Michelle Obama wears $12k Carolina Herrera gown to White House state dinner | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 February 2014

Michelle Obama wears $12k Carolina Herrera gown to White House state dinner

First Lady Michelle Obama wore this stunning Carolina Herrera gown worth a staggering $12,000 to the White House state dinner honoring French President Francois Hollande which took place Tuesday night February 11th. See more photos after the cut...

124 comments:

1. Am actually 1st 2 comment!wow!she actually looks young and beautiful

1. My dress maker can "actually" make dis dress...CH wat???? Hehe...

2. I'will stop commenting on LIB if Americans do not criticize for being to flamboyant and extravagant.

3. If na Mama Peace wear this one now, una for don begin curse am.

4. Michelle is truly a definition of class, she may not be so so attractive facially but she sure knws how to carry herself with poise and grace and she's got the bod...Nice one ther Momma...

5. My sister. Nah so o. Nigerians. But she just a part of the dress fine o. The skirt part in my view is ugly. That's all!

6. @stephdarl you can say that again. She's gorgeous.

7. I love dis woman. Simple n classy.

2. Elegance!!!
    Me love Yooouuuuu

3. Lovely Gown.....#HYBEESPEAK#

4. Before you people tear my first lady to pieces, designers borrow her their gowns and bags etc for publicity of their design labels. She can't afford to be buying luxury goods all the time,sometimes,they dash her or give her as presents and gifts,this luxury goods.

5. Whats her name? MICHELLE OBAMA!! Figure it out.. Dobie

6. Patience take note.see how graceful she is.

7. She looks like an angry boxer in d 1st pix..she's ok shaa. 2674767A

8. Gorgeous, absolutely stunning she is..:-)

9. American first ladies are very fashionable.

10. 9ce outfit,MJB sure looks good.

11. She is killing it. Mr Obama must be very proud, I sure he will telling everybody to look at how beautiful his wife is

1. Aye ooooo! Ayeta mi da?

Shakabula oro

2. We call dis bomb run 4 yah life.must u comment

12. Simplicity Is The Best!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
    >>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

13. Ugly as a wolf;old mama youngie*hahahhahahahah*mary J lookn xo hot in dat red dress Oo.

14. Simplicity Is The Best and she's given hope to those of us who still petronize ASUANI market every Tuesday!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
    >>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

15. She should have worn a coloured lipstick, i can barely make out her lips especially with that funny smile.....that being said, that is a lovely gown and hairdo.

16. That gown look fugly...lmao..doll baby

17. Damn son that dress is everything

18. Money talking shaa she look. In her 15th dress........ Ego dikwa nma.

19. still F-Ugly

Doggy

20. wow she looks elegant... but very expensive there are people in America who have not eaten today...

1. Shut da fuck up! Fake medusa head

21. Gorgeous gorgeous gown.
    Tri.

22. Obviously here is love lost between these two. bhet why Obama???

23. She looks fab,world's number one woman

24. the gown no fine...12k usd.....even 12k naira...would find it hard 2 buy 4 my wifey!

1. Cos u r prolly a broke ass dumbfuck!!!!

25. Damn she isn't pretty. Of what use us it to be a woman if you aren't pretty.

1. Go kill yurself! What use r u period?

26. Makes her look older...and her hair, it doesn't suit the dress....

27. Very beautiful, hope bey no attend oooo! If not I will be thinking something

28. Wow gorqeous. Lukz so sweet.

29. A $12000 gown ????lord !!!poverty na bastard !!!who say i no go mke money na bastard !

30. Haba me I can saw exactly like dis gown na any way let dem enjoy dey have d money so dey shuld spend it

31. She getting old and also look like witch.

*adefunke*

1. At her age,you'd probably look like a zombie...an ugly zombie and what's it with little minded folks like u calling people "witches and wizards"...hating aint gon make u finer, richer or even smarter!!

32. omg! that's about #2.4m! She looks beautiful and probably got it for free! love Michelle

33. That is so wonderful!

34. I love this woman, there is something mysteriously dark about her!

35. Nice pics there bt d lady in red her legs or is it her shoe looks funny 2 me.

36. Hot hotter hottest. www.drnsmusings.wordpress.com

37. Dis woman face good for horror film.Wetin obama go marry like dis??

38. lovely..fraicoise hollande should come and marry me

1. @anon6:10 Francoise Hollande does not believe in marriage.He is too smart for that bullshit

39. Best outfit ever! But the woman ugly sha plus all her money

40. Nıce dress but the end of the dress dıdnt do ıt for me...would have preferred ıt ıf the work from the waıst lıne was less bogus..

41. There is no wow thing in this dress. It just ok

42. Hypocrite Nigerians commenting gorgeous, lovely etc.. if that was Patience, she'll be a thief, waste of govt. funds etc.. smh

43. Hmm N2m for a gown she would likely ware only once in her life. Hmm she should take some lessons from Kate Middleton

44. Nutin special abt d gown joooooooor its normal 2 mi MJ no gree old oooooooo.

45. Okay nice, whoever drew that eye pencil should be sacked.

46. Wow, Mrs Obama is the definition of elegance. Indeed, she is a woman of substance. Mr Obama must be blessed because she is of added value to him

47. Wait,isn't she the new Queen of England?..hahahha joking!she looks beautiful. Mary J and her hideous shoes!ruined a perfect red dress*sigh*,,her hubby kendu looks tasteful though ;). Bradley looks too happy to be at the white house hehehe I would too :)

48. Linda what happened to my two comments since 5:41pm?

49. Make she enjoy biko...

50. The gown is lovely.

51. Linda, what is staggering about a whole American presidents wife wearing a common $12 k dress? U Linda have more expensive tins am sure plus this woman is one of the most frugal woman in power I know. She often wears &20' &50 dresses.
    I think she deserves to spoil her self this once or twice.
    Do you know how much our first lady's blouses cost? You wil commit suicide
    Mamman bomboi

52. This is what a 1st Lady should look like, unlike a certain short uptight illiterate we have as a 1st Lady. ~O'berry~

53. The dress is just beautiful. ...not wow per se...But Michelle isn't anyways LOL. And Mary Jay Blige looks funny in that outfit, Arrgghhh

PRETTY GIRL

54. Beautiful woman

55. 6:09...u be goat.

56. Gown my tailor wud sew for #3500... #vanity!

57. I know this post is about Michelle, But Mary J Blige looks so good...

58. Abeg whats d argument here is it too cheap or too expensive for the wife of a world president even or omotola jalade can afford it .

59. Better pikin....Fine woman!!

60. What's with the baggy pants president obama?

61. Obamas Seen in the Bible !

Proverbs 19:10 (NIV): "It is not fitting for a fool to live in luxury - how much worse for a slave to rule over princes!"
    Also Proverbs 30:22 (NIV) which says that the earth cannot bear up under "a servant who becomes king."

1. U need help, pls seek it for ur own good n safety... Am sure u r black, but u didn't feel any pang in ur heart referring to blacks as slaves, servants n fools! I think u need to go back to ur drawing board n seek Jesus in truth and in spirit...

62. Anon 6:05pm it is 2,040000 n not 2.4m "two million n forty thousand"

63. Lovely gown.keep it up

64. Where is beyonce and Jay-z? i bet you the infidelity rumor is true!I have always known Obama loved beyonce.

65. Lovely gown.keep it up

66. Lovely gown. How wish say she go fit dash me. I go 4 happy.

67. U don't post mycomments so y should I comment in d first place...u just a one sided bloger

68. Me likey, straight † ♍Æ” tailor † sew dis. ‎​â„“̊ know it's won't be more than #3,500. ♍Æ” tailor(He). Is an expert. He will sew exactly same

69. Simple and nice

@dahmie4christ

70. Looks like every regular bridal train gown

71. Calm your tities Linds, she's the FLOTUS- First Lady Of The United States. If movie stars can wear same, there's no reason why she can't. Aint nothing 'staggering' about the price.

Meah.

72. Elegant,i love the dress though me think the train is a lil too big but its beautiful

73. isn't that the man who's girlfriend had hypertension because he cheated on her? mschew

74. i see where my mothers tax money is going i cannot buy dairy yet you can buy $12000 of cloth

75. Who ever did her make up should be prosecuted, does her no justice.

76. Well Michelle has the body, so I like d fact that she can rock d gown, she is cute and has good body for it. Mary J, luv her hair do and everything but does shoes girl, what happen to does shoes with the red dress...

77. they look distant...

78. Wow isn't she adorable? I'm so so loving ur outfit, xoxo!

79. Wow isn't she adorable? I'm so so loving ur outfit madam 1st lady, xoxo!

80. Why didn't you show our Naija 1st Lady?

81. Too expensive. I prefer the Michelle that kept it humble.

82. abeg wetin elegance 4 dis mama Ngozi gown, abeg e no fyn at all. If na me wear dis gown nw una 4 yab me well wel, mtchewwwww

83. Guys take it easy. First, she didn't pay for it. She picked it from the collections sent to her. Caro was lucky to be picked. The dress is fab, hair is not for the dress and what is mr Obama wearing as pant?

84. This is the ugliest I have seen of Michelles face tho. Dangers of marrying a man who is way too finer than you, you will be dragging him with finer women in fututre. That said, that gown sef. Haterzthingz!

85. For me oh. Its a no no. Abeg stick to ure Nija designer. PH girl.

86. She looks beautiful - thanks for having Mary perform, it doesnt always have to be Beyonce

87. simple yet lovely...i love it...ol you dissin d gown can go dive into d lagoooooon

88. Beautiful gown but damn expensive

89. First lady of what country? She's not the first lady of the world Linda,so make it a point of duty to state what country she's first lady of. Also,whenever you write any article on her husband or any American president, state what country he's president of. I hate her these Americans want to turn the world into a state under them & blind journalism keeps propagating that. Do you think the American media would address Mrs.Patience Jonathan simply as "first lady" or "Nigerian first lady"? You know why? Because she's only "king" where she comes from & not in their country.
    Didn't you address Mr.Hollande in this write-up as "french president"? That's the same way all of them should be addressed cos they're not our presidents/first ladies.