

33. He deserves it...

34. Damn Badman etoo

35. People asking about Beckham seem to be blind. Clearly states in the post "richest active footballers" and he's retired. Pretty sure if he was still playing he'll be #1.

36. Old news linda.

37. GOD help us too oh......pls click my name if чσυ need a wedding planner or event decorator / 27B5F89/

38. Yipee!. Wow...Christie is rolling in pounds!

39. WOW...CONGRATULATIONS TO HIM..
    THIS IS GOOD NEWS TO ALL RONALDO FANS..
    BUT I WISH MESSI WAS THE RICHEST OOH..ANYWAYS G2G AND MAKE MY OWN MONEY!
    SEE ME IN THE LIST BY NEXT YEAR **winks**
    VISIT WWW.ONYITEXBLOG.COM TODAY

40. Our opa j 6ix is richer than ronaldo...#trustme...Emmyleo of malaysia

41. Cograt@cr7. I too luv u

42. Mehn, See Money! They pay dem well ohhhhh! I must marry a footballer IJN

43. Wow more money than blood money. Everybody make una face una handwork o

*eats garri and kulikuli plus sugar*

*SUNNI 100%*

44. Which kain richest,kanu nwankwo nko.

1. Funminista, Kanu cannot be on that list for the same reason Beckham isn't. Olodo

45. U people dat said beckam is not in d list,don't u have eye to read ni or ear to hear dat is already retired nd he's not possible to rate his account...Mumu people

46. Wow... Gud to see my guy claimin all dat is rightfully his' frm dat short devil #Lol... And its so gud to av an african (Eto'o) as 3rd in d world. Congrats

47. mehn, these guys make lots of money....... www.stmiami.blogspot .com

48. He deserve that... Not even once..!

Stay tuned! With the Nigerian's Best Cook in Entertainment, Latest Fresh Gist & Latest News: www.hotcoolgist.com

49. Huge gap between #2 n #3... Maybe because he's old looking... Lol

50. My Chi please Link +connect me to Does that matter in my life oooo! Especially Footballers wink#....Chaii dis is what Ego means...

51. Almahroof Mubaraq11 March 2014 at 08:41

CR7 all the way

-StarMan

52. Too muh money fresh men. Messi will soon beat him

53. Whao see money,meeen if I get dis kind of money I go just dey flex around,and I go change dat Honda cross tour Linda dey use to porche or Range 2018 model
    #wink#

54. Shibang shabong ,good for them.....

Kamto Haf Tok

55. Send u cv to vickiechima@gmail.com

56. I'll soon be the nxt in line. Jst abt 2 go for my La liga BBVA trial,God hlp me.

"NT JUSTOK.COM"

57. Good for Eto to be on top of d list. He's just blessed

58. Who dey find Beckham again hian na wa o.

Mikel nko?